DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the Applicant’s communication filed on 02/03/2025. Claims 1 – 13 are pending in this application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20200091965 (Chauvin).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Chauvin teaches “A method for assisting a card reader in card searching (Shown in FIG 6 with corresponding description. Paragraph 0002: active near-field communication (NFC) device facilitation of low power card detection (LPCD)), applied to an NFC tag (paragraph 0017: an active NFC device emulating a passive tag. Paragraph 0027: one or more of the electronic devices 102-104 may be configured to emulate a passive tag (e.g., the passive tag corresponding to the electronic device 108)) and comprising:
performing signal detection within a predetermined detection range (paragraph 0029: To limit power consumption, the NFC reader device (e.g., one or more of the electronic devices 102-106) transmits pulse signals in association with a first polling, where the first polling is for detecting proximity of another NFC device (e.g., where proximity corresponds to being within a near-field operational range, such as centimeters or tens of centimeters). Paragraph 0055: during a first polling corresponding to LPCD, the electronic device 104 sends multiple pulse signals at a predefined duration and a predefined interval. Also, paragraph 0076);
generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected (paragraph 0057: the electronic device 102 may be configured to detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the multiple pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. Paragraph 0058: After detecting the LPCD period, the electronic device 102 may generate and transmit a signal (e.g., a 13.56 MHz carrier or modulate antenna load signal), to increase the amplitude variation (e.g., or other measurement parameter variation) on the antenna 208 of the electronic device 104. Also, paragraph 0077), wherein the LPCD signal is sent by a card reader device in a low power card detection mode (Paragraph 0055: during a first polling corresponding to LPCD, the electronic device 104 sends multiple pulse signals at a predefined duration and a predefined interval.); and
sending the excitation signal, so the card reader device switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode (paragraph 0058: This generated signal may be transmitted for a predefined duration (e.g., X ms) and at a predefined time (e.g., starting X/2 ms before expected LPCD pulse from the electronic device 104). Paragraph 0059: The signal transmitted by the electronic device 102 may be sent with the purpose of impacting one or more measurement parameters associated with the antenna 208 of the electronic device 104, thereby increasing the likelihood of sufficient variation in antenna amplitude to trigger full polling (“switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode”) by the electronic device 104. The signal may be transmitted by electronic device 102, on top of a pulse signal transmitted by the second device 104, to impact the measurement parameters of the antenna 208. The electronic device 104 may be configured to detect a change in measurement parameters (e.g., amplitude) on the antenna 208 based on the measurement parameters being outside of one or more thresholds. Also, paragraph 0077).”
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Chauvin teaches “wherein generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected comprises:
determining whether a sensing signal exists in an NFC coil corresponding to the NFC tag (first, “a sensing signal” is interpreted to mean full polling signal. Paragraph 0062: The electronic device 102 detects the NFC field transmitted by the electronic device 104 (702). The electronic device 102 determines whether the duration of the detected field is less than a first predefined value of A μs (704). Paragraph 0063: In a case where the duration is less than the predefined value of A μs, this may indicate that the distance and/or angle between the electronic device 102 and the electronic device 104 is insufficient for full polling. Paragraph 0064: the electronic device 102 may detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. The LPCD pulse interval may be determined by averaging the interval for multiple LPCD pulse signals. Paragraph 0065: The electronic device 102 determines whether the LPCD pulse count exceeds a predefined count of B, which may be the minimum number of pulse signals to determine a reliable average periodicity of the pulse signal transmissions (710). In other words, device 102 is fully aware that the signal being received is attributed to the LPCD pulses. Since transmission of LPCD pulses cannot be simultaneous with transmission of full polling (“a sensing signal”), by specifically processing the LPCD pulses the electronic device 102 at least implicitly determines that full polling does not exist in its own NFC coil, or using the language of the claim, “a sensing signal” does not exist “in an NFC coil corresponding to the NFC tag); and
generating the excitation signal in a case that the sensing signal does not exist (paragraph 0063: Thus, the electronic device 102 may initiate a process to schedule transmission of a signal to the electronic device 104, in order to increase the amplitude variation for the pulse signal transmitted via the antenna 208 of the electronic device 104. This transmission of the signal is subsequent to processing steps of the LPCD pulses as explained above. This means that the transmission is performed only when there is at least an implicit determination that “the sensing signal does not exist” as explained above).”
