DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP 2024013284, filed on 01/31/2024.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 recites the limitation “one side” on lines 4, 6, 10, 12, 19-20, 21, 26, 28-29, and 30, the limitations “center” or “central” on lines 4, 6, 8, 11, 12, 14, 21, 24, 25, 30, 33, and 34, and the limitation “other side” on lines 5, 8, 11, 14, 17, 23, 24, 25, 32, 33, and 34. While not indefinite on their own as it is implied by the limitation of “three rows” on line 2 that there exists a side, a center, and another side for the rows, it is advised that the limitations be modified to include “one side row”, “center row”, “central row”, and “other side row”, respectively, to increase claim clarity.
Claim 4 recites the limitation “one side” on lines 4, 5, 6, 10, 12, 13, and 14, the limitations “central” on lines 5, 8, 13, and 16, and the limitation “other side” on lines 2, 7, 8, 9, 15, 16, and 17. While not indefinite on their own as it is implied by the limitation of “three rows” on line 2 of parent claim 3 that there exists a side, a center, and another side for the rows, it is advised that the limitations be modified to include “one side row”, “central row”, and “other side row”, respectively, to increase claim clarity.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11, 13, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 11 recites the limitation “the cutting position” on line 5. Claim 9, on which claim 11 is dependent, recites the limitations “a first cutting position” on line 29 and “a second cutting position” on lines 30-31. Because two different cutting positions are specified, the limitation “the cutting position” is indefinite as it is unclear which cutting position is being referred to. For purposes of examination, the limitation is being treated as “at least one of the cutting positions”
Claim 13 recites the limitation "the processing controller" on line 8. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 13 nor its parent claim 9 introduce any type of controller, only processors.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the processing controller" on line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 14 nor its parent claim 9 introduce any type of controller, only processors.
Furthermore, claim 14 recites the limitation "the processing processor" on line 10. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 14 recites “a working processor” earlier in the claim and claim 9, the parent claim of claim 14, recites “a stacking processor” but no “processing processor” is recited earlier in the claim nor in its parent claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-11, 13, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takemoto (US 20230303357).
Regarding claim 1, Takemoto teaches
A stacking device (Figure 4, stacking conveyor 91; Paragraph 0050, The paper sorting device 2 is composed of a stacking conveyor 91 and a stacker section 92)
that aligns in an intersectional direction (Paragraph 0031, width direction W; Paragraph 0031, let width direction W be a direction orthogonal to a conveyance direction F of a conveying section 4 that conveys a sheet S)
intersecting a conveyance direction (Paragraph 0031, conveyance direction F)
and stacks products conveyed along the conveyance direction on a conveyance path (Paragraph 0050, The stacking conveyor 91 receives cut sheets Q after machining processing continuously ejected from the device body 1 (machining processing section) and stacks the cut sheets Q),
the stacking device comprising:
a placement part on which the products conveyed from the conveyance path are placed (Figure 4, rotating rollers 94; In the stacking conveyor 91, the first placement section includes e.g. conveyance rollers that are a plurality of rotating rollers 94);
a pair of guide members that align the products by performing alignment action on both side edges in the intersectional direction of the products placed on the placement part (Figure 4, side guides 961 to 964; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; It is implied that two of the four guides can be used to form a pair of guides);
and a stacking processor that controls positions of the pair of guide members in the intersectional direction (Figure 1, controller 45; Figure 4, guide drive section 52; Paragraph 0069, Abutment guides 93 and side guides 961 to 964 are driven by a guide drive section 52, while the plurality of rollers 94 are driven by the roller drive section 40. Both of the drive sections are electrically connected to the controller 45, which controls the amount of drive so that respective guide positions are adjusted),
wherein the products include:
first products (Figure 7A, cut sheets Q; Paragraph 0063, In the stacking conveyor 91, the cut sheets Q after machining processing continuously ejected from the device body 1 (machining processing section) are received on a placement section 95 and stacked by sorting unit),
both edges of which in the intersectional direction on the placement part are at a first side edge position and which are conveyed to the placement part along the conveyance direction (Paragraph 0083, the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned),
second products (Figure 7A, cut sheets Q; Paragraph 0063, In the stacking conveyor 91, the cut sheets Q after machining processing continuously ejected from the device body 1 (machining processing section) are received on a placement section 95 and stacked by sorting unit),
both edges of which in the intersectional direction on the placement part are at a second side edge position and which are conveyed to the placement part along the conveyance direction (Paragraph 0083, the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned),
following the first products (Figure 8H, see Q'1 to Q'4; It can be seen in the figure that the cut sheets Q are stacked in a line along the conveyance direction),
and when the first side edge position and the second side edge position are different in the intersectional direction (Paragraph 0060, information on the cut sheets Q, such as the array, the number, and dimensions of the cut sheets Q; ... and information on sorting processing of the cut sheets Q; Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing; It is implied that the cut sheets Q can have varying dimensions and thus multiple cut sheet sizes can be accommodated by system and recorded in the machine processing information),
the stacking processor controls, based on the first side edge position and the second side edge position, the pair of guide members so that at least one of the pair of guide members moves in the intersectional direction to an interference avoidance position where it does not interfere with the first products and the second products (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different predetermined alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions based on the predetermined edge positions of the products).
