DETAILED ACTION
Claims 7, 13-14, and 17-19 have been amended. No claims have been added or cancelled. Claims 1-20 are currently under review.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed February 12, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant argues on page 10 of the remarks that combination of the cited references fail to teach “performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image”, namely Zhang does not teach an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers, nor does Zhang teach compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image and argues that Feng teaches compositing before image matting. The Office disagrees. Since Zhang only mentions composing and processing the layers but does not further describe the process, Feng is only cited to teach an image matting region and performing image matting, see paragraph 87 “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area” such that the predetermined area of Feng corresponds to the image region of Zhang and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of Feng corresponds to performing image processing on layers of a displayed image frame of Zhang so as to avoid light interference. Therefore the combination of cited references is proper.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5, 7-14, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (Pub. No.: US 2024/0135853 A1) in view of Feng et al. (Pub. No.: CN113889055A) hereinafter referred to as Feng as cited on the IDS dated August 14, 2025.
With respect to Claim 1, Zhang teaches an ambient light calibration method (fig. 7; ¶100), applied to a terminal device (¶98), comprising: obtaining location information of an ambient light sensor (fig. 7, item S600; ¶101; ¶104, “The first indication message is used to indicate the target application to send a preset location of the ambient light detection area to a display engine”; ¶105); obtaining first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor (¶102); determining an image region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor (fig. 7, item S601; ¶74; ¶109); performing image processing on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image region to obtain images corresponding to the layers (¶74, “The HWC composes and processes the layers in the to-be-displayed content into one frame of composite image, and sends the frame of composite image to a DSS”); the images corresponding to the layers is a composite image (¶74); compositing the images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶71; ¶74); and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device (¶115; “determines an impact value of both a preset screen brightness value in the ambient light collection time window and the color value of the target color on an ambient illumination intensity” – the color value of the target color corresponds to the screenshot image), to obtain second ambient light data (¶122).
Zhang does not teach an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; nor does Zhang teach compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image.
Feng teaches a method (fig. 7; ¶107) for adjusting screen brightness comprising: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the ambient light calibration method of Zhang, such that an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor; and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region.
Feng teaches a method (fig. 7; ¶107) for adjusting screen brightness comprising: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor (¶101, “the temporary memory is used to store the image information displayed on the screen corresponding to the cutout area, that is, the image information of the cutout, wherein the cutout area is greater than or equal to the predetermined area. , the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”; ¶103, “The predetermined area can be displayed, and at this time, the ambient light sensor located below the predetermined area detects the surrounding ambient light after receiving the detection instruction”); and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region (¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”; ¶103).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the ambient light calibration method of Zhang, wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor; and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang does not mention wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers.
Feng teaches a method (fig. 7; ¶107) for adjusting screen brightness comprising: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device ¶97, “the application program generates layer data according to the relevant instructions of the user, and then sends the generated layer data to the display synthesis system, and the display synthesis system receives the data from the application program. Various layer data, the layers are synthesized, and the images synthesized by the display synthesis system are sent to the hardware synthesizer for further processing”); and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers (¶87; “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101; ¶103, “the image processor performs matting processing on the synthesized black image, and sends the processed noise value (also called interference value) to the sensor co-processor”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the ambient light calibration method of Zhang, wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang does not mention wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame.
Feng teaches a method (fig. 7; ¶107) for adjusting screen brightness comprising: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing (superimposing is layering, where compositing is a more technical term that includes superimposing – therefore compositing includes superimposing; ¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”; ¶97, “the hardware synthesizer will call the synthesis thread Perform layer composition compression on one or more drawn layers to obtain image frames”), according to a composition rule (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rule), the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image (¶60; ¶97 –image frame comprises a screenshot), wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rul).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the ambient light calibration method of Zhang, wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 5, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain second ambient light data comprises: determining, based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, an error in the first ambient light data caused by screen backlight (¶71 ,” The HWC calculates noise by using a noise calculation method prestored in a codebase, where the noise is an impact value of both a color value of the image in the ambient light detection area and a preset screen brightness value on an ambient illumination intensity detected by an ambient light sensor”; ¶82, “The display panel may be a liquid crystal display (LCD)” – since the display is a LCD, the preset screen brightness is caused by the screen backlight); and obtaining the second ambient light data based on the first ambient light data and the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight (¶71, “The HWC sends the calculated noise to an ambient light sensor control center. The noise is used by the ambient light sensor control center to correct the detected ambient illumination intensity, and a corrected ambient illumination intensity is an ambient illumination intensity determined by the terminal device”).
