DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“end surface tape processing module” in claim 1. The claim further recites “first cutter assembly, wherein the first cutter assembly comprises a first cutter and a first driving member, the first driving member is connected to the first cutter by transmission, the first driving member is configured to drive the first cutter to move toward or away from end surfaces of the battery cell to cut end surface tapes located at two end surfaces of the battery cell”. However, while the term “first cutter” is a structural term, the terms “a first cutter assembly” and “a first driving member” is also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“first cutter assembly” in claim 1. The claim further recites “comprises a first cutter and a first driving member, the first driving member is connected to the first cutter by transmission, the first driving member is configured to drive the first cutter to move toward or away from end surfaces of the battery cell to cut end surface tapes located at two end surfaces of the battery cell”. However, while the term “first cutter” is a structural term, the term “a first driving member” is also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“first driving member” in claim 1. The specification discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in paragraph 0038, which recites “The first driving member can be any one of a cylinder, an electric cylinder or a linear motor, etc., which is not limited here.”
“termination tape processing module” in claim 1. The claim further recites “arranged downstream of the end surface tape processing module, comprising a separator lifting assembly and a second cutter assembly, wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell, the second cutter assembly comprises a second cutter and a second driving member, the second driving member is connected to the second cutter by transmission and is configured to drive the second cutter to move along a first direction to cut off the large surface separator, the first direction is an arrangement direction of the two end surfaces of the battery cell.” However, while the term “second cutter” is a structural term, the terms “a separator lifting assembly”, “a second cutter assembly” and “a second driving member” is also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“separator lifter assembly” in claim 1. The claim further recites the function of “wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell”. The specification discloses the separator lifting assembly in structural detail in paragraphs 0041-60 and claims 2-4. See the discussion of the features of claim 2, below, as the separator lifting assembly is disclosed as comprising “a separator lifting member”, “a separator lifting driving member” and “a support”. The term “support” is a structural term. The terms “a separator lifting member”, “a separator lifting driving member” are also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
“second cutter assembly” in claim 1. The claim further recites the function of “comprises a second cutter and a second driving member, the second driving member is connected to the second cutter by transmission and is configured to drive the second cutter to move along a first direction to cut off the large surface separator, the first direction is an arrangement direction of the two end surfaces of the battery cell.” However, while the term “second cutter” is a structural term, the term “a second driving member” is also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“second driving member” in claim 1. The specification discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in paragraph 0038, which recites “The first driving member can be any one of a cylinder, an electric cylinder or a linear motor, etc., which is not limited here. The implementation method of the second driving member 42 can be roughly the same as the implementation method of the first driving member, which will not be repeated here.”
“separator lifting member” in claim 2. The specification discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in paragraph 0053, which recites “The above-mentioned separator lifting member 31 can lift the large surface separator 207 in a variety of ways. In a possible implementation, an adhesive surface can be provided on one end of the separator lifting member 31 facing the bearing surface of the workbench 101, so that when the separator lifting member 31 needs to lift the large surface separator 207, it can be adhered to the large surface separator 207 through the adhesive surface, and the structure is simple and easy to implement.” The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in paragraph 0053, which recites “In another possible implementation, as shown in FIG. 7, a vacuum adsorption hole 311 is provided at one end of the separator lifting member 31 facing the workbench 101. An adsorption end of the vacuum adsorption hole 311 is provided toward the bearing surface of the workbench 101, and the suction end of the vacuum adsorption hole 311 is connected to a vacuum pumping device.”
“separator lifting driving member” in claim 2. The specification discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in paragraph 0043, which recites “The separator lifting driving member 32 can be any one of a cylinder, an electric cylinder, or a combination of a motor and a screw nut, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a first clamp assembly” in claim 8. The structure of the clamp assembly is described in part in claim 9 and the specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraphs 0078-82 of the specification, which recites that “the first clamp assembly 6a may include a first clamping driving member, a first clamp and a second clamp” and which alternatively recites “the first clamp assembly 6a includes a first clamping driving member, a second clamping driving member, a first clamp and a second clamp” and that “The first clamping driving member can be any one of a cylinder, a linear motor, a motor, a screw nut, etc., which is not limited here. The second clamping driving member may have a substantially similar structure to the first clamping driving member, which will not be described in detail here.”
“a first clamping driving member” and “a second clamping driving member” in claim 9. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraphs 0078-82 of the specification, which recites that “The first clamping driving member can be any one of a cylinder, a linear motor, a motor, a screw nut, etc., which is not limited here. The second clamping driving member may have a substantially similar structure to the first clamping driving member, which will not be described in detail here.”
“a first limiting assembly” in claim 10. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0086 of the specification, which recites that “The first limiting assembly 7a may include a first limiting member. The first limiting member may include any one of a limiting block, a limiting plate, a limiting support 33, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a second clamp assembly” in claim 13. The claim further recites “the second clamp assembly comprises a third clamping driving member and a third clamp, the third clamping driving member is connected to the third clamp by transmission for clamping or releasing the battery cell carried on the workbench.” Although “a third clamp” and “transmission” are structural terms, the limitation of “a third clamping driving member” is also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“a third clamping driving member” in claim 13. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0093 of the specification, which recites that “The third clamping driving member can be any one of a cylinder, a linear motor, a motor and a screw nut, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a pressing assembly” in claim 14. The claim further recites “the pressing assembly comprises a pressing driving member and a pressing member”, both of which are terms that are also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“a pressing driving member” in claim 14. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0099 of the specification, which recites that “The pressing driving member can be any one of a cylinder, an electric cylinder, a motor and a screw nut, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a pressing member” in claim 14. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0100 of the specification, which recites that “The pressing member can be any one of a pressing block, a pressing plate, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a second limiting assembly” in claim 15. The claim further recites “the second limiting assembly comprises a limiting driving member and a second limiting member”, both of which are terms that are also being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. See immediately below.
“a limiting driving member” in claim 15. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0106 of the specification, which recites that “The limiting driving member can be any one of a combination of a motor and a screw nut, a cylinder, a linear motor, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a second limiting member” in claim 15. The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraph 0107 of the specification, which recites that “The second limiting member can be any one of a limit block, a limit plate, a limit support 33, etc., which is not limited here.”
“a transfer module” in claim 17. . The specification also discloses that the sufficient structure to perform the recited function in in paragraphs 0115 of the specification, which recites that “The transfer module may include a transfer driving member and a clamping member” and paragraph 0116, which recites “The transfer driving member can be any one of an electric cylinder, a pneumatic cylinder, a linear motor, etc., and is not limited here” Although no explicit structure for the clamping member is discussed with respect to the transfer module, earlier sections of the specification such as paragraph 0083 do recite that “the first clamp may be any one of a clamping block, a clamping plate, a clamping support 33, etc., which is not limited here” with respect to other clamp structures and a person of ordinary skill in the art would appreciate that these structures would be the clamping member
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” or a generic placeholder thereof but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“vacuum pumping device” in claim 4. Although no specific structure is disclosed, A person of ordinary skill in the art would appreciate that the term “vacuum pumping” directly points to the structure of “vacuum pump” and therefore the phrase vacuum pumping device is a very specific structural device known as a vacuum pump.
“blowing member” in claim 7. The claim further recites “a blowing port” which is sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited blowing function.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “controller”. See for example claim 11, reciting “a first controller” and claim 16, reciting “a second controller”. Generally the term “Processor” or “controller” are known in the arts to be a CPU or Microprocessor. This interpretation is consistent with the usage in applicant’s originally filed specification, which recites “setting relevant parameters and programs on the first controller 8a” in paragraph 0088 and “setting relevant parameters and programs on the second controller 8b” in paragraph 0109.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 13, 15 and 16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 13 recites the limitation "a " in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 13 is dependent from claim 1, which does not recite either a first clamp assembly, a first or second clamping driving member, or a first or second clamp, and it is unclear if these limitations are required by the language of claim 13. It is noted that claim 9 recites these limitations of a first clamp assembly, a first or second clamping driving member, and a first or second clamp, but claim 9 is not a parent claim to claim 13.
