DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority: 7/28/2020(Provisional; continuation of 17/225,185)
Assignee: MediaTek
Double Patenting
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim(s) 1-18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,253,960. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the corresponding claims are obvious variants of each other as shown below.
19/047,944(Instant)
12,253,960(Parent)
1. A method applied to a system for improving an efficiency of protecting a multi-content process;
the system cooperating with a memory, and the system comprising an IP (intellectual property) for content processing, wherein: the IP is associated with a plurality of access identities; the memory comprises a plurality of ranges; and the method comprises: configuring range permissions by causing each of the plurality of ranges to permit at least one of the plurality of access identities to access; selecting one of the plurality of access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and using the first access identity when the IP accesses the memory during a processing of the first content; and selecting a different one of the plurality of access identities as a second access identity for processing a second content, and using the second access identity when the IP accesses the memory during a processing of the second content.
1. A method applied to a system for improving an efficiency of protecting a multi-content process; the system cooperating with a memory, and comprising one or more hardware IPs (intellectual properties) for content processing, wherein: one of the one or more IPs is associated with multiple access identities; the memory comprises multiple different ranges; and the method comprises: configuring range permissions by causing each of the multiple different ranges to permit only one of the multiple access identities to access, with different ones of the multiple different ranges respectively permitting different ones of the multiple access identities to access; selecting one of the multiple access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and using the first access identity when said IP accesses the memory during a processing of a first portion of the first content; and selecting a different one of the multiple access identities as a second access identity for processing a second content, and using the second access identity when said IP accesses the memory during a processing of a first portion of the second content; and after using the first access identity during the processing of the first portion of the first content and before using the second access identity during the processing of the first portion of the second content, not reconfiguring the configured range permissions; and after using the first access identity during the process of the first portion of the first content and using the second access identity during the process of the first portion of the second content, using the first access identity again when said IP accesses the memory during a processing of a second portion of the first content.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein: when configuring the range permissions, configuring the range permissions further by causing each of the plurality of ranges not to permit one or more of the plurality of access identities to access.
(claim 1) configuring range permissions by causing each of the multiple different ranges to permit only one of the multiple access identities to access…
3. The method of claim 1 further comprising: after using the first access identity during the processing of the first content and before using the second access identity during the processing of the second content, not reconfiguring the configured range permissions.
(claim 1) after using the first access identity during the processing of the first portion of the first content and before using the second access identity during the processing of the first portion of the second content, not reconfiguring the configured range permissions.
4. The method of claim 1 further comprising: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determining which one to select by a non-secure CPU.
2. The method of claim 1 further comprising: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, determining which one to select by a non-secure CPU.
5. The method of claim 1, wherein: the system further comprises a preceding IP coupled to the IP; the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; each of the plurality of access identities is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, selecting a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a preceding IP coupled to said IP; the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; each said access identity is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, selecting a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity.
6. The method of claim 5, wherein selecting the said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity is performed without intervention of a secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how a non-secure CPU instructs.
5. The method of claim 4, wherein selecting the said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity is performed without intervention of a secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how a non-secure CPU instructs.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein: the system further comprises a succeeding IP coupled to the IP; and the method further comprises: when one of the plurality of access identities is selected, propagating the selected access identity to the succeeding IP, and using the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory.
6. The method of claim 1, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a succeeding IP coupled to said IP; and the method further comprises: when one of the multiple access identities is selected, propagating the selected access identity to the succeeding IP, and using the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory.
8. The method of claim 1, wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the IP; each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, selecting a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs.
7. The method of claim 1, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to said IP; each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each said preceding IP is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each said corresponding access identity is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, selecting a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the IP; each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality security levels; each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, applying a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and selecting a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level.
8. The method of claim 1, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to said IP; each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality security levels; each said preceding IP is associated with multiple corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the multiple corresponding access identities; each said corresponding access identity is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, applying a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and selecting a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level.
10. The method of claim 1, wherein: each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities as the first access identity for processing the first content, selecting a said access identity according to the security level associated with the first content.
9. The method of claim 1, wherein: each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the method further comprises: when selecting one of the multiple access identities for processing the first content, selecting a said access identity according to the security level associated with the first content.