Regarding claim 2, in addition to the teachings above for claim 1, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the first products include a certain first product and another first product positioned adjacent to the certain first product in the intersectional direction, the second products include: a certain second product conveyed to a position that overlaps with the certain first product in the intersectional direction but does not overlap with the another first product, and another second product positioned adjacent to the certain second product in the intersectional direction and conveyed to a position that overlaps with the another first product in the intersectional direction but does not overlap with the certain first product, the certain first product and the other second product form a certain pair that are diagonally spaced apart, and the another first product and the certain second product form another pair that are diagonally spaced apart (Paragraph 0070, The abutment guides 93 restrict leading edges of cut sheets Q after machining processing ejected in the conveyance direction F from the device body 1 (machining processing section) so that the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned. At that time, the side guides 961 to 964 are used to enable alignment of left and right edges in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; It is implied that, because the products can be arranged in whatever placement is desired on the placement section, the specific criteria for placement recited can be met),
and the interference avoidance position lies in interference avoidance areas formed between the first side edge position and the second side edge position which are located closest to each other in the pair having a shorter separation length between the certain pair and the another pair (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions).
Regarding claim 3, in addition to the teachings above for claim 2, Takemoto further teaches
wherein when the first products and the second products are each fed in three rows in the intersectional direction onto the placement part, the first products include a first product on one side, a first product at the center, and a first product on the other side, the first product on one side and the first product at the center having a relationship of the certain first product and the another first product, the first product at the center and the first product on the other side having a relationship of the certain first product and the another first product, and the second products include a second product on one side, a second product at the center, and a second product on the other side, the second product on one side and the second product at the center having a relationship of the certain second product and the another second product, the second product at the center and the second product on the other side having a relationship of the certain second product and the another second product, wherein when the second products are shifted to the other side in the intersectional direction relative to the first products (Figure 4, see side guides 961 to 964 and the at least three rows formed in the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0070, The abutment guides 93 restrict leading edges of cut sheets Q after machining processing ejected in the conveyance direction F from the device body 1 (machining processing section) so that the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned. At that time, the side guides 961 to 964 are used to enable alignment of left and right edges in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; It is implied that, because the products can be arranged in whatever placement is desired on the placement section, the specific criteria for placement recited can be met),
the interference avoidance area includes an interference avoidance area on one side, in which a guide member on one side of a pair of guide members for aligning the central second products lies between the second product on one side and the central first product, and an interference avoidance area on the other side, in which a guide member on the other side of the pair of guide members for aligning the central second products lies between the first product on the other side and the central second products, and when the second products are shifted to one side in the intersectional direction relative to the first products, the interference avoidance area includes an interference avoidance area on one side, in which the guide member on one side of the pair of guide members for aligning the central second product lies between the first product on one side and the central second product, and an interference avoidance area on the other side, in which the guide member on the other side of the pair of guide members for aligning the central second product lies between the second product on the other side and the central first product (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions).
