Claim Objections
Claims 1, 7, and 10 are objected to because of the following informalities.
Claim 1, line 14, “information in the background” should read as “information in a background”.
Claim 7, line 4, “a same group” should read as “the same group”.
Claim 7, line 5, “the first ground” should read as “the first group”.
Claim 10, lines 15-16, “information in the background” should read as “information in a background”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-8 and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under KR 20180025797 A (“Hong”) in view of KR 20140015688 A (“Kim”) and in further view of US 20140080428 A1 (“Rhoads”).
In regard to claim 1, Hong discloses
An electronic device, comprising (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 4, “Figure 1 shows an electronic device”): a communication interface (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The electronic device … may include … a communication interface”) comprising circuitry (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The bus … may include circuitry”);
a memory storing (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “the electronic device … may include … a memory”)
and at least one processor, comprising (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) processing circuitry, individually and/or collectively, is configured to: obtain, based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The bus … may include circuitry”) control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit a first output frame corresponding to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”), the first output frame being obtained from the first background data based on first position information in the background (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 8, paragraph 1, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”) and first view-point information received from the first device, to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”), and control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit a second output frame corresponding to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”), the second output frame being obtained from the first background data based on second position information in the background (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”) and second view-point information from the second device, to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”).
Hong does not disclose
background data respectively corresponding to at least one game;
a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on
first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device,
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the stored background data,
However, in the analogous field of game technology, Kim discloses
background data respectively corresponding to at least one game (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”);
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the stored background data (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, background data respectively corresponding to at least one game; first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the stored background data, of Kim into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding log data and background data.
Further, Rhoads is also analogous art because it is the field of intuitive computing technology. Rhoads discloses
a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”) first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”)
Substituting a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding instructions, a first device, a second device, and identification information.
In regard to claim 2, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”): update (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the first output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) first input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) and update (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the second output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) second input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) and control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit the updated first output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) and transmit the updated second output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) the communication interface (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The electronic device … may include … a communication interface”).
Hong does not disclose
the first device
the second device
the second device through
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”)
the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”)
the second device through ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first device, the second device, the second device through, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding instructions, a first device, and a second device.
In regard to claim 3, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”): the first output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the first input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values
by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to
and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a packet, a camera, pixels, and a frame.
In regard to claim 4, Hong discloses
the first input information and (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data,
and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data (0412], “The … pattern allows the camera to focus on … a first frame, and on the background in a second frame.”), and the first secondary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the second secondary frame are rendered based on ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data, and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a pattern, a camera, a first frame, and a second frame.
In regard to claim 5, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”): transmit each of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”)
and transmit each of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”)
Hong does not disclose
the first primary frame
and the first secondary frame to
the first device,
the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first primary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the first secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”), the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first primary frame and the first secondary frame to
the first device, the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first frame, second frame, first device, second device, and instructions.
In regard to claim 6, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”): transmit the updated first output frame obtained based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”)
and transmit the updated second output frame obtained based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”)
Hong does not disclose
the first primary frame and
the first secondary frame to
the first device,
the second primary frame
and the second secondary frame to
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first primary frame and ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) the first secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”), the second primary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) and the second secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first primary frame and the first secondary frame to
the first device, the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first frame, second frame, first device, second device, and instructions.
In regard to claim 7, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor comprises: a main processor configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) identify, with respect to a first group and a second group identified based on whether (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 6, paragraph 1, “The first group can output the image … and the second group can output the image”) a first sub processor configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) perform rendering of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 14, paragraph 8, “perform rendering”)and a second sub processor configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”) perform rendering of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 14, paragraph 8, “perform rendering”)
Hong does not disclose
a game of a plurality of devices belong to a same group, background data corresponding to each of the first ground and the second group from among the stored background data;
an output frame corresponding to a plurality of devices belonging to the first group based on background data corresponding to the first group;
an output frame corresponding to a plurality of devices belonging to the second group based on background data corresponding to the second group.
However, in the analogous field of game technology, Kim discloses
a game of a plurality of devices belong to a same group (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 3, paragraph 4, “The game providing server … may correspond to a computing device”), background data corresponding to each of the first ground and the second group from among the stored background data (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, a game of a plurality of devices belong to a same group, background data corresponding to each of the first ground and the second group from among the stored background data, of Kim into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding log data, background data, a game providing server, and a computing device.
Further, Rhoads is also analogous art because it is the field of intuitive computing technology. Rhoads discloses
an output frame corresponding to a plurality of devices belonging to the first group based on background data corresponding to the first group ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … the frame”);
an output frame corresponding to a plurality of devices belonging to the second group based on background data corresponding to the second group ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … the frame”).
