DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
The response filed 9/30/26 is entered. Claims 1 and 8 are amended. Claims 2 and 9 are cancelled. Claims 1, 3-8, and 10-15 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 9/30/26 have been fully considered but they are directed to newly amended claims and therefore believed to be answered by and thus moot in view of new grounds of rejections presented below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-8, and 10-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pyo, KR-20210105740, in view of Facchinetti, US-20150296174.
In regards to claim 1, Pyo discloses an information device for controlling a display of information (Fig. 1, display device system), comprising: an LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) having a surface with a first area (Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate) and a second area (Fig. 3, bottom area of 40 transparent substrate); an LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel), wherein the LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel) is configurable and a part of the first area (Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate); a control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) that is integrated with the LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate), wherein the control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) is part of the second area (Fig. 3, bottom area of 40 transparent substrate) of the LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) and is configured to receive a control command from a control device (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”) to adapt the display of information on the LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel) of the information device (Fig. 1, display device system; Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”), wherein the control device (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”) is part of the information device (Fig. 1, display device system), and wherein the display of the information on the LED panel includes at least one information object comprising pictures in a form of pictograms that are displayed in a static or dynamic manner (Par. 0011 “display device system”, i.e. presenting information, wherein anything displayed can be considered a static or dynamic “pictogram”) and that are received by the control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) from the control device as the control command (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”), and are caused to be displayed on the LED panel by the control interface device (Par. 0011 “display device system”, i.e. presenting information, wherein anything displayed can be considered a static or dynamic “pictogram”).
Pyo does not disclose expressly an LED film is configured to receive, by a wireless connection, a control command from a control device; wherein the control device comprises a processor configured to control the information device and to generate the control command, wherein the control device is part of the information device and is wirelessly connectable to the control interface device of the information device; pictures that are received wirelessly.
Facchinetti discloses an LED film (Par. 0055 LED film) is configured to receive, by a wireless connection, a control command (Par. 0056 light component, i.e. LED film, receives wireless image signals, i.e. commands) from a control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system); wherein the control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system) comprises a processor configured to control the information device and to generate the control command (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system which has a processor; Par. 0056), wherein the control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system) is part of the information device and is wirelessly connectable to the control interface device of the information device (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system which is then passed to controller 120 to conductor 160, i.e. control interface device; Par. 0056); pictures that are received wirelessly (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system; Par. 0056).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the information device of Pyo can be controlled via remote control in the manner of Facchinetti. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide control operations at a distance.
In regards to claim 8, Pyo discloses display system (Fig. 1, display device system) comprising an information device (Fig. 1, display device system), the information device comprising: an LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) having a surface with a first area (Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate) and a second area (Fig. 3, bottom area of 40 transparent substrate); an LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel), wherein the LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel) is configurable and a part of the first area (Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate); a control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) that is integrated with the LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate), wherein the control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) is part of the second area (Fig. 3, bottom area of 40 transparent substrate) of the LED film (Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) and is configured to receive a control command from a control device (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”) to adapt the display of information on the LED panel (Fig. 3, a plurality of 50 light emitting devices create a panel) of the information device (Fig. 1, display device system; Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”), wherein the control device (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”) is part of the information device (Fig. 1, display device system), and wherein the display of the information on the LED panel includes at least one information object comprising pictures in a form of pictograms that are displayed in a static or dynamic manner (Par. 0011 “display device system”, i.e. presenting information, wherein anything displayed can be considered a static or dynamic “pictogram”) and that are received by the control interface device (Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) from the control device as the control command (Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”), and are caused to be displayed on the LED panel by the control interface device (Par. 0011 “display device system”, i.e. presenting information, wherein anything displayed can be considered a static or dynamic “pictogram”).
Pyo does not disclose expressly an LED film is configured to receive, by a wireless connection, a control command from a control device; wherein the control device comprises a processor configured to control the information device and to generate the control command, wherein the control device is part of the information device and is wirelessly connectable to the control interface device of the information device; pictures that are received wirelessly.