11. A system with improved efficiency of protecting a multi-content process; the system comprising: one or more hardware IPs (intellectual properties) for content processing; wherein: a subset of the one or more hardware IPs implements a secure CPU and a non-secure CPU; the system cooperates with a memory which comprises a plurality of ranges; a certain IP of the one or more hardware IPs is associated with a plurality of access identities; the secure CPU is arranged to configure range permissions by causing each of the plurality of ranges to permit at least one of the plurality of access identities to access; and the certain IP is arranged to: select one of the plurality of access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and use the first access identity when accessing the memory to process the first content; and select a different one of the plurality of access identities as a second access identity for processing the second content, and use the second access identity when accessing the memory to process the second content.
10. A system with improved efficiency of protecting a multi-content process, comprising: one or more hardware IPs for content processing, a subset of the one or more hardware IPs implementing a secure CPU and a non-secure CPU; wherein: the system cooperates with a memory which comprises multiple different ranges; one of the one or more IPs is associated with multiple access identities; the secure CPU is arranged to configure range permissions by causing each of the multiple different ranges to permit only one of the multiple access identities to access, with different ones of the multiple different ranges respectively permitting different ones of the multiple access identities to access; said IP is arranged to: select one of the multiple access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and use the first access identity when accessing the memory to process the first content; and select a different one of the multiple access identities as a second access identity for processing the second content, and use the second access identity when accessing the memory to process the second content; and the secure CPU is further arranged not to reconfigure the configured range permissions after said IP using the first access identity and before said IP uses the second access identity.
12. The system of claim 11, wherein: the secure CPU is further arranged to configure the range permissions by additionally causing each of the plurality of ranges not to permit one or more of the plurality of access identities to access.
(claim 10) the secure CPU is arranged to configure range permissions by causing each of the multiple different ranges to permit only one of the multiple access identities to access.
13. The system of claim 11, wherein the non-secure CPU is arranged to instruct the certain IP which one of the plurality of access identities to select when the certain IP selects one of the plurality of access identities.
11. The system of claim 10, wherein the non-secure CPU is arranged to instruct said IP which one of the multiple access identities to select when said IP selects one of the multiple access identities.
14. The system of claim 11, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a preceding IP coupled to the certain IP; the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; each of the plurality of access identities is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; and the certain IP is further arranged to, when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, select a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity.
12. The system of claim 10, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a preceding IP coupled to said IP; the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; each of the multiple access identities is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities; and said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, select a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity.
15. The system of claim 14, wherein the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs.
13. The system of claim 12, wherein said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs.
16. The system of claim 11 further comprising an internal link, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a succeeding IP coupled to the certain IP via the internal link; the internal link is arranged to, when the certain IP selects one of the plurality of access identities, propagate the selected access identity to the succeeding IP; and the succeeding IP is arranged to use the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory.
14. The system of claim 10 further comprising an internal link, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a succeeding IP coupled to said IP via the internal link; the internal link is arranged to: when said IP selects one of the multiple access identities, propagate the selected access identity to the succeeding IP; and the succeeding IP is arranged to: use the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory.
17. The system of claim 11, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the certain IP; each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, select a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs.
15. The system of claim 10, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to said IP; each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each said preceding IP is associated with multiple corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the multiple corresponding access identities; each of the multiple corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, select a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs.
18. The system of claim 17, wherein the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs.
16. The system of claim 15, wherein said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs.
19. The system of claim 11, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the certain IP; each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each of the plurality of preceding IP is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, apply a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and select a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level.
17. The system of claim 10, wherein: the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to said IP; each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; each said preceding IP is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities; each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities, apply a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and select a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level.
20. The system of claim 11, wherein: each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities for processing the first content, select a said access identity that is associated with a said security level equal to the security level associated with the first content.
18. The system of claim 10, wherein: each said access identity is associated with one of a plurality of security levels; the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels; and said IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the multiple access identities for processing the first content, select a said access identity that is associated with a said security level equal to the security level associated with the first content.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Independent claims 1 and 11 recite content-processing IPs associated with a plurality of access identities, wherein different access identities are selected and used when accessing memory during processing of different contents. The remaining claims further recite embodiments involving propagation of access identities, binding of access identities, association of access identities with security levels, and selection of access identities according to various criteria.