In regard to claim 8, Hong discloses
wherein: at least one processor, individually and/or collectively, is configured to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”): identify, based on connection with a same server of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 15, paragraph 3, “The … control unit … can request the transmission of image data … connected to an external … server”) the same group (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 17, paragraph 4, “the … device … may group … data … and process them collectively”).
Hong does not disclose
the first device and the second device being identified based on the first identification information and the second identification information, the first device and the second device as belonging to
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first device and the second device being identified based on ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”) the first identification information and the second identification information, the first device and the second device as belonging to ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first device and the second device being identified based on the first identification information and the second identification information, the first device and the second device as belonging to, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first device, second device, instructions, and identification information.
In regard to claim 10, Hong discloses
A method of controlling an electronic device for (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 4, “Figure 1 shows an electronic device”) transmitting frames to a plurality of devices, the method comprising (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”):
position information in a background provided from the game (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 8, paragraph 1, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”), and view-point information from a first device and a second device, respectively (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”);
at least one game stored in a memory (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “the electronic device … may include … a memory”);
transmitting a first output frame corresponding to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”), the first output frame being obtained from the first background data based on first position information in the background (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 8, paragraph 1, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”) and first view-point information received from the first device, to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”);
and transmitting a second output frame corresponding to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”),
second position information in the background and second view-point information received from the second device, to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”).
Hong does not disclose
receiving identification information of a game being executed,
obtaining, based on the first device
and the second device belonging to a same group
based on first identification information of the game
received from the first device and second identification information of the game received from the second device,
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among background data respectively corresponding to
the second output frame being obtained from the first background data based on
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
receiving identification information of a game being executed ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”), obtaining, based on the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”) and the second device belonging to a same group ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”) based on first identification information of the game ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”) received from the first device and second identification information of the game received from the second device ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, receiving identification information of a game being executed, obtaining, based on the first device and the second device belonging to a same group based on first identification information of the game received from the first device and second identification information of the game received from the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first device, second device, instructions, and identification information.
Further, Kim is also analogous art because it is the field of game technology. Kim discloses
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among background data respectively corresponding to (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”)
the second output frame being obtained from the first background data based on (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”)
Substituting first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among background data respectively corresponding to, the second output frame being obtained from the first background data based on of Kim into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding log data and background data.
In regard to claim 11, Hong discloses
updating (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the first output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) first input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) and updating (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the second output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) second input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) wherein the transmitting comprises: transmitting the updated first output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) and transmitting the updated second output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) the communication interface (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The electronic device … may include … a communication interface”).
Hong does not disclose
the first device
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”)
the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first device and the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding instructions, a first device, and a second device.
In regard to claim 12, Hong discloses
the first output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the first input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
performing rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to and performing rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
performing rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
and performing rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, performing rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to and performing rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a packet, a camera, pixels, and a frame.
In regard to claim 13, Hong discloses
the first input information and (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data,
and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data (0412], “The … pattern allows the camera to focus on … a first frame, and on the background in a second frame.”), and the first secondary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the second secondary frame are rendered based on ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data, and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a pattern, a camera, a first frame, and a second frame.
In regard to claim 14, Hong discloses
wherein: the transmitting comprises: transmitting each of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”)
Hong does not disclose
the first primary frame
and the first secondary frame to
the first device,
the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first primary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the first secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”), the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first primary frame and the first secondary frame to
the first device, the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first frame, second frame, first device, second device, and instructions.
In regard to claim 15, Hong discloses
A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 30, paragraph 2, “embodiments may be stored in a computer readable storage medium”) storing computer instructions that when executed by (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 9, “The memory … may store instructions”) at least one processor (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 6, “the electronic device … may include a processor”), comprising processing circuitry, of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The bus … may include circuitry”) an electronic device, individually and/or collectively, cause the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 4, “Figure 1 shows an electronic device”): obtain, based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The bus … may include circuitry”) control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit a first output frame corresponding to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”), the first output frame being obtained from the first background data based on first position information in the background (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 8, paragraph 1, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”) and first view-point information received from the first device, to the first device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”), and control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit a second output frame corresponding to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”), the second output frame being obtained from the first background data based on second position information in the background (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “The … apparatus … can collect … image data at different positions … using … image sensors”) and second view-point information from the second device, to the second device (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 12, paragraph 3, “The … device … obtains the sum of angles formed by … the user's viewpoint”).
Hong does not disclose
a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on
first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device,
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the background data respectively,
However, in the analogous field of game technology, Kim discloses
first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the stored background data (DESCRIPTION OF THE EMBODIMENTS, page 2, paragraph 10, “The … log data may include … background data”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, first background data corresponding to the first identification information and the second identification information from among the stored background data, of Kim into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding log data and background data.
Further, Rhoads is also analogous art because it is the field of intuitive computing technology. Rhoads discloses
a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”) first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device ([1035], “obtain identification information corresponding to a device”)
Substituting a first device and a second device belonging to a same group based on first identification information received from the first device and second identification information received from the second device of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding instructions, a first device, a second device, and identification information.
