DETAILED ACTION
Notice to Applicant
2. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
4. Claims 1, 4, 10, 12, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Erhart et al. (US 2021/0372861 – hereinafter “Erhart”).
Per claim 1, Erhart teaches a system for detection of thermal events in a battery system, comprising:
a sensing circuit operably connected to the battery system, the battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Fig. 1; cells 12; ¶67), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 2A; resistors 14; ¶67), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A sensing circuit is formed from a plurality of temperature-dependent resistors 14 arranged in parallel that correspond to respective cells 12 of a battery stack. The resistors 14 are connected in parallel to a conductor that is connected to a resistance measurement circuit R (Fig. 2A; ¶67));
a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the detector configured to detect an electrical signal from the sensing circuit, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A resistance measurement circuit R connected to the sensing circuit is configured to calculate a total resistance of the network of resistors (¶67)); and
a processor configured to receive a value of the electrical signal during operation of the battery system, and identify a thermal event based on the electrical signal, the thermal event causing a change in a resistance of at least one resistor (A monitoring device 20 receives a signal from the resistance measurement circuit R and calculates a temperature Thot of a battery cell. The temperature Thot is compared to a threshold temperature Tthresh to detect overheating (Fig. 7; ¶89-93)).
Per claim 4, Erhart teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the thermal event includes a set of battery cells exceeding a threshold temperature (¶91).
Per claim 10, Erhart teaches a method of detecting thermal events in a battery system, comprising:
monitoring a sensing circuit operably connected to the battery system, the battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Fig. 1; cells 12; ¶67), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 2A; resistors 14; ¶67), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A sensing circuit is formed from a plurality of temperature-dependent resistors 14 arranged in parallel that correspond to respective cells 12 of a battery stack. The resistors 14 are connected in parallel to a conductor that is connected to a resistance measurement circuit R (Fig. 2A; ¶67));
receiving an electrical signal at a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A resistance measurement circuit R connected to the sensing circuit is configured to calculate a total resistance of the network of resistors (¶67)); and
identifying a thermal event based on the electrical signal, the thermal event causing a change in a resistance of at least one resistor (A monitoring device 20 receives a signal from the resistance measurement circuit R and calculates a temperature Thot of a battery cell. The temperature Thot is compared to a threshold temperature Tthresh to detect overheating (Fig. 7; ¶89-93)).
Per claim 12, Erhart teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the thermal event includes a set of battery cells exceeding a threshold temperature (¶91).
Per claim 17, Erhart teaches a vehicle system (¶57, 64, and 100) comprising:
a memory (¶95) having computer readable instructions; and
a processing device (¶95) for executing the computer readable instructions, the computer readable instructions controlling the processing device to perform a method including:
monitoring a sensing circuit operably connected to a battery system, the battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Fig. 1; cells 12; ¶67), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 2A; resistors 14; ¶67), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A sensing circuit is formed from a plurality of temperature-dependent resistors 14 arranged in parallel that correspond to respective cells 12 of a battery stack. The resistors 14 are connected in parallel to a conductor that is connected to a resistance measurement circuit R (Fig. 2A; ¶67));
receiving an electrical signal at a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A resistance measurement circuit R connected to the sensing circuit is configured to calculate a total resistance of the network of resistors (¶67)); and
identifying a thermal event based on the electrical signal, the thermal event causing a change in the resistance of at least one resistor (A monitoring device 20 receives a signal from the resistance measurement circuit R and calculates a temperature Thot of a battery cell. The temperature Thot is compared to a threshold temperature Tthresh to detect overheating (Fig. 7; ¶89-93)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1, 4-10 and 12-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Asakura et al. (US 2012/0276423 – hereinafter “Asakura”) in view of Lee et al. (US 2021/0354564 – hereinafter “Lee”).
Per claim 1, Asakura teaches a system for detection of thermal events in a battery system, comprising:
a sensing circuit operably connected to the battery system, the battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Figs. 2-3; battery modules 110; ¶34 and 38), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 5; resistors 132; ¶44), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A number of high-temperature abnormality detection units 130 are provided corresponding to a number of battery modules 110. Each battery module 110 includes a plurality of cells 100. Each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 includes a resistor 132. The plurality of resistors 132 are connected in parallel to a conductor that outputs a voltage Vin (Fig. 5; ¶41 and 44-45));
a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the detector configured to detect an electrical signal from the sensing circuit, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A parallel circuit 137 is formed from resistances 132 having different resistance values. A voltage Vin of the parallel circuit 127 is detected by circuitry of a high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 which is based on the resistance values of the resistors 132 (¶39, 45, 63, and 66-67)); and
a processor configured to receive a value of the electrical signal during operation of the battery system, and identify a thermal event based on the electrical signal (When the battery system 200 is started, the high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 determines whether Vin is higher than a determination value Vth. The determination value Vth is the value of Vin in the case where all of the resistors 132 are connected in parallel. When a fuse 131 is blown due to gas released from a cell of a battery module 110, the number of resistors 132 connected in parallel decreases which increases the resistance of the parallel circuit 137. The resulting voltage Vin is greater than the determination value Vth. The voltage Vin takes a different value according to the battery module 110 having the high-temperature gas abnormality (¶39, 47-52, 63, and 66-67)).