The claims therefore encompass a broad genus of access-identity architectures and mechanisms. However, the specification describes access identities almost exclusively in functional terms, namely as identifiers that are selected and used to obtain differing memory-access permissions([0036]). The specification does not adequately describe the structural characteristics of the claimed access identities, including what constitutes an access identity, how an access identity is represented, how it is implemented within memory-access transactions, how it is encoded, how it is stored, or what structural features distinguish the claimed access identities from other forms of access-control information.
Although the specification illustrates exemplary identifiers labeled aid[n]_1 through aid[n]_K, such examples merely demonstrate desired operation and functional use(0036, 0038, 0040). The specification does not disclose representative species sufficient to support the full breadth of the claimed genus and does not identify common structural characteristics that would allow one of ordinary skill in the art to recognize that the inventor possessed the entire scope of access identities encompassed by the claims.
Furthermore, the claims encompass numerous implementations involving identity propagation, identity binding, security-level associations, and rule-based identity selection(0047, 0045, 0050). The specification does not provide representative disclosure commensurate with the breadth of these claimed access-identity embodiments and therefore does not reasonably convey possession of the full scope of the claimed invention.
Accordingly, the specification fails to provide adequate written description support for the claimed plurality of access identities and the associated access-identity mechanisms recited in claims 1-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lidman et al.(2020/0379923), and further in view of Mienkina et al.(2022/0035953).
As per claim 1, Lidman discloses:
A method applied to a system for improving an efficiency of protecting a multi-content process(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 may be physically and/or virtually partitioned into a rich environment and a trusted environment (such as the rich environment 210 and trusted environment 220, respectively, of FIG. 2). ]);
the system cooperating with a memory, and the system comprising an IP (intellectual property) for content processing(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU)], [0043 -- The memory apparatus 340 includes a memory protection unit (MPU) 350, a secure partition 360, and a non-secure partition 370]), wherein:
the IP is associated with a plurality of access identities(Lidman, [0045 -- The MPU 350 may be configured to filter the memory access transactions 301-303 from the masters]);
the memory comprises a plurality of ranges(Lidman, [0044 -- Each of the secure memory zones 362-366 may span one or more physical and/or virtual memory addresses of the secure partition 360. ]);
and the method comprises:
selecting one of the plurality of access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and using the first access identity when the IP accesses the memory during a processing of the first content(Lidman, [0046 -- The first filter 352 may selectively deny or allow transactions for the first secure memory zone], [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone], [0062 -- the first zone filter 612 may reject any transaction that does not include the master ID of the ACPU (Master_ID_ACPU) or a first master ID of the NPU (Master_ID_NPU1)]);
and selecting a different one of the plurality of access identities as a second access identity for processing a second content, and using the second access identity when the IP accesses the memory during a processing of the second content(Lidman, [0046 -- The first filter 352 may selectively deny or allow transactions for the first secure memory zone], [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone], [0062 -- the first zone filter 612 may reject any transaction that does not include the master ID of the ACPU (Master_ID_ACPU) or a first master ID of the NPU (Master_ID_NPU1)]).
Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Mienkina discloses:
and the method comprises:
configuring range permissions by causing each of the plurality of ranges to permit at least one of the plurality of access identities to access(Mienkina, [0048 -- The BOOT CORE defines memory ranges of the memory devices 610 and assigns the memory ranges to corresponding domains and processors and programs the MP circuitry 630 accordingly. The BOOT CORE programs the gateway circuitry 624 to assign DMA channels 602 and corresponding control and error circuitry to domains and corresponding processors. The BOOT CORE also programs the MP circuitry 630 to enable the DMA channels 602 in accessing the memory devices 610 according to domain assignments]);
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Mienkina into the system of Lidman for the benefit of a processing system that provides flexible protection of hardware resources, so that unwanted interference and constant threat can be reduced during operation in an effective manner. The processing system allows a first processor, so that the first processor can be prevented from interfering with operation of second processor or associated applications in a harmful or fatal manner, thus avoiding unwanted interference directed at the hardware resources by the second processor or non-core master in a reliable manner. The processing system completes domain and hardware resource assignments, so that the boot processor can lock configuration to prevent the second processor from being altering programmed configuration(Mienkina, 0031).
