CTNF 19/043,983 CTNF 84181 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA 2. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of documents required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/03/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and was considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 4. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 5. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 6. Claim s 1-4 and 10-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US-PGPUB 2021/0056912) . Regarding claim 1 , Park discloses an accessory apparatus ( Circuit 100 with element 10; see fig. 1 ) detachably attached to an image pickup apparatus ( CCD memory 20; see fig. 1 ) , the accessory apparatus comprising: a processor configured to perform a first process ( Executing compensation data summing; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0052 ) and a second process in performing a communication with an external device ( Executing stress data generating; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0050 ) ; a first storage unit ( Internal Memory Device 150; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0053 ) ; and a second storage unit ( First Non-Volatile Memory Device 10; see fig. 1 ) having a readout speed lower than a readout speed of the first storage unit ( Block 130 reads the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD from the first non-volatile memory device 10 that operates at a relatively low speed. Internal memory device operates at a higher speed than the first non-volatile memory device, see paragraphs 0009, 0014, 0028, 0051 ) ; wherein the first storage unit stores first optical data related to the first process ( Internal memory device 150 stores the luminance compensation data for each pixel LCD that is generated by summing (or combining) the afterimage compensation data for each pixel GCD for performing the afterimage compensation and the optical compensation data for each pixel CCD for performing the optical compensation; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0053 ) , and the second storage unit stores second optical data related to the second process ( Block 120 updates accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD by accumulating the stress data for each pixel SD in the first non-volatile memory device 10; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0050 ) . Regarding claim 2 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the first process is a process which is performed in a case where a state of the accessory apparatus does not change ( The compensation data summing storing data in memory 150 is provided while the device of circuit 100 remains in the turn-on state, see paragraph 00057 ) , and wherein the second is a process which is performed in a case where the state of the accessory apparatus changes ( When the device of circuit 100 is switched to the sleep state or the turn-off state, the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD can still be stored in the first non-volatile memory device 10, see paragraph 0057 ) . Regarding claim 3 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the first process is a process which is periodically performed ( The compensation data summing block 140 reads optical compensation data for each pixel CCD from a second non-volatile memory device 20 and generates luminance compensation data for each pixel LCD by summing the afterimage compensation data for each pixel GCD received from the first compensating block 130 and the optical compensation data for each pixel CCD while the device remains in a turn-on state; see paragraph 0052 ) , and wherein the second is a process which is performed in response to a user operation ( The stress data generating block 110 generates stress data for each pixel SD based on input image data IND; see paragraph 0050 ) . Regarding claim 4 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the second process is an initialization process for the accessory apparatus ( The stress data is generated first, so that block 140 can receive GCD compensated data from block 130 after stress data has been initially stored in memory device 10; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0050-0053 ) . Regarding claim 10 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the first process is a process for performing the communication at a first communication speed ( Internal memory device operates at a higher speed than the first non-volatile memory device, see paragraphs 0009, 0014, 0028, 0051 ) , and wherein the second process is a process for performing the communication at a second communication speed which is lower than the first communication speed ( Block 130 reads the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD from the first non-volatile memory device 10 that operates at a relatively low speed, see paragraphs 0009, 0014, 0028, 0051 ) . Regarding claim 11 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses further comprising a lens ( Circuit 100 reading optical compensation data for each pixel CCD from a second non-volatile memory device 20; see paragraph 0052 ) . Regarding claim 12 , Park discloses an image pickup system comprising: an accessory apparatus according to claim 1; and the image pickup apparatus including an image sensor ( Circuit 100 with element 10 connected to CCD memory 20; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0052 ) . Regarding claim 13 , Park discloses a control method of an accessory apparatus detachably attached to an image pickup apparatus ( Circuit 100 with element 10 connected to CCD memory 20; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0052 ) , the control method comprising: a first step of performing a communication with an external device through a first process ( Executing compensation data summing and second compensating; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0052, 0054 ) ; and a second step of performing the communication with the external device through a second process ( Executing stress data generating and first compensating; see fig. 1 and paragraphs 0050-0051 ) , wherein in the first step, acquiring first optical data from a first storage unit, and performing the first process by using the first optical data ( Internal memory device 150 stores the luminance compensation data for each pixel LCD that is generated by summing (or combining) the afterimage compensation data for each pixel GCD for performing the afterimage compensation and the optical compensation data for each pixel CCD for performing the optical compensation; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0053. The second compensating block 160 generates the output image data OUTD by compensating for the input image data IND based on the luminance compensation data for each pixel LCD; see fig. 1 and paragraph 0054 ) , and wherein in the second step, acquiring second optical data from a second storage unit having a readout speed lower than a readout speed of the first storage unit, and performing the second process by using the second optical data ( First compensating block 130 reads the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD from the first non-volatile memory device 10 and generates afterimage compensation data for each pixel GCD based on the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD; see paragraph 0051. Block 130 reads the accumulated stress data for each pixel ASD from the first non-volatile memory device 10 that operates at a relatively low speed. Internal memory device operates at a higher speed than the first non-volatile memory device, see paragraphs 0009, 0014, 0028, 0051 ) . Regarding claim 14 , Park discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium ( Circuit 100 can be implanted in an electronic device 1000 including a processor 1010, programmable memory 1020; see figs. 1, 9, 7 and paragraphs 0002, 0095-0096 ) storing a computer program that causes a computer to execute the control method of the accessory apparatus according to claim 13 ( see the rejection of claim 13 above ) . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 7. Claims 5-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Regarding claim 5 , the specific limitation of “further comprising: a movable optical member; and a position detector configured to detect a current position of the optical member, wherein the first process is a process for calculating optical data corresponding to the current position by using at least a part of the first optical data, and transmitting the optical data to the external device, and wherein the second process is a process for transmitting the second optical data to the external device” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Regarding claim 6 , the specific limitation of “further comprising: a movable optical member; and a position detector configured to detect a current position of the optical member, wherein the second optical data is at least one of focal length information, angle-of-view information, field-of-view information, object distance information, focus sensitivity information, entrance pupil position information, exit pupil position information, peripheral illumination correction information, chromatic aberration correction information, distortion aberration correction information, breathing correction information due to focus change, correction information for image restoration, and focus correction information” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Regarding claim 7 , the specific limitation of “further comprising: a state detector configured to detect a state of the accessory apparatus, wherein the first optical data is optical data in one state corresponding to the state of the accessory apparatus, wherein the second optical data is a plurality of optical data in a plurality of states corresponding to the state of the accessory apparatus, wherein the first process is a process for performing the communication based on the first optical data, and wherein the second process is a process for of reading out from the second storage unit optical data corresponding to the state detected by the state detector among the plurality of optical data constituting the second optical data and storing the optical data in the first storage unit” in the combination as claimed is neither anticipated nor made obvious over the prior art made of record. Regarding claims 8-9, it is objected to for depending on claim 7. Contact Information 8. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CYNTHIA CALDERON whose telephone number is (571)270-3580. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:00 AM-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, TWYLER HASKINS can be reached at (571)272-7406. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CYNTHIA CALDERON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639 04/10/2026 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 2 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 3 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 4 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 5 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 6 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 7 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 8 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 9 Art Unit: 2639 Application/Control Number: 19/043,983 Page 10 Art Unit: 2639