DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on January 30, 2025 and January 29, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation " the second holding members " in lines 18 and 19. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 3 recites the limitation " or the surface portions " in line 20. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi (JP 2023019502).
In regard to claim 1, Takahashi teaches a coupling structure (10) comprising: a retainer (37) including a first holding member (39) and a plurality of grooves (37b) in which a plurality of harnesses (41) are disposed, and the second holding member (15) being disposed to be opposed to the first holding member (39) and closing the grooves (15c) ; a connector (31, 60, 11, 14) coupled to the harnesses (41); and an outer cover (90) provided around outer peripheries of the retainer and the connector (31, 60, 11, 14).
In regard to claim 2, Takahashi teaches the coupling structure of claim 1, wherein an inner surface of each of the grooves (37b) is a curved surface (see figure 4).
In regard to claim 3, Takahashi teaches the coupling structure of claim 1, wherein the grooves (37b) are formed in one surface portion or a plurality of surface portions of the first holding member (39), and the second holding member (15) is disposed to be opposed to the surface portion of the first holding member (39)(see figure 4).
In regard to claim 4, Takahashi teaches the coupling structure of claim 1, wherein the connector includes a plurality of terminal holes (11, figure 4) in which the harnesses (41)are inserted, respectfully, and the retainer (37) is disposed to be opposed to an end surface of the connector (60), the terminal holes (11) being formed in the end surface (see figure 4).
In regard to claim 5, Takahashi teaches the coupling structure of claim 1, wherein the harnesses are engine harnesses (engine, paragraph [0029]).
In regard to claim 6, Takahashi teaches a vehicle including the coupling structure of any one of claim 1 (vehicle, paragraph [0029]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wang (US 2024/0372293) teaches a charger cable; He (US 2024/0305047) teaches an electrical connector. Martin (US 2023/0268693) teaches an electrical contact for a connector).
Communication
/KRYSTAL ROBINSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2848