Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1, 5,10, 16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Schoeffmann et al. (US 2017/0099536A1) in view of Watanabe (US2016/0360305A1).
As to Claim 1, Schoeffmann teaches a speaker ( a micro speaker, abstract) , comprising a frame( frame 90, Figure 1 or collar 116, [0037] Figure 3) and a coil ( coil 32 or coil assembly 130, [0032], Figure 3), the coil ( 130) including an annular body( Figure 4) and a lead( 134) connected to the annular body ( body 130, [0034]), the annular body being located inside the frame ( Figures 1-3, further on [0007]) Schoeffmann does not explicitly teach the coil having an annular body, however it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select any shape including circular or ovular depending on the design requirement of the audio transducer. See at least Schoeffmann on [0007], and the lead (lead 134) moving with the annular body (coil assembly 130 having coil 132) relative to the frame (collar 116) when an excitation signal is input to the speaker [ 0028], [0038])
; wherein the frame( collar 116) is provided with pads( contact pads 138, Figure 3, [0039]) and a support block ( stabilizing tab 126, [0039]) spaced around the annular body( coil 132), the lead( 134) has a first end near the annular body(132) and a second end away from the annular body( as shown on Figure 3,4 the second end is fixed on the pads( contact pads 138). Regarding the following: the support block is located between the first end and the second end and the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame, Schoeffmann teaches on [0039] teaches FIG. 5, stabilizing tab 126 interfaces with flexible printed circuit 136, serves to stabilize flexible printed circuit 136, provides protection between the electrical connection between leads 134 and contact pads 138, and maintains the positions of collar 116 and coil assembly 130 in speaker 110. ) but does not explicitly teach the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame. However, Kazuki in related field (speaker device) teaches [0060] the speaker device 1B according to the present embodiment has a first support member 51 and a second support member 52, as shown in FIGS. 4 and 5. The first support member 51 is the similar constituent element as the support member 51 of the first embodiment.[0061] The second support member 52 is formed in substantially the same position as the support member 51A according to the second embodiment, having substantially the similar function as the support member 51A. The second support member 52 according to the present embodiment is formed in a reverse L-shape as shown in FIG. 5.[0062] In the speaker device 1B as structured above including support member 52 in the reverse L-shape and support member 51, a stress is prevented from being applied to a connecting portion to the terminal part 6 while the lead wire 4 is prevented from being disconnected with the terminal part even when the lead wire 4 vibrates during a speaker is driven. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to include support members such that the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame to prevent lead wire from being disconnected with the terminal part even when the lead wire vibrates during a speaker is driven. See at least Kazuki on [0062], Figures 4 and 5).
As to Claim 5, Schoeffmann in view of Watanabe teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and Watanabe teaches wherein the lead (lead wire 4, Figure 4) is fixed on the support block (support member 52) but does not explicitly teach with an adhesive, and the adhesive is resilient after curing. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to use an adhesive to fix the lead to the support member to use the well-known fixing substance to secure the lead wire 4 to the support member 52.
As to Claim 10, Schoeffmann in view of Watanabe teaches the limitations of Claim 1 and Watanabe teaches wherein a portion of the lead( lead wire 4, Figure 4) that is between the first end and the support block( support member 52) is suspended relative to the frame( frame 5), and a portion of the lead( lead wire 4) that is between the second end and the support block(52) is suspended relative to the frame ( frame 5, Watanabe on Figure 4).
As to Claim 16, Schoeffmann teaches an electronic device ( mobile phone, [0002]), comprising a speaker ( a micro speaker, abstract) , comprising a frame( frame 90, Figure 1 or collar 116, [0037] Figure 3) and a coil ( coil 32 or coil assembly 130, [0032], Figure 3), the coil ( 130) including an annular body( Figure 4) and a lead( 134) connected to the annular body ( body 130, [0034]), the annular body being located inside the frame ( Figures 1-3, further on [0007]) Schoeffmann does not explicitly teach the coil having an annular body, however it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to select any shape including circular or ovular depending on the design requirement of the audio transducer. See at least Schoeffmann on [0007], and the lead (lead 134) moving with the annular body (coil assembly 130 having coil 132) relative to the frame (collar 116) when an excitation signal is input to the speaker [ 0028], [0038])
; wherein the frame( collar 116) is provided with pads( contact pads 138, Figure 3, [0039]) and a support block ( stabilizing tab 126, [0039]) spaced around the annular body( coil 132), the lead( 134) has a first end near the annular body(132) and a second end away from the annular body( as shown on Figure 3,4 the second end is fixed on the pads( contact pads 138). Regarding the following: the support block is located between the first end and the second end and the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame, Schoeffmann teaches on [0039] teaches FIG. 5, stabilizing tab 126 interfaces with flexible printed circuit 136, serves to stabilize flexible printed circuit 136, provides protection between the electrical connection between leads 134 and contact pads 138, and maintains the positions of collar 116 and coil assembly 130 in speaker 110. ) but does not explicitly teach the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame. However, Kazuki in related field (speaker device) teaches [0060] the speaker device 1B according to the present embodiment has a first support member 51 and a second support member 52, as shown in FIGS. 4 and 5. The first support member 51 is the similar constituent element as the support member 51 of the first embodiment.[0061] The second support member 52 is formed in substantially the same position as the support member 51A according to the second embodiment, having substantially the similar function as the support member 51A. The second support member 52 according to the present embodiment is formed in a reverse L-shape as shown in FIG. 5.[0062] In the speaker device 1B as structured above including support member 52 in the reverse L-shape and support member 51, a stress is prevented from being applied to a connecting portion to the terminal part 6 while the lead wire 4 is prevented from being disconnected with the terminal part even when the lead wire 4 vibrates during a speaker is driven. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention to include support members such that the lead is further fixed on the support block such that at least a portion of the lead is suspended relative to the frame to prevent lead wire from being disconnected with the terminal part even when the lead wire vibrates during a speaker is driven. See at least Kazuki on [0062], Figures 4 and 5).
As to Claim 19, Schoeffmann in view of Watanabe teaches the limitations of Claim 16 and Watanabe teaches wherein a portion of the lead( lead wire 4, Figure 4) that is between the first end and the support block( support member 52) is suspended relative to the frame( frame 5), and a portion of the lead( lead wire 4) that is between the second end and the support block(52) is suspended relative to the frame ( frame 5, Watanabe on Figure 4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 6-9, 11-15, 17, 18 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SUNITA JOSHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691