Claim 15 recites the limitation "a second limiting assembly" in line 2 and "a second limiting member" in lines 5-6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 15 is dependent from claim 1, which does not recite either a first limiting assembly, or first limiting member and it is unclear if these limitations are required by the language of claim 15. It is noted that claim 10 recites a first limiting assembly but claim 10 is not a parent claim to claim 15, and additionally, no first limiting member is claimed.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "a second controller" in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 16 is dependent from claim 1, which does not recite a first controller and it is unclear if these limitations are required by the language of claim 16. It is noted that claim 11 recites a first controller but claim 11 is not a parent claim to claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10, 12-15 and 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nie ‘296 (CN114940296A), Deng (CN109461985A), Nie ‘321 (CN114744321A) and Yin (CN111515644A).
As to claim 1, Nie ‘296 (CN114940296A) discloses a battery cell recycling device for processing tapes attached to a battery cell (see the abstract, disclosing “a hot cutting mechanism for disassembling waste power lithium battery core”), comprising:
a workbench (“a box body 10”; “supporting table 26”), configured to carry the battery cell with the tapes to be processed;
an end surface tape processing module ( “the lower heat cutting assembly 40”), comprising a first cutter assembly (“lower heat cutting assembly 30”), wherein the first cutter assembly comprises a first cutter (“lower hot cutter 44”) and a first driving member (“a second driving cylinder 41 connected to one side of the mounting bracket 42 and a lower hot cutter 44 connected to the output end of the second driving cylinder 41”), the first driving member is connected to the first cutter by transmission, the first driving member is configured to drive the first cutter to move toward or away from end surfaces of the battery cell to cut end surface tapes located at two end surfaces of the battery cell; and
a termination tape processing module (including “upper hot cutting assembly 30”) arranged near of the end surface tape processing module, comprising a second cutter assembly, the second cutter assembly comprises a second cutter (“upper hot cutter 34”) and a second driving member (“through the first driving cylinder 32 for driving the upper hot cutter 34 towards or away from the upper surface of the supporting table 26”), the second driving member is connected to the second cutter by transmission and is configured to drive the second cutter to move along a first direction to cut off the large surface separator, the first direction is an arrangement direction of the two end surfaces of the battery cell.
See the translation, disclosing in part that:
In one embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIGS. 1 and 3, a scrapped power lithium battery core disassembling hot cutting mechanism for waste lithium battery core disassembling, comprising a box body 10, a supporting component 20, upper hot cutting assembly 30, lower hot cutting assembly 40.
wherein the supporting component 20 is installed on the box body 10, which is used for placing the lithium battery core, in the process of disassembling the whole waste lithium battery, by manual or mechanical device or mechanical hand mode, the waste lithium battery core grabbing placed on the supporting component 20, convenient for subsequent hot cutting assembly 30. the lower hot cutting assembly 40 finish the hot cutting process of the aluminium-plastic packaging film, the supporting component 20 comprises a first slide rail 21 and the second slide rail 22 fixed on the box body 10, the first slide rail 21 and the second slide rail 22 are equipped with a supporting table 26, specifically, the lithium battery core of the scrap is placed on the supporting table 26, upper hot cutting assembly 30, lower hot cutting assembly 40 is respectively on the upper and lower part of the supporting table 26, for cutting the aluminium-plastic packaging film of the lithium battery placed on the supporting table 26.
As shown in FIG. 6, the upper hot cutting assembly 30 is mounted above the supporting assembly 20, which is used for cutting the lithium battery core of the aluminium-plastic packaging film, the upper hot cutting assembly 30 comprises a fixed on the box body 10 of the supporting rod 31. connected on the supporting rod 31 on the first driving cylinder 32 and connected to the first driving cylinder 32 output end of the upper hot cutter 34, the upper hot cutter 34 under the first driving cylinder 32 to move downwards to cut the lithium battery core of the aluminium-plastic packaging film, supporting rod 31 is L-shaped structure, to support the upper heat cutting assembly 30 the rest of the action, the supporting rod 31 is provided with multiple inclined support and triangular support, to enhance the structural stability of the supporting rod 31, through the first driving cylinder 32 for driving the upper hot cutter 34 towards or away from the upper surface of the supporting table 26, it can be understood, the first driving cylinder 32 drives the upper hot cutter 34 towards the upper surface of the lithium battery core placed on the supporting table 26 to move, until the upper hot cutter 34 and the aluminium plastic packaging film contact the lithium battery core, finishing the hot cutting process.
Specifically, the upper hot cutter 34 inner structure is specifically as follows: comprising a cutter main body and a heating component set in the cutter main body, wherein the heating component sheet or electric heating wire, the current is heated, so as to improve the temperature of the upper hot cutter 34, at the same time, in the actual processing process, the upper hot cutter 34 heating temperature range is 0 degrees centigrade to 1000 degrees centigrade, the heating time is 5 s to 6 s, wherein the cutting temperature of the aluminium-plastic packaging film is 300 degrees centigrade to 500 degrees centigrade, preferably 400 degrees centigrade, when disassembling the different waste lithium battery core, the material of the packaging film covered on the periphery may be different, by changing the temperature of the upper hot cutter 34, to finish the hot cutting process of packaging film in different types of lithium battery electric core.
two sides of the upper hot cutter 34 is provided with a blowing nozzle 38, the output end of the blowing nozzle 38 towards the bottom of the upper hot cutter 34, the blowing nozzle 38 for cutting the aluminium-plastic packaging film is separated, wherein the blowing nozzle 38 has an input end and an output end, the input end is a blowing nozzle 38 of the gas end, and the blowing end of the blowing nozzle 38 can be connected with the gas conveying device (such as air pump), the high pressure gas is input to the blowing nozzle 38 through the gas conveying device, blowing nozzle 38 the high pressure gas is blown to the upper hot cutter 34 cutting aluminium-plastic packaging film position, avoiding the upper hot cutter 34 under the action of temperature adhered to the positive sheet negative electrode It should be noted that in the present embodiment, only the upper hot cutting assembly 30 is provided with blowing nozzle 38, and not in the lower hot cutting assembly 40 is provided with blowing nozzle 38, the reason is as follows: Firstly, aluminum-plastic packaging film is not directly adhered to the periphery of the lithium battery core, and is covered on the periphery of the lithium battery core, when the upper hot cutting assembly 30 the lithium battery core upper surface of the aluminium-plastic packaging film is cut off, at the same time through the blowing nozzle 38 output high pressure gas, because the aluminium-plastic packaging film is contact with the positive negative electrode and not adhered, at the same time, the aluminium-plastic packaging film is a whole, when the aluminium-plastic packaging film on the upper surface of the lithium battery core is cut off, taking out the lithium battery core after dismounting, the aluminium-plastic packaging film will automatically fall off from the lithium battery core, no need to set the blowing nozzle 38 in the lower hot cutting assembly 40; then, because the lithium battery core is placed on the supporting table 26, the lithium battery core lower surface of the aluminium-plastic packaging film under the gravity of the lithium battery core, pressing on the supporting table 26, when the lower heat cutting assembly 40 of the lithium battery core lower surface of the aluminium-plastic packaging film is cut, if the blowing nozzle 38 for blowing the cutting position is not large, taking out the lithium battery core after dismounting, aluminium-plastic packaging film still will fall off from the lithium battery core, so as to increase the blowing nozzle 38 in the lower hot cutting assembly 40 is not necessary, at the same time will cause a certain energy waste.
As shown in FIG. 8, the lower heat cutting assembly 40 is mounted below the supporting assembly 20, which is used for cutting the lithium battery core of the aluminium plastic packaging film, the lower cutter assembly 40 comprises a mounting bracket 42 fixed in the box body 10. a second driving cylinder 41 connected to one side of the mounting bracket 42 and a lower hot cutter 44 connected to the output end of the second driving cylinder 41, the lower hot cutter 44 moves upwards to cut the aluminium-plastic packaging film of the lithium battery core under the driving of the second driving cylinder 41, through the second driving cylinder 41 for driving the lower hot cutter 44 towards or away from the lower surface of the supporting table 26 to move, it can be understood, the second driving cylinder 41 drives the lower hot cutter 44 towards the lower surface of the lithium battery electric core placed on the supporting table 26, until the lower hot cutter 44 and the aluminium plastic packaging film on the lithium battery contact, finishing the hot cutting process, wherein the structure of the lower hot cutter 44 and the upper hot cutter 34, the heating range is completely consistent, only the blade of the two are oppositely set, and the moving direction of the two are opposite.
the box body 10 is provided with a cutting hole for the lower hot cutter 44 to pass through, between the two supporting tables 26 is provided with a cutting gap for the lower hot cutter 44 to pass through, because the lower hot cutting assembly 40 is mostly installed in the box body 10, only in the cutting process of the lower hot cutter 44 for aluminium-plastic packaging film, repeatedly passes through the cutting hole and the cutting gap, until the lower hot cutter 44 and the lithium battery core surface of the aluminium-plastic packaging film contact finish the hot cutting process, at the same time, when placing the lithium battery core, the lithium battery core part is located above the cutting gap, so as to ensure the lower hot cutter 44 can be connected with the aluminium plastic packaging film contact
See Figure 1, below:
Nie ‘296 does not disclose that a termination tape processing module is arranged downstream of the end surface tape processing module, and does not disclose a separator lifting assembly, wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell.