As per claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Mienkina discloses:
wherein: when configuring the range permissions, configuring the range permissions further by causing each of the plurality of ranges not to permit one or more of the plurality of access identities to access(Mienkina, [0048 -- The BOOT CORE defines memory ranges of the memory devices 610 and assigns the memory ranges to corresponding domains and processors and programs the MP circuitry 630 accordingly.], [0025 -- On the other hand, if CORE 2 improperly attempts to access the DMA channels CH1 and CH2 using its domain identifier DID(2), the access is denied by the gateway protection circuit 252. Since the domain identifiers do not match, CORE 2 is prevented from accessing DMA channels CH1 and CH2.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Mienkina into the system of Lidman for the benefit of a processing system that provides flexible protection of hardware resources, so that unwanted interference and constant threat can be reduced during operation in an effective manner. The processing system allows a first processor, so that the first processor can be prevented from interfering with operation of second processor or associated applications in a harmful or fatal manner, thus avoiding unwanted interference directed at the hardware resources by the second processor or non-core master in a reliable manner. The processing system completes domain and hardware resource assignments, so that the boot processor can lock configuration to prevent the second processor from being altering programmed configuration(Mienkina, 0031).
As per claim 3, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Mienkina discloses:
The method of claim 1 further comprising: after using the first access identity during the processing of the first content and before using the second access identity during the processing of the second content, not reconfiguring the configured range permissions(Mienkina, [0031 -- After the protection resources are programmed and resources to all processors are defined and assigned, then the boot processor may lock the setting meaning that the assignment settings of protection elements cannot be changed until next device reset. After locking resources, the boot processor starts the remaining processors to operate. The remaining processors can only use hardware and memory resources that they were assigned during bootup by the boot processor.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Mienkina into the system of Lidman for the benefit of a processing system that provides flexible protection of hardware resources, so that unwanted interference and constant threat can be reduced during operation in an effective manner. The processing system allows a first processor, so that the first processor can be prevented from interfering with operation of second processor or associated applications in a harmful or fatal manner, thus avoiding unwanted interference directed at the hardware resources by the second processor or non-core master in a reliable manner. The processing system completes domain and hardware resource assignments, so that the boot processor can lock configuration to prevent the second processor from being altering programmed configuration(Mienkina, 0031).
As per claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
The method of claim 1 further comprising: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determining which one to select by a non-secure CPU(Lidman, [0047 -- The security information 430 for some masters (such as those that permanently reside in the rich environment) may be hardcoded to reflect the non-secure state, whereas other masters (such as the ACPU 310) may toggle their security information 430 based on whether they are in the trusted environment or the rich environment at any given time.]).
As per claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
the system further comprises a preceding IP coupled to the IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of access identities is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID)]);
and the method further comprises:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, selecting a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity(Lidman, [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone 622; the second and third zone filters 614 and 616 may only allow the NPU to access data stored in the second and third secure memory zones 624 and 626, respectively; and the fourth zone filter 618 may only allow the IPU or NPU to access data stored in the fourth secure memory zone 628.]).
As per claim 8, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
wherein:
the system further comprises a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID) ]);
each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID) ]);
and the method further comprises:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, selecting a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding Ips(Lidman, [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone 622; the second and third zone filters 614 and 616 may only allow the NPU to access data stored in the second and third secure memory zones 624 and 626, respectively; and the fourth zone filter 618 may only allow the IPU or NPU to access data stored in the fourth secure memory zone 628.]).
As per claim 10, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0045 -- the MPU 350 may include a plurality of filters 352-366 to act as individual access control agents for the secure memory zones 362-366, respectively.]);
the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0046 -- the first filter 352 may ensure that only the TEE 314 (or the ACPU 310 while operating in the secure state) can access the data stored in the first secure memory zone]);
and the method further comprises:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities as the first access identity for processing the first content, selecting a said access identity according to the security level associated with the first content(Lidman, [0062 -- MPU 610 may filter each transaction 400 based on the memory address 420, the security information 430, the master ID 440, and/or the transaction type 410. In some aspects, each of the zone filters]).
Claim(s) 6, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lidman et al.(2020/0379923), in view of Mienkina et al.(2022/0035953), and further in view of van Schaik et al.(2014/0164718).