Regarding claim 4, in addition to the teachings above for claim 3, Takemoto further teaches
wherein when the second products are shifted to the other side in the intersectional direction relative to the first products (Paragraph 0070, The abutment guides 93 restrict leading edges of cut sheets Q after machining processing ejected in the conveyance direction F from the device body 1 (machining processing section) so that the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned. At that time, the side guides 961 to 964 are used to enable alignment of left and right edges in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; It is implied that, because the products can be arranged in whatever placement is desired on the placement section, the specific criteria for placement recited can be met),
the guide member on one side lies at the first side edge position, closer to the first product on one side, of the central first product in the interference avoidance area on one side, and the guide member on the other side lies at the first side edge position, closer to the central first product, of the first product on the other side in the interference avoidance area on the other side (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions),
and when the second products are shifted to one side in the intersectional direction relative to the first products (Paragraph 0070, The abutment guides 93 restrict leading edges of cut sheets Q after machining processing ejected in the conveyance direction F from the device body 1 (machining processing section) so that the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned. At that time, the side guides 961 to 964 are used to enable alignment of left and right edges in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; It is implied that, because the products can be arranged in whatever placement is desired on the placement section, the specific criteria for placement recited can be met),
the guide member on one side lies at the first side edge position, closer to the central first product, of the first product on one side in the interference avoidance area on one side, and the guide member on the other side lies at the first side edge position, closer to the first product on the other side, of the central first product in the interference avoidance area on the other side (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions).
Regarding claim 5, in addition to the teachings above for claim 1, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the stacking processor controls the pair of guide members so that the second products are aligned based on positions at which the first products are aligned in the intersectional direction (Paragraph 0069, Abutment guides 93 and side guides 961 to 964 are driven by a guide drive section 52, while the plurality of rollers 94 are driven by the roller drive section 40. Both the drive sections are electrically connected to the controller 45, which controls the amount of drive so that respective guide positions are adjusted; Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed).
Regarding claim 6, in addition to the teachings above for claim 1, Takemoto further teaches
wherein when the size in the intersectional direction of the second products is larger than that of the first products, the stacking processor controls the pair of guide members so that the second products are aligned protruding outward in the intersectional direction from the aligned first products (Paragraph 0069, Abutment guides 93 and side guides 961 to 964 are driven by a guide drive section 52, while the plurality of rollers 94 are driven by the roller drive section 40. Both the drive sections are electrically connected to the controller 45, which controls the amount of drive so that respective guide positions are adjusted; Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed).
Regarding claim 7, in addition to the teachings above for claim 1, Takemoto further teaches
a leading edge regulation part that regulates a leading edge in the conveyance direction of the product fed to the placement part (Figure 4, abutment guides 93; Paragraph 0070, The abutment guides 93 restrict leading edges of cut sheets Q after machining processing ejected in the conveyance direction F from the device body 1 (machining processing section) so that the cut sheets Q are stacked on the placement section 95 with their front edges aligned),
wherein the leading edge regulation part is disposed on the downstream side of the placement part in the conveyance direction (Figure 4, see abutment guides 93 and leading rotating roller 94 in conveyance direction).
Regarding claim 8, in addition to the teachings above for claim 1, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the stacking processor controls the pair of guide members so that the alignment action of the pair of guide members, which aligns the products, is performed in an area up to a position apart a predetermined length or more from the second side edge position (Paragraph 0069, Abutment guides 93 and side guides 961 to 964 are driven by a guide drive section 52, while the plurality of rollers 94 are driven by the roller drive section 40. Both the drive sections are electrically connected to the controller 45, which controls the amount of drive so that respective guide positions are adjusted; Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed).