Deng (CN109461985A) and Nie ‘321 (CN114744321A) both make obvious that a termination tape processing module is arranged downstream of the end surface tape processing module. Deng discloses a battery shell cut station 2 and an electrical core stripping station 12 downstream the battery shell cut station.
See the translation, disclosing:
When using, firstly the waste battery stacked on the table 1, then in turn transfer the waste battery, then pressed the start switch 11 when the waste battery operation to the first cutting station 8 by the slide rail 6. longitudinal slice 405 falling under the action of the hydraulic cylinder 401, and cutting, finally finishing battery shell battery operation to a second cutting station corresponding to opening switch 11, here on the top end electric core mechanism starts the peeling table 12, gradually dropping transverse slice. and electric core into the waste battery shell has been removed, battery electric core cutting and cutting residue of manufacture will pass through the through hole 801 into the second waste recovery tank 202 and the third waste recovery tank 203, residual slag into first waste recovery tank 3 through the slide rail. the waste power lithium battery electric core cutting device, comprising a battery shell cutting table 2 and core stripping table 12, solves the problem that the electric core in the cutting process the cutting is not completely, so that the lithium battery after battery shell cutting platform 2 to remove the shell after cutting of the electric core stripping station 12 transverse slice, the electric core component is completely divided into a positive pole plate, a negative pole plate and film, which is good for the next step of electrolytic water, drying and burning to smelt. the waste core of power lithium battery cutting device, comprising a first waste recovery tank 3, a second waste recovery tank 202 and the third waste recovery tank 203, which solves the problem of scattered stack, is difficult to distinguish each component of the electric core is divided, so as to make the electric core segmentation process more orderly; the electric core into different parts can respectively corresponding to the different waste recycling box, convenient waste subsequent procedure of cell processing. the waste power lithium battery electric core cutting device has bidirectional motor 407, which solves the problem of lithium battery in the cutting process, the cutting position is not accurate, so that vertical slice 405 and transverse slices are cut at the same time, improves the accuracy of cutting, cutting position is not precise and the cutting error occurs, and guarantees the cutting quality. the waste core of power lithium battery cutting device, a cavity 10 is provided with starting switch 11, solves the problem that battery electric core cutting and in the cutting process for multiplex operation, a worker is difficult to operate, so that the worker can be adjusted according to the actual condition to pedal start switch 11, performing the cutting procedure of the battery electric core, reduces the operation difficulty of the waste core of power lithium battery cutting device. the waste core of power lithium battery cutting device; the cutting table 8 is provided with through holes 801, which solves the problem of residue battery core in the cutting process cannot be timely cleaning so that the battery core residue generated in the cutting process can directly fall into the waste recycling box, avoiding residue dropping workbench through the through hole 801 to the secondary manual cleaning problems.
the waste power lithium battery discharging device, comprising a discharging tank 1 and waste battery conveying rail 2, solves the problem that battery discharge such a process cannot be batch operation so that waste power lithium battery can discharge processing by transmitting 2 waste battery rail, and discharging process automatically without manual , avoids the waste can not timely discharge caused by the accumulation of the power lithium battery. the waste power discharge device for lithium battery, comprising a waste battery throwing inlet 502 and waste battery throwing opening 502 set at the bottom of the waste battery throwing pipeline 503, which solves the problem of throwing the waste battery, it only can be put in one waste battery, delaying the next operation of the waste battery, so that waste battery can be orderly overlapped into the waste battery throwing port 5022, and waste battery throwing pipe 503 waste battery transmitted to belt 3. the waste power lithium battery discharge device, the top end plate 301 is provided with at least two waste battery receiving frame 302, solves the problem that the waste battery conveying rail 3 when transmitting the waste battery, battery array is not dense enough and the problem of wasting transmission time such that each support 301 is at least carries two waste battery and improves the waste battery conveying rail of the conveying speed. the waste power lithium battery discharge device, a discharge groove 1 in the placed cell 1, which solves the problem of mass waste cell discharge big occupied area and improves the processing cost, so that the battery 1 of the occupied area is reduced, and the work efficiency is not affected, reducing the space occupied and the battery discharge process of the battery and processing cost. the waste discharge power lithium battery device, provided with a conveying orbit adjust switch 403, which solves the problem of batch cell containing quantity, causes partial battery discharge is not complete, so that people can adjust the transfer rail 3, the moving speed according to the actual condition so as to discharge duration of the battery, ensure that all the batteries are capable of discharging completely.
See Figure 1, below:
Nie ‘321, for example, discloses a multimodule processing system for “a waste power lithium battery core fine disassembling system”, which utilizes “a feeding module, an operation module, a thermal cutting module, a vision module and a splitting module”, and thus discloses a stream of modules. The translation discloses:
Compared with the prior art, the beneficial effects of the invention are: the feeding module and the first operating mechanism are matched to finish the transmission of the lithium battery core, the lithium battery core is refined and disassembled by the hot cutting module, so as to make the battery core of the lithium battery core negative electrode electric core anode and membrane thermal cutting separation, convenient for subsequent splitting module to the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode separating and disassembling; the visual module can effectively identify the winding direction of the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode, so that the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode disassembling is more convenient, improving the recovery rate of the lithium battery core.
See also Figure 1, below:
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a termination tape processing module is arranged downstream of the end surface tape processing module as suggested the order of modules or stations in Deng and Nie ‘321 such that the work efficiency is not affected, reducing the space occupied and the battery discharge process of the battery and processing cost and that disassembling is more convenient, improving the recovery rate of the lithium battery core.
Yin (CN111515644A) discloses and makes obvious a separator lifting assembly (Z-axis lifting device 8, motor 10, sucker fixing device 15, sucker 16, etc), wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate (via fixing blade 25) the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell. See especially the translation, disclosing:
the sucker fixing device with battery size 15 with the sucker 16 according to the battery; the sucker 16 and the sucker fixing device 15 connected by screw thread; the sucker 16 falling and pressing, vacuumizing device 9 connected on the sucker 16 to work, the sucker 16 vacuum, so as to have enough suction.
Preferably, the device chuck 16 are uniformly distributed.
Preferably, the sucker 16 upwards and pry battery mechanical arm 20 through the guide rail slide block in the working guide rail through movement; the battery mechanical arm 20 is provided with a skid battery hard iron 27, thickness is about 1mm, moving in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, extending into the gap between the battery edge and the mobile phone, the unclenching battery hard iron sheet 27 is connected with the unclenching battery mechanical arm 20 by the spring hinge 28, and the auxiliary battery is loosened in the guide rail groove horizontally.
Preferably, the cable cutting device 18 moves in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, the cable is cut off; cable cutting device 18 considering two working conditions, the first condition can be directly driven to the blade 25 cutting cable, blade fixing shaft 26 is installed by tapping, fixing blade 25, preventing loosening. Alternatively, the spring hinge 28 may be added to achieve a shearing action similar to that of the scissors.
Preferably, the sucker 16 with the battery through the displacement sensor 6 to determine the position, moving to the battery storage box 17, vacuumizing device 9 to the sucker 16 is inflated, the sucker 16 is not in the vacuum state, the battery is dropped to the battery storage box 17 to finish the battery disassembly.