As per claim 6, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not disclose the following, however van Schaik discloses:
wherein selecting the said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity is performed without intervention of a secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how a non-secure CPU instructs(van Schaik, [0042 -- In an embodiment, the physical processor's domains are recycled. For example, an infrequently used domain may be swapped out for a new and/or frequently used domain. In an embodiment, the hypervisor 400 switches from the first user process to the second user process by storing the second address space identifier in at least one register. In an embodiment, address space identifiers are recycled.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of van Schaik into the system of Lidman, Mienkina for the benefit of enabling accessing one portion of the physical memory associated with one process by another virtual processor associated with another process through the hypervisor, so that the hypervisor facilitates the sharing of memory between multiple processes of a virtual machine. The method enables associating a global shared memory region with a second domain by hypervisor to allow user processes associated with the second domain to access the global shared region, so that different user processes within a virtual machine can share data without the need to swap the shared data in and out of each processes respective user region of the memory by using the global shared memory region(van Shaik, [0037]).
As per claim 9, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
wherein: the system further comprises a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID) ]);
each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID)]);
Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however van Schaik discloses:
and the method further comprises:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, applying a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and selecting a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level(van Schaik, [0042 -- In an embodiment, the physical processor's domains are recycled. For example, an infrequently used domain may be swapped out for a new and/or frequently used domain. In an embodiment, the hypervisor 400 switches from the first user process to the second user process by storing the second address space identifier in at least one register. In an embodiment, address space identifiers are recycled.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of van Schaik into the system of Lidman, Mienkina for the benefit of enabling accessing one portion of the physical memory associated with one process by another virtual processor associated with another process through the hypervisor, so that the hypervisor facilitates the sharing of memory between multiple processes of a virtual machine. The method enables associating a global shared memory region with a second domain by hypervisor to allow user processes associated with the second domain to access the global shared region, so that different user processes within a virtual machine can share data without the need to swap the shared data in and out of each processes respective user region of the memory by using the global shared memory region(van Shaik, [0037]).
Claim 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lidman et al.(2020/0379923), in view of Mienkina et al.(2022/0035953), and further in view of Rodgers et al.(2014/0052975).
As per claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not disclose the following, however Rodgers discloses:
wherein: the system further comprises a succeeding IP coupled to the IP(Rodgers, [0055 -- As previously discussed, the security CPU-B may communicate with the security CPU-A through the secure, dedicate communications bus 142. This bus 142 may be physically and/or logically separate from a bus 840 through which the host processor communicates with the security CPU-A. ]);
and the method further comprises:
when one of the plurality of access identities is selected, propagating the selected access identity to the succeeding IP(Rodgers, [0058 -- If the request is from the host, the security CPU-A may generate a key as requested for use by the host processor (914). The security CPU-A provides access or decryption rights to the host processor corresponding to the key (918).]), and using the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory(Rodgers, [0054 -- Once the security CPU-A generates a key and provides access to the security CPU-B or the host processor, then the security CPU-B (or the host processor) may access the region of memory containing the decrypted content]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Rodgers into the system of Lidman, Mienkina for the benefit of the first CPU executing secure booting of the second CPU with decrypting encrypted code to generate decrypted code executable by the second CPU and inaccessible by the host processor, so that the software in the multi-security-CPU system can be protected effectively by securely booting security(Rodgers, 0052).
Claim(s) 11, 12, 13, 14, 16, 17, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lidman et al.(2020/0379923), in view of Rodgers et al.(2014/0052975) and further in view of Mienkina et al.(2022/0035953).
As per claim 11, Lidman discloses:
. A system with improved efficiency of protecting a multi-content process(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 may be physically and/or virtually partitioned into a rich environment and a trusted environment (such as the rich environment 210 and trusted environment 220, respectively, of FIG. 2). ]);
the system comprising:
one or more hardware IPs (intellectual properties) for content processing(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU)], [0043 -- The memory apparatus 340 includes a memory protection unit (MPU) 350, a secure partition 360, and a non-secure partition 370]);
the system cooperates with a memory which comprises a plurality of ranges(Lidman, [0044 -- Each of the secure memory zones 362-366 may span one or more physical and/or virtual memory addresses of the secure partition 360. ]);
a certain IP of the one or more hardware IPs is associated with a plurality of access identities(Lidman, [0045 -- The MPU 350 may be configured to filter the memory access transactions 301-303 from the masters]);
and the certain IP is arranged to:
select one of the plurality of access identities as a first access identity for processing a first content, and use the first access identity when accessing the memory to process the first content(Lidman, [0046 -- The first filter 352 may selectively deny or allow transactions for the first secure memory zone], [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone], [0062 -- the first zone filter 612 may reject any transaction that does not include the master ID of the ACPU (Master_ID_ACPU) or a first master ID of the NPU (Master_ID_NPU1)]);
and select a different one of the plurality of access identities as a second access identity for processing the second content, and use the second access identity when accessing the memory to process the second content(Lidman, [0046 -- The second filter 354 may selectively deny or allow transactions for the second secure memory zone], [0061 -- the second and third zone filters 614 and 616 may only allow the NPU to access data stored in the second and third secure memory zones], [0062 -- the second zone filter 614 may reject any transaction that does not include a second master ID of the NPU (Master_ID_NPU2);]).
Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Rodgers discloses:
wherein: a subset of the one or more hardware IPs implements a secure CPU and a non-secure CPU(Rodgers, [0035 -- A system on a chip (SOC) may include a first security central processing unit (SCPU) and a second SCPU (202, 210)]);
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Rodgers into the system of Lidman for the benefit of the first CPU executing secure booting of the second CPU with decrypting encrypted code to generate decrypted code executable by the second CPU and inaccessible by the host processor, so that the software in the multi-security-CPU system can be protected effectively by securely booting security(Rodgers, 0052).
Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Mienkina discloses:
the secure CPU is arranged to configure range permissions by causing each of the plurality of ranges to permit at least one of the plurality of access identities to access(Mienkina, [0048 -- The BOOT CORE defines memory ranges of the memory devices 610 and assigns the memory ranges to corresponding domains and processors and programs the MP circuitry 630 accordingly. The BOOT CORE programs the gateway circuitry 624 to assign DMA channels 602 and corresponding control and error circuitry to domains and corresponding processors. The BOOT CORE also programs the MP circuitry 630 to enable the DMA channels 602 in accessing the memory devices 610 according to domain assignments]);
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Mienkina into the system of Lidman, Rodgers for the benefit of a processing system that provides flexible protection of hardware resources, so that unwanted interference and constant threat can be reduced during operation in an effective manner. The processing system allows a first processor, so that the first processor can be prevented from interfering with operation of second processor or associated applications in a harmful or fatal manner, thus avoiding unwanted interference directed at the hardware resources by the second processor or non-core master in a reliable manner. The processing system completes domain and hardware resource assignments, so that the boot processor can lock configuration to prevent the second processor from being altering programmed configuration(Mienkina, 0031).
As per claim 12, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Mienkina discloses:
the secure CPU is further arranged to configure the range permissions by additionally causing each of the plurality of ranges not to permit one or more of the plurality of access identities to access(Mienkina, [0048 -- The BOOT CORE defines memory ranges of the memory devices 610 and assigns the memory ranges to corresponding domains and processors and programs the MP circuitry 630 accordingly.], [0025 -- On the other hand, if CORE 2 improperly attempts to access the DMA channels CH1 and CH2 using its domain identifier DID(2), the access is denied by the gateway protection circuit 252. Since the domain identifiers do not match, CORE 2 is prevented from accessing DMA channels CH1 and CH2.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Mienkina into the system of Lidman, Rodgers for the benefit of of a processing system that provides flexible protection of hardware resources, so that unwanted interference and constant threat can be reduced during operation in an effective manner. The processing system allows a first processor, so that the first processor can be prevented from interfering with operation of second processor or associated applications in a harmful or fatal manner, thus avoiding unwanted interference directed at the hardware resources by the second processor or non-core master in a reliable manner. The processing system completes domain and hardware resource assignments, so that the boot processor can lock configuration to prevent the second processor from being altering programmed configuration(Mienkina, 0031).
As per claim 13, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
The system of claim 11, wherein the non-secure CPU is arranged to instruct the certain IP which one of the plurality of access identities to select when the certain IP selects one of the plurality of access identities(Lidman, [0044 -- the first secure memory zone 362 may store data for the TEE 314 (e.g., the ACPU 310 when operating in the secure state), the second secure memory zone 364 may store data for the NPU 320, and the third secure memory zone 366 may store data for the IPU 330.], [0047 -- The security information 430 for some masters (such as those that permanently reside in the rich environment) may be hardcoded to reflect the non-secure state, whereas other masters (such as the ACPU 310) may toggle their security information 430 based on whether they are in the trusted environment or the rich environment at any given time.]).