With respect to Claim 7, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (fig. 11, item 1101A: target application & item 1101C: display engine; ¶79, “the processor 301 may include an application processor (AP), a modem processor, a graphics process unit, an image signal processor (ISP)”; ¶163) and a sensor management core (fig. 11, item 1101B; ¶56, “The system coprocessor may include an ambient light sensor, an ambient light sensor control center, a coprocessor, a memory, and the like. The coprocessor is a chip. The memory may be integrated with the coprocessor, or may be a separate memory. The memory stores a drive program of the ambient light sensor and program code for implementing the ambient light sensor control center”); and wherein the obtaining location information of the ambient light sensor and obtaining the first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor comprises: obtaining, by the application processing core, the location information of the ambient light sensor from the sensor management core (¶105; ¶162, “The ambient light sensor control center 1101A is configured to transmit a first indication message to the target application 1101B based on the preset integration period when the integration period starts, where the first indication message is used to indicate that the integration period starts”; ¶163, “The target application 1101B is configured to transmit, in response to the first indication message, a location of the ambient light detection area in the display unit 1102 to the display engine 1101C”); and obtaining, by the application processing core from the sensor management core, the first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor (¶165).
With respect to Claim 8, claim 1 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (fig. 11, item 1101A: target application & item 1101C: display engine; ¶79, “the processor 301 may include an application processor (AP), a modem processor, a graphics process unit, an image signal processor (ISP)”; ¶163) and a sensor management core (fig. 11, item 1101B; ¶56, “The system coprocessor may include an ambient light sensor, an ambient light sensor control center, a coprocessor, a memory, and the like. The coprocessor is a chip. The memory may be integrated with the coprocessor, or may be a separate memory. The memory stores a drive program of the ambient light sensor and program code for implementing the ambient light sensor control center”).
Zhang does not mention and wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, performing the image matting on layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image, and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor; performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image; and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data.
Feng teaches a method (fig. 7; ¶107) for adjusting screen brightness comprising: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (¶67, “[67] The processor 110 may include one or more processing units, for example, the processor 110 may include an application processor (application processor, AP), a modem processor, a graphics processor (graphics processing unit, GPU), an image signal processor ( image signal processor (ISP)”) and a sensor management core (¶59, “sensor coprocessor center (Sensor Hub SCP, SCP for short)”; ¶61; ¶84); further comprising: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor (¶101, “the graphics processing unit (GPU) in the terminal device will issue an application instruction to the memory of the electronic device, and the instruction is used to generate a temporary memory … the temporary memory is used to store the image information displayed on the screen corresponding to the cutout area, that is, the image information of the cutout, wherein the cutout area is greater than or equal to the predetermined area …” – determining the image mating region is by retrieving the information from memory); performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”), and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data (¶101, “Since the image displayed in the cutout area is a black image, the interference value of all pixels of the image in the cutout area is 0. Then, the image processing According to the noise calculation formula and the RGB interference value of 0, the RGB value of the image in the interference area and the interference value of the backlight intensity to the ambient light sensor are also 0, and then the image processor will calculate the calculated interference value to the ambient light sensor. Sent to the sensor coprocessor”- second ambient light data is 0/no interference).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the ambient light calibration method of Zhang, and wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, performing the image matting on layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image, and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor; performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image; and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 9, Zhang teaches a terminal device (¶98), comprising: an application processing core (fig. 11, item 1101A: target application & item 1101C: display engine; ¶79, “the processor 301 may include an application processor (AP), a modem processor, a graphics process unit, an image signal processor (ISP)”; ¶163), configured to obtain location information of an ambient light sensor from a sensor management core (¶105; ¶162, “The ambient light sensor control center 1101A is configured to transmit a first indication message to the target application 1101B based on the preset integration period when the integration period starts, where the first indication message is used to indicate that the integration period starts”; ¶163, “The target application 1101B is configured to transmit, in response to the first indication message, a location of the ambient light detection area in the display unit 1102 to the display engine 1101C”), wherein the application processing core is configured to: obtain, from the sensor management core, the first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor (¶165); determine an image region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor (fig. 7, item S601; ¶74; ¶109); perform image processing on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image region to obtain images corresponding to the layers (¶74, “The HWC composes and processes the layers in the to-be-displayed content into one frame of composite image, and sends the frame of composite image to a DSS”); the images corresponding to the layers is a composite image (¶74); composite the images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶71; ¶74); and calibrate first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device (¶115; “determines an impact value of both a preset screen brightness value in the ambient light collection time window and the color value of the target color on an ambient illumination intensity” – the color value of the target color corresponds to the screenshot image), to obtain second ambient light data (¶122).