Facchinetti discloses an LED film (Par. 0055 LED film) is configured to receive, by a wireless connection, a control command (Par. 0056 light component, i.e. LED film, receives wireless image signals, i.e. commands) from a control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system); wherein the control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system) comprises a processor configured to control the information device and to generate the control command (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system which has a processor; Par. 0056), wherein the control device (Fig. 5, 310 computer system) is part of the information device and is wirelessly connectable to the control interface device of the information device (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system which is then passed to controller 120 to conductor 160, i.e. control interface device; Par. 0056); pictures that are received wirelessly (Fig. 5, display receiver 110 receives display signal from sending unit 320 connected to 310 computer system; Par. 0056).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art that the information device of Pyo can be controlled via remote control in the manner of Facchinetti. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide control operations at a distance.
In regards to claim 3, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose the control interface device (Pyo Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) is part of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate).
In regards to claim 4, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a fixing component (Pyo Fig. 2, 10 housing + 20 winding roll) applied to at least a part of the surface of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate), the fixing component (Pyo Fig. 2, 10 housing + 20 winding roll) being configured to apply the information device (Pyo Fig. 1, display device system) on a second surface of an object (Pyo Par. 0043 “housing 10 may be installed on the window frame of the glass window 3 or on the wall 1 above the window frame”).
In regards to claim 5, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose at least the first area (Pyo Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate) of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a transparent property (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate; Pyo Par. 0057 “flexible transparent substrate 40 preferably has a transmittance of 80 to 95%”) that is configurable by the control device (Pyo Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Pyo Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”; output of light emitting devices changes transparency of the substrate).
In regards to claim 6, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a luminance value of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) is configurable between a security mode and maintained mode (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value), wherein in the security mode the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a luminance value of at least 2 cd/in2 (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value) and wherein in the maintained mode the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a luminance value of about 500 cd/in2 (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value).
In regards to claim 7, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a contrast property of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) between a green reference color and a white reference color is configurable between an x-coordinate-value and a y-coordinate-value in a chromaticity diagram as defined in the ISO 3 864-4 standard (a display can control hue and brightness according to this standard).
In regards to claim 10, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose the control interface device (Pyo Fig. 3, 60 transparent electrodes) is part of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate).
In regards to claim 11, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a fixing component (Pyo Fig. 2, 10 housing + 20 winding roll) applied to at least a part of the surface of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate), the fixing component (Pyo Fig. 2, 10 housing + 20 winding roll) being configured to apply the information device (Pyo Fig. 1, display device system) on a second surface of an object (Pyo Par. 0043 “housing 10 may be installed on the window frame of the glass window 3 or on the wall 1 above the window frame”).
In regards to claim 12, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose at least the first area (Pyo Fig. 3, top area of 40 transparent substrate) of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a transparent property (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate; Pyo Par. 0057 “flexible transparent substrate 40 preferably has a transmittance of 80 to 95%”) that is configurable by the control device (Pyo Fig. 3, 80 control unit; Pyo Par. 0073 “the transparent electrode 60 is connected to the control unit 80 and serves as a passage for transmitting power and electrical signals to the light emitting device 50.”; output of light emitting devices changes transparency of the substrate).
In regards to claim 13, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a luminance value of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) is configurable between a security mode and maintained mode (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value), wherein in the security mode the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a luminance value of at least 2 cd/in2 (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value) and wherein in the maintained mode the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) has a luminance value of about 500 cd/in2 (Pyo Par. 0040 “A predetermined character or picture can be expressed by operating the light emitting device 50 located on the flexible transparent substrate 40”; outputting a black picture, i.e. security mode with low luminance value, and outputting a normal image, i.e. maintained mode with high luminance value).
In regards to claim 14, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, disclose a contrast property of the LED film (Pyo Fig. 2-7, 40 transparent substrate) between a green reference color and a white reference color is configurable between an x-coordinate-value and a y-coordinate-value in a chromaticity diagram as defined in the ISO 3 864-4 standard (a display can control hue and brightness according to this standard).
In regards to claim 15, Pyo and Facchinetti, as combined above, the fixing component comprises a mechanical component, adhesive component, or magnetic component (Pyo Fig. 2, 10 housing + 20 winding roll).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CORY A ALMEIDA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2628 10/7/26