DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-10,13-16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention.
Claims 1-4, 7-10,13-16, 19 and 20 are anticipated by Lucky et al (WO 2018052744 A2).
With regards to claim 1, Lucky et al discloses an information indication method (, comprising: sending, by a first communication node, first indication information ( see claim 1, A method of communication, comprising: determining a neighbor cell list that includes at least one start angle and span for at least one satellite; and sending the neighbor cell list to a wireless communication node) , wherein the first indication information comprises elevation information of a beam and residence information of the beam (Lucky et al further discloses a neighbor cell list in a satellite communication system, (see in the summary of the invention from [0008]-[0024] of the specification):The terrestrial network GN sends neighbor cell list information NCL to the user terminal UT, which contains beam/cell information of all neighboring beams as possible candidates for cell reselection, specifically including ( [0124], the beam list (BI) indicates the beam information of all beams in the satellite, including the maximum number of beams, beam pointing angle, beam frequency absolute radio frequency channel number (ARFCN), beam physical cell Id and beam opening schedule. ([0125] The beam pointing angle includes elevation and azimuth. The beam physical cell Id is the cell identity. The beam opening schedule defines the on-off mode of the beam by signaling some opening durations. The on duration indicates the duration in seconds (equivalent to dwell information) during which the beam remains on from the on start time signaled in the same schedule entry (see [0128]).
With regards to claim 2, Lucky et al further discloses the information indication method of claim 1, wherein the elevation information of the beam comprises one of: a maximum elevation value of the beam and a minimum elevation value of the beam; a maximum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between the maximum elevation value of the beam, and a minimum elevation value of the beam; or, a minimum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between a maximum elevation value of the beam, and the minimum elevation value of the beam.(see [0129], Table 1 discloses the range of elevation angles of beams ( "the elevation angle information of the beams includes the maximum elevation angle value and the minimum elevation angle value of the beams"); Alternatively, the neighbor cell list may include at least one other starting angle and span of at least one other satellite, and at least one starting angle and span may be measured by elevation angle (i.e. "the difference between the minimum elevation value and the maximum elevation value of the beam and the minimum elevation value").
With regards to claim 3, Lucky et al further discloses the information indication method of claim 1, wherein the residence information of the beam comprises a maximum residence time threshold of the beam (see [0128]) the beam opening schedule can be signaled, for example, by using opening start time and opening duration parameters. The opening start time may indicate the time from which the beam is opened. The open duration may indicate the duration in seconds within which the beam remains open from the open start time signaled in the same
schedule entry (The dwell information corresponding to the beam includes the maximum dwell time threshold of the beam).
With regards to claim 4, Lucky et al further discloses the information indication method of claim 1, wherein the first indication information further comprises coordinate information of the first communication node. (Lucky et al discloses( see claim 1, A method of communication, comprising: determining a neighbor cell list that includes at least one start angle and span for at least one satellite; and sending the neighbor cell list to a wireless communication node) Also see fig.6, [0103], a neighbor cell list 606 and includes a transmitter 608 that can transmit neighbor cell list information 610 to the second apparatus 604- - -).
With regards to claim 7, Lucky et al discloses an information indication method, comprising: receiving, by a second communication node (see fig. 22, block 2202, receiving neighbor cell list including - - -“, first indication information of a beam, wherein the first indication information is sent by a first communication node and comprises elevation information of the beam and residence information of the beam (The rest of claim recites similar limitations as in claim 1, see similar rejections as in claim 1 above).
With regards to claim 8,The information indication method of claim 7, wherein the elevation information of the beam comprises one of: a maximum elevation value of the beam and a minimum elevation value of the beam; a maximum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between the maximum elevation value of the beam and a minimum elevation value of the beam; or a minimum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between a maximum elevation value of the beam and the minimum elevation value of the beam (see similar rejection as in claim 2 above)
With regards to claim 9, The information indication method of claim 7, wherein the residence information of the beam comprises a maximum residence time threshold of the beam. (see similar rejection as in claim 3 above)
With regards to claim 10,The information indication method of claim 7, wherein the first indication information further comprises coordinate information of the first communication node. (see similar rejection as in claim 4 above)
With regards to claim 13, A communication node, comprising a processor and a memory; at least one program stored in the memory; wherein the communication node is a first communication node, the at least one program is executed by the processor to perform ( see claim 9, An apparatus for communication, comprising: a memory, and a memory coupled to the processor, the processor and the memory are configured to perform the following operations: determining comprises at least one of a satellite of the at least one starting corner and span of the neighbor cell list, and sending the neighboring cell list to the wireless communication node. Also see claim 29, An apparatus for communication, comprising: a memory, and a memory coupled to the processor, the processor and the memory are configured to perform the following operations: receiving comprises at least one of a satellite of the at least one starting corner and span of the neighbor cell list based on the neighbor cell list, and identifying the target beam.):
sending first indication information, wherein the first indication information comprises elevation information of a beam and residence information of the beam; at least (the rest claim 13 recites similar limitations as in claim 1 above, see similar rejections above).
With regards to claim 14,The communication node of claim 13, wherein the elevation information of the beam comprises one of: a maximum elevation value of the beam and a minimum elevation value of the beam; a maximum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between the maximum elevation value of the beam, and a minimum elevation value of the beam; or, a minimum elevation value of the beam and a difference value between a maximum elevation value of the beam, and the minimum elevation value of the beam. (Claim rejected similarly as in claim 2 above).