In regard to claim 16, Hong discloses
wherein the computer instructions further cause the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 9, “The memory … may store instructions”): update (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the first output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) first input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) and update (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 13, paragraph 6, “The … controller … controls the … unit … to adjust the … image data”) the second output frame based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 4, paragraph 7, “The processor … may … receive the image data”) second input information received from (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) and control the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 25, lines 1-4, “middleware … may use … electronic device … to control the functions provided”) transmit the updated first output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) and transmit the updated second output frame to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … … the image data … to the … output”) a communication interface (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 8, “The electronic device … may include … a communication interface”).
Hong does not disclose
the first device
the second device
the second device through
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”)
the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”)
the second device through ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first device, the second device, the second device through, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding instructions, a first device, and a second device.
In regard to claim 17, Hong discloses
wherein the computer instructions further cause the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 9, “The memory … may store instructions”): the first output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the first input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second output frame (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”) and the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values
by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to
and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values ([0180], “A … packet may instruct the camera to output … pixels … of the frame”) by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to ([1109], “Each pixel in a … frame is compared to … corresponding pixels”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, perform rendering of each of a first primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a first secondary frame comprising pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to and perform rendering of each of a second primary frame comprising pixels with a same pixel value and a second secondary frame which comprises pixels with different pixel values by comparing updated pixel data for each pixel based on pixel data corresponding to, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a packet, a camera, pixels, and a frame.
In regard to claim 18, Hong discloses
the first input information and (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”) the second input information (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 27, paragraph 2, “The … module … may process … information that is input”).
Hong does not disclose
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data,
and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data (0412], “The … pattern allows the camera to focus on … a first frame, and on the background in a second frame.”), and the first secondary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the second secondary frame are rendered based on ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, wherein: the first primary frame and the second primary frame are rendered based on the first background data, and the first secondary frame
and the second secondary frame are rendered based on, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a pattern, a camera, a first frame, and a second frame.
In regard to claim 19, Hong discloses
wherein the computer instructions further cause the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 9, “The memory … may store instructions”): transmit each of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”)
and transmit each of (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data”)
Hong does not disclose
the first primary frame
and the first secondary frame to
the first device,
the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first primary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) and the first secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”), the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first primary frame and the first secondary frame to
the first device, the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first frame, second frame, first device, second device, and instructions.
In regard to claim 20, Hong discloses
wherein the computer instructions further cause the electronic device to (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 24, paragraph 9, “The memory … may store instructions”): transmit the updated first output frame obtained based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”)
and transmit the updated second output frame obtained based on (DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE PREFERRED EMBODIMENTS, page 9, paragraph 10, “the server … transmits … the image data … to the … output”)
Hong does not disclose
the first primary frame and
the first secondary frame to
the first device,
the second primary frame
and the second secondary frame to
the second device
However, in the analogous field of intuitive computing technology, Rhoads discloses
the first primary frame and ([0236], “the system may capture a first frame”) the first secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the first device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device”), the second primary frame ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) and the second secondary frame to ([0236], “the system may capture a … second frame”) the second device ([1040], “Instructions … enable … information from a … first device … and interact with the second device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, the first primary frame and the first secondary frame to
the first device, the second primary frame and the second secondary frame to
the second device, of Rhoads into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding first frame, second frame, first device, second device, and instructions.
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Hong in view of Kim and in further view of Rhoads and US 20210194991 A1 (“Rickeby”).
In regard to claim 9, Hong does not disclose
wherein: the at least one game is a multi-player cloud game that shares a same game environment.
However, in the analogous field of video content streaming, Rickeby discloses
wherein: the at least one game is a multi-player cloud game that shares a same game environment ([0047], “The … game executed by the cloud gaming server … may be … a multi-player game”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art
(PHOSITA) before the effective filing date to have added the missing claimed
limitations, the claim limitations, wherein: the at least one game is a multi-player cloud game that shares a same game environment, of Rickeby into a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same of Hong and it would not change the basic principle operation of Hong, nor would it render Hong unsuitable for its intended purpose of a method of receiving video data from an external device to stream video and an electronic device supporting the same; rather it would enhance Hong by adding a cloud-gaming server and a multi-player game.
Prior Art of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
Applicant’s disclosure. The following references have been cited to further show the
state of the art.
• CN 116867553 A (“Phillips”)
Phillips discloses systems, methods, apparatuses, and associated computer-readable media for facilitating multi-session remote game rendering in a distributed network architecture.
• US 10958766 B1 (“Ying”)
Ying discloses a method, a device and a computer program product for controlling a game.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be
reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am-5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based
collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO
Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If
attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s
supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for
the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/JAMES B HULL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715