CTFR 19/052,317 CTFR 80460 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-3,5,10-16,18,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 2022/0199750) in view of Chen et al. (US 2021/0367001) . As to Claim 1, Cho et al. discloses A display device, comprising: a substrate, having a first area (fig.2,7,9,14; second peripheral area PAb; para.0040), and a second area (fig.2,7,9,14; first peripheral area PAa; para.0040), wherein the second area surrounds the first area (fig.2,7,9,14; peripheral area PAa surrounds second peripheral area PAb) and peripheral area PA), wherein the first area comprises a hole and a hole border area (fig.9, peripheral area PAb comprises contact hole CNT2 and hole border area (where the contact holes CNT2 are located)); a first signal line, a second signal line, and a third signal line, disposed on the substrate, respectively extending from the second area to the first area, and respectively configured to transmit a first signal, a second signal, and a third signal in a time-sharing manner (fig.7,9,14, spider lines DSPL1a, DSPL1b, DSPL2a, DSPL2b, DSPL3b, DSPL3a,DSPL4a,DSPL4b, connected to data lines and multiplexers MC1-MC4 and where ; para.0108-0110, 0121-0123, 0134-0141); and a plurality of isolation elements, disposed in the first area, wherein the first signal and the second signal respectively have a first turn-on time period, and the third signal has a second turn-on time period (para.0110), wherein the first turn-on time period is different from the second turn-on time period (para.0110), wherein in the second area, the third signal line is disposed between the first signal line and the second signal line (fig.7, in peripheral area PAa, spider line DSP2a is disposed between lines DSPL1a and DSPL1b; spider line DSPL4a is disposed between DSPL3a and DSPL3b), wherein in the hole border area of the first area, the second signal line is disposed between the first signal line and the third signal line, such that a setting sequence of the first signal line, the second signal line, and the third signal line in the first area is different from a setting sequence in the second area (fig.7,9, in peripheral area PAb including hole area CNT2, spider line DSPL1b is disposed between spider line DSPL1a and DSPL2a; and spider line DSPL3b is disposed between line DSPL3a and DSPL4a), , and one of the isolation elements is disposed between the second signal line and a part of the third signal line. Cho et al. does not expressly disclose a plurality of isolation elements, disposed in the first area, and one of the isolation elements is disposed between the second signal line and a part of the third signal line. Chen et al. discloses a plurality of isolation elements, disposed in the first area (fig. fig.2-3, 5-7,11-12; isolation pads (501,601,1101,1201); para.0036, 0048), and one of the isolation elements is disposed between the second signal line and a part of the third signal line (fig.2-3,5; isolation pads disposed between a lead wire connected to touch pad 2 and display driving pad 2). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Cho et al. with the teachings of Chen et al., such that an isolation pad (as disclosed by Chen) may be disposed between spider line DSPL1b and line DSP2a. The motivation being to isolate signal interference between the driving pads and signal lines that are adjacent to each other. As to Claim 2, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the first signal line and the second signal line respectively comprise a first part, a second part, and a third part, wherein the second part is connected between the first part and the third part (Cho-fig.7,9; (Fig.9,14; data line DL3 shown), first signal line DSPL1a and DSPL1b comprise first part DSPL1a_1 and DSPL1b_1 respectively, and second part DSPL1a_2 and DSPL1b_2 respectively, and third part DSPL1a_3 and DSPL1b_3 respectively). As to Claim 3, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein in a top view direction, the second part of the first signal line and the second part of the second signal line are separated from each other (Cho-fig.9-11). As to Claim 5, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the first part and the second part are located in different layers, and the second part and the third part are located in different layers (Cho-fig.11, parts DSPL3b_1, DSPLb_2 and DSPL3_3 are located in different layers). As to Claim 10, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose a plurality of sub-pixels, disposed in the second area of the substrate (Cho-fig.2,), wherein the second signal line is electrically connected to a part of the sub-pixels, and the third signal line is electrically connected to another part of the sub-pixels (Cho-fig.2,7,12,13). As to Claim 11, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the part of the sub-pixels and the another part of the sub-pixels are sub-pixels of a same color (fig.7, line DSPL1b connected to subpixel SP_G and and line DSPL2a is connected to subpixel SP_G via connection line CL2a_2 ). As to Claim 12, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. do not expressly disclose wherein in the second area of the substrate, a part of the third signal line is disposed between a part of the first signal line and a part of the second signal line (Cho-fig.7, area PAa part of line DSPL2a disposed between line DSPL1a and DSPL1b), and in the first area of the substrate, the second signal line is disposed between the first signal line and the