DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on September 30, 2025, January 29, 2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the generated synthetic media content" in line 16 twice. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 2-10 are rejected for being independent of claim 1.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the generated synthetic media content" in line 9 twice. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 12-15 are rejected for being independent of claim 11.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the generated synthetic media content" in line 8 twice. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claims 17-20 are rejected for being independent of claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11, 15-16 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US 2021/0035599 A1) in view of Ramachandra et al. (US 2021/0326372 A1).
As to claim 11, Zhang discloses one or more tangible, non-transitory computer-readable media storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a computing system [§0040], cause the computing system to perform operations comprising:
receiving sensor data [“A video feed is received by the sound engine. In various embodiments such as a sensor,” §0057];
causing, via a network interface, generation of synthetic media content via one or more machine learning models, wherein the generating is based on one or more input parameters comprising first data associated with the received sensor data [“All synthetic audio waveforms are concatenated in series to generate a synthetic soundtrack that is synchronous with the video feed.” §0061-0062].
Zhang fails to disclose receiving the generated synthetic media content.
However, Ramachandra teaches receiving, via the network interface, the generated synthetic media content [“Based on the user's inquiry, the dialogue and navigation manager selects the synthetic media file to be played as a response to the user's inquiry.” §0064]; and
playing back the generated synthetic media content [“ This process of playing other synthetic media files may continue until the meaningful conversation ends.” §0064].
Zhang and Ramachandra are analogous because they are all directed to synthetic media generation management system. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found obvious to modify Zhang reference with the teaching of Ramachandra, so that the synthetic media would include the received media in the device of Zhang, would have been combined into a received synthetic media, for the obvious purpose of providing the user the selection of synthetic media to be played, by combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.
As to claim 15, Zhang discloses one or more tangible, non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 11,wherein the computing system comprises an extended reality device and/or a SmartGlass device [“Today, user devices typically take the form of portable handsets, smart-phones, tablet computers, personal digital assistants (PDAs), and smart watches, although they may be implemented in other form factors, including consumer, medical, and business electronic devices.” §0026].
As to claim 16, Zhang discloses a method, performed by a computing system comprising a network interface [202 on FIG. 2] and one or more processors [208 on FIG. 2] [§0001], the method comprising:
receiving sensor data [“A video feed is received by the sound engine. In various embodiments such as a sensor,” §0057];
causing, via the network interface, generation of synthetic media content via one or more machine learning models, wherein the generating is based on one or more input parameters comprising first data associated with the received sensor data [“All synthetic audio waveforms are concatenated in series to generate a synthetic soundtrack that is synchronous with the video feed.” §0061-0062].
Zhang fails to disclose receiving the generated synthetic media content.
However, Ramachandra teaches receiving, via the network interface, the generated synthetic media content [“Based on the user's inquiry, the dialogue and navigation manager selects the synthetic media file to be played as a response to the user's inquiry.” §0064]; and
playing back the generated synthetic media content [“ This process of playing other synthetic media files may continue until the meaningful conversation ends.” §0064].
Zhang and Ramachandra are analogous because they are all directed to synthetic media generation management system. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have found obvious to modify Zhang reference with the teaching of Ramachandra, so that the synthetic media would include the received media in the device of Zhang, would have been combined into a received synthetic media, for the obvious purpose of providing the user the selection of synthetic media to be played, by combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.
As to claim 20, Zhang discloses method of claim 16, wherein the computing system comprises an extended reality device and/or a SmartGlass device [“Today, user devices typically take the form of portable handsets, smart-phones, tablet computers, personal digital assistants (PDAs), and smart watches, although they may be implemented in other form factors, including consumer, medical, and business electronic devices.” §0026].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 form.
Zavesky et al. (US 11,657,852 B1) discloses obtaining at a first location, media content capturing an event occurring at a capture location. The media content is analyzed proximal to the first location to obtain an analysis result, a context of the event is determined, and a rule is applied according to the context to obtain a rule application.
/GERALD GAUTHIER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2692
October 27, 2026