Regarding claim 9, Takemoto teaches
A machining processing device comprising (Figure 1, machining processing device D; Paragraph 0031, the machining processing device D includes: a feeding section 3 disposed at an upstream end of a device body 1 in the conveyance direction F of the sheet S (cut sheets); a paper sorting device 2 for placing cut sheets Q after machining processing, disposed at a downstream end in the conveyance direction F):
and a working device disposed upstream of the stacking device in the conveyance direction (Figure 1, device body 1; Paragraph 0031, the machining processing device D includes: a feeding section 3 disposed at an upstream end of a device body 1 in the conveyance direction F of the sheet S (cut sheets); a paper sorting device 2 for placing cut sheets Q after machining processing, disposed at a downstream end in the conveyance direction F),
and the working device forms side edges of the first products by cutting a sheet in accordance with a first cutting position corresponding to the first side edge position and forms side edges of the second products by cutting the sheet in accordance with a second cutting position corresponding to the second side edge position (Figure 1, slither processing sections 20; Figure 2, see cutting lines T1 to T6 and sheet S; Paragraph 0047, The slitter processing sections 20 includes three units arrayed in the conveyance direction F, each unit having two pairs of cutting blades 36 spaced apart in the width direction W, each pair composed of upper and lower rotary cutting blades. The cutting blades 36 are disposed movably in an intersectional direction intersecting the conveyance direction F of the conveying section 4, and act as a machining member that applies predetermined machining processing at a predetermined position on the sheet S conveyed. The cutting blades 36 on either one of the upper side or the lower side of the conveyance path 5 are rotated by a driving force of a rotation drive section 48 as a machining member drive section that drives the machining member, with the cutting blades 36 on the other side being drivenly rotated, to thereby cut the sheet S along the conveyance direction F of the conveying section 4 so that cutting lines T are formed on the sheet S).
The remaining limitations in the claim are exactly the same as those recited in claim 1 and thus are likewise taught by Takemoto as explained above.
Regarding claim 10, in addition to the teaching above for claim 9, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the working device further comprises a working information acquisition part that acquires working process information from a working information providing portion disposed on the sheet (Figure 1, reading section 26; Paragraph 0045, The reading section 26 reads an image of a position mark M1 printed on a front corner of a sheet S),
and the working device cuts the sheet based on the working process information acquired through the working information acquisition part (Paragraph 0045, the reading section 26 can be configured as a setting section that automatically reads and sets machining process information).
Regarding claim 11, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issue identified above, in addition to the teaching above for claim 9, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the working device further comprises a position information acquisition part that acquires reference position information from the position information providing portion disposed on the sheet (Figure 1, reading section 26; Paragraph 0045, The reading section 26 reads an image of a position mark M1 printed on a front corner of a sheet S),
and the working device corrects the cutting position of the sheet based on the reference position information acquired through the position information acquisition part (Paragraph 0045, The reading section 26 reads an image of a position mark M1 printed on a front corner of a sheet S as shown in FIG. 2, to detect a machining reference position in the conveyance direction F of the sheet S and the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F).
Regarding claim 13, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issue identified above, in addition to the teaching above for claim 9, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the working device further comprises:
a conveyance part that conveys the product along the conveyance path and discharges the product onto the placement part of the stacking device (Figure 1, conveying section 4; Paragraph 0031, a substantially horizontal conveyance path 5 extending between the feeding section 3 and the paper sorting device 2; Paragraph 0032, The conveyance path 5 includes the conveying section 4 having plural pairs of upper and lower conveyance rollers 9 to 17);
and a working processor that controls conveyance of the product in cooperation with the stacking processor (Figure 1, controller 45; Paragraph 0033, The controller 45 is a controller that provides control over the entire machining processing device D; Paragraph 0032, The conveyance drive sections 41 to 44 are electrically connected to a controller 45; Paragraph 0069, Abutment guides 93 and side guides 961 to 964 are driven by a guide drive section 52, while the plurality of rollers 94 are driven by the roller drive section 40. Both of the drive sections are electrically connected to the controller 45, which controls the amount of drive so that respective guide positions are adjusted),
wherein the stacking processor does not send information indicating that the pair of guide members have completed alignment of the product to the processing controller (Paragraph 0055, Although in this embodiment the case will be described where a controller controlling action of the paper sorting device 2 is included in the controller 45 of the machining processing device D, the controller controlling action of the paper sorting device 2 may be disposed separately from the controller 45 of the machining processing device D; It is implied that, because the paper sorting device can be controlled separately, it is possible to not send it information),