third signal line (Cho-fig.7, in area PAb part of line DSPL1b disposed between line DSPL1a and line DSPL2a). As to Claim 13, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the isolation elements comprise conductive elements (Chen-para.0036). As to Claim 14, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the isolation elements comprise insulating elements (Chen-para.0036). As to Claim 15, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the substrate further has a third area, and the third area is provided with a de-multiplexer circuit, wherein the de- multiplexer circuit is electrically connected to the first signal line, the second signal line, and the third signal line (Cho-fig.2,5,7, multiplexer circuit MC; para.0062-0064,0107). As to Claim 16, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein a minimum width of the first area of the substrate in a first direction is smaller than a minimum width of the second area of the substrate in the first direction (Cho-fig.7, area PAb is smaller than area PAa; Chen- as depicted in fig.3, the width of OLED chip 101 is smaller than that of display area 302). As to Claim 18, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein a routing space of the first area is smaller than a routing space of the second area (Cho-fig.7,9,12-13). As to Claim 20, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose wherein the first signal, the second signal, and the third signal are respectively data signals (Cho-fig.2,7,12-13- spider lines connected to data lines DL; para.0046,0063) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4 , is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 2022/0199750) in view of Chen et al. (US 2021/0367001), further in view of Wang et al. (US 2019/0235294) . As to Claim 4, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. disclose where extension directions of a part of the second art and part of the first part are at angle (Cho-fig.9). Cho et al. in view of Chen et al. do not expressly disclose, wherein extension directions of a part of the second part and a part of the first part are perpendicular to each other. Wang et al. discloses the positional relationship between touch line segments is not restricted and can be determined according to actual requirements (para. 0046). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device disclosed by Cho et al in view of Chen et al., by providing the extension directions of a part of the second part (DSPL3a_2) and a part of the first part (DSPL3a_1) to be perpendicular to each other, since in doing so would not have modified the operation of the device, thus yielding predictable results, in particular obtaining positional relationship between the first and second part according to actual requirements . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cho et al. (US 2022/0199750) in view of Chen et al. (US 2021/0367001), further in view of Yang et al. (US 2024/0234438) . As to Claim 6, Cho et al. in view of Chen do not expressly disclose wherein the substrate comprises a first metal layer, a second metal layer, and a third metal layer. Yang et al. discloses wherein a substrate comprises a first metal layer, a second metal layer, and a third metal layer (para.0057). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device disclosed by Cho et al. in view of Chen et al., with the teachings of Yang et al., the motivation being to provide signal lines arranged in different layers, while ensuring simplicity of the film layer arrangements of the entire display panel. As to Claim 7, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al., as modified by Yang et al., disclose wherein an insulating layer and a plurality of through holes are further disposed between any two adjacent layers of the first metal layer, the second metal layer, and the third metal layer (Cho-fig.11, contact holes CNT2,CNT4, insulating layers 120, 130, 140-para.0148; Yang-para.0057-different signal lines may be disposed in different metal layers). As to Claim 8, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al., as modified by Yang et al., disclose wherein the isolation elements are disposed in a same metal layer in the first area (Chen-fig.8,10, isolation pads disposed on substrate 802/1002in chip area; Yang-fig.4-8, isolation signal line 310 in first area-para.0057). As to Claim 9, Cho et al. in view of Chen et al., as modified by Yang et al., disclose wherein a part of the isolation elements are disposed in at least two of the first metal layer, the second metal layer, and the third metal layer in the first area, and overlap in a top view direction (Yang-fig.5-7,13-14-para.0057,0076-0079- isolation line in different layers). Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection applied as necessitated by amendment. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DISMERY E. MERCEDES whose telephone number is (571)272-7558. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ke Xiao can be reached at 571-272-7776. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DISMERY MERCEDES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 2 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 3 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 4 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 5 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 6 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 7 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 19/052,317 Page 8 Art Unit: 2627