However, Asakura does not explicitly teach the system wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of at least one resistor. In contrast, Lee teaches an apparatus for detecting overheating of a battery module comprising a plurality of resistance elements 110-150 arranged in parallel and having different resistance values. Overheating of a battery module associated with a resistance element may result in a disconnection of the resistance element from the parallel circuit. The total resistance of the parallel circuit is used to determine which battery module is overheated (Figs. 1-2; ¶37-39 and 52).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Asakura such that each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 consists of a resistor wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of the resistor. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of inducing a change in the total resistance of a parallel circuit used for temperature sensing when overheating occurs in a battery module (Lee; ¶37-39 and 52).
Per claim 4, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the thermal event includes a set of battery cells exceeding a threshold temperature (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a threshold temperature is exceeded when the resistance of a resistor in the parallel circuit is changed (Asakura; ¶66-67 and Lee; ¶52)).
Per claim 5, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the change in the resistance of the at least one resistor is based on a disconnection of the at least one resistor due to the thermal event (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a resistor in the parallel circuit may be disconnected (Lee; ¶37-39 and 52)).
Per claim 6, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 1, further comprising a reference resistor connected to the sensing circuit, the reference resistor having a fixed resistance at a given input voltage (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a resistor 138 is connected to the sensing circuit and a control unit power supply PS (Asakura; ¶45)).
Per claim 7, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and the processor is configured to detect the thermal event based on the output voltage being greater than a reference voltage (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a thermal event is detected when the voltage Vin of the parallel circuit exceeds a determination value Vth (Asakura; ¶49)).
Per claim 8, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine an origin of the thermal event based on the electrical signal (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a particular battery module may be identified as having a high-temperature gas abnormality based on the detected voltage Vin (Asakura; ¶66-67)).
Per claim 9, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the system of claim 8, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and the processor is configured to determine the origin by comparing the output voltage to a plurality of output voltage reference values, each output voltage reference value indicating a set of battery cells at which the thermal
event initiates (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a table is provided to associate the detected voltage Vin with a battery module that has a high-temperature gas abnormality (Asakura; ¶67)).
Per claim 10, Asakura teaches a method of detecting thermal events in a battery system, comprising:
monitoring a sensing circuit operably connected to the battery system, the
battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Figs. 2-3; battery modules 110; ¶34 and 38), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 5; resistors 132; ¶44), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A number of high-temperature abnormality detection units 130 are provided corresponding to a number of battery modules 110. Each battery module 110 includes a plurality of cells 100. Each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 includes a resistor 132. The plurality of resistors 132 are connected in parallel to a conductor that outputs a voltage Vin (Fig. 5; ¶41 and 44-45));
receiving an electrical signal at a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A parallel circuit 137 is formed from resistances 132 having different resistance values. A voltage Vin of the parallel circuit 127 is detected by circuitry of a high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 which is based on the resistance values of the resistors 132 (¶39, 45, 63, and 66-67)); and
identifying a thermal event based on the electrical signal (When the battery system 200 is started, the high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 determines whether Vin is higher than a determination value Vth. The determination value Vth is the value of Vin in the case where all of the resistors 132 are connected in parallel. When a fuse 131 is blown due to gas released from a cell of a battery module 110, the number of resistors 132 connected in parallel decreases which increases the resistance of the parallel circuit 137. The resulting voltage Vin is greater than the determination value Vth. The voltage Vin takes a different value according to the battery module 110 having the high-temperature gas abnormality (¶39, 47-52, 63, and 66-67)).
However, Asakura does not explicitly teach the method wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of at least one resistor. In contrast, Lee teaches an apparatus for detecting overheating of a battery module comprising a plurality of resistance elements 110-150 arranged in parallel and having different resistance values. Overheating of a battery module associated with a resistance element may result in a disconnection of the resistance element from the parallel circuit. The total resistance of the parallel circuit is used to determine which battery module is overheated (Figs. 1-2; ¶37-39 and 52).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Asakura such that each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 consists of a resistor wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of the resistor. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of inducing a change in the total resistance of a parallel circuit used for temperature sensing when overheating occurs in a battery module (Lee; ¶37-39 and 52).
Per claim 12, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the thermal event includes a set of battery cells exceeding a threshold temperature (In the method of Asakura in view of Lee, a threshold temperature is exceeded when the resistance of a resistor in the parallel circuit is changed (Asakura; ¶66-67 and Lee; ¶52)).