The translation further teaches that the benefits include:
The technical solution of the present invention at least has the following advantages and beneficial effects:
1. The invention realizes automatic disassembly;
2. The invention simultaneously adopts the freezing mode different from the existing heating mode, reduces the explosion danger caused by high temperature, realizes the technical effect of protecting the electronic component such as the main board.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a separator lifting assembly, wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly.
As to claim 2, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein the separator lifting assembly comprises:a separator lifting member located on an upper side of the workbench;a separator lifting driving member connected to the separator lifting member by transmission and configured to drive the separator lifting member to move toward or away from the workbench to enable the separator lifting member to lift the large surface separator; anda support fixedly connected to the workbench, wherein the separator lifting driving member is arranged on the support.
However, Yin discloses and makes obvious wherein the separator lifting assembly comprises:a separator lifting member (Z-axis lifting device 8, sucker 16) located on an upper side of the workbench; a separator lifting driving member (motor 10) connected to the separator lifting member by transmission and configured to drive the separator lifting member to move toward or away from the workbench to enable the separator lifting member to lift the large surface separator; and a support (fixing rod A 11, fixing rod B12, L-shaped arm A 5 and the L-shaped arm B13) fixedly connected to the workbench, wherein the separator lifting driving member is arranged on the support.
See the translation, disclosing:
Preferably, the L-shaped arm A 5, the L-shaped arm B13 is provided with screw thread, and the screw rod A 3 and screw B 7 are matched with each other; Z-axis lifting screw rod 14 according to the program set track, displacement sensor 6 bolt is installed on the Z-axis lifting device 8; fixing rod A 11, fixing rod B12 two ends are fixed on the L-shaped arm A 5 and the L-shaped arm B13 by bolt, supporting the Z-axis lifting device 8 can move along the screw rod B7.
Preferably, the displacement sensor 6 measures the specific position of the battery, with the battery position track of the x y two-axis through screw A 3, screw B 7, then Z-axis lifting screw 14 through the motor 10 drives the Z-axis lifting screw 14 falling, sucker fixing device 15 and Z-axis lifting screw 14 screw thread; the sucker fixing device with battery size 15 with the sucker 16 according to the battery; the sucker 16 and the sucker fixing device 15 connected by screw thread; the sucker 16 falling and pressing, vacuumizing device 9 connected on the sucker 16 to work, the sucker 16 vacuum, so as to have enough suction.
Preferably, the device chuck 16 are uniformly distributed.
Preferably, the sucker 16 upwards and pry battery mechanical arm 20 through the guide rail slide block in the working guide rail through movement; the battery mechanical arm 20 is provided with a skid battery hard iron 27, thickness is about 1mm, moving in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, extending into the gap between the battery edge and the mobile phone, the unclenching battery hard iron sheet 27 is connected with the unclenching battery mechanical arm 20 by the spring hinge 28, and the auxiliary battery is loosened in the guide rail groove horizontally.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized a separator lifting assembly, wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly.
As to claim 3, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein there are multiple separator lifting members, the multiple separator lifting members are arranged at intervals on the support along the first direction, and two separator lifting members located at two ends of the multiple separator lifting members are respectively arranged close to the two end surfaces of the battery cell.
However, Yin discloses or makes obvious wherein there are multiple separator lifting members, the multiple separator lifting members are arranged at intervals on the support along the first direction, and two separator lifting members located at two ends of the multiple separator lifting members are respectively arranged close to the two end surfaces of the battery cell. Yin, as shown in Figure 10 below, shows a “single sucker fixing device with battery size 15” with multiple “sucker 16”.
Additionally, duplication of parts (such as the duplication of sucker fixing device 15) or alternatively separation of parts (such as the separation of suckers 16) is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein there are multiple separator lifting members, the multiple separator lifting members are arranged at intervals on the support along the first direction, and two separator lifting members located at two ends of the multiple separator lifting members are respectively arranged close to the two end surfaces of the battery cell as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly by duplicating or separating the parts of Yin.
As to claim 4, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein the separator lifting member is provided with a vacuum adsorption hole at one end toward the workbench, an adsorption end of the vacuum adsorption hole is arranged toward a bearing surface of the workbench, and a suction end of the vacuum adsorption hole is connected to a vacuum pumping device.
However, Yin discloses and makes obvious wherein the separator lifting member is provided with a vacuum adsorption hole at one end toward the workbench, an adsorption end of the vacuum adsorption hole is arranged toward a bearing surface of the workbench, and a suction end of the vacuum adsorption hole is connected to a vacuum pumping device. See the translation, disclosing:
the sucker 16 falling and pressing, vacuumizing device 9 connected on the sucker 16 to work, the sucker 16 vacuum, so as to have enough suction.
…
Preferably, the sucker 16 with the battery through the displacement sensor 6 to determine the position, moving to the battery storage box 17, vacuumizing device 9 to the sucker 16 is inflated, the sucker 16 is not in the vacuum state, the battery is dropped to the battery storage box 17 to finish the battery disassembly.
…
vacuumizing device 9 through the sucker fixing device 15 connected with the ventilating pipeline extends to the sucker 16, pipeline connected with the sucker, the sucker 16 vacuum
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the separator lifting member is provided with a vacuum adsorption hole at one end toward the workbench, an adsorption end of the vacuum adsorption hole is arranged toward a bearing surface of the workbench, and a suction end of the vacuum adsorption hole is connected to a vacuum pumping device as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly
As to claim 5, Nie ‘296 as modified by Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin is considered capable of operation such that the second cutter is capable of extending between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell along the first direction, and a blade of the second cutter faces toward the large surface separator to cut off the large surface separator when the second cutter moves along the first direction.
Yin as discussed above discloses the separator lifting assembly, and would be capable of operation via the separator lifting assembly such that the second cutter is capable of extending between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell along the first direction, and a blade of the second cutter faces toward the large surface separator to cut off the large surface separator when the second cutter moves along the first direction. Additionally, rearrangement of parts (such as the rearrangement of sucker fixing device 15 of Yin or the cutting elements of Nie ‘296) and changes in size and shape of parts is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the second cutter is capable of extending between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell along the first direction, and a blade of the second cutter faces toward the large surface separator to cut off the large surface separator when the second cutter moves along the first direction as an obvious rearrangement of the parts or changes in size and shape the parts of Nie ‘296 and Yin.
As to claim 6, Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin does not disclose an arrangement wherein the second cutter comprises a blade body and a blade tip, the blade body extends along the first direction, and the blade tip is arranged on at least one of two ends of the blade body opposite to each other along the first direction; andwherein the blade tip is configured as one of the following:a thickness of the blade tip along a direction perpendicular to a bearing surface of the workbench gradually increases from an end of the blade tip away from the blade body to an end close to the blade body; or a width of the blade tip along a direction perpendicular to the first direction and parallel to the bearing surface of the workbench gradually widens from the end of the blade tip away from the blade body to the end close to the blade body.
However rearrangement of parts and changes in size and shape of parts is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the second cutter comprises a blade body and a blade tip, the blade body extends along the first direction, and the blade tip is arranged on at least one of two ends of the blade body opposite to each other along the first direction; andwherein the blade tip is configured as one of the following:a thickness of the blade tip along a direction perpendicular to a bearing surface of the workbench gradually increases from an end of the blade tip away from the blade body to an end close to the blade body; or a width of the blade tip along a direction perpendicular to the first direction and parallel to the bearing surface of the workbench gradually widens from the end of the blade tip away from the blade body to the end close to the blade body as an obvious rearrangement of the parts or changes in size and shape the parts of Nie ‘296 and Yin.
As to claim 7, Nie ‘296 wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a blowing member (“blowing nozzle 38”), a blowing port (“nozzle”) of the blowing member is arranged on an upper side of a bearing surface of the workbench, and the blowing member is configured to blow a cut large surface separator away from the large surface of the battery cell. See the translation, disclosing:
two sides of the upper hot cutter 34 is provided with a blowing nozzle 38, the output end of the blowing nozzle 38 towards the bottom of the upper hot cutter 34, the blowing nozzle 38 for cutting the aluminium-plastic packaging film is separated, wherein the blowing nozzle 38 has an input end and an output end, the input end is a blowing nozzle 38 of the gas end, and the blowing end of the blowing nozzle 38 can be connected with the gas conveying device (such as air pump), the high pressure gas is input to the blowing nozzle 38 through the gas conveying device, blowing nozzle 38 the high pressure gas is blown to the upper hot cutter 34 cutting aluminium-plastic packaging film position, avoiding the upper hot cutter 34 under the action of temperature adhered to the positive sheet negative electrode
As to claim 8, Nie ‘296 discloses wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a first clamp assembly configured to clamp or release the battery cell carried on the workbench.
