DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the original application filed on February 04, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 8-16, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Burk (US Pub. No. 2022/0016999).
As per claim 1 Burk discloses:
A vehicle comprising: a display screen configured to display a content; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants).
A sensor unit configured to detect a vehicle condition and a vehicle surrounding condition; and a processor configured to: (paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103. A sensor 151 generates sensor data that may be processed to determine the identity and/or position of an occupant).
Determine that the content being displayed on the display screen is of a predefined content type; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants).
Determine that at least one of the vehicle condition or the vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from the sensor unit, responsive to determining that the content is of the predefined content type; (paragraph 37 of Burk, in one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants. Upon determining the first user identifier and seat identifier, the system generates corresponding control instructions based on corresponding user settings or preferences).
Perform a predefined action associated with the content or the display screen responsive to determining that the predefined criterion is met. (Paragraph 41 of Burk, in some embodiments, the system may implement predetermined rules to resolve user settings associated with multiple vehicle occupants. For example, if a minor or underage passenger occupies the vehicle 103, then the vehicle 103 may automatically implement a privacy screen around the presentation of mature content, attenuate volume associated with mature content, or otherwise limit or restrict the presentation of mature content).
As per claim 2 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the predefined content type comprises content associated with one or more of: a personal information, a banking or financial information, a confidential or secret information, explicit language, mature content, or private content. (Paragraph 41 of Burk, in some embodiments, the system may implement predetermined rules to resolve user settings associated with multiple vehicle occupants. For example, if a minor or underage passenger occupies the vehicle 103, then the vehicle 103 may automatically implement a privacy screen around the presentation of mature content, attenuate volume associated with mature content, or otherwise limit or restrict the presentation of mature content).
As per claim 8 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the processor determines that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when one or more users are located in proximity to a portion of the vehicle comprising the display screen. (Paragraph 39 of Burk, when the second user enters the vehicle, the system may generate control instructions that are implemented by the vehicle 103 to actuate a privacy screen. Without additional occupants, the first user may not desire the use of a privacy screen).
As per claim 9 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 8, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine an eye or head trajectory of the one or more users based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; determine that the eye or head trajectory aligns with the display screen based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; and determine that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when the eye or head trajectory aligns with the display screen. (Paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103) and (paragraph 39 of Burk, when the second user enters the vehicle, the system may generate control instructions that are implemented by the vehicle 103 to actuate a privacy screen. Without additional occupants, the first user may not desire the use of a privacy screen).
As per claim 10 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 8, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine that at least one user of the one or more users have an image capturing device based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; determine that a field of view (FOV) of the image capturing device aligns with the display screen based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; and determine that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when the FOV aligns with the display screen. (Paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103) and (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more displays 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display).
As per claim 11 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the predefined action comprises one of: blanking out the display screen, stopping the content on the display screen or redacting the content on the display screen. (Paragraph 39 of Burk, upon detecting the presence of the second user, the user profile 121 of the first user may indicate that specific privacy settings should be implemented. In this example, when the second user enters the vehicle, the system may generate control instructions that are implemented by the vehicle 103 to actuate a privacy screen. Without additional occupants, the first user may not desire the use of a privacy screen).
As per claim 12 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the predefined action comprises changing a font size or type of the content on the display screen. (Paragraph 41 of Burk, the system may implement predetermined rules to resolve user settings associated with multiple vehicle occupants. For example, if a minor or underage passenger occupies the vehicle 103, then the vehicle 103 may automatically implement a privacy screen around the presentation of mature content, attenuate volume associated with mature content, or otherwise limit or restrict the presentation of mature content).
As per claim 13 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the predefined action comprises changing a color or brightness of a portion of the display screen displaying the content. (Paragraph 32 of Burk, video settings may include preferred genres of content, the identification of specific content, display settings such as, for example, brightness, and other settings for controlling the presentation of video).
As per claim 14 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the sensor unit comprises one or more of: a vehicle camera, a Radio Detection And Ranging (radar) sensor, a Light Detection and Ranging (lidar) sensor, or a blind spot monitoring unit. (Paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103. A sensor 151 generates sensor data that may be processed to determine the identity and/or position of an occupant. For example, a sensor 151 may include a camera, wherein the identity is determined based on performing facial recognition. The sensor 151 may also include a weight sensor installed in a seat 142 of the vehicle 103).