Per claim 13, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the change in the resistance of the at least one resistor is based on a disconnection of the at least one resistor due to the thermal event (In the method of Asakura in view of Lee, a resistor in the parallel circuit may be disconnected (Lee; ¶37-39 and 52)).
Per claim 14, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the method of claim 10, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage (In the method of Asakura in view of Lee, a thermal event is detected when the voltage Vin of the parallel circuit exceeds a determination value Vth (Asakura; ¶49)).
Per claim 15, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the method of claim 14, wherein identifying the thermal event includes, based on the output voltage not matching the reference voltage, determining an origin of the thermal event based on the output voltage (In the method of Asakura in view of Lee, a particular battery module may be identified as having a high-temperature gas abnormality based on the detected voltage Vin (Asakura; ¶66-67)).
Per claim 16, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the method of claim 15, wherein determining the origin includes comparing the output voltage to a plurality of output voltage reference values, each output voltage reference value indicating a set of battery cells at which the thermal event initiates (In the method of Asakura in view of Lee, a table is provided to associate the detected voltage Vin with a battery module that has a high-temperature gas abnormality (Asakura; ¶67)).
Per claim 17, Asakura teaches a vehicle system (¶51) comprising:
a memory (¶39) having computer readable instructions; and
a processing device (¶39) for executing the computer readable instructions, the computer readable instructions controlling the processing device to perform a method including:
monitoring a sensing circuit operably connected to a battery system, the battery system including a plurality of sets of battery cells (Figs. 2-3; battery modules 110; ¶34 and 38), the sensing circuit including a plurality of resistors (Fig. 5; resistors 132; ¶44), each resistor of the plurality of resistors disposed proximate to a respective set of battery cells, wherein the plurality of resistors are connected in parallel to a conductor (A number of high-temperature abnormality detection units 130 are provided corresponding to a number of battery modules 110. Each battery module 110 includes a plurality of cells 100. Each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 includes a resistor 132. The plurality of resistors 132 are connected in parallel to a conductor that outputs a voltage Vin (Fig. 5; ¶41 and 44-45));
receiving an electrical signal at a detector electrically connected to the plurality of resistors by the conductor, the electrical signal based on a resistance of each resistor (A parallel circuit 137 is formed from resistances 132 having different resistance values. A voltage Vin of the parallel circuit 127 is detected by circuitry of a high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 which is based on the resistance values of the resistors 132 (¶39, 45, 63, and 66-67)); and
identifying a thermal event based on the electrical signal (When the battery system 200 is started, the high-temperature abnormality determination unit 140 determines whether Vin is higher than a determination value Vth. The determination value Vth is the value of Vin in the case where all of the resistors 132 are connected in parallel. When a fuse 131 is blown due to gas released from a cell of a battery module 110, the number of resistors 132 connected in parallel decreases which increases the resistance of the parallel circuit 137. The resulting voltage Vin is greater than the determination value Vth. The voltage Vin takes a different value according to the battery module 110 having the high-temperature gas abnormality (¶39, 47-52, 63, and 66-67)).
However, Asakura does not explicitly teach the system wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of at least one resistor. In contrast, Lee teaches an apparatus for detecting overheating of a battery module comprising a plurality of resistance elements 110-150 arranged in parallel and having different resistance values. Overheating of a battery module associated with a resistance element may result in a disconnection of the resistance element from the parallel circuit. The total resistance of the parallel circuit is used to determine which battery module is overheated (Figs. 1-2; ¶37-39 and 52).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Asakura such that each high-temperature abnormality detection unit 130 consists of a resistor wherein the thermal event causes a change in a resistance of the resistor. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of inducing a change in the total resistance of a parallel circuit used for temperature sensing when overheating occurs in a battery module (Lee; ¶37-39 and 52).
Per claim 18, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the vehicle system of claim 17, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a thermal event is detected when the voltage Vin of the parallel circuit exceeds a determination value Vth (Asakura; ¶49)).
Per claim 19, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the vehicle system of claim 18, wherein identifying the thermal event includes, based on the output voltage not matching the reference voltage, determining an origin of the thermal event based on the output voltage (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a particular battery module may be identified as having a high-temperature gas abnormality based on the detected voltage Vin (Asakura; ¶66-67)).
Per claim 20, Asakura in view of Lee teaches the vehicle system of claim 19, wherein determining the origin includes comparing the output voltage to a plurality of output voltage reference values, each output voltage reference value indicating a set of battery cells at which the thermal event initiates (In the system of Asakura in view of Lee, a table is provided to associate the detected voltage Vin with a battery module that has a high-temperature gas abnormality (Asakura; ¶67)).
7. Claims 2-3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Asakura in view of Lee, in further view of Matsushima et al. (US 2020/0014083 – hereinafter “Matsushima”).