Zhang does not teach an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; nor does Zhang teach composite the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), comprising: an application processing core (¶67, “[67] The processor 110 may include one or more processing units, for example, the processor 110 may include an application processor (application processor, AP), a modem processor, a graphics processor (graphics processing unit, GPU), an image signal processor ( image signal processor (ISP)”) is configured to: determine an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); perform image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and composite the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, such that an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; composite the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 10, Zhang teaches a terminal device (fig. 4; ¶98), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 301 or fig. 11, item processing unit; ¶78-79), a memory (fig. 5, item 302; ¶302), an ambient light sensor (fig. 5, item 303; ¶85), and a display screen (fig. 5, item 304; ¶86), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶85), the processor (¶79) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: obtaining location information of an ambient light sensor (fig. 7, item S600; ¶101; ¶104, “The first indication message is used to indicate the target application to send a preset location of the ambient light detection area to a display engine”; ¶105); obtaining first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor (¶102); determining an image region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor (fig. 7, item S601; ¶74; ¶109), performing image processing on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain images corresponding to the layers (¶74, “The HWC composes and processes the layers in the to-be-displayed content into one frame of composite image, and sends the frame of composite image to a DSS”); the images corresponding to the layers is a composite image (¶74); compositing the images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶71; ¶74); and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device (¶115; “determines an impact value of both a preset screen brightness value in the ambient light collection time window and the color value of the target color on an ambient illumination intensity” – the color value of the target color corresponds to the screenshot image), to obtain second ambient light data (¶122).
Zhang does not teach an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; nor does Zhang teach compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, such that an image region is an image matting region, that image processing is image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers; compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 11, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor; and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor (¶101, “the temporary memory is used to store the image information displayed on the screen corresponding to the cutout area, that is, the image information of the cutout, wherein the cutout area is greater than or equal to the predetermined area. , the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”; ¶103, “The predetermined area can be displayed, and at this time, the ambient light sensor located below the predetermined area detects the surrounding ambient light after receiving the detection instruction”); and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region (¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”; ¶103).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, wherein the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor comprises: determining, based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, a display region that is on a screen of the terminal device and that corresponds to the location information of the ambient light sensor; and determining, based on the display region, the image matting region that is in the displayed image frame of the terminal device and that corresponds to the display region, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 12, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the performing the image matting on layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device ¶97, “the application program generates layer data according to the relevant instructions of the user, and then sends the generated layer data to the display synthesis system, and the display synthesis system receives the data from the application program. Various layer data, the layers are synthesized, and the images synthesized by the display synthesis system are sent to the hardware synthesizer for further processing”); and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers (¶87; “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101; ¶103, “the image processor performs matting processing on the synthesized black image, and sends the processed noise value (also called interference value) to the sensor co-processor”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 13, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing (superimposing is layering, where compositing is a more technical term that includes superimposing – therefore compositing includes superimposing; ¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”; ¶97, “the hardware synthesizer will call the synthesis thread Perform layer composition compression on one or more drawn layers to obtain image frames”), according to a composition rule (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rule), the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image (¶60; ¶97 –image frame comprises a screenshot), wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rul).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 14, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, an error in the first ambient light data caused by screen backlight (¶71 ,” The HWC calculates noise by using a noise calculation method prestored in a codebase, where the noise is an impact value of both a color value of the image in the ambient light detection area and a preset screen brightness value on an ambient illumination intensity detected by an ambient light sensor”; ¶82, “The display panel may be a liquid crystal display (LCD)” – since the display is a LCD, the preset screen brightness is caused by the screen backlight); and obtaining the second ambient light data based on the first ambient light data and the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight (¶71, “The HWC sends the calculated noise to an ambient light sensor control center. The noise is used by the ambient light sensor control center to correct the detected ambient illumination intensity, and a corrected ambient illumination intensity is an ambient illumination intensity determined by the terminal device”).
With respect to Claim 16, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (fig. 11, item 1101A: target application & item 1101C: display engine; ¶79, “the processor 301 may include an application processor (AP), a modem processor, a graphics process unit, an image signal processor (ISP)”; ¶163) and a sensor management core (fig. 11, item 1101B; ¶56, “The system coprocessor may include an ambient light sensor, an ambient light sensor control center, a coprocessor, a memory, and the like. The coprocessor is a chip. The memory may be integrated with the coprocessor, or may be a separate memory. The memory stores a drive program of the ambient light sensor and program code for implementing the ambient light sensor control center”); and wherein the obtaining location information of the ambient light sensor and obtaining the first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor comprises: obtaining, by the application processing core, the location information of the ambient light sensor from the sensor management core (¶105; ¶162, “The ambient light sensor control center 1101A is configured to transmit a first indication message to the target application 1101B based on the preset integration period when the integration period starts, where the first indication message is used to indicate that the integration period starts”; ¶163, “The target application 1101B is configured to transmit, in response to the first indication message, a location of the ambient light detection area in the display unit 1102 to the display engine 1101C”); and obtaining, by the application processing core from the sensor management core, the first ambient light data detected by the ambient light sensor (¶165).