See the Nie ‘296 translation, disclosing:
As shown in FIG. 4, 5, in this embodiment, one side of the two supporting table 26 close to each other is provided with a clamping claw groove, wherein the clamping claw groove is set close to the cutting gap position, when disassembling the lithium battery core, some lithium battery core thickness is small, when clamping the lithium battery core through the clamping jaw, may appear the condition of not clamping, Therefore, when it is actually used, the clamping jaw extends into the clamping groove, the placing on the supporting table 26 is clamped, sent to the next disassembling tool.
In this embodiment, there are at least two said suction disc 27, wherein two of said suction disc 27 is set in the middle position of the clamping groove, the rest of the 27 suction disc uniformly distributed on the two of the supporting table 26, in this embodiment, suction disc are ten, wherein two are placed in the clamping claw groove, for absorbing the small size of the lithium battery core, the rest suction disc uniformly distributed in the rest area of the supporting table 26, so as to satisfy and locate the lithium battery core of different sizes.
Similarly, Nie ‘321 also discloses a first clamp assembly configured to clamp or release on the workbench. See the translation, disclosing:
Further, between the tray conveying belt machine and the feeding machine table is provided with a tray lifting machine, the tray lifting machine is used for matching with the tray lifting mechanism, the tray lifting mechanism is placed on the tray of the tray conveying belt machine, the tray lifting mechanism comprises a lifting cylinder, a tray clamping cylinder and a tray clamping jaw, the lifting cylinder is used for driving the tray clamping jaw to extend and move on the axis, the tray clamping cylinder is used for pushing the tray clamping jaw to clamp the tray.
Further, the first operating mechanism comprises a first base and a four-shaft mechanical arm mounted on the first base, the four-shaft mechanical arm is provided with a first operating component, the first operating component comprises two oppositely set finger tip clamping plate and a driving component set on one end of any one of the finger tip clamping plate, the driving component is used for driving the two finger tip clamping plates to move relatively.
Similarly, Yin also discloses a first clamp assembly configured to clamp or release on the workbench. See the translation, disclosing:
1) the mobile phone is placed on the mobile phone clamp 19, mobile phone clamp 19 through the guide rail slide block is installed on the guide rail, mobile phone clamp 19 moves in the guide rail, mobile phone clamp 19 two ends of the clamp on the mobile phone clamp through the motor to move, so as to clamp the mobile phone;
2) the mobile phone clamp 19 is fixedly mounted with a pressure sensor 22 by a bolt, when the pressure reaches a certain value about 20 Newton mobile phone clamp 19 clamping battery; the mobile phone clamp 19 is fixedly installed with a rubber friction pad 23 by self-tapping, increasing the friction force; the shock-absorbing effect of the rubber will not cause damage to the mobile phone shell; it also can make the mobile phone clamp 19 better clamp the mobile phone;
3) mobile phone clamp 19 bottom drilling, uniform opening, using the mobile phone clamp 19 liquid nitrogen part of the through hole 24 is connected with the nitrogen pipeline 29, connected with the sealing rubber pad nitrogen pipeline 29 are uniformly distributed, the temperature is uniformly reduced, not local too low; at the same time through bolt mounting temperature sensor 21 on the mobile phone clamp 19, temperature is too low, the temperature sensor 21 will alarm, at the same time, starting emergency brake system, liquid nitrogen, stopping working, protecting the battery and other electronic component.
As to claim 9, Nie ‘296 does not disclose the full limitation of wherein the first clamp assembly comprises a first clamping driving member, a second clamping driving member, a first clamp and a second clamp, the first clamp and the second clamp are arranged oppositely along the first direction, and are configured to clamp the two end surfaces of the battery cell, the first clamping driving member is connected to the first clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the first clamp to move along the first direction, the second clamping driving member is connected to the second clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the second clamp to move along the first direction.
However, Nie ‘321 discloses and makes obvious the limitation of wherein the first clamp assembly comprises a first clamping driving member, a second clamping driving member, a first clamp and a second clamp, the first clamp and the second clamp are arranged oppositely along the first direction, and are configured to clamp the two end surfaces of the battery cell, the first clamping driving member is connected to the first clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the first clamp to move along the first direction, the second clamping driving member is connected to the second clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the second clamp to move along the first direction. Nie ‘321 teaches in the translation:
a tray clamping cylinder and a tray clamping jaw, the lifting cylinder is used for driving the tray clamping jaw to extend and move on the axis, the tray clamping cylinder is used for pushing the tray clamping jaw to clamp the tray.
…
the splitting module comprises a splitting operation table and a clamping jaw translation mechanism set on the splitting operation table, the clamping jaw translation mechanism comprises a translation guide rail set on the splitting operation table and a clamping jaw opening and closing cylinder set on the translation guide rail, the splitting jaw is set on the free end of the clamping jaw opening-closing cylinder, and the clamping jaw opening-closing cylinder controls the opening and closing of the splitting jaw.
Additionally, duplication of parts (such as the duplication of clamping cylinder and clamping parts) is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the full limitation of wherein the first clamp assembly comprises a first clamping driving member, a second clamping driving member, a first clamp and a second clamp, the first clamp and the second clamp are arranged oppositely along the first direction, and are configured to clamp the two end surfaces of the battery cell, the first clamping driving member is connected to the first clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the first clamp to move along the first direction, the second clamping driving member is connected to the second clamp by transmission, and is configured to drive the second clamp to move along the first direction as taught by Nie ‘321 in order to further enable clamping as needed.
As to claim 10, Nie ‘296 does not disclose the additional limitation of wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a first limiting assembly configured to limit a position of the battery cell on the workbench in a direction perpendicular to the first direction and parallel to a bearing surface of the workbench, and the first clamp, the second clamp and the first limiting assembly are enclosed to form a space for fixing the battery cell.
However, as noted above, Nie ‘321 discloses numerous clamping related structures, including “the first operating component comprises two oppositely set finger tip clamping plate and a driving component set on one end of any one of the finger tip clamping plate, the driving component is used for driving the two finger tip clamping plates to move relatively.”
Additionally, duplication of parts (such as the duplication of clamping cylinder and clamping parts) is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the full limitation of the additional limitation of wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a first limiting assembly configured to limit a position of the battery cell on the workbench in a direction perpendicular to the first direction and parallel to a bearing surface of the workbench, and the first clamp, the second clamp and the first limiting assembly are enclosed to form a space for fixing the battery cell as taught by Nie ‘321 in order to further enable clamping as needed.
As to claim 12, Nie ‘296 discloses wherein the first cutter is located on an upper side of the workbench, and a cutting track. See the figures, especially Figures 6 and 7. See the translation, disclosing:
As shown in FIG. 7, in this embodiment, the first driving cylinder 32 output end is fixed with an upper fixing plate 33, the upper hot cutter 34 top part fixed with a first screw 35, the first screw 35 slides through on the upper fixing plate 33, one end of the first screw 35 is connected with a first fixing nut 36, the first fixing nut 36 is set on the upper surface of the upper fixing plate 33, the upper hot cutter 34 and the upper fixing plate 33 is connected with a first limiting spring 37, further, the first limiting spring 37 around the periphery of the first screw 35, the upper hot cutter 34 moves downward to finish the cutting process of the aluminium-plastic packaging film, may appear on the hot cutter 34 cut to the condition of the positive electrode negative electrode so through the first limiting spring 37 can further define the cutting depth of the hot cutter 34, at the same time, because the different shape of the lithium battery cell may be different, lithium battery cell may occur the drum or concave condition, through the first limiting spring 37 can be provided with a pre-pressing force of the upper hot cutter 34, so that the upper hot cutter 34 is propped against the periphery of the aluminium-plastic packaging film, regardless of the shape of the lithium battery core, can realize the cutting of the aluminium-plastic packaging film in the lithium battery core.