Per claim 2, Asakura in view of Lee does not explicitly teach the system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate.
In contrast, Matsushima teaches a device for detecting temperature of a battery cell S comprising a thermistor 12 disposed on wiring patterns 22 of a flexible printed wiring board 20. The flexible printed wiring board 20 is disposed on the battery cell S (Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Asakura in view of Lee such that the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of disposing a temperature sensor in proximity to a battery cell (Matsushima; ¶48-49).
Per claim 3, Asakura in view of Lee in further view of Matsushima teaches the system of claim 2, wherein the deformable substrate is configured to rest on a surface of each of the sets of battery cells (Matsushima; Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
Per claim 11, Asakura in view of Lee does not explicitly teach the method of claim 10, wherein the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate.
In contrast, Matsushima teaches a device for detecting temperature of a battery cell S comprising a thermistor 12 disposed on wiring patterns 22 of a flexible printed wiring board 20. The flexible printed wiring board 20 is disposed on the battery cell S (Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Asakura in view of Lee such that the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of disposing a temperature sensor in proximity to a battery cell (Matsushima; ¶48-49).
8. Claims 2-3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Erhart in view of Matsushima.
Per claim 2, Erhart does not explicitly teach the system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate.
In contrast, Matsushima teaches a device for detecting temperature of a battery cell S comprising a thermistor 12 disposed on wiring patterns 22 of a flexible printed wiring board 20. The flexible printed wiring board 20 is disposed on the battery cell S (Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Erhart such that the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of disposing a temperature sensor in proximity to a battery cell (Matsushima; ¶48-49).
Per claim 3, Erhart in view of Matsushima teaches the system of claim 2, wherein the deformable substrate is configured to rest on a surface of each of the sets of battery cells (Matsushima; Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
Per claim 11, Erhart does not explicitly teach the method of claim 10, wherein the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate.
In contrast, Matsushima teaches a device for detecting temperature of a battery cell S comprising a thermistor 12 disposed on wiring patterns 22 of a flexible printed wiring board 20. The flexible printed wiring board 20 is disposed on the battery cell S (Fig. 9; ¶48-49).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Erhart such that the plurality of resistors are disposed on a deformable substrate. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of disposing a temperature sensor in proximity to a battery cell (Matsushima; ¶48-49).
9. Claims 6-7, 14, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Erhart in view of Asakura.
Per claim 6, Erhart does not explicitly teach the system of claim 1, further comprising a reference resistor connected to the sensing circuit, the reference resistor having a fixed resistance at a given input voltage.
In contrast, Asakura teaches a battery system comprising a resistor 138 having one end connected to a parallel circuit configured to detect a battery module thermal event and another end connected to a control unit power supply PS (Fig. 5; ¶45).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Erhart such that it further comprises a reference resistor connected to the sensing circuit, the reference resistor having a fixed resistance at a given input voltage. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of detecting a divided voltage signal (Asakura; ¶45).
Per claim 7, Erhart does not explicitly teach the system of claim 1, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and the processor is configured to detect the thermal event based on the output voltage being greater than a reference voltage.
In contrast, Asakura teaches a battery system comprising a parallel circuit configured to detect a battery module thermal event wherein the thermal event causes a change in resistance of the parallel circuit resulting in a detected voltage Vin that exceeds a threshold value Vth (¶47-48)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Erhart such that the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and the processor is configured to detect the thermal event based on the output voltage being greater than a reference voltage. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of utilizing a resistance change in a parallel circuit to detect a thermal event (Asakura; ¶47-78).
Per claim 14, Erhart does not explicitly teach the method of claim 10, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage.
In contrast, Asakura teaches a battery system comprising a parallel circuit configured to detect a battery module thermal event wherein a thermal event causes a change in resistance of the parallel circuit resulting in a detected voltage Vin that may correspond to a value in a table that signifies a high-temperature gas abnormality (Asakura; ¶67).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Erhart such that the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of utilizing a resistance change in a parallel circuit to detect a thermal event (Asakura; ¶47-78).
Per claim 18, Erhart does not explicitly teach the vehicle system of claim 17, wherein the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage.
In contrast, Asakura teaches a battery system comprising a parallel circuit configured to detect a battery module thermal event wherein a thermal event causes a change in resistance of the parallel circuit resulting in a detected voltage Vin that may correspond to a value in a table that signifies a high-temperature gas abnormality (Asakura; ¶67).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the vehicle system of Erhart such that the electrical signal is an output voltage of the sensing circuit, and identifying the thermal event includes comparing the output voltage to a reference voltage to determine whether the output voltage matches the reference voltage. One of ordinary skill would make such a modification for the purpose of utilizing a resistance change in a parallel circuit to detect a thermal event (Asakura; ¶47-78).
Conclusion
/JAS A SANGHERA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852