With respect to Claim 17, claim 10 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (fig. 11, item 1101A: target application & item 1101C: display engine; ¶79, “the processor 301 may include an application processor (AP), a modem processor, a graphics process unit, an image signal processor (ISP)”; ¶163) and a sensor management core (fig. 11, item 1101B; ¶56, “The system coprocessor may include an ambient light sensor, an ambient light sensor control center, a coprocessor, a memory, and the like. The coprocessor is a chip. The memory may be integrated with the coprocessor, or may be a separate memory. The memory stores a drive program of the ambient light sensor and program code for implementing the ambient light sensor control center”).
Zhang does not teach and the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image, and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor; performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image; and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region based on the location of the ambient light sensor (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of the terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the terminal device comprises an application processing core (¶67, “[67] The processor 110 may include one or more processing units, for example, the processor 110 may include an application processor (application processor, AP), a modem processor, a graphics processor (graphics processing unit, GPU), an image signal processor ( image signal processor (ISP)”) and a sensor management core (¶59, “sensor coprocessor center (Sensor Hub SCP, SCP for short)”; ¶61; ¶84); further comprising: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor (¶101, “the graphics processing unit (GPU) in the terminal device will issue an application instruction to the memory of the electronic device, and the instruction is used to generate a temporary memory … the temporary memory is used to store the image information displayed on the screen corresponding to the cutout area, that is, the image information of the cutout, wherein the cutout area is greater than or equal to the predetermined area …” – determining the image mating region is by retrieving the information from memory); performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”), and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data (¶101, “Since the image displayed in the cutout area is a black image, the interference value of all pixels of the image in the cutout area is 0. Then, the image processing According to the noise calculation formula and the RGB interference value of 0, the RGB value of the image in the interference area and the interference value of the backlight intensity to the ambient light sensor are also 0, and then the image processor will calculate the calculated interference value to the ambient light sensor. Sent to the sensor coprocessor”- second ambient light data is 0/no interference).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, to further comprise: and the determining the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor, performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image, and calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, by the application processing core, the image matting region based on the location information of the ambient light sensor; performing, by the application processing core, image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image; and calibrating, by the application processing core, the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 18, claim 11 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the performing the image matting on layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device ¶97, “the application program generates layer data according to the relevant instructions of the user, and then sends the generated layer data to the display synthesis system, and the display synthesis system receives the data from the application program. Various layer data, the layers are synthesized, and the images synthesized by the display synthesis system are sent to the hardware synthesizer for further processing”); and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers (¶87; “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101; ¶103, “the image processor performs matting processing on the synthesized black image, and sends the processed noise value (also called interference value) to the sensor co-processor”).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, wherein the performing the image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers comprises: obtaining the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device; and performing image matting on the layers of the displayed image frame of the terminal device based on the image matting region, to obtain the matted images corresponding to the layers, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 19, claim 11 is incorporated, Zhang does not teach wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame.
Feng teaches a terminal device (¶52), wherein the terminal device comprises a processor (fig. 4, item 110; ¶64), a memory (fig. 4, item 120 and 121; ¶64), an ambient light sensor (fig. 4, item 180L; ¶65), and a display screen (fig. 4, item 194; ¶64), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶79), the processor (¶67-69) is configured to execute computer-readable instructions stored in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining an image matting region (¶88, “the predetermined area in this embodiment of the present application refers to including all areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor, and the predetermined area may be exactly all the areas on the screen that have an impact on the ambient light detection performed by the ambient light sensor” - predetermined area = image matting region; ¶101, “the predetermined area is generally used as the matting area”); performing image matting on layers of a displayed image frame of a terminal device (¶52, “mobile phones, notebooks or tablet computers”) based on the image matting region to obtain matted images corresponding to the layer (¶87, “the image processor can perform matting processing on the generated black image layer to obtain image information of a predetermined area”; ¶101, “the image can be analyzed and processed to obtain the RGB information of all pixels of the image in the matting area and the backlight intensity of the screen”); and compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain a screenshot image (¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”); wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing (superimposing is layering, where compositing is a more technical term that includes superimposing – therefore compositing includes superimposing; ¶60, “The hardware compositor invokes a compositing thread to perform layer compositing on one or more drawn layers to obtain an image frame”; ¶97, “the hardware synthesizer will call the synthesis thread Perform layer composition compression on one or more drawn layers to obtain image frames”), according to a composition rule (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rule), the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image (¶60; ¶97 –image frame comprises a screenshot), wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame (¶29-30 – program codes and storage mediums have instructions which comprise a composition rul).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the terminal device of Zhang, wherein the compositing the matted images corresponding to the layers to obtain the screenshot image comprises: superimposing and compositing, according to a composition rule, the matted images corresponding to the layers, to obtain the screenshot image, wherein the composition rule is a composition rule used for compositing the layers to obtain the image frame, as taught by Feng, so as to perform matting processing on the image of the predetermined area to obtain the interference signal of the image in the predetermined area (¶18).