Nie ‘296 however, does not disclose that the cutting track of the first cutter has an angle with a plane where the end surface of the battery cell is located.
However rearrangement of parts and changes in size and shape of parts is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein that the cutting track of the first cutter has an angle with a plane where the end surface of the battery cell is located as an obvious rearrangement of the parts or changes in size and shape the cutting track of Nie ‘296.
As to claim 13, Nie ‘296, Nie ‘321 and Yin all disclose clamp structures, and would make obvious wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second clamp assembly, the second clamp assembly comprises a third clamping driving member and a third clamp, the third clamping driving member is connected to the third clamp by transmission for clamping or releasing the battery cell carried on the workbench.
See the Nie ‘296 translation, disclosing:
As shown in FIG. 4, 5, in this embodiment, one side of the two supporting table 26 close to each other is provided with a clamping claw groove, wherein the clamping claw groove is set close to the cutting gap position, when disassembling the lithium battery core, some lithium battery core thickness is small, when clamping the lithium battery core through the clamping jaw, may appear the condition of not clamping, Therefore, when it is actually used, the clamping jaw extends into the clamping groove, the placing on the supporting table 26 is clamped, sent to the next disassembling tool.
In this embodiment, there are at least two said suction disc 27, wherein two of said suction disc 27 is set in the middle position of the clamping groove, the rest of the 27 suction disc uniformly distributed on the two of the supporting table 26, in this embodiment, suction disc are ten, wherein two are placed in the clamping claw groove, for absorbing the small size of the lithium battery core, the rest suction disc uniformly distributed in the rest area of the supporting table 26, so as to satisfy and locate the lithium battery core of different sizes.
Similarly, Nie ‘321 also discloses a first clamp assembly configured to clamp or release on the workbench. See the translation, disclosing:
Further, between the tray conveying belt machine and the feeding machine table is provided with a tray lifting machine, the tray lifting machine is used for matching with the tray lifting mechanism, the tray lifting mechanism is placed on the tray of the tray conveying belt machine, the tray lifting mechanism comprises a lifting cylinder, a tray clamping cylinder and a tray clamping jaw, the lifting cylinder is used for driving the tray clamping jaw to extend and move on the axis, the tray clamping cylinder is used for pushing the tray clamping jaw to clamp the tray.
Further, the first operating mechanism comprises a first base and a four-shaft mechanical arm mounted on the first base, the four-shaft mechanical arm is provided with a first operating component, the first operating component comprises two oppositely set finger tip clamping plate and a driving component set on one end of any one of the finger tip clamping plate, the driving component is used for driving the two finger tip clamping plates to move relatively.
Similarly, Yin also discloses a first clamp assembly configured to clamp or release on the workbench. See the translation, disclosing:
1) the mobile phone is placed on the mobile phone clamp 19, mobile phone clamp 19 through the guide rail slide block is installed on the guide rail, mobile phone clamp 19 moves in the guide rail, mobile phone clamp 19 two ends of the clamp on the mobile phone clamp through the motor to move, so as to clamp the mobile phone;
2) the mobile phone clamp 19 is fixedly mounted with a pressure sensor 22 by a bolt, when the pressure reaches a certain value about 20 Newton mobile phone clamp 19 clamping battery; the mobile phone clamp 19 is fixedly installed with a rubber friction pad 23 by self-tapping, increasing the friction force; the shock-absorbing effect of the rubber will not cause damage to the mobile phone shell; it also can make the mobile phone clamp 19 better clamp the mobile phone;
3) mobile phone clamp 19 bottom drilling, uniform opening, using the mobile phone clamp 19 liquid nitrogen part of the through hole 24 is connected with the nitrogen pipeline 29, connected with the sealing rubber pad nitrogen pipeline 29 are uniformly distributed, the temperature is uniformly reduced, not local too low; at the same time through bolt mounting temperature sensor 21 on the mobile phone clamp 19, temperature is too low, the temperature sensor 21 will alarm, at the same time, starting emergency brake system, liquid nitrogen, stopping working, protecting the battery and other electronic component.
Additionally, rearrangement of parts, duplication of parts and changes in size and shape of parts is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second clamp assembly, the second clamp assembly comprises a third clamping driving member and a third clamp, the third clamping driving member is connected to the third clamp by transmission for clamping or releasing the battery cell carried on the workbench as an obvious rearrangement and duplication of the parts as well as changes in size and shape the clamping structures of Nie ‘296, Nie ‘321 and Yin.
As to claim 14, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a pressing assembly, the pressing assembly is arranged on an upper side of the workbench, and the pressing assembly comprises a pressing driving member and a pressing member, the pressing member is configured to abut against the large surface of the battery cell, and the pressing driving member is connected to the pressing member by transmission, and is configured to drive the pressing member to move toward or away from a bearing surface of the workbench in a vertical direction.
However, Nie ‘321 discloses pressing rollers and makes obvious wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a pressing assembly (including “a positive guide roller 64, positive power roller 74. negative electrode guide roller 69 and negative electrode power roller 70”), the pressing assembly is arranged on an upper side of the workbench, and the pressing assembly comprises a pressing driving member and a pressing member, the pressing member is configured to abut against the large surface of the battery cell, and the pressing driving member is connected to the pressing member by transmission, and is configured to drive the pressing member to move toward or away from a bearing surface of the workbench in a vertical direction. Nie ‘321 discloses in the translation that:
Referring to FIG. 10 to FIG. 11, the splitting module 6 comprises a splitting operation table 71 and a clamping jaw translation mechanism 61 set on the splitting operation table 71. a splitting jaw 63, the jaw translation mechanism 61 comprises a translation guide rail set on the splitting operation table 71 and a clamping jaw opening and closing cylinder 62 slidingly set on the translation guide rail, the splitting jaw 63 is set on the free end of the clamping jaw opening and closing cylinder 62, and the clamping jaw opening and closing cylinder 62 controls the opening and closing of the splitting jaw 63.
the opposite end of the jaw translation mechanism 61 is provided with a separating mechanism 66, the separating mechanism 66 comprises two separating suction disc rail 65 and separating guide rail, two of the separating suction disc rail 65 relative movement on the separating guide rail.
Further, the split operation table 71 is further provided with a guide mechanism and a separating mechanism 66, the guide mechanism comprises a positive guide table set on the split operation table 71, negative electrode guide table, a positive guide roller 64, positive power roller 74. negative electrode guide roller 69 and negative electrode power roller 70, the positive guide roller 64 and the positive power roller 74 are respectively set on one end of the positive guide table, the negative electrode roller 69 and the power negative electrode 70 set on the negative electrode table far away from one end of the positive guide table.
It can be understood that the lithium battery core transferred from the end pickup 51 has been subjected to thermal cutting and gas blowing separation, the positive electrode and the negative electrode are separated by air blowing, but because of very thin, there is electrostatic adsorption effect is also adhered together, need to be separated can realize the positive negative electrode the recovery. the end picker 51 the electric core is transferred to the middle of the separating suction disc 65, left and right each of the pair of separating suction disc 65, under the driving of the separating mechanism 66, separating the suction disc 65 from left and right close to the negative electrode and anode adsorption, separating module reversing, the positive negative electrode the electric core is separated from the physical space the clamping jaw translation mechanism 61 drives the detachable jaw 63 moves to the negative electrode of the falling, the clamping jaw opening and closing cylinder 62 under the action of negative electrode, and the jaw translation mechanism 61 to move to the negative electrode of the power roller 70, the splitting jaw 63 returns to the initial position; a lower negative electrode cylinder 68 set on negative electrode guide roller 69 to drive negative electrode guide roller 69 lower pressing the material negative electrode the negative electrode guide roller 69 negative electrode the power roller 70, at the same time set on the anode power roller 74 of the anode lower pressure cylinder 67 also the anode material is pressed on the positive power roller 74. anode follower roller 75, starting negative electrode power roller 70 and the positive power roller 74, the end picker 51 also towards the electric core winding direction of the reverse rotation, the positive electrode and the negative electrode source is continuously disassembled, starting negative electrode power roller 70 and the positive power roller 74 to drive negative electrode material and negative electrode material into the material frame.
