DETAILED ACTION
Introduction
This action responds to the preliminary amendment filed on 02-20-2025. Claims 1-17 have been amended and claims 18-20 have added. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Klemme et al. (US2019/0045298 AI) in view of Hui (US 2023/0079011).
Consider claim 1, Klemme teaches a eyeglasses comprising:
a fastener (see fig. 1(102))
a first bone conduction microphone (see fig. 1(106)) coupled to the fastener and configured to: attach to a head in a worn state; and
collect a first vibration signal; a first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021]);
a second bone conduction microphone(see fig. 1(108)) coupled to the fastener via the first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021])
and configured to:
separate from the head in the worn state; and
collect a second vibration signal(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]); and
a controller(see figs. 1-2(130)) coupled to the first bone conduction microphone and the second bone conduction microphone and configured to perform, based on the second vibration signal, noise reduction processing on the first vibration signal(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]); but Klemme does not explicitly teaches headset.
However, Hui teaches a headset comprising: a fastener, a first bone conduction microphone coupled to the fastener and configured to: attach to a head in a worn state; and collect a first vibration signal; a first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-4b and paragraphs[0070]- [0084]).
Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date the invention was made to combine the teaching of Hui in to the teaching of Klemme to provide voice communication in hostile noisy environment is described. An example apparatus is integral with or attachable to a headgear including a multi-sensor array having a bone conduction microphone, an air conduction microphone, signal processor, a cushioned bendable material and audio output devices, such as speakers or headphones. A signal processor can be included that processes vibration signal data and tonal signal data to produce combined data representative of the vocal communication to substantially reduce or eliminate noise. A signals optimized combination process can be used to optimize the output by intelligently combining the outputs from the two different types of sensors for both to cooperate in a hostile noise environment to suppress or eliminate such noise.
Consider claims 2 and 3, Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset wherein the first flexible connection structure comprises a flexible electrical connection line separately coupled to the fastener and the second bone conduction microphone and further separately electrically coupled to the controller and the second bone conduction microphone(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]); and the headset wherein the first flexible connection structure further comprises a flexible mechanical connecting piece configured to bear a pull force between the second bone conduction microphone and the fastener and comprising: a first end coupled to the fastener; and a second end coupled to the second bone conduction microphone(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029])
Consider claims 4 and 5, Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset wherein the flexible mechanical connecting piece further comprises a flexible mechanical connection line(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]); and the headset wherein the flexible mechanical connecting piece further comprises a flexible mechanical connection pillar, and wherein the flexible electrical connection line is configured to penetrate the flexible mechanical connection pillar(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]).
Consider claims 6 and 7 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset wherein the flexible mechanical connecting piece further comprises a flexible mechanical connection ring, and wherein the flexible electrical connection line is configured to penetrate the flexible mechanical connection ring(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]); and the headset wherein the controller is further configured to: perform a first echo cancellation processing on the first vibration signal to obtain a third vibration signal; perform a second echo cancellation processing on the second vibration signal to obtain a fourth vibration signal; and perform, based on the fourth vibration signal noise reduction processing on third vibration signal(In Huisee figs. 1-4b and paragraphs[0070]- [0092]).
Consider claims 8 and 9 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset, wherein the fastener comprises a first side, and wherein the first bone conduction microphone is fastened to the first side and is configured to be attached to the head under an action of the fastener(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]); and the headset further comprising a second flexible connection structure, wherein the first bone conduction microphone is coupled to the fastener the second flexible connection structure. (see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]).
Consider claims 10 and 11 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset wherein the fastener further comprises a second side, and wherein the headset further comprises: a first speaker that is an air conduction speaker and that is located on the first side a second speaker located on the second side(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0029]- [0035]); and the headset wherein the first speaker comprises an air conduit(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0029]- [0035]).
Consider claims 12 and 13 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the headset wherein the second speaker is a bone conduction speaker and is configured to be attached to the head under the action(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0029]- [0035]); and the headset wherein the controller is further configured to: obtain a to-be-played audio signal; perform a first frequency response compensation processing on the to-be-played audio signal to obtain a first audio signal perform a second frequency response compensation processing on the to-be-played audio signal to obtain a second audio signal; transmit, to the first speaker, the first audio signal; and transmit, to the second speaker, the second audio signal(see figs. 1-2, 13 and paragraphs[0108]- [0118]).
Consider claim 14, Klemme teaches a head-mounted device(see fig. 1(100)), comprising: a device body
comprising glasses(see fig. 1) or a helmet; and
a glasses attached to the device body and comprising:
a fastener(see fig. 1(102));
a first bone conduction microphone(see fig. 106)) coupled to the fastener and configured to: attach to a head in a worn state; and collect a first vibration signal; a first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021]);
a second bone conduction microphone(see fig. 1(108)) coupled to the fastener via the first flexible connection structure and configured to: separate from the head in the worn state; and collect a second vibration signal(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021]); and
a controller(see figs. 1-2(130)) coupled to the first bone conduction microphone and the second bone conduction microphone and configured to perform, based on the second vibration signal, noise reduction processing on the first vibration signal(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]); but Klemme does not explicitly teaches headset.