As per claim 15 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the display screen is associated with a mobile office environment, a vehicle based office, or a video viewing screen. (Paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more displays 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers).
As per claim 16 Burk discloses:
A method comprising: determining, by a processor, that a content being displayed on a display screen of a vehicle is of a predefined content type; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants).
Determining, by the processor, that at least one of a vehicle condition or a vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from a sensor unit responsive to determining that the content is of the predefined content type, wherein the sensor unit is configured to detect the vehicle condition and the vehicle surrounding condition; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, in one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants. Upon determining the first user identifier and seat identifier, the system generates corresponding control instructions based on corresponding user settings or preferences).
Performing, by the processor, a predefined action associated with the content or the display screen responsive to determining that the predefined criterion is met. (Paragraph 41 of Burk, in some embodiments, the system may implement predetermined rules to resolve user settings associated with multiple vehicle occupants. For example, if a minor or underage passenger occupies the vehicle 103, then the vehicle 103 may automatically implement a privacy screen around the presentation of mature content, attenuate volume associated with mature content, or otherwise limit or restrict the presentation of mature content).
As per claim 18 Burk discloses:
The method of claim 16 further comprising: determining that at least one user, of one or more users located in proximity to the vehicle, have an image capturing device based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; determining that a field of view (FOV) of the image capturing device aligns with the display screen based on the inputs obtained from the sensor unit; and determining that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when the FOV aligns with the display screen. (Paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103) and (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more displays 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display).
As per claim 20 Burk discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored thereupon which, when executed by a processor, cause the processor to: determine that a content being displayed on a display screen of a vehicle is of a predefined content type; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants).
Determine that at least one of a vehicle condition or a vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from a sensor unit responsive to determining that the content is of the predefined content type, wherein the sensor unit is configured to detect the vehicle condition and the vehicle surrounding condition; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, in one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants. Upon determining the first user identifier and seat identifier, the system generates corresponding control instructions based on corresponding user settings or preferences).
Perform a predefined action associated with the content or the display screen responsive to determining that the predefined criterion is met. (Paragraph 41 of Burk, in some embodiments, the system may implement predetermined rules to resolve user settings associated with multiple vehicle occupants. For example, if a minor or underage passenger occupies the vehicle 103, then the vehicle 103 may automatically implement a privacy screen around the presentation of mature content, attenuate volume associated with mature content, or otherwise limit or restrict the presentation of mature content).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
.
Claims 3-4 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burk (US Pub. No. 2022/0016999) in view of Buck (US Pub. No. 2015/0113666).
As per claim 3 Burk discloses:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: obtain the inputs from the sensor unit; (paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103. A sensor 151 generates sensor data that may be processed to determine the identity and/or position of an occupant).
Determine that the content being displayed on the display screen comprises a predefined content based on the inputs; (paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants).
Determine that the content is of the predefined content type responsive to determining that the predefined content is present in the content. (Paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants).
Burk teaches the method of determining that the content being displayed on the display screen comprises a predefined content (paragraph 16 of Burk) but fails to disclose the method of having word or phrase as a predefined content.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (paragraph 112 of Buck, a graphical region may be generated that overlays, is superimposed over, or covers all or at least a portion of the information shown on the screen. For example, the information shown on the screen may include sensitive information (e.g., social security number) and non-sensitive information (e.g., restaurant menu). The system can position the graphical region over the sensitive information, but leave the non-sensitive information exposed or not covered. This allows the user to continue viewing the non-sensitive information, but protects the sensitive information from the prying eyes of a potential shoulder surfer. Whether or not the information is sensitive or non-sensitive can be determined by field attributes or identifiers as discussed in this patent application) and (abstract of Buck, the security and privacy of a user is enhanced by distinguishing between potentially sensitive information and non-sensitive information being displayed on a display of a computing device. In an embodiment, potentially sensitive information on a display is identified by parsing information to be displayed. A front-facing camera of the user's computing device is used to monitor the user's background and compare any changes to a threshold amount. In response to a detected change in the background, actions are taken to alert the user or reduce the visibility of identified potentially sensitive information shown on the display screen).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Buck in order to secure sensitive information for unauthorized viewer by securing the display region (see paragraph 112 of Buck).