and the working processor controls the conveyance part so as to discharge the product from the working device onto the placement part of the stacking device at predetermined time intervals (Paragraph 0091, cut sheets Q after machining processing are continuously ejected from the conveyance rollers 17 of the device body 1 toward the placement section 95 of the stacking conveyor 9, and stacked thereon with the cut sheets Q aligned by the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964. The number of the cut sheets Q ejected from the device body 1 is counted by the fifth detecting section 35; Paragraph 0092, after the number of the cut sheets Q stacked on the placement section 95 reaches the number to be sorted (sorting unit), the abutment guides 93 are retracted upward ... the roller drive section 40 rotationally drives the plurality of rollers 94 to convey stacked cut sheets Q′1 downstream by a predetermined distance ... At this time, ejection of the cut sheets Q from the conveyance rollers 17 of the device body 1 is stopped; Paragraph 0093, after the abutment guides 93 again advance downward relative to the conveyance path, ejection of the cut sheets Q from the conveyance rollers 17 of the device body 1 is resumed; it is implied that the conveyance rollers 17 are stopped by the controller 45 when a predetermined number of products to be sorted is reached and started again once the products move downward. Because the number of products to be sorted is predetermined, this means that a corresponding time interval is likewise predetermined).
Regarding claim 17, in addition to the teaching above for claim 9, Takemoto further teaches
wherein the stacking processor controls the pair of guide members so that the alignment action of the pair of guide members, which aligns the products, is performed in an area up to a position apart a predetermined length or more from the second side edge position (Paragraph 0083, depending on the size of cut sheets Q after machining processing among the entered various types of machining processing information, the positions to set the abutment guides 93 and the side guides 961 to 964 are automatically adjusted in advance; Paragraph 0083, The side guides 961 to 964 can align the left and right edges of the cut sheets Q in the width direction W orthogonal to the conveyance direction F; Paragraph 0096, motors 104 to 107 for driving the side guides 961 to 964; It is implied that, because the side guides can be controlled independently of each other, different alignments can be formed to provide different product edge positions).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12 and 15-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 12, prior art in the area of endeavor fails to fully teach wherein the stacking processor sends alignment completion information to the working processor, wherein said information is regarding alignment of the guides to a final position, so that the working processor starts or stops the conveyance part. While prior art teaches potential communication between a processor for the stacking portion and a working portion, it fails to fully teach where this communication is based on alignment condition of the guides. Furthermore, while prior art teaches realignment of transverse guides based on predetermined conditions, it does not fully teach realignment of said guides during operation based on edge conditions of the products. Thus, these limitation are considered to distinguish over the prior art.
Regarding claim 15, prior art in the area of endeavor fails to fully teach wherein the stacking processor sends alignment completion information to the working processor based on the discharge speed of the product as detected by the detection part. While prior art teaches potential communication between a processor for the stacking portion and a detection part capable of determining discharge speed, it fails to fully teach where a processor begins a guide realignment procedure based on a detected product discharge speed. Thus, this limitation is considered to distinguish over the prior art.
Regarding claim 16, prior art in the area of endeavor fails to fully teach wherein the stacking processor sends alignment completion information to the working processor based on the discharge speed of the product as detected by the detection part. While prior art teaches potential communication between a processor for the stacking portion and a detection part capable of detecting the edges of a product, it fails to fully teach where a processor begins a guide realignment procedure based on the edges of a product. Thus, this limitation is considered to distinguish over the prior art.
Claim 14 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 14, prior art in the area of endeavor fails to fully teach wherein the stacking processor sends alignment completion information to the working processor, wherein said information is regarding alignment of the guides to a final position. While prior art teaches potential communication between a processor for the stacking portion and a working portion, it fails to fully teach where this communication is based on alignment condition of the guides. Thus, this limitation is considered to distinguish over the prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure [See PTO-892 Notice of References Cited] because the prior art references contain subject matter that related to one or more the of the Applicant’s claim limitations.
/J.T.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3655
/JACOB S. SCOTT/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3655