Claims 1 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 20220141772 (Muehlmann).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Muehlmann teaches “A method for assisting a card reader in card searching (abstract; in FIG 2A “a card reader” represented by an RF communication device 220), applied to an NFC tag (paragraph 0036: the low-power detection techniques may be applied to systems in which various types of devices should be detected, including near field communication (NFC) tags. In FIG 2C “an NFC tag” represented by RF communication device 220) and comprising:
performing signal detection within a predetermined detection range (paragraph 0044: between an LPDD polling phase, during which RF field pings are generated and measurement results are processed, the RF communication device 200 (e.g., a mobile device) may be in a power-saving state (e.g., a standby mode of operation). In that case, only after a successful detection of a predefined event a wake-up may be triggered. Paragraph 0047: At 212, an RF field is generated by a communication unit of an RF communication device. Paragraph 0051: A proximity coupling device may generate a continuous RF field for a short period in order to generate LPDD pulses during an RF field on phase 302.);
generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected (FIG 2C and paragraph 0048: The field detection unit 222 is configured to detect the presence of an RF field generated by a further RF communication device. The beacon signal generation unit 224 is configured to generate a beacon signal if the detection unit 222 has detected the presence of said RF field. Paragraph 0051: a proximity integrated circuit card, for example a tag, may detect the external RF field, generate a beacon signal including a modulation pattern), wherein the LPCD signal is sent by a card reader device in a low power card detection mode (Paragraph 0051: A proximity coupling device may generate a continuous RF field for a short period in order to generate LPDD pulses during an RF field on phase 302.); and
sending the excitation signal (paragraph 0048: the transmission unit 226 is configured to transmit the beacon signal to the further RF communication device. Paragraph 0051: transmit said beacon signal to the proximity coupling device.), so the card reader device switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode (paragraph 0047: at 216, a reception strength of the beacon signal is determined by a processing unit comprised in the RF communication device. Furthermore, at 218, the RF communication device is woken up if the difference between the reception strength of the beacon signal and a predefined reference value exceeds a predefined threshold. Paragraph 0051: Subsequently, a beacon signal detector of the proximity coupling device may detect the beacon signal, so that the beacon signal including the modulation pattern can be processed.).”
Claims 1, 4, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by FR 3066869 (Stiglic) (references are given according to English translation).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Stiglic teaches “A method for assisting a card reader in card searching (Shown in FIG 3 with corresponding description), applied to an NFC tag (paragraph 1: METHOD FOR ACTIVATING AN ACTIVE MODULATION TAG) and comprising:
performing signal detection within a predetermined detection range (paragraph 15: The DEV1 device emits (block 12, LPCD - Low Power Card Detection) a F1 field intended to be captured by the other device or by other devices within range.);
generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected (paragraph 16: This emission represents a detection burst of a device 2 at range. Assuming that the second device DEV2 is at range and that the F1 field is sufficient to activate its field detector (block 21, FD), the device DEV2 is awakened (block 22, WU). The next steps involve preparing the DEV2 device so that it emits a field towards the DEV1 device (“generating an excitation signal”). An optional first step is a measurement (block 23, CONFIRM) of the time during which the F1 field is captured. This allows to validate that we are indeed in the presence of a transmitting device within range and that the DEV2 device has not been awakened by simple electromagnetic disturbances. This confirmation is validated if the duration for which the DEV2 device captures the F1 field exceeds a threshold. Preferably, this step also checks that the emission duration of the F1 field is not too long, i.e. is between two thresholds. Also, paragraph 17), wherein the LPCD signal is sent by a card reader device in a low power card detection mode (paragraph 15: The DEV1 device emits (block 12, LPCD - Low Power Card Detection) a F1 field intended to be captured by the other device or by other devices within range); and
