DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CN 205941990 U to WU, Xue-dong (Wu).
In Reference to Claim 1
Wu discloses:
A heat-insulated interface arrangement for an exhaust gas aftertreatment device (6), comprising:
a first electric interface (optical fiber);
an inner sheath (3) which ensheathes the first electric interface (optical fiber); and
a heat-insulating sheath 4 which ensheathes the inner sheath (5) such that the heat-insulating sheath 4 circumferentially surrounds an outer circumferential surface of the inner sheath (3),
wherein the heat-insulating sheath (4) has a ceramic material or is formed from a ceramic material.
In Reference to Claim 2
Wu discloses:
wherein the heat-insulating sheath (4) is frictionally connected to the inner sheath 3.
In Reference to Claim 3
Wu discloses:
an outer sheath (505) which ensheathes the heat-insulating sheath (4).
In Reference to Claim 4
Wu discloses:
wherein the outer sheath (505) is frictionally connected to the heat-insulating sheath (4).
In Reference to Claim 5
Wu discloses:
wherein the inner sheath (5) and/or an outer sheath (505) which ensheathes the heat-insulating sheath (4) has a metallic material or is formed from a metallic material.
In Reference to Claim 6
[AltContent: textbox (A)]Wu discloses:
[AltContent: connector][AltContent: arrow]
A heat-insulated interface arrangement for an exhaust gas aftertreatment device (6), comprising:
a first electric interface (optical fiber);
a heat-insulating sheath (4) which ensheathes the first electric interface (optical fiber), wherein the heat-insulating sheath (4) is formed by a gap (A) that circumferentially surrounds an outer circumferential surface of the first electric interface (optical fiber) and that is disposed between the outer circumferential surface of the first electric interface (optical fiber) and an outer sheath (505) ensheathing the heat- insulating sheath (7); and an intermediate element (101) which is disposed on the first electric interface (optical fiber), wherein the intermediate element (101) is adjacent to the heat- insulating sheath 4 and is ensheathed by the outer sheath (505).
In Reference to Claim 7
Wu discloses:
wherein: the intermediate element (21) is ring shaped; or the intermediate element (21) has at least two intermediate sub-elements (25).
Reasons for Allowance
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claims 9-14 are allowed primarily because the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Furthermore, the prior art of record does not teach “an exhaust gas aftertreatment housing (4) which has a wall (2), wherein an exhaust gas is flowable through the exhaust gas aftertreatment housing (4); a first electrical conduit (31.1); an electrical feedthrough (27) which passes the first electrical conduit (31.1) through the wall (2) of the exhaust gas aftertreatment housing (4); and a heat-insulated interface arrangement (1), wherein the heat-insulated interface arrangement (1) is disposed outside the exhaust gas aftertreatment housing (4) on the first electrical conduit (31.1) and is connected to the first electrical conduit (31.1) in an electrically conductive manner;” as within the context of the claimed invention as disclosed and within the context of the other limitations present in claim 9 and 10;
Therefore, the prior art of record cannot anticipate Applicant’s claimed invention by a single reference nor render Applicant’s claimed invention obvious by the combination of more than one reference.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-7 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANTHONY AYALA DELGADO/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3746