As per claim 14, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
wherein: the one or more IPs further include a preceding IP coupled to the certain IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
the preceding IP is associated with a plurality of preceding-IP access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of access identities is bound to one of the plurality of preceding-IP access identities(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID)]);
and the certain IP is further arranged to, when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, select a said access identity that is bound to the selected preceding-IP access identity(Lidman, [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone 622; the second and third zone filters 614 and 616 may only allow the NPU to access data stored in the second and third secure memory zones 624 and 626, respectively; and the fourth zone filter 618 may only allow the IPU or NPU to access data stored in the fourth secure memory zone 628.]).
As per claim 16, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however Rodgers discloses:
The system comprising an internal link(Rodgers, [0055 -- This bus 142 may be physically and/or logically separate from a bus 840 through which the host processor communicates with the security CPU-A.]), wherein:
the one or more IPs further include a succeeding IP coupled to the certain IP via the internal link(Rodgers, [0024 -- The security CPU-B and the security CPU-A may be coupled together with a dedicated, secure communications bus 142 that operates as a private channel between the CPU-B 130 and the security CPU-A. ]);
the internal link is arranged to, when the certain IP selects one of the plurality of access identities, propagate the selected access identity to the succeeding IP(Rodgers, [0058 -- If the request is from the host, the security CPU-A may generate a key as requested for use by the host processor (914). The security CPU-A provides access or decryption rights to the host processor corresponding to the key (918).]);
and the succeeding IP is arranged to use the selected access identity when the succeeding IP accesses the memory(Rodgers, [0054 -- Once the security CPU-A generates a key and provides access to the security CPU-B or the host processor, then the security CPU-B (or the host processor) may access the region of memory containing the decrypted content]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of Rodgers into the system of Lidman for the benefit of the first CPU executing secure booting of the second CPU with decrypting encrypted code to generate decrypted code executable by the second CPU and inaccessible by the host processor, so that the software in the multi-security-CPU system can be protected effectively by securely booting security(Rodgers, 0052).
As per claim 17, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
The system, wherein:
the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the certain IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID) ]);
each of the plurality of preceding IPs is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID)]);
and the certain IP is further arranged to:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, select a said access identity according to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding Ips(Lidman, [0061 -- the first zone filter 612 may only allow the ACPU and/or NPU to access data stored in the first secure memory zone 622; the second and third zone filters 614 and 616 may only allow the NPU to access data stored in the second and third secure memory zones 624 and 626, respectively; and the fourth zone filter 618 may only allow the IPU or NPU to access data stored in the fourth secure memory zone 628.]).
As per claim 20, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
The system, wherein: each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0045 -- the MPU 350 may include a plurality of filters 352-366 to act as individual access control agents for the secure memory zones 362-366, respectively.]);
the first content is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0046 -- the first filter 352 may ensure that only the TEE 314 (or the ACPU 310 while operating in the secure state) can access the data stored in the first secure memory zone]);
and the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities for processing the first content, select a said access identity that is associated with a said security level equal to the security level associated with the first content(Lidman, [0062 -- MPU 610 may filter each transaction 400 based on the memory address 420, the security information 430, the master ID 440, and/or the transaction type 410. In some aspects, each of the zone filters]).
Claim(s) 15, 18, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lidman et al.(2020/0379923), in view of Rodgers et al.(2014/0052975) in view of Mienkina et al.(2022/0035953), and further in view of van Schaik et al.(2014/0164718).
As per claim 15, the rejection of claim 14 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however van Schaik discloses:
The system of claim 14, wherein the certain IP is further arranged to: when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs(van Schaik, [0042 -- In an embodiment, the physical processor's domains are recycled. For example, an infrequently used domain may be swapped out for a new and/or frequently used domain. In an embodiment, the hypervisor 400 switches from the first user process to the second user process by storing the second address space identifier in at least one register. In an embodiment, address space identifiers are recycled.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of van Shaik into the system of Lidman, Rodgers, Mienkina for the benefit of enabling accessing one portion of the physical memory associated with one process by another virtual processor associated with another process through the hypervisor, so that the hypervisor facilitates the sharing of memory between multiple processes of a virtual machine. The method enables associating a global shared memory region with a second domain by hypervisor to allow user processes associated with the second domain to access the global shared region, so that different user processes within a virtual machine can share data without the need to swap the shared data in and out of each processes respective user region of the memory by using the global shared memory region(van Shaik, [0037]).