sending the excitation signal (paragraph 18: as the emission circuits of this DEV2 device were started following the first emission of the F1 field, these circuits can start to emit (block 26, EE) an F2 field in return as soon as the F1 field is detected (block 21' FD).), so the card reader device switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode (paragraphs 18 – 19: The field emitted by the DEV2 device is then captured by the DEV1 device as a phase or amplitude variation. Thanks to the emission of a field (by the DEV2 device), this variation is significant, even in the case of weak coupling. The emission by the DEV2 device can be immediate thanks to the fact that these circuits were activated and initialized following the previous emission of the burst. Thus, the chances of detection by the DEV1 device are maximized in the 10th degree when the emission of the F2 field takes place without waiting. As shown in Figure 3, the DEV1 device has detected the F2 field, then it begins an initialization phase (block 13, INIT) of these circuits for the establishment of a communication. This phase is followed by an interrogation phase (block 14, POLLING) in order to establish communication.).”
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Stiglic teaches “wherein generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected comprises:
determining whether a sensing signal exists in an NFC coil corresponding to the NFC tag (first, “a sensing signal” is interpreted to mean full polling signal. Paragraph 16: An optional first step is a measurement (block 23, CONFIRM) of the time during which the F1 field is captured. This allows to validate that we are indeed in the presence of a transmitting device within range and that the DEV2 device has not been awakened by simple electromagnetic disturbances. This confirmation is validated if the duration for which the DEV2 device captures the F1 field exceeds a threshold. Preferably, this step also checks that the emission duration of the F1 field is not too long, i.e. is between two thresholds. In other words, the device DEV2 is fully aware that the signal being received is attributed to the LPCD pulses. Since transmission of LPCD pulses cannot be simultaneous with transmission of full polling (“a sensing signal”), by specifically processing the LPCD pulses the device DEV2 at least implicitly determines that full polling does not exist in its own NFC coil, or using the language of the claim, “a sensing signal” does not exist “in an NFC coil corresponding to the NFC tag); and
generating the excitation signal in a case that the sensing signal does not exist (paragraph 18: as the emission circuits of this DEV2 device were started following the first emission of the F1 field, these circuits can start to emit (block 26, EE) an F2 field in return as soon as the F1 field is detected (block 21' FD). This transmission of the signal is subsequent to processing steps of the LPCD pulses as explained above. This means that the transmission is performed only when there is at least an implicit determination that “the sensing signal does not exist” as explained above).”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 3, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200091965 (Chauvin) as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of WO 2005078592 (He) (references are given according to English translation).
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Chauvin teaches “wherein generating an excitation signal in a case that a low power card detection (LPCD) signal is detected comprises:
obtaining a signal feature of the LPCD signal (paragraph 0062: The electronic device 102 detects the NFC field (e.g., RF field) transmitted by the electronic device 104 (702). The electronic device 102 determines whether the duration of the detected field is less than a first predefined value of A μs (704). Paragraph 0064: the electronic device 102 may detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. Paragraph 0065: The electronic device 102 determines whether the LPCD pulse count exceeds a predefined count of B, which may be the minimum number of pulse signals to determine a reliable average periodicity of the pulse signal transmissions (710). all of these determinations represent “signal features”); and
generating the excitation signal in a case of determining, according to the signal feature, that the card reader device sending the LPCD signal does not belong to a device of a target type, wherein in the low power card detection mode (paragraph 0066: The electronic device 102 transmits the scheduled signal (e.g., as a carrier signal or via passive load modulation (PLM)) for the duration of X ms (718). This is done only if and when all the parameters determined with respect to the received LPCD pulses (duration of the pulse, pulse interval and the minimum number of pulse signals) meet the requirements. Otherwise, if any of the parameters are outside of the required, no transmission of the scheduled signal is performed. Therefore, “device of a target type” is any other device 104 which would transmit the NFC field having parameters not meeting the requirements.)…”
Chauvin does not disclose “the device of the target type has a risk of waking up a preconfigured analog NFC tag due to reception of the excitation signal.”