As per claim 4:
Burk teaches the method of determining that the content being displayed on the display screen comprises a predefined content (paragraph 16 of Burk) but fails to disclose:
The vehicle of claim 3, wherein the predefined word or phrase comprises a word "Confidential", "Secret" or "Sensitive".
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (paragraph 112 of Buck, a graphical region may be generated that overlays, is superimposed over, or covers all or at least a portion of the information shown on the screen. For example, the information shown on the screen may include sensitive information (e.g., social security number) and non-sensitive information (e.g., restaurant menu). The system can position the graphical region over the sensitive information, but leave the non-sensitive information exposed or not covered. This allows the user to continue viewing the non-sensitive information, but protects the sensitive information from the prying eyes of a potential shoulder surfer. Whether or not the information is sensitive or non-sensitive can be determined by field attributes or identifiers as discussed in this patent application) and (abstract of Buck, the security and privacy of a user is enhanced by distinguishing between potentially sensitive information and non-sensitive information being displayed on a display of a computing device. In an embodiment, potentially sensitive information on a display is identified by parsing information to be displayed. A front-facing camera of the user's computing device is used to monitor the user's background and compare any changes to a threshold amount. In response to a detected change in the background, actions are taken to alert the user or reduce the visibility of identified potentially sensitive information shown on the display screen).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Buck in order to secure sensitive information for unauthorized viewer by securing the display region (see paragraph 112 of Buck).
As per claim 17 Burk discloses:
The method of claim 16 further comprising: obtaining the inputs from the sensor unit; (paragraph 20 of Burk, the vehicle 103 also includes one or more sensors 151. Sensor(s) 151 may comprise a video camera, microphone, RFID reader, motion sensor, weight sensor, proximity sensor, biometric scanner, Light Detection and Ranging (LiDar) device, Radio Detection and Ranging (Radar) device, beam forming light sensor, audio sensor, and other sensors used to detect a person's identity and/or position within a vehicle 103. A sensor 151 generates sensor data that may be processed to determine the identity and/or position of an occupant).
Determining that the content being displayed on the display screen comprises a predefined content based on the inputs; and determining that the content is of the predefined content type responsive to determining that the predefined content is present in the content. (Paragraph 16 of Burk, one or more display 148 may be positioned in front of one or more seats 142. In some embodiments, at least some seats 142 have a dedicated display 148 so that each occupant may view an individual display 148. A display 148 may comprise a video screen and speakers. The display 148 may present videos, play music, provide entertainment, and provide information to vehicle occupants) and (paragraph 37 of Burk, In one example, the user profile 121 for the first user indicates that the user preferences to watch a particular television show rated for mature audiences. In addition, the user preferences indicate that the first user prefers a particular seat position and privacy settings when the vehicle is shared with other occupants).
Burk teaches the method of determining that the content being displayed on the display screen comprises a predefined content (paragraph 16 of Burk) but fails to disclose the method of having word or phrase as a predefined content.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (paragraph 112 of Buck, a graphical region may be generated that overlays, is superimposed over, or covers all or at least a portion of the information shown on the screen. For example, the information shown on the screen may include sensitive information (e.g., social security number) and non-sensitive information (e.g., restaurant menu). The system can position the graphical region over the sensitive information, but leave the non-sensitive information exposed or not covered. This allows the user to continue viewing the non-sensitive information, but protects the sensitive information from the prying eyes of a potential shoulder surfer. Whether or not the information is sensitive or non-sensitive can be determined by field attributes or identifiers as discussed in this patent application) and (abstract of Buck, the security and privacy of a user is enhanced by distinguishing between potentially sensitive information and non-sensitive information being displayed on a display of a computing device. In an embodiment, potentially sensitive information on a display is identified by parsing information to be displayed. A front-facing camera of the user's computing device is used to monitor the user's background and compare any changes to a threshold amount. In response to a detected change in the background, actions are taken to alert the user or reduce the visibility of identified potentially sensitive information shown on the display screen).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Buck in order to secure sensitive information for unauthorized viewer by securing the display region (see paragraph 112 of Buck).
