DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/17/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 14-20 is/are allowed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6-9, 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (2) as being anticipated by CHEN et al. (US 2021/0168593 A1).
Re Claim 1 & 7, CHEN teaches a method implemented by a core network , wherein the method comprises:
obtaining a first identifier of a first terminal device; (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128]; Obtaining a first identifier of a first terminal device.)
obtaining first information identifying one or more second terminal devices on which an operation is to be performed; (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0195]-[0278]; Obtaining a first identifier of a second terminal device.)
sending the first information to the first terminal device; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0195]-[0324]; The transmission of first information to a first terminal device.)
receiving a result of performing the operation by the first terminal device and based on the first information. (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0124]-[0128], [0175]-[0324]; Operational results of a operation by the first terminal device based on transmitted information.)
Re Claim 6, 12 & 13, CHEN discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining a first access and mobility management network element based on the first identifier; (CHEN; FIG. 1; ¶ [0109]-[0125]; Access, mobility management network elements and identifiers.)
accepting, from the first terminal device, a registration request to register with the first access and mobility management network element; and (CHEN; FIG. 1; ¶ [0109]-[0125]; Registration requestion, access, mobility management network.)
further sending the first information to the first terminal device through the first access and mobility management network element. (CHEN; FIG. 1; ¶ [0109]-[0125]; Terminal devices, access and mobility management network elements.)
Re Claim 8, CHEN discloses the method of claim 7, wherein sending the resultcomprises sending a second identifier of the one or more second terminal devices to the core network element. (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0218]-[0338]; Identifiers of terminal devices, a core network.)
Re Claim 9, CHEN discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising:
receiving first indication information from the core network element, wherein the first indication information indicates to perform a first operation on the one or more second terminal devices; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0218]-[0338]; Core network related elements, various information, operations, terminal devices.)
performing the first operation on the one or more second terminal devices based on the first indication information, (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0218]-[0338]; Core network related elements, various information, operations, terminal devices.)
wherein sending, the result comprises sending, to the core network element, an execution result of performing the first operation on the one or more second terminal devices. (CHEN; FIG. 1-12; Summary, ¶ [0091], [0128], [0218]-[0338]; Core network related elements, various information, operations, terminal devices and results.)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-5, 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHEN et al. (US 2021/0168593 A1) and further in view of CHEN et al. (US 2019/0073240 A1).
Re Claim 2, CHEN discloses the method of claim 1, yet does not explicitly suggest further comprising: obtaining, first indication information indicating to perform a first operation on the one ore more second terminal devices; sending the first indication information to the first terminal device; and receiving, from the first terminal device, an execution result of performing the first operation on the one or more second terminal devices.
However, in analogous art, CHEN teaches further comprising:
obtaining, first indication information indicating to perform a first operation on the one or more second terminal devices; (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; The cited embodiment(s) details performs a operation of various terminals.)
sending the first indication information to the first terminal device; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting information to a first terminal.)
receiving, from the first terminal device, an execution result of performing the first operation on the one or more second terminal devices. (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting results to a first terminal from a second terminal.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify CHEN in view of CHEN to perform terminal operations for the reasons of creating a event process operation among a plurality of terminal devices. (CHEN Abstract)
Re Claim 3, CHEN-CHEN discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising:
obtaining first indication information indicating to perform a first operation on the one or more second terminal devices; (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; The cited embodiment(s) details performs an operation of various terminals.)
sending the first indication information to the first terminal device; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting information to a first terminal.)
receiving, from the first terminal device, an execution result of performing the first operation on the one or more second terminal devices. (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting results to a first terminal from a second terminal.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify CHEN in view of CHEN to perform terminal operations for the reasons of creating an event process operation among a plurality of terminal devices. (CHEN Abstract)
Re Claim 4 & 10, CHEN-CHEN discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the one or more second terminal devices comprise a third terminal device, and wherein the method further comprises: (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078], [0123]-[0133]; Various terminal devices.)
receiving, from the first terminal device, a third identifier of the third terminal device; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Terminal devices identifiers.)
sending, to the first terminal device, second indication information indicating to complete an operation on the third terminal device, to query a next second terminal device, or to perform a random-access procedure. (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078], [0123]-[0133]; Transmitting information, queries of data and random access memory operations.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify CHEN in view of CHEN to perform terminal operations for the reasons of creating an event process operation among a plurality of terminal devices. (CHEN Abstract)
Re Claim 5 & 11, CHEN-CHEN discloses the method of claim 4, further comprising obtaining, by the core network element, first indication information indicating to perform a first operation on the one or more second terminal devices, (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; The cited embodiment(s) details performs an operation of various terminals, which includes sending various information to devices.)
wherein before sending the second indication information to the first terminal device, the method further comprises: (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; The cited embodiment(s) details performs an operation of various terminals.)
sending third indication information to the first terminal device, (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting information to a first terminal.)
wherein the third indication information indicates to perform the first operation on the third terminal device; and (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Performing operations at terminal devices.)
receiving, from the first terminal device, an execution result of performing the first operation on the third terminal device. (CHEN; FIG. 1-5; Summary, ¶ [0028]-[0078]; Transmitting results to a terminal.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify CHEN in view of CHEN to perform terminal operations for the reasons of creating an event process operation among a plurality of terminal devices. (CHEN Abstract)
Conclusion
/CHRISTOPHER B ROBINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2443