In other words, interpreting the language of the claim, the claim appears to require that the process is to continue only when the NFC tag is functionally compatible with the card reader and not to continue if the card reader is not compatible with the analog NFC tag “preconfigured” for a different card reader.
On the other side, He teaches in paragraph 0011 that according to the type of data memory card read, card readers can be divided into single-function card readers and multi-function card readers. The so-called single function card reader can only read one type of data storage card, such as CF card reader can only read CF card, SM card reader can only read SM card. Data storage cards of different formats require different card readers.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application that if Chauvin’s method is utilized in a single function reader, to implement such parameters for the NFC field emitted by the card reader (Chauvin’s device 104) in LPCD pulse mode that would be unique for each type of a single function reader, so that when the compatible tag (Chauvin’s device 102) receives the LPCD pulses, it would check the parameters of these pulses against preprogrammed requirements specific for this single function and only if the parameters of LPCD pulses meet these requirements, the tag (Chauvin’s device 102) would transmits the scheduled signal back to the reader (Chauvin’s device 104) to initiate communication. Doing so would have allowed to preserve compatibility between the reader and the tag and only initiate further communication when they are functionally compatible with each other, thus avoiding unnecessary waking up and conserving battery power if the devices are functionally incompatible.
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Chauvin teaches “wherein the signal feature of the LPCD signal comprises at least one of a signal interval period (Paragraph 0064: the electronic device 102 may detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104.), a signal size, and signal duration (paragraph 0062: The electronic device 102 detects the NFC field transmitted by the electronic device 104 (702). The electronic device 102 determines whether the duration of the detected field is less than a first predefined value of A μs (704).).”
Claims 5, 7 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200091965 (Chauvin) in view of US 20220167135 (Russo).
Regarding claim 5, Chauvin teaches “An NEC tag (paragraph 0017: an active NFC device emulating a passive tag. Paragraph 0027: one or more of the electronic devices 102-104 may be configured to emulate a passive tag (e.g., the passive tag corresponding to the electronic device 108)), comprising:
an NFC coil (paragraph 0036: The NFC interface 205 may be an NFC integrated circuit (IC) that may include, for example, an NFC controller. The NFC interface 205 may be able to communicate via one or more different NFC communication protocols, such as NFC-A (or Type A), NFC-B (or Type B), and/or NFC-F (or Type F or FeliCA). Presence of “an NFC coil” is implicit), configured to sense a wireless signal in a predetermined detection range (paragraph 0057: the electronic device 102 may be configured to detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the multiple pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. Paragraph 0029: detecting proximity of another NFC device (e.g., where proximity corresponds to being within a near-field operational range, such as centimeters or tens of centimeters)), wherein the wireless signal comprises a low power card detection (LPCD) signal, and the LPCD signal is sent by a card reader device in a low power card detection mode (paragraph 0029: To limit power consumption, the NFC reader device (e.g., one or more of the electronic devices 102-106) transmits pulse signals in association with a first polling, where the first polling is for detecting proximity of another NFC device (e.g., where proximity corresponds to being within a near-field operational range, such as centimeters or tens of centimeters). Paragraph 0055: during a first polling corresponding to LPCD, the electronic device 104 sends multiple pulse signals at a predefined duration and a predefined interval. Also, paragraph 0076);
an NEC tag chip, connected to the NEC coil (paragraph 0036: The NFC interface 205 may be an NFC integrated circuit (IC) that may include an NFC controller (“an NEC tag chip”). Paragraph 0027: one or more of the electronic devices 102-104 may be configured to emulate a passive tag)…”