With respect to Claim 20, claim 11 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the calibrating the first ambient light data based on the screenshot image and screen brightness of the terminal device, to obtain the second ambient light data comprises: determining, based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, an error in the first ambient light data caused by screen backlight (¶71 ,” The HWC calculates noise by using a noise calculation method prestored in a codebase, where the noise is an impact value of both a color value of the image in the ambient light detection area and a preset screen brightness value on an ambient illumination intensity detected by an ambient light sensor”; ¶82, “The display panel may be a liquid crystal display (LCD)” – since the display is a LCD, the preset screen brightness is caused by the screen backlight); and obtaining the second ambient light data based on the first ambient light data and the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight (¶71, “The HWC sends the calculated noise to an ambient light sensor control center. The noise is used by the ambient light sensor control center to correct the detected ambient illumination intensity, and a corrected ambient illumination intensity is an ambient illumination intensity determined by the terminal device”).
Claims 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang and Feng as applied to claims 5 and 14 above, and further in view of Cote et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0092228 A1) hereinafter referred to as Cote.
With respect to Claim 6, claim 5 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the determining, based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, the error in the first ambient light data caused by screen backlight comprises: calculating luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image based on displayed content of the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device (¶116, “the terminal device reads the impact value corresponding to both the preset screen brightness value and the color value of the target color from a plurality of stored first correspondences”).
Zhang and Feng combined not mention determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light; determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image; and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight.
Cote teaches a method for adjusting a display (fig. 8; ¶45), comprising: determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light (¶45); determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image (¶45, “Using the weighted brightness values, compensate for the brightness values of the display pixels to determine a compensated ambient light reading (block 68). The compensated ambient light reading may reduce or eliminate display noise from the display pixels to determine ambient light data” – compensated ambient light reading is based on noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image/captured image); and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight (¶45, the noise corresponds to the error and the amount of compensation required for elimination).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined ambient light calibration method of Zhang and Feng, to comprise: determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light; determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image; and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight, as taught by Cote, so as to provide more accurate ambient light readings that are not affected by the brightness of displayed content (¶26).
With respect to Claim 15, claim 14 is incorporated, Zhang teaches wherein the determining, based on the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device, the error in the first ambient light data caused by screen backlight comprises: calculating luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image based on displayed content of the screenshot image and the screen brightness of the terminal device (¶116, “the terminal device reads the impact value corresponding to both the preset screen brightness value and the color value of the target color from a plurality of stored first correspondences”).
Zhang and Feng combined not mention determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light; determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image; and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight.
Cote teaches a terminal device (figs. 1-6), wherein the terminal device comprises: a processor (fig. 1, item 12; ¶30; ¶45), a memory (fig. 1, item 26), an ambient light sensor (fig. 1, item 19), and a display screen (fig. 1, item 18), the ambient light sensor is configured to detect ambient light data of the terminal device (¶31), the processor is configured to execute computer-readable instructions store in the memory to enable the terminal device to perform: determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light (¶45); determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image (¶45, “Using the weighted brightness values, compensate for the brightness values of the display pixels to determine a compensated ambient light reading (block 68). The compensated ambient light reading may reduce or eliminate display noise from the display pixels to determine ambient light data” – compensated ambient light reading is based on noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image/captured image); and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight (¶45, the noise corresponds to the error and the amount of compensation required for elimination).
Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined termina device of Zhang and Feng, to comprise: determining, based on a distance between each pixel in the screenshot image and the ambient light sensor, an impact weight, on the ambient light sensor, of each pixel in the screenshot image when emitting light; determining, based on the luminous intensity of each pixel in the screenshot image and the impact weight, noise generated by each pixel in the screenshot image; and determining, based on the noise of each pixel in the screenshot image, the error in the first ambient light data caused by the screen backlight, as taught by Cote, so as to provide more accurate ambient light readings that are not affected by the brightness of displayed content (¶26).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DONNA V Bocar/Examiner, Art Unit 2621