As per claim 18, the rejection of claim 17 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however van Schaik discloses:
The system, wherein the certain IP is further arranged to:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, determine which one to select without intervention of the secure CPU, and regardless of whether and how the non-secure CPU instructs(van Schaik, [0042 -- In an embodiment, the physical processor's domains are recycled. For example, an infrequently used domain may be swapped out for a new and/or frequently used domain. In an embodiment, the hypervisor 400 switches from the first user process to the second user process by storing the second address space identifier in at least one register. In an embodiment, address space identifiers are recycled.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of van Shaik into the system of Lidman, Rodgers, Mienkina for the benefit of enabling accessing one portion of the physical memory associated with one process by another virtual processor associated with another process through the hypervisor, so that the hypervisor facilitates the sharing of memory between multiple processes of a virtual machine. The method enables associating a global shared memory region with a second domain by hypervisor to allow user processes associated with the second domain to access the global shared region, so that different user processes within a virtual machine can share data without the need to swap the shared data in and out of each processes respective user region of the memory by using the global shared memory region(van Shaik, [0037]).
As per claim 19, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated, in addition, Lidman discloses:
the system, wherein:
the one or more IPs further include a plurality of preceding IPs coupled to the certain IP(Lidman, [0038 -- The processing system 300 includes an applications processing unit (ACPU) 310, a neural network processing unit (NPU) 320, an input processing unit (IPU) 330, and a memory apparatus 340.]);
each of the plurality of access identities is associated with one of a plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID) ]);
each of the plurality of preceding IP is associated with a plurality of corresponding access identities, and is arranged to select one of the plurality of corresponding access identities(Lidman, [0057 -- the NPU 500 may use a first master ID (Master_ID_NPU1) to access the secure memory zone in which the neural network models 502 are stored, a second master ID (Master_ID_NPU2) to access the secure memory zone in which the intermediate inferences 506 are stored, a third master ID (Master_ID_NPU3) to access the secure memory zone in which the inference results]);
each of the plurality of corresponding access identities is associated with one of the plurality of security levels(Lidman, [0047 -- a memory access transaction 400 may include a transaction type 410, a memory address 420, security information 430, and a master identifier (ID)]);
Lidman does not explicitly disclose the following, however van Schaik discloses:
and the certain IP is further arranged to:
when selecting one of the plurality of access identities, apply a predefined rule to the security levels associated with the selected corresponding access identities of the plurality of preceding IPs to evaluate a resultant security level, and select a said access identity that is associated with the resultant security level(van Schaik, [0042 -- In an embodiment, the physical processor's domains are recycled. For example, an infrequently used domain may be swapped out for a new and/or frequently used domain. In an embodiment, the hypervisor 400 switches from the first user process to the second user process by storing the second address space identifier in at least one register. In an embodiment, address space identifiers are recycled.]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a POSITA at the time of filing to incorporate the features of van Shaik into the system of Lidman, Rodgers, Mienkina for the benefit of enabling accessing one portion of the physical memory associated with one process by another virtual processor associated with another process through the hypervisor, so that the hypervisor facilitates the sharing of memory between multiple processes of a virtual machine. The method enables associating a global shared memory region with a second domain by hypervisor to allow user processes associated with the second domain to access the global shared region, so that different user processes within a virtual machine can share data without the need to swap the shared data in and out of each processes respective user region of the memory by using the global shared memory region(van Shaik, [0037]).
Examiner Notes
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zavalney et al.(2017/0139844)
The computing system comprises a central processing unit that is connected to communicate over a bus. A memory is provided with three accessible memory storage areas. A memory protection unit receives and controls memory access requests, which are received from the central processing unit and processing devices. A block or process that generates the memory access request, is determined based on an identity of the device. A determination is made that whether to allow access based upon which memory area is accessed and a type of access is requested.
Zeng et al.(2018/0121125)
The method involves obtaining a physical page number associated with a secure resource, a domain identifier and a memory attribute hardware configuration interfaces. The hardware configuration interfaces are provided in communication with a resource protection unit. The access is managed to the secure resource. A page table entry is configured in a page table maintained at the resource protection unit. The resource access transaction is directed to the secure resource. The page table entry is determined in the page table associated with the physical page number.
Conclusion
Arvind Talukdar
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2132
/ARVIND TALUKDAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2132