“…an excitation module, separately connected to…” “…the NEC coil, and configured to: in a case that it is determined that the digital signal is the LPCD signal (paragraph 0057: the electronic device 102 may be configured to detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the multiple pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. Paragraph 0058: After detecting the LPCD period, the electronic device 102 may generate and transmit a signal (e.g., a 13.56 MHz carrier or modulate antenna load signal), to increase the amplitude variation (e.g., or other measurement parameter variation) on the antenna 208 of the electronic device 104. Also paragraph 0077), generate an excitation signal and send the excitation signal by using the NEC coil, so the card reader device switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode (paragraph 0058: This generated signal may be transmitted for a predefined duration (e.g., X ms) and at a predefined time (e.g., starting X/2 ms before expected LPCD pulse from the electronic device 104). Paragraph 0059: The signal transmitted by the electronic device 102 may be sent with the purpose of impacting one or more measurement parameters associated with the antenna 208 of the electronic device 104, thereby increasing the likelihood of sufficient variation in antenna amplitude to trigger full polling (“switches from the low power card detection mode to a normal card searching mode”) by the electronic device 104. The signal may be transmitted by electronic device 102, on top of a pulse signal transmitted by the second device 104, to impact the measurement parameters of the antenna 208. The electronic device 104 may be configured to detect a change in measurement parameters (e.g., amplitude) on the antenna 208 based on the measurement parameters being outside of one or more thresholds. Also, paragraph 0077. With respect to “an excitation module”, since it’s function is disclosed by Chauvin, it must necessarily be present within the device in software, hardware, or combination of software and hardware form, and be connected with the NFC coil.).”
Chauvin does not disclose details of internal structure of the NFC portion of the device and thus does not disclose that the NEC tag chip is “configured to store written tag data” as well as the presence of “an analog-to-digital converter, connected to the NEC coil, and configured to convert an analog signal sensed by the NEC coil into a digital signal.”
Russo in FIG 3A-B with corresponding description in paragraphs 0045 – 0054 teaches an internal structural diagram of a near field communication (NFC) tag chip 50 which includes “an NFC coil (antenna 68)”, “an NEC tag chip, connected to the NEC coil (the near field communication (NFC) tag chip 50 is shown to be connected to the antenna 68), and configured to store written tag data (implemented by means of memory 56)”; “an analog-to-digital converter, connected to the NEC coil, and configured to convert an analog signal sensed by the NEC coil into a digital signal (paragraph 0053: executing operations involved with receiving and sending signals through the antenna 68 to the NFC-enabled reader. The microcontroller 60 assists in controlling the analog front end (AFE) 52 and converting electrical signals to readable data. The microcontroller 60 directs the analog front end (AFE) 52 to start sampling.).”
Therefore, since Chauvin does not disclose details of internal structure of the NFC portion of the device, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize disclosed by Russo NFC structure, in the device of Chauvin simply as design choice and to fill in where Chauvin is silent since, according to the Supreme Court, “[t]he combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results.” KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Lastly, with respect to the requirement of the “excitation module” being “separately connected to the analog-to-digital converter and the NFC coil”, as it was shown above, presence of the “excitation module” in the device of Chauvin is implicit. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize any type of connections, direct and indirect, between this module and the rest of the components, including the analog-to-digital converter and the NFC coil, simply on the basis of design choice with predictable results to ensure that the device functions as described. Connection with the NFC coil would have allowed the excitation module at least to transmit the generated signal toward the card reader device, and connection to the analog-to-digital converter would have allowed the excitation module to receive data associated with LPCD pulse in digital format.
