DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
This action is in response to application 19044334 filed on 02/03/2025 Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy of foreign priority document, Application No. CN202410168167.2, filed in China on 02/05/2024, has been received.
Claim Interpretation
The term “computer-readable storage medium” as defined by applicant in [0113] of the specification to cover tangible storage medium and not transitory signals. In light of the specification, the term “computer-readable storage medium” used in the claims is given the same interpretation.
In light of SuperGuide Corp. v. DirecTV Enters., Inc., 358 F.3d 870 (Fed. Cir. 2004), the phrase “at least one of A, B, and C” is interpreted as conjunctive unless otherwise inconsistent with the specification. Upon reviewing the specification of the instant application, it does not appear that it specifies a different interpretation than the plain meaning of the phrase. For the purpose of examination, the phrase “at least one of A, B, and C” will be interpreted as conjunctive.
Prior Art Rejections
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 6, 8, 12-14, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wen et al. (US Patent Pub. No. 2014/0331174 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wen teaches a content display method (Wen, [0032], method for display an associated window), comprising:
displaying a content display interface, wherein the content display interface displays first content (Wen, Fig. 2, window 1 contact window);
determining a target display style of second content associated with the first content, wherein the target display style of the second content is determined at least based on attribute information of historical displayed second content (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows; Wen, [0077]-[0078], associated label for the window is based on the number of times a user operates the associated window together with the window A, i.e., history); and
displaying the second content according to the target display style (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows).
Regarding claim 2, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches the target display style of the second content is determined by:
determining a target attribute value according to the attribute information of the historical displayed second content (Wen, [0077]-[0078], number of times user operate the associated window with window A); and
determining the target display style of the second content associated with the first content according to a numerical relationship between the target attribute value and a preset threshold (Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold).
Regarding claim 6, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 2 and further teaches determining the target display style of the second content associated with the first content according to the numerical relationship between the target attribute value and the preset threshold comprises:
using a first display style as the target display style of the second content when the target attribute value is greater than or equal to the preset threshold, wherein the first display style represents a display style of displaying the second content when displaying the first content is interrupted (Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold; Wen, [0157], application may also include preset information by the user to run video for a preset duration, i.e., video will be interrupted after the preset duration); or,
using a second display style as the target display style of the second content when the target attribute value is less than the preset threshold, wherein the second display style represents a display style of displaying the second content while displaying the first content.
Regarding claim 8, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 1 and further teaches the target display style of the second content is determined by the following:
determining a browsing state of the first content, and determining a target attribute value according to the attribute information of the historical displayed second content (Wen, Fig. 14, depending on which linkman is selected the associated window display different message for the selected linkman); and
determining the target display style of the second content according to the browsing state and the target attribute value (Wen, Fig. 14, depending on which linkman is selected the associated window display different message for the selected linkman; Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold).
Regarding claim 12, Wen teaches a non-transient computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program thereon (Wen, [0295]-[0296], non-transitory device-readable media with programable data), wherein when the program is executed by a processing apparatus, a content display method is implemented and the content display method (Wen, [0032], method for display an associated window) comprises:
displaying a content display interface, wherein the content display interface displays first content (Wen, Fig. 2, window 1 contact window);
determining a target display style of second content associated with the first content, wherein the target display style of the second content is determined at least based on attribute information of historical displayed second content (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows; Wen, [0077]-[0078], associated label for the window is based on the number of times a user operates the associated window together with the window A, i.e., history); and
displaying the second content according to the target display style (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows).
Regarding claim 13, Wen teaches an electronic device (Wen, Figs. 26 and 27, device 900 and terminal), comprising:
at least one storage apparatus, storing at least one computer program thereon (Wen, [0295]-[0296], non-transitory device-readable media with programable data);
at least one processing apparatus (Wen, Fig. 26, running module 920; Wen, [0296], processor), configured to execute the at least one computer program in the at least one storage apparatus, to implement a content display method (Wen, [0032], method for display an associated window), which comprises:
displaying a content display interface, wherein the content display interface displays first content (Wen, Fig. 2, window 1 contact window);
determining a target display style of second content associated with the first content, wherein the target display style of the second content is determined at least based on attribute information of historical displayed second content (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows; Wen, [0077]-[0078], associated label for the window is based on the number of times a user operates the associated window together with the window A, i.e., history); and
displaying the second content according to the target display (Wen, Fig, 2, associated windows).
Regarding claim 14, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 13 and further teaches the target display style of the second content is determined by:
determining a target attribute value according to the attribute information of the historical displayed second content (Wen, [0077]-[0078], number of times user operate the associated window with window A); and
determining the target display style of the second content associated with the first content according to a numerical relationship between the target attribute value and a preset threshold (Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold).
Regarding claim 18, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 14 and further teaches determining the target display style of the second content associated with the first content according to the numerical relationship between the target attribute value and the preset threshold comprises:
using a first display style as the target display style of the second content when the target attribute value is greater than or equal to the preset threshold, wherein the first display style represents a display style of displaying the second content when displaying the first content is interrupted (Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold; Wen, [0157], application may also include preset information by the user to run video for a preset duration, i.e., video will be interrupted after the preset duration); or,
using a second display style as the target display style of the second content when the target attribute value is less than the preset threshold, wherein the second display style represents a display style of displaying the second content while displaying the first content.
Regarding claim 20, Wen teaches the limitations of claim 13 and further teaches the target display style of the second content is determined by the following:
determining a browsing state of the first content, and determining a target attribute value according to the attribute information of the historical displayed second content (Wen, Fig. 14, depending on which linkman is selected the associated window display different message for the selected linkman); and
determining the target display style of the second content according to the browsing state and the target attribute value (Wen, Fig. 14, depending on which linkman is selected the associated window display different message for the selected linkman; Wen, [0077]-[0078], determine association label when the number of time associated exceeds a preset threshold).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7, 9-11, 15-17 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 3 and 14 and their respective dependent claims, the prior art, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose the technical features of the claimed invention in context as a whole. The specifics of the use of two attribute information and their relationship with each other, and the use of the two attribute information to determine the target attribute value in the manner claimed as a whole, is not sufficiently taught or suggested in the prior art.
Regarding claims 7 and 19, the prior art, whether considered alone or in combination, fail to disclose the technical features of the claimed invention in context as a whole. The specifics of the two display styles including at least one of each of the differences in the manner claimed as a whole, is not sufficiently taught or suggested in the prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2019/0324825 A1 to Schwartz et al. discloses a similar invention as recited, specifically displaying of associated window and based on historical data, see Fig. 12, 1204 and 1206 are live feed of CCTV 1210 and 1212, and [0087], template based on historical data.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2023/0359279 A1 to Liu et al. discloses a similar invention as recited, specifically displaying of associated window and based on historical data, see Fig. 43, application interface 1 and 2, and [0875], operation interface based on previous user operation.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2023/0359351 A1 to Liu et al. discloses a similar invention as recited, specifically displaying of associated window and based on historical data, see Fig. 43, application interface 1 and 2, and [0875], operation interface based on previous user operation.
U.S. Patent Publication No. 2025/0324129 A1 to Jia et al. discloses a similar invention as recited, specifically displaying of associated window in a split screen, see Fig. 5C, split screen 205 to search related information of video displayed in split screen 204
/DONG HUI LIANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2629