With regards to claim 15,The communication node of claim 13, wherein the residence information of the beam comprises a maximum residence time threshold of the beam. (Claim rejected similarly as in claim 3 above).
With regards to claim 16,The communication node of claim 13, wherein the first indication information further comprises coordinate information of the first communication node. (Claim rejected similarly as in claim 4 above).
With regards to claim 19, A non-transitory computer-executable storage medium, comprising computer- executable instructions which, when executed by a computer processor, are configured to implement the information indication method of claim 1 (see claim 16, A storage computer executable code of non-temporary computer readable medium, comprising code for performing the following operations: determining comprises at least one of a satellite of the at least one starting corner and span of the neighbor cell list, and sending the neighboring cell list to the wireless communication node) (Claim rejected similarly as in claim 1 above).
With regards to claim 20, A non-transitory computer-executable storage medium, comprising computer- executable instructions which, when executed by a computer processor, are configured to implement the information indication method of claim 7 (see claim 16, A storage computer executable code of non-temporary computer readable medium, comprising code for performing the following operations: determining comprises at least one of a satellite of the at least one starting corner and span of the neighbor cell list, and sending the neighboring cell list to the wireless communication node). (Claim rejected similarly as in claim 7 above)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6, 11, 12, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lucky et al (WO 2018052744 A2) in view of Media Tek USA Inc.(“improving cell re-selection using next cell information in NTN”, 3gpp TSG-ranwg2meeting # 107tdoc R2-1908857).
With regards to claim 5, Lucky et al discloses all of the subject matter discussed above, except for the information indication method of claim 1, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of master information block (MIB) signaling or system information block (SIB) signaling.
However, Media Tek USA Inc. discloses (see section 1-3, figure 2): During initial access, the auxiliary information corresponding to the serving beam may indicate the following information of the beam around the potential trajectory due to satellite movement: the physical cell ID of the beam as a candidate for the next beam; The difference of frequency pre-compensation value between the service beam and the
candidate beam as the next beam. Assume that the UE is in beam 6. The auxiliary information indicates information of beam 2 and beam 7 as candidates for the next beam on layer 1. It can also indicate information of beams 3 and 11, which are candidates for beams after the next beam in Layer 2. Assuming that the UE knows its position and the center position of the beam spot, the UE in beam 6 can predict that the next beam is beam 7, and then beam 3. This auxiliary information can be transmitted through SIB. The UE can use the next cell information to perform faster cell reselection in RRC idle state. (see section 2.1 Using Satellite Ephemeris for Assisting cell Re-selection page 2 - - -This assistance information can be delivered through SIB).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effectivefiling date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Lucky et al as taught byMedia Tek USA Inc to arrive at the claimed invention, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least system information block (SIB) signaling with a reasonable expectation of success, thus UE can use this cell information for faster cell re-selection in RRC idle state (see Media Tek USA Inc. page 3, proposal-1). MPEP 2143 Rationale C.
With regards to claim 6, Lucky et al discloses all of the subject matter discussed above, except for the information indication method of claim 4, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of MIB signaling or SIB signaling.
However, Media Tek USA Inc. discloses (see section 1-3, figure 2): During initial access, the auxiliary information corresponding to the serving beam may indicate the following information of the beam around the potential trajectory due to satellite movement: the physical cell ID of the beam as a candidate for the next beam; The difference of frequency pre-compensation value between the service beam and the
candidate beam as the next beam. Assume that the UE is in beam 6. The auxiliary information indicates information of beam 2 and beam 7 as candidates for the next beam on layer 1. It can also indicate information of beams 3 and 11, which are candidates for beams after the next beam in Layer 2. Assuming that the UE knows its position and the center position of the beam spot, the UE in beam 6 can predict that the next beam is beam 7, and then beam 3. This auxiliary information can be transmitted through SIB. The UE can use the next cell information to perform faster cell reselection in RRC idle state. (see section 2.1 Using Satellite Ephemeris for Assisting cell Re-selection page 2 - - -This assistance information can be delivered through SIB).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effectivefiling date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Lucky et al as taught byMedia Tek USA Inc to arrive at the claimed invention, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least system information block (SIB) signaling with a reasonable expectation of success, thus UE can use this cell information for faster cell re-selection in RRC idle state (see Media Tek USA Inc. page 3, proposal-1). MPEP 2143 Rationale C.
With regards to claim 11,The information indication method of claim 7, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of master information block (MIB) signaling or system information block (SIB) signaling (see similar rejection as in claim 5 above)
With regards to claim 12,The information indication method of claim 10, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of MIB signaling or SIB signaling. (see similar rejection as in claim 6 above)
With regards to claim 17,The communication node of claim 13, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of master information block (MIB) signaling or system information block (SIB) signaling. (see similar rejection as in claim 5 above)
With regards to claim 18,The communication node of claim 16, wherein the first indication information is carried in at least one of MIB signaling or SIB signaling. (see similar rejection as in claim 6 above)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Abedini et al (US 20210194657 A1) discloses quasi co-location (QCL) indications in an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) system.
/HELENE E TAYONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2631 June 23, 2026