It should be noted that, on the pneumatic absorbing mechanism is further provided with negative electrode pressing cylinder 72. negative electrode clamping groove 73 and cutting blade, their function is emergency condition in the disassembling, because the material negative electrode to break, once the breaking, the whole disassembling action cannot be connected to the emergency treatment, when the negative electrode, the negative electrode pressing cylinder 72 drives the negative electrode groove 73. pressing negative electrode under the action of cutting blade is cut off, as waste treatment, timely removing the fault, smoothly performing the next disassembly.
Additionally, rearrangement of parts, duplication of parts and changes in size and shape of parts is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a pressing assembly, the pressing assembly is arranged on an upper side of the workbench, and the pressing assembly comprises a pressing driving member and a pressing member, the pressing member is configured to abut against the large surface of the battery cell, and the pressing driving member is connected to the pressing member by transmission, and is configured to drive the pressing member to move toward or away from a bearing surface of the workbench in a vertical direction as an obvious rearrangement and duplication of the parts as well as changes in size and shape the pressing structures of Nie ‘321 in order to facilitate the battery disassembling.
As to claim 15, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second limiting assembly, the second limiting assembly is arranged on the workbench and is configured to limit a position of the battery cell on the workbench along the first direction; the second limiting assembly comprises a limiting driving member and a second limiting member, the second limiting member is arranged on a bearing surface of the workbench, and the limiting driving member is connected to the second limiting member by transmission to drive the second limiting member to move along the first direction.
However, as noted above, Nie ‘296, Nie ‘321 and Yin discloses numerous clamping related structures as discussed in claims 13 and 15 above, including clamp elements and driving elements. Additionally, Nie ‘321 also discloses including “the first operating component comprises two oppositely set finger tip clamping plate and a driving component set on one end of any one of the finger tip clamping plate, the driving component is used for driving the two finger tip clamping plates to move relatively.”
Additionally, duplication of parts (such as the duplication of clamping cylinder and clamping parts) is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the full limitation of wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second limiting assembly, the second limiting assembly is arranged on the workbench and is configured to limit a position of the battery cell on the workbench along the first direction; the second limiting assembly comprises a limiting driving member and a second limiting member, the second limiting member is arranged on a bearing surface of the workbench, and the limiting driving member is connected to the second limiting member by transmission to drive the second limiting member to move along the first direction as taught by Nie ‘296, Nie ‘321 and Yin in order to further enable clamping as needed.
As to claim 17, Nie ‘296 discloses a workbench, but does not disclose the full limitation of wherein the workbench comprises a first workbench and a second workbench, the second workbench is arranged downstream of the first workbench, the first workbench is configured to carry the battery cell with the end surface tape to be processed, and the second workbench is configured to carry the battery cell with the termination tape to be processed; and the battery cell recycling device further comprises a transfer module, the transfer module is movably arranged between the first workbench and the second workbench.
Nie ‘321, for example, discloses a multimodule processing system for “a waste power lithium battery core fine disassembling system”, which utilizes “a feeding module, an operation module, a thermal cutting module, a vision module and a splitting module”, and thus discloses a stream of modules. The translation discloses:
Compared with the prior art, the beneficial effects of the invention are: the feeding module and the first operating mechanism are matched to finish the transmission of the lithium battery core, the lithium battery core is refined and disassembled by the hot cutting module, so as to make the battery core of the lithium battery core negative electrode electric core anode and membrane thermal cutting separation, convenient for subsequent splitting module to the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode separating and disassembling; the visual module can effectively identify the winding direction of the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode, so that the electric core negative electrode the electric core anode disassembling is more convenient, improving the recovery rate of the lithium battery core.
See also Figure 1, below:
Additionally, making parts separable and rearrangement of parts and duplication of parts (such as the separation, rearrangement and duplication of workbench) is often obvious. See MPEP 2144.04.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the full limitation of the full limitation of wherein the workbench comprises a first workbench and a second workbench, the second workbench is arranged downstream of the first workbench, the first workbench is configured to carry the battery cell with the end surface tape to be processed, and the second workbench is configured to carry the battery cell with the termination tape to be processed; and the battery cell recycling device further comprises a transfer module, the transfer module is movably arranged between the first workbench and the second workbench by using the multi-module arrangement as taught by Nie ‘321 and as an obvious separation, duplication and rearrangement of the parts of Nie ‘296 and Nie ‘321.
As to claim 18, Nie ‘296 discloses a method for processing a battery cell tape, performed by the cell recycling device, the tape comprises end surface tapes and a termination tape, and the method for processing the battery cell tape comprises:
cutting, by the first cutter, the end surface tapes located at two end surfaces of the battery cell; and
cutting off, by the second cutter, the large surface separator along the first direction.
Nie ‘296 does not disclose the full limitation of the cell recycling device according to claim 1 and does not disclose lifting, by the separator lifting assembly, the large surface separator located at the large surface of the battery cell and attached with the termination tape.
However, Deng, Nie ‘321, and Yin as applied in claim 1 above would make obvious the cell recycling device according to claim 1. See the rejection of claim 1 above, which is incorporated herein.
Additionally, Yin also discloses and makes obvious lifting, by the separator lifting assembly, the large surface separator located at the large surface of the battery cell and attached with the termination tape. Yin (CN111515644A) discloses and makes obvious a separator lifting assembly (Z-axis lifting device 8, motor 10, sucker fixing device 15, sucker 16, etc), wherein the separator lifting assembly is configured to lift a large surface separator on a large surface of the battery cell and attached with a termination tape, to separate (via fixing blade 25) the large surface separator from the large surface of the battery cell. See especially the translation, disclosing:
the sucker fixing device with battery size 15 with the sucker 16 according to the battery; the sucker 16 and the sucker fixing device 15 connected by screw thread; the sucker 16 falling and pressing, vacuumizing device 9 connected on the sucker 16 to work, the sucker 16 vacuum, so as to have enough suction.
Preferably, the device chuck 16 are uniformly distributed.
Preferably, the sucker 16 upwards and pry battery mechanical arm 20 through the guide rail slide block in the working guide rail through movement; the battery mechanical arm 20 is provided with a skid battery hard iron 27, thickness is about 1mm, moving in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, extending into the gap between the battery edge and the mobile phone, the unclenching battery hard iron sheet 27 is connected with the unclenching battery mechanical arm 20 by the spring hinge 28, and the auxiliary battery is loosened in the guide rail groove horizontally.
Preferably, the cable cutting device 18 moves in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, the cable is cut off; cable cutting device 18 considering two working conditions, the first condition can be directly driven to the blade 25 cutting cable, blade fixing shaft 26 is installed by tapping, fixing blade 25, preventing loosening. Alternatively, the spring hinge 28 may be added to achieve a shearing action similar to that of the scissors.
Preferably, the sucker 16 with the battery through the displacement sensor 6 to determine the position, moving to the battery storage box 17, vacuumizing device 9 to the sucker 16 is inflated, the sucker 16 is not in the vacuum state, the battery is dropped to the battery storage box 17 to finish the battery disassembly.
The translation further teaches that the benefits include:
The technical solution of the present invention at least has the following advantages and beneficial effects:
1. The invention realizes automatic disassembly;
2. The invention simultaneously adopts the freezing mode different from the existing heating mode, reduces the explosion danger caused by high temperature, realizes the technical effect of protecting the electronic component such as the main board.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized lifting, by the separator lifting assembly, the large surface separator located at the large surface of the battery cell and attached with the termination tape as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly.
As to claim 19, Nie ‘296 does not disclose wherein cutting off, by the second cutter, the large surface separator along the first direction comprises: inserting the second cutter into a gap between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell, and cutting off the large surface separator by moving the second cutter along the first direction.
However, Yin discloses and makes obvious wherein cutting off, by the second cutter, the large surface separator along the first direction comprises: inserting the second cutter into a gap between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell, and cutting off the large surface separator by moving the second cutter alongthe first direction. Nie ‘321 discloses a separator lifting member (Z-axis lifting device 8, sucker 16) and a separator lifting driving member (motor 10) and a support (fixing rod A 11, fixing rod B12, L-shaped arm A 5 and the L-shaped arm B13) which would enable performing the step of wherein cutting off, by the second cutter, the large surface separator along the first direction comprises: inserting the second cutter into a gap between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell, and cutting off the large surface separator by moving the second cutter along the first direction.