Claims 5-7 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Burk (US Pub. No. 2022/0016999) in view of Chelian (US Pub. No. 2018/0015810).
As per claim 5:
Burk teaches the method of determining that at least one of the vehicle condition or the vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from the sensor unit (paragraph 37 of Burk) but fails to disclose:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the processor determines that the vehicle condition meets the predefined criterion when a vehicle speed is less than a predefined speed threshold.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (Paragraph 54 of Chelian, in some embodiments, the system may be disabled by an occupant or an operator of the vehicle 100 based on user preferences. For example, the occupant or the operator of the vehicle 100 may prefer to disable the display screen safety and privacy system based on the time of day, the speed of the vehicle 100, the number of passengers in the vehicle 100, or the number of other detected vehicles in the vicinity of the vehicle 100).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Chelian in order to display an information on a display screen based of safety and privacy criteria preference of the system (see paragraph 54 of Chelian).
As per claim 6:
Burk teaches the method of determining that at least one of the vehicle condition or the vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from the sensor unit (paragraph 37 of Burk) but fails to disclose:
The vehicle of claim 1, wherein the processor determines that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when one or more additional vehicles are located in proximity to the vehicle.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, ((paragraph 31 or Chelian, the sensor 110 is configured to determine a location of another vehicle (e.g., the secondary vehicle 150 of FIG. 1A) in the vicinity of the vehicle 100. In some embodiments, the outside viewer sensor 110 is a camera configured to detect image data. In some embodiments, the outside viewer sensor 110 is a radar sensor configured to detect spatial data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Chelian in order to display an information on a display screen based of safety and privacy criteria preference of the system (see paragraph 54 of Chelian).
As per claim 7:
Burk teaches the method of determining that at least one of the vehicle condition or the vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from the sensor unit (paragraph 37 of Burk) but fails to disclose:
The vehicle of claim 6, wherein the processor determines that the vehicle surrounding condition meets the predefined criterion when the one or more additional vehicles are located in proximity to a portion of the vehicle comprising the display screen.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (paragraph 31 or Chelian, the sensor 110 is configured to determine a location of another vehicle (e.g., the secondary vehicle 150 of FIG. 1A) in the vicinity of the vehicle 100. In some embodiments, the outside viewer sensor 110 is a camera configured to detect image data. In some embodiments, the outside viewer sensor 110 is a radar sensor configured to detect spatial data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Chelian in order to display an information on a display screen based of safety and privacy criteria preference of the system (see paragraph 54 of Chelian).
As per claim 19:
Burk teaches the method of determining that at least one of the vehicle condition or the vehicle surrounding condition meets a predefined criterion based on inputs obtained from the sensor unit (paragraph 37 of Burk) but fails to disclose:
The method of claim 16, wherein determining that the vehicle condition meets the predefined criterion comprises determining that a vehicle speed is less than a predefined speed threshold.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Buck teaches this limitation as, (Paragraph 54 of Chelian, in some embodiments, the system may be disabled by an occupant or an operator of the vehicle 100 based on user preferences. For example, the occupant or the operator of the vehicle 100 may prefer to disable the display screen safety and privacy system based on the time of day, the speed of the vehicle 100, the number of passengers in the vehicle 100, or the number of other detected vehicles in the vicinity of the vehicle 100).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Burk and include the above limitation using the teaching of Chelian in order to display an information on a display screen based of safety and privacy criteria preference of the system (see paragraph 54 of Chelian).
Conclusion
The prior art made or record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure is Singh (US Pub. No. 2025/0222887). Singh’s reference discloses:
According to an embodiment, it is a system comprising a communication module and a processor, wherein the processor storing instructions in a non-transitory memory that, when executed, cause the processor to establish a connection, by sending a connection request via the communication module of a vehicle, to a user device; receive, a first message from the user device, wherein the first message comprises an occupant profile comprising a vehicle setting corresponding to the vehicle and a priority level; determine, a modification in the vehicle setting; and transmit a second message via the communication module to the user device, wherein the second message comprises a modified vehicle setting configured for updating the occupant profile.
/TESHOME HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2434