The title of the invention
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 9, 11-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Baur et al. (US Patent No. 6019614 A and Baur hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 1, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig below) an electronic component comprising: a circuit board (12), comprising at least one opening and at least one pad; and a metal casing (3), wherein the circuit board is detachably connected to the metal casing (col 4 and lines 20-35), the metal casing comprises a plate (5) and a first connecting member (8.2) and a second connecting member (8.2), the plate is connected to the first connecting member and the second connecting member (fig.3), the first connecting member and the second connecting member partially pass through the at least one opening and are connected to the circuit board (fig.4), the first connecting member and the second connecting member are in contact with the at least one pad, so that the circuit board is electrically connected to the plate (Col 3, lines 25-35).
Regarding Claim 2, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the plate and the first connecting member and the second connecting member are integrated as a whole (fig.3).
Regarding Claim 3, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the first connecting member and the second connecting member are staggered on a first axis, and the first axis is parallel to the plate.
Regarding Claim 4, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the first connecting member and the second connecting member are aligned with each other on a first axis, and the first axis is parallel to the plate.
Regarding Claim 5, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the first connecting member comprises a first convex part (FC1) and a first connecting part connected to each other, at least part of the first connecting part is located in the at least one corresponding opening, the first convex part is exposed on the circuit board from the at least one opening.
Regarding Claim 9, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 5, wherein the first convex part comprises an arc surface.
Regarding Claim 11, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein each of the at least one pad is connected to an inner wall surface of each of the at least one corresponding opening.
Regarding Claim 12, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein each of the at least one pad surrounds each of the at least one opening and is located on a top surface of the circuit board, and the top surface faces away from the plate.
Regarding Claim 13, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein each of the at least one pad comprises a first part (P1) and a second part (P2) connected to each other, the first part is located on a top surface of the circuit board, and the second part is connected to an inner wall surface of each of the at least one corresponding opening, the top surface faces away from the plate.
Regarding Claim 14, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 13, wherein the first connecting member comprises a first convex part and a first connecting part connected to each other, the first convex part contacts the first part, and the first connecting part contacts the second part.
Regarding Claim 15, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the number of the at least one opening is two, the number of the at least one pad is two, and the first connecting member is set up to pass through one of the two openings and contacts one of the two pads, wherein the second connecting member is set up to pass through the other of the two openings and contacts the other of the two pads. (Col 3, lines 45-50)
Regarding Claim 16, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein a projection part of at least one of the first connecting member and the second connecting member to the circuit board is located in the opening.
Regarding Claim 17, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the second connecting member comprises a second convex part (FC2) and a second connecting part connected to each other, at least part of the second connecting part is located in the at least one corresponding opening, the second convex part is exposed on the circuit board from the at least one opening.
Regarding Claim 19, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 17, wherein the second convex part of the second connecting member comprises a third inclined surface, and the third inclined surface faces away from the circuit board.
Regarding Claim 20, Baur discloses (figs. 1-4 and annotated fig) the electronic component according to claim 1, wherein the circuit board is coupled to the plate through the first connecting member and the second connecting member and is grounded.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8, 10 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding Claim 6, the prior art fails to disclose “wherein the first convex part comprises a first inclined surface, the first inclined surface faces away from the circuit board, and the first inclined surface is pushed by a bottom surface of the circuit board, so that the first connecting member is moved closer to the second connecting member, the bottom surface faces the plate.”
Claims 7-8 are objected being depend on claim 6.
Regarding Claim 10, the prior art fails to disclose “ wherein the first connecting member further comprises a positioning part, the positioning part is connected between the first connecting part and the plate in a bending manner, the positioning part is adapted to block the circuit board from moving along a second axis, the second axis is perpendicular to the circuit board.
Regarding Claim 18, the prior art fails to disclose “ wherein the second connecting member further comprises a positioning part, the positioning part is connected between the second connecting part and the plate in a bending manner, the positioning part is adapted to block the circuit board from moving along a second axis, the second axis is perpendicular to the circuit board.
Kuo et al US Pub No. US 10530080 B2, Yang et al US Patent No. 10034365 B2, as well as, Ishii et al US Patent No. 8159833 B2 are all cited as teaching some elements of the claimed invention including a metal casing for Printed Circuit Board, And Electronic Device. However, the prior art (stated above, below and PTO 892), when taken alone, or, in combination, cannot be construed as reasonably teaching or suggesting all of the elements of the claimed limitations of 6, 10 and 18 as arranged, disposed, or provided in the manner as claimed by the Applicant.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wakuda et al (US 20250311118 A1) (figs.1-10) a circuit board 10 includes a wiring board 11, a mounted component 12, a heat conductive member 13, a first connector 14, and the like.
HOSHINO et al (US 20220078929 A1) (figs. 1-14) The electronic device 100 includes a circuit board 1, a leaf spring 2, and a housing 3 as its components. The circuit board 1 is housed in the housing 3 together with the leaf spring 2.
/ROCKSHANA D CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841