DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noel et al. (US 2015/0241364) in view of Jenkins (US 4,280,226).
Regarding claims 1, 5, 8, 11, Noel discloses a protective cover (1) (shields) for a listening box (2), (fig. 1; abstract) comprising: an NFC chip (4) having an identifier that can be read by an NFC reading unit of the
listening box (2) (mobile medical) (fig. 1; page 2, [0052]), the NFC reading unit being operatively connected to a controller of the listening box (2) (tablet) (fig. 1; page 3, [0057]) in order to influence operation (generating reports) of the listening box (2) (tablet) based on the identifier (fig. 1; page 3, [0057]).
Noel discloses all the limitations set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose a sleeve that at least partially covers the listening box.
However, Jenkins discloses a sleeve that at least partially covers the listening box (fig. 1; abstract; col. 2, lines 3-16).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was first filed to incorporate the features of Jenkins within the system of Noel in order to accurately place a completely covering protective box in bad weather thereby maximizing the security of the system.
Regarding claims 2, 13, Noel discloses wherein the operation of the listening box (2) matches or is matchable (update) to the protective cover based on an appearance of the protective cover (1) (abstract).
Regarding claims 3, 14, noel discloses wherein the operation of the listening box (2) matches or is matchable to the protective cover based on a color or other recognizable quality (display) of the protective cover (1) (page 3, [0057]).
Regarding claims 4, 15, Noel discloses wherein the identifier is adapted to cause a change in a readout on a display (3) of the listening box (2) (page 2, [0052]).
Regarding claims 6, 16, Noel and Jenkins disclose all the limitations set forth in claim 1 and Jenkins further discloses wherein the sleeve at least partially surrounds the listening box in a closely fitting and protective manner (abstract; col. 2, lines 3-16).
Regarding claims 7, 12, 18, Noel discloses wherein the operation of the listening box is influenced for a selection of media content and a reproduction thereof (page 3, [0057]).
Regarding claim 9, Noel discloses a display (3) (page 3, [0057]).
Regarding claims 10, 17, Noel discloses an identification carrier comprising an NFC chip (6) (tablet) (page 3, [0057]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Banatre et al. (US 2017/0053144) discloses device and method….physical objects.
Pratt et al. (US 2017/0130557) discloses downhole valve.
Tisdel (US 2020/0184291) discloses tracking systems, methods and apparatus.
Fang et al. (US 2018/0227628) discloses entertainment……of same.
Baird (US 2021/0289902) discloses device…….storage.
Loizeaux (US 2007/0082651) discloses multi-site…..device.
DP
June 5, 2026
/DANIEL PREVIL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685