Regarding claim 7, Chauvin in combination with Russo teaches or fairly suggests “wherein the excitation module comprises:
a controller (Russo, FIG 3 and paragraph 0053: The microcontroller 60 executes operations involved with receiving and sending signals through the antenna 68 to the NFC-enabled reader.), connected to the analog-to-digital converter (connection between microcontroller 60 and the analog-to-digital converter 64 may clearly be seen from Russo’s FIG 3), and configured to obtain and identify the digital signal (Chauvin, paragraph 0062: The electronic device 102 detects the NFC field (e.g., RF field) transmitted by the electronic device 104 (702). The electronic device 102 determines whether the duration of the detected field is less than a first predefined value of A μs (704). Paragraph 0064: the electronic device 102 may detect the LPCD pulse interval (e.g., Y ms) for the pulse signals transmitted by the electronic device 104. Paragraph 0065: The electronic device 102 determines whether the LPCD pulse count exceeds a predefined count of B, which may be the minimum number of pulse signals to determine a reliable average periodicity of the pulse signal transmissions (710). All these operations allow the device to “identify the digital signal”), and send a generation instruction of the excitation signal in a case that it is determined that the digital signal is the LPCD signal (would be implicit in the device of combined Chauvin and Russo’s disclosures. Particularly, Chauvin, paragraph 0066: The electronic device 102 transmits the scheduled signal (e.g., as a carrier signal or via passive load modulation (PLM)) for the duration of X ms (718). This is done only if and when all the parameters determined with respect to the received LPCD pulses (duration of the pulse, pulse interval and the minimum number of pulse signals) meet the requirements. Otherwise, if any of the parameters are outside of the required, no transmission of the scheduled signal is performed.); and
a signal generation circuit, separately connected to the controller and the NFC coil, and configured to: in a case that the generation instruction is received, generate the excitation signal and send the excitation signal by using the NFC coil (since in the device of Chauvin, the function of signal generation is disclosed, “a signal generation circuit” is implicitly present. With respect to specific connections, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize any type of connections, direct and indirect, between this circuit and the rest of the components, including the controller and the NFC coil, simply on the basis of design choice with predictable results to ensure that the device functions as described. Connection with the NFC coil would have allowed the signal generation circuit at least to transmit the generated signal toward the card reader device, and connection to the controller would have allowed to control the signal generation circuit to operate as described.).”
Regarding claim 9, this claim is rejected because of the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 4 in Section 5 above because they have similar limitations.
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200091965 (Chauvin) in view of US 20220167135 (Russo) as applied to claim 7 above in the previous Section, and further in view of WO 2005078592 (He).
Regarding claim 8, this claim is rejected because of the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2 in Section 10 above because they have similar limitations.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20200091965 (Chauvin) in view of US 20220167135 (Russo) as applied to claim 5 above in Section 11, and further in view of information well known in the art as may be evidenced by one or more of (US 20240127010 (Diaz) and/or US 20180020720 (Matischek)).
Regarding claim 6, while teaching that the device 102 in FIG 6 is an active device (paragraph 0017: another NFC device may be an active NFC device emulating a passive tag. Also paragraphs 0019, 0020, 0028, 0030, 0031, 0044 and 0054), Chauvin does not teach “wherein the excitation module comprises an NFC card reader chip.”
However, using NFC card reader chips to implement active NFC functionality was well known in the art prior to the effective filing date of instant application, which may be evidenced by Diaz (see paragraph 0058: electrical signals, such provided by an active tag or an NFC chip acting in reader mode) and/or Matischek (see paragraph 0076: an active NFC-Chip 1112 (the NFC-Reader-Chip 1112)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to utilize functionality of Chauvin’s active NFC device 102 by means of “an NFC card reader chip”, as is well-known in the art, simply as design choice with predictable results, since, according to the Supreme Court, “[t]he combination of familiar elements according to known methods is likely to be obvious when it does no more than yield predictable results.” KSR Int’l Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 416 (2007).
Conclusion
/GENNADIY TSVEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648