DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Isoaho et al. (US 20200146650).
Regarding claim 1, Isoaho teaches an X-ray imaging apparatus comprising:
a column 240 extending in a vertical direction;
a support arm 250 extending to a side of the column;
a rotary arm rotatably 220 connected to the support arm;
an X-ray generator 224 265 and an X-ray detector 226 provided at opposite ends of the rotary arm and facing each other; and
a subject support part 242 268 269 configured to extend to the side of the column and align a subject, which is part of an examinee, to an imaging position between the X-ray generator and the X-ray detector,
wherein the subject support part is switched and attached/detached to have first and second connection states with respect to the column, and in the first and second connection states, the subject is aligned to the imaging position with the examinee placed in different positions (para 46, 54, figures 1A-D, see also PCT written opinion).
Regarding claim 2, Isoaho teaches in the first connection state, the examinee is positioned at one side of the column to align the subject to the imaging position, and in the second connection state, the examinee is positioned at the other side of the column to align the subject to the imaging position (figures 1A-D).
Regarding claim 3, Isoaho teaches the subject support part comprises: an arm connected to the first side of the column; and a support frame that is connected to an arm and supports the subject to align the subject to the imaging position (figure 1B).
Regarding claim 4, Isoaho teaches at least one of the arm and the support frame is switched up and down or left and right in each of the first and second connected states (para 65).
Regarding claim 5, Isoaho teaches the arm is connected to the column by switching up and down in each of the first and second connection states (para 65).
Regarding claim 6, Isoaho teaches the support frame is connected to the column by switching left and right in each of the first and second connected states (figures 1A-D).
Regarding claim 7, Isoaho teaches a guide part provided on an upper surface of the support frame to guide the subject to the imaging position (figures 1A-D).
Regarding claim 8, Isoaho teaches the guide part comprises at least one of: a support end that supports a lower end of the subject and aligns the subject to the imaging position; and supports that respectively adhere closely to both left and right ends of the subject and align the subject to the imaging position (figures 1A-D).
Conclusion
/HOON K SONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884