DETAILED ACTION
The Art Unit location of your application in the PTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Group Art Unit 2691.
This communication is responsive to the claims filed 02/10/2025.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the claimed limitations of “an audio mixing circuit” (claim 1, line 7) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 3 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Callias et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – 2008/0009253).
Regarding claim 1, Callias et al. disclose a hearing aid device (abstract), comprising: a hearing aid component (44, 46B), configured to collect an external sound and perform a first signal processing during an operation, and output a hearing aid audio signal (output of 46B); a Bluetooth component (10, 12, 42, 46A), configured to receive an external audio signal (by 16) and perform a second signal processing during the operation (output of 46A), and output a Bluetooth audio signal (output of 46A); an audio mixing circuit (48, 50), electrically connected to the hearing aid component and the Bluetooth component, and configured to mix the hearing aid audio signal and the Bluetooth audio signal during the operation; and a speaker (52), electrically connected to the audio mixing circuit (Fig. 1) as claimed.
Regarding claim 2, Callias et al. further disclose the hearing aid device, wherein the audio mixing circuit comprises: an operational amplifier summing circuit (48 and 50), electrically connected to the hearing aid component and the Bluetooth component, and configured to mix the hearing aid audio signal and the Bluetooth audio signal during the operation; and a power amplifier circuit (50), electrically connected to the operational amplifier summing circuit, and configured to amplify a signal output by the operational amplifier summing circuit during the operation (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, Callias et al. further disclose the hearing aid device, wherein the Bluetooth component is electrically connected to the hearing aid component, and the Bluetooth component (12) controls the hearing aid component based on a second control signal during the operation (Fig. Figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 8, Callias et al. further disclose the hearing aid device, wherein the hearing aid component comprises: a hearing aid microphone (44), configured to collect the external sound during the operation and generate a hearing aid microphone signal; and a hearing aid signal processing circuit (46B, 48, 50), electrically connected to the hearing aid microphone, and configured to perform the first signal processing on the hearing aid microphone signal during the operation and output the hearing aid audio signal, wherein the hearing aid signal processing circuit is electrically connected to the Bluetooth component to receive the second control signa (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 9, Callias et al. further disclose the hearing aid device, wherein the Bluetooth component comprises: a Bluetooth communication module ([0030]), configured to receive the external audio signal during the operation; and a Bluetooth signal processing circuit (12), electrically connected to the Bluetooth communication module, and configured to perform the second signal processing on the external audio signal during the operation and output the Bluetooth audio signal, wherein the Bluetooth signal processing circuit is electrically connected to the hearing aid signal processing circuit to send the second control signal to the hearing aid signal processing circuit (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 10, Callias et al. further disclose the hearing aid device, wherein the Bluetooth component further comprises: a Bluetooth microphone ([0030]), configured to collect the external sound during the operation and generate a Bluetooth microphone signal (57), wherein the Bluetooth microphone is electrically connected to the Bluetooth signal processing circuit, and the Bluetooth signal processing circuit performs a third signal processing on the Bluetooth microphone signal during the operation to generate an output audio signal, and send the output audio signal to the Bluetooth communication module (Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3-5, 7 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Callias et al. (U. S. Pat. App. Pub. No. – 2008/0009253) in view of Chen et al. (CN – 114786106A).
Regarding claims 3-4, Callias et al. may not specially teach that a control switch circuit, electrically connected to the hearing aid component and the audio mixing circuit, respectively, to control connection and disconnection between the hearing aid component and the audio mixing circuit as claimed. Chen et al. disclose a similar structured hearing aid device, comprising a control switch circuit (Figs. 4-6), to selectively control the incoming signals from at least two microphones. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable control switch circuit for the hearing aid device taught by Callias et al., in order to selectively operate the hearing aid device in different operation mode.
Regarding claims 5 and 7, Callias et al. may not specially teach an operation panel as claimed. Since providing suitable means for interactively operating a hearing aid device is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable means, such as display operation panel, for the hearing aid device taught by Callias et al., in order to interactively operate the hearing aid device.
Regarding claims 11-12, Callias et al. may not specially teach a battery module as claimed. Since providing suitable power source means for a hearing aid device is very well known in the art (Official Notice), it therefore would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to be motivated to provide suitable power source means, such as rechargeable battery, for power up all elements of the hearing aid device taught by Callias et al., in order to effectively operate the hearing aid device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/SUHAN NI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2691