DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on February 6, 2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Galow et al. (US 12,159,252).
As per claim 1, Galow discloses, a tangible, non-transitory, computer-readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by processing circuitry (col. 20, line43-col. 21, line 5), are configured to cause the processing circuitry to:
transmit a set of sustainability data to a computer vision model for extraction into a textualized set of sustainability data (col. 2, lines 34-59; col. 9, lines 49-62);
divide the textualized set of sustainability data into one or more subsets of textualized sustainability data (col. 9, lines 49-62);
transmit the one or more subsets of textualized sustainability data to an artificial intelligence (AI) model (col. 7, lines 6-11; col. 14, lines 56-64);
transmit at least one instruction to the AI model to elicit summarization of the one or more subsets of textualized sustainability data into a summarized dataset (col. 7, lines 6-11; col. 14, lines 56-64); and
transmit at least one instruction to the AI model to cause generation of a sustainability dashboard by the AI model as a graphical user interface on a display utilizing the summarized dataset, wherein the sustainability dashboard comprises at least one metric selected from the summarized dataset (col. 18, line 1-col. 19, line 15).
As per claim 2, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to receive the set of sustainability data from one or more data sources (col. 10, lines 5-36).
As per claim 3, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to assign an identifier to each of the one or more subsets of textualized obtainability data based on its respective correlation to the one or more data source (col. 11, line 53-col. 12, line 37).
As per claim 3, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to receive the set of sustainability data from one or more web links, one or more Application Programming Interfaces, one or more databases, or any combination thereof as the one or more data sources (col. 8, lines 29-55 and col. 10, lines 5-36).
As per claim 5, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to transmit the at least one instruction to the Al model to elicit summarization of the one or more subsets of textualized sustainability data into the summarized dataset as comprising one or more sustainability reports (col. 7, lines 6-11; col. 14, lines 56-64).
As per claim 6, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, are configured to cause the processing circuitry to: receive one or more inputs associated with one or more sustainability dashboard parameters; and transmit the one or more inputs to the Al model to cause generation of the sustainability dashboard based on the one or more inputs (col. 12, lines 12-45).
As per claim 7, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, are configured to cause the processing circuitry to provide the sustainability dashboard for visualization as the graphical user interface (col. 15, line 57-col. 16, line 45).
As per claim 8, Galow discloses, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processing circuitry, are configured to cause the processing circuitry to generate one or more alerts based on one or more updates to the sustainability dashboard (col. 18, lines 1-16).
As per claim 9-20, they are analyzed and thus rejected for the same reasons set forth in the rejections of claims 108, because the corresponding claims have similar limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Martis et al. (US 2025/0378372) discloses, fine-tune AI models.
Abhyankar et al. (US 2025/0284963) discloses, creating and distributing customized artificial intelligence chatbots.
Contact Information
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Or faxed to: (571) 273-8300.
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to 401 Dulany Street, Alexandria, VA-22314 (Customer Service Window).
July 14, 2026
/ABUL K AZAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2656