See the translation, disclosing:
Preferably, the L-shaped arm A 5, the L-shaped arm B13 is provided with screw thread, and the screw rod A 3 and screw B 7 are matched with each other; Z-axis lifting screw rod 14 according to the program set track, displacement sensor 6 bolt is installed on the Z-axis lifting device 8; fixing rod A 11, fixing rod B12 two ends are fixed on the L-shaped arm A 5 and the L-shaped arm B13 by bolt, supporting the Z-axis lifting device 8 can move along the screw rod B7.
Preferably, the displacement sensor 6 measures the specific position of the battery, with the battery position track of the x y two-axis through screw A 3, screw B 7, then Z-axis lifting screw 14 through the motor 10 drives the Z-axis lifting screw 14 falling, sucker fixing device 15 and Z-axis lifting screw 14 screw thread; the sucker fixing device with battery size 15 with the sucker 16 according to the battery; the sucker 16 and the sucker fixing device 15 connected by screw thread; the sucker 16 falling and pressing, vacuumizing device 9 connected on the sucker 16 to work, the sucker 16 vacuum, so as to have enough suction.
Preferably, the device chuck 16 are uniformly distributed.
Preferably, the sucker 16 upwards and pry battery mechanical arm 20 through the guide rail slide block in the working guide rail through movement; the battery mechanical arm 20 is provided with a skid battery hard iron 27, thickness is about 1mm, moving in the guide rail through the guide rail sliding block, extending into the gap between the battery edge and the mobile phone, the unclenching battery hard iron sheet 27 is connected with the unclenching battery mechanical arm 20 by the spring hinge 28, and the auxiliary battery is loosened in the guide rail groove horizontally.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein cutting off, by the second cutter, the large surface separator along the first direction comprises: inserting the second cutter into a gap between the large surface separator and the large surface of the battery cell, and cutting off the large surface separator by moving the second cutter along the first direction as taught by Yin in order to further realize automatic disassembly.
Claim(s) 11 and 16 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nie ‘296 (CN114940296A), Deng (CN109461985A), Nie ‘321 (CN114744321A) and Yin (CN111515644A) as applied to claims 1-10, 12-15, and 17-19 above, and further in view of Jiang (CN111628204A).
As to claim 11, Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin does not disclose wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a first controller, the first controller is arranged on the workbench and electrically connected to the separator lifting assembly and the second cutter assembly, and is configured to control the separator lifting assembly to lift the large surface separator and start and stop of the second driving member.
However, automating a manual activity is often obvious. MPEP 2144.04 III. Additionally, Jiang discloses that it is known to a use a PLC controller in the battery assembly arts. See the translation, disclosing:
when the whole device runs, can through various control device, such as PLC and so on, combined with various sensors, such as proximity switch, position switch and so on to carry out the starting and stopping and state switching of each motor, cylinder and so on, here is known technology, and is not the innovation point of the solution, which will not be repeated here.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized wherein the termination tape processing module further comprises a first controller, the first controller is arranged on the workbench and electrically connected to the separator lifting assembly and the second cutter assembly, and is configured to control the separator lifting assembly to lift the large surface separator and start and stop of the second driving member by automating the activity of Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin and utilizing the known controllers such as those of Jiang because control devices and controller are known technologies for enabling the automating of the apparatus and modules.
As to claim 16, Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin does not disclose wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second controller, the second controller is arranged on the workbench, the second controller is electrically connected to the first driving member, and the second controller is configured to control start and stop of the first driving member.
However, automating a manual activity is often obvious. MPEP 2144.04 III. Additionally, Jiang discloses that it is known to a use a PLC controller in the battery assembly arts. See the translation, disclosing:
when the whole device runs, can through various control device, such as PLC and so on, combined with various sensors, such as proximity switch, position switch and so on to carry out the starting and stopping and state switching of each motor, cylinder and so on, here is known technology, and is not the innovation point of the solution, which will not be repeated here.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have wherein the end surface tape processing module further comprises a second controller, the second controller is arranged on the workbench, the second controller is electrically connected to the first driving member, and the second controller is configured to control start and stop of the first driving member by automating the activity of Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin and utilizing the known controllers such as those of Jiang because control devices and controller are known technologies for enabling the automating of the apparatus and modules.
As to claim 20, Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin as combined in claims 18 and 19 above disclose or make obvious many of the component limitations of claim 20, including cutting of film (or tape) on a battery cell by first and second cutters.
However, Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin does not disclose the full limitation of wherein the battery cell has a first end surface and a second end surface that are arranged opposite to each other, the end surface tapes comprise a first end surface tape located at the first end surface and a second end surface tape located at the second end surface, the first cutter is located on an upper side of a bearing surface of the workbench, and cutting, by the first cutter, the end surface tapes located at the two end surfaces of the battery cell comprises: in a case where a number of the battery cell is one or the number of the battery cells is multiple, and the multiple battery cells are stacked, placing the battery cell on the workbench with the first end surface and the second end surface arranged opposite to each other along the first direction, and placing the first end surface tape of the battery cell on a cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape; and rotating the battery cell by 1800 on the workbench around a rotation axis perpendicular to the bearing surface of the workbench, and placing the second end surface tape of the battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape; or,in a case where the number of the battery cells is two, and the two battery cells are connected side by side through top covers of the battery cells, laying the two battery cells and the top covers flat on the workbench along the first direction, and placing the first end surface tape of one of the battery cells on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape of one of the battery cells, and then, moving the two battery cells along the first direction, and placing the second end surface tape of one of the battery cells on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape of one of the battery cells; and rotating the other battery cell by rotated 1800 on the workbench around the rotation axis perpendicular to the bearing surface of the workbench, and placing the first end surface tape of the other battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape of the other cell, and then, moving the other battery cell along the first direction, and placing the second end surface tape of the other battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape of the other battery cell.
However, automating a manual activity is often obvious. MPEP 2144.04 III. Additionally, changes in size and shape, and rearrangement of parts, and duplication of parts is often obvious. MPEP 2144.04. Additionally, Jiang discloses that it is known to a use a PLC controller in the battery assembly arts, and thus makes obvious controlling steps. See the translation, disclosing:
when the whole device runs, can through various control device, such as PLC and so on, combined with various sensors, such as proximity switch, position switch and so on to carry out the starting and stopping and state switching of each motor, cylinder and so on, here is known technology, and is not the innovation point of the solution, which will not be repeated here.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing of the invention to have utilized the full limitation of wherein the battery cell has a first end surface and a second end surface that are arranged opposite to each other, the end surface tapes comprise a first end surface tape located at the first end surface and a second end surface tape located at the second end surface, the first cutter is located on an upper side of a bearing surface of the workbench, and cutting, by the first cutter, the end surface tapes located at the two end surfaces of the battery cell comprises: in a case where a number of the battery cell is one or the number of the battery cells is multiple, and the multiple battery cells are stacked, placing the battery cell on the workbench with the first end surface and the second end surface arranged opposite to each other along the first direction, and placing the first end surface tape of the battery cell on a cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape; and rotating the battery cell by 1800 on the workbench around a rotation axis perpendicular to the bearing surface of the workbench, and placing the second end surface tape of the battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape; or,in a case where the number of the battery cells is two, and the two battery cells are connected side by side through top covers of the battery cells, laying the two battery cells and the top covers flat on the workbench along the first direction, and placing the first end surface tape of one of the battery cells on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape of one of the battery cells, and then, moving the two battery cells along the first direction, and placing the second end surface tape of one of the battery cells on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape of one of the battery cells; and rotating the other battery cell by rotated 1800 on the workbench around the rotation axis perpendicular to the bearing surface of the workbench, and placing the first end surface tape of the other battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the first end surface tape of the other cell, and then, moving the other battery cell along the first direction, and placing the second end surface tape of the other battery cell on the cutting track of the first cutter, and controlling the first cutter to tilt downward to cut the second end surface tape of the other battery cell by automating the activity of Nie ‘296, Deng, Nie ‘321 and Yin and utilizing the known controllers such as those of Jiang because control devices and controller are known technologies for enabling the automating of the apparatus and modules.
Conclusion
The examiner can normally be reached M-F 10-6:30.
/GEORGE R KOCH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1745
GRK