DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (US 2022/0053172 A1; Li).
Li teaches a display method [fig 2] comprising: acquiring a captured image by imaging a projection region (the projection apparatus is deployed in a target region, and the target region may be enclosed or open space; specifically, an infrared camera and/or a visible light camera and/or a depth camera may be placed in the target region, and the camera may be the camera at 180 degrees or greater than 180 degrees, such that all target object images may be acquired by a few image acquiring devices in the target region) [0078]; acquiring environment information that is information concerning an environment in which a projection target object is placed (the preset projection content is projection content that is predefined, and if the attribute information of the target object is different, the corresponding projection content is also different. After the attribute information of the target object is determined, the preset projection content may be acquired based on the attribute information of the target object) [0083]; acquiring physical information based on the captured image (the attribute information of the target object includes gender, age, clothing preference, and the like. Upon acquiring the target object image) [0080]; generating a first projection image based on the physical information and the environment information (the projection path is a clear moving path, which is illustrated, for example, the first application scenario. Specifically, a corresponding relationship table may be created based on the corresponding relationship among the attribute information of the target object, the projection content, and the projection path, and is stored in the memory of the projection apparatus; and during acquisition of a projection path, the projection path may be determined by inquiring the corresponding relationship table. For example, the relationship stored in the corresponding relationship table is that: the attribute information of the target object includes A1, A2, A3 . . . An, which respectively correspond to the projection contents C1, C2, C3 . . . Cn, and the projection paths P1, P2, P3 . . . Pn. After the attribute information of the target object is identified, the corresponding projection content and projection path are selected in the corresponding relationship table) [0085]; and displaying the first projection image (after the preset projection content and the projection path are acquired, the projection screen may be projected based on the preset projection content and the projection screen may be controlled to move along the projection path) [0089].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As of claim 2, the closest prior art Li et al. (US 2022/0053172 A1; Li) teaches a projection apparatus according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The projection apparatus 10 includes a projecting device 100 and a motion control device 200. The projecting device 100 may be any type of device having a projection function, for example, a projector optical engine. Motion control unit 200 may be any type of device capable of rotating in horizontal and vertical directions, for example, a pan-tilt-zoom or a multi-dimensional motion platform. Motion control device 200 is configured to control projecting device 100 to move. In some embodiments, the projecting device 100 includes an image acquiring device 102, a lighting device 104, a lens 106, a focusing device 108, and a controller 110. The image acquiring device 102 is configured to acquire a target region image, and the image acquiring device 102 may be, for example, an infrared or visible light camera, or the like. Nevertheless, the image acquiring device 102 may also be a depth camera or a three-dimensional camera. The lighting device 104 may be any type of device configured to supply a light source, for example, an LED lamp. The lens 106 may employ an industrial lens. The industrial lens has a powerful anti-interference capability. The focusing device 108 is connected to the lens 106. The focusing device 108 may be any type of device capable of driving the lens 106 to move. The controller 110 is connected to the image acquiring device 102, the lighting device 104, and the focusing device 108. The controller 110 is configured to control the image acquiring device 102 to acquire a target object image, control the lighting device 104 to supply the light source, and control the focusing device 108 to drive the lens 106 to move to a focusing position. Li does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, generating the first projection image based on the physical information and the environment information includes generating the first projection image based on the physical information, the environment information, and a learning model file.
Claim 6 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 2.
As of claim 3, the closest prior art Li et al. (US 2022/0053172 A1; Li) teaches a projection apparatus according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The projection apparatus 10 includes a projecting device 100 and a motion control device 200. The projecting device 100 may be any type of device having a projection function, for example, a projector optical engine. Motion control unit 200 may be any type of device capable of rotating in horizontal and vertical directions, for example, a pan-tilt-zoom or a multi-dimensional motion platform. Motion control device 200 is configured to control projecting device 100 to move. In some embodiments, the projecting device 100 includes an image acquiring device 102, a lighting device 104, a lens 106, a focusing device 108, and a controller 110. The image acquiring device 102 is configured to acquire a target region image, and the image acquiring device 102 may be, for example, an infrared or visible light camera, or the like. Nevertheless, the image acquiring device 102 may also be a depth camera or a three-dimensional camera. The lighting device 104 may be any type of device configured to supply a light source, for example, an LED lamp. The lens 106 may employ an industrial lens. The industrial lens has a powerful anti-interference capability. The focusing device 108 is connected to the lens 106. The focusing device 108 may be any type of device capable of driving the lens 106 to move. The controller 110 is connected to the image acquiring device 102, the lighting device 104, and the focusing device 108. The controller 110 is configured to control the image acquiring device 102 to acquire a target object image, control the lighting device 104 to supply the light source, and control the focusing device 108 to drive the lens 106 to move to a focusing position. Li does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, generating voice data based on the physical information and the environment information; and displaying the first projection image and outputting voice represented by the voice data.
Claim 7 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 3.
As of claim 4, the closest prior art Li et al. (US 2022/0053172 A1; Li) teaches a projection apparatus according to an embodiment of the present disclosure. The projection apparatus 10 includes a projecting device 100 and a motion control device 200. The projecting device 100 may be any type of device having a projection function, for example, a projector optical engine. Motion control unit 200 may be any type of device capable of rotating in horizontal and vertical directions, for example, a pan-tilt-zoom or a multi-dimensional motion platform. Motion control device 200 is configured to control projecting device 100 to move. In some embodiments, the projecting device 100 includes an image acquiring device 102, a lighting device 104, a lens 106, a focusing device 108, and a controller 110. The image acquiring device 102 is configured to acquire a target region image, and the image acquiring device 102 may be, for example, an infrared or visible light camera, or the like. Nevertheless, the image acquiring device 102 may also be a depth camera or a three-dimensional camera. The lighting device 104 may be any type of device configured to supply a light source, for example, an LED lamp. The lens 106 may employ an industrial lens. The industrial lens has a powerful anti-interference capability. The focusing device 108 is connected to the lens 106. The focusing device 108 may be any type of device capable of driving the lens 106 to move. The controller 110 is connected to the image acquiring device 102, the lighting device 104, and the focusing device 108. The controller 110 is configured to control the image acquiring device 102 to acquire a target object image, control the lighting device 104 to supply the light source, and control the focusing device 108 to drive the lens 106 to move to a focusing position. Li does not anticipate or render obvious, alone or in combination, acquiring first language data, wherein the generating the first projection image based on the physical information and the environment information includes generating the first projection image based on the physical information, the environment information, and the first language data.
Claim 5 would be allowed as being dependent on claim 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
- Prior Art CHAE et al. (US 20230040505 A1) teaches a projector which comprises: an image projection unit for projecting a guide image including a plurality of first objects; a camera; and a processor for obtaining a captured image acquired by the camera, the captured image including a guide image projected through the image projection unit. The processor identifies first location information corresponding to a location of each of a plurality of first objects included in the obtained captured image, identifies second location information corresponding to a location of each of a plurality of second objects related to the plurality of first objects, respectively, on the basis of the obtained captured image, and acquires image correction information on the basis of the first location information and the second location information;
- Prior Art KUSAKABE et al. (US 20220129110 A1) teaches an information processing device comprising: a projection control unit that controls projection of drawing information, the projection being performed by a projection device, on a basis of ratio information between a first distance and a second distance, the first distance being acquired from sensing information regarding a drawing tool and being from a reference point to the drawing tool, and the second distance being from the reference point to an intersection point between a straight line connecting the reference point with the drawing tool and a calibration plane.
/SULTAN CHOWDHURY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882