However, Hui teaches a headset comprising: a fastener, a first bone conduction microphone coupled to the fastener and configured to: attach to a head in a worn state; and
collect a first vibration signal; a first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-4b and paragraphs[0070]- [0084]).
Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date the invention was made to combine the teaching of Hui in to the teaching of Klemme to provide voice communication in hostile noisy environment is described. An example apparatus is integral with or attachable to a headgear including a multi-sensor array having a bone conduction microphone, an air conduction microphone, signal processor, a cushioned bendable material and audio output devices, such as speakers or headphones. A signal processor can be included that processes vibration signal data and tonal signal data to produce combined data representative of the vocal communication to substantially reduce or eliminate noise. A signals optimized combination process can be used to optimize the output by intelligently combining the outputs from the two different types of sensors for both to cooperate in a hostile noise environment to suppress or eliminate such noise.
Consider claim 15, Klemme teaches a glasses signal processing method comprising:
obtaining a first vibration signal from a first bone conduction microphone(see fig. 1(106)) of a glasses(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021]); obtaining a second vibration signal from a second bone conduction microphone(see fig. 108)) of the glasses(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0021]); and
performing, based on the second vibration signal, a noise reduction processing on the first vibration signal(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]); but Klemme does not explicitly teaches headset.
However, Hui teaches a headset comprising: a fastener, a first bone conduction microphone coupled to the fastener and configured to: attach to a head in a worn state; and
collect a first vibration signal; a first flexible connection structure(see figs. 1-4b and paragraphs[0070]- [0084]).
Therefore, it would have obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date the invention was made to combine the teaching of Hui in to the teaching of Klemme to provide voice communication in hostile noisy environment is described. An example apparatus is integral with or attachable to a headgear including a multi-sensor array having a bone conduction microphone, an air conduction microphone, signal processor, a cushioned bendable material and audio output devices, such as speakers or headphones. A signal processor can be included that processes vibration signal data and tonal signal data to produce combined data representative of the vocal communication to substantially reduce or eliminate noise. A signals optimized combination process can be used to optimize the output by intelligently combining the outputs from the two different types of sensors for both to cooperate in a hostile noise environment to suppress or eliminate such noise.
Consider claims 16 and 17 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the method wherein performing the noise reduction processing comprises: performing a first echo cancellation processing on the first vibration signal to obtain a third vibration signal; performing a second echo cancellation processing on the second vibration signal to obtain a fourth vibration signal; and performing, based on the fourth vibration signal the noise reduction processing on the third vibration signal(In Hui, see figs. 1-4b and paragraphs[0070]- [0092]); and the method further comprising: obtaining a to-be-played audio signal; performing a first frequency response compensation processing on the to-be-played audio signal to obtain a first audio signal; performing a second frequency response compensation processing on the to-be-played audio signal to obtain a second audio signal; transmitting, to a second speaker of the headset, the second audio signal; and transmitting to the second speaker of the headset, the second audio signal(see figs. 1-2, 13 and paragraphs[0108]- [0118]).
Consider claims 18 and 19 Klemme as modified by Hui teaches the head-mounted device wherein the first flexible connection structure comprises a flexible electrical connection line separately coupled to the fastener and the second bone conduction microphone and further separately electrically coupled to the controller and the second bone conduction microphone(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]); and the head-mounted device wherein the first flexible connection structure further comprises a flexible mechanical connecting piece configured to bear a pull force between the second bone conduction microphone and the fasten er and comprising: a first end coupled to the fastener; and a second end coupled to the second bone conduction microphone(see figs. 1-6 and paragraph [0053]-[0060]). 16
Consider claim 20, Klemme teaches the head-mounted device wherein the flexible mechanical connecting piece further comprises a flexible mechanical connection line(see figs. 1-2 and paragraphs[0020]- [0029]).
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Zhang et al.(US 2021/0256979) are cited to show other related the HEADSET, HEAD-MOUNTED DEVICE, AND HEADSET SIGNAL PROCESSING METHOD.
8. Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Mail Stop ____(explanation, e.g., Amendment or After-final, etc.)
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Facsimile responses should be faxed to:
(571) 273-8300
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to:
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
should be directed to Lao,Lun-See whose telephone number is (571) 272-7501 The examiner
can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:00 to 5:30.
supervisor, Nguyen Duc M(SPE), can be reached on (571) 272-7503.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding
should be directed to the Technology Center 2600 whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/LUN-SEE LAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691 US Patent and Trademark Office
Knox
571-272-7501
Date 09-12-2026