DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-8 are presented for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pang [ US Patent Application No 2021/0144335 ], in view of Tian, Nan [ WO 2020/207031 A1 ].
As per claim 1, Pang discloses the invention as claimed including a connection control method, performed by a wireless screen transmitter [ i.e. peripheral device 104 ], wherein the wireless screen transmitter comprises an interface module, a processing module, a wireless communication module, and a power module, the wireless screen transmitter is configured to be connected with a terminal device [ i.e. computing device 102 ] through the interface module and establish a wireless connection with a display device [ i.e. large-format touch screen 106 ] through the wireless communication module, and the power module is configured to provide power to the processing module and the wireless communication module [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0022-0030 ], and wherein the method comprises:
receiving, by the processing module, screen transmission data transmitted by the terminal device through the interface module in a working state [ i.e. the peripheral device may include a USB connection cable with a USB connector that may be plugged into the computing device ] [ paragraphs 0017, and 0020 ], and transmitting the screen transmission data to the display device for display through the wireless communication module [ i.e. start transferring the screen from the computing device to the large-format display device ] [ 726, Figure 7; and paragraphs 0035, and 0063 ], wherein the screen transmission data is generated based on real-time screen content of the terminal device [ i.e. the peripheral device may be already in a working state when the peripheral device is finally plugged into the computing device, thereby significantly reducing the overall battery power consumption by the peripheral device and the delay time between the plug-in of the peripheral device and the screen transmission from the computing device to the large-format display device ] [ paragraphs 0016, 0034 and 0037 ];
continuously providing, by the power module, power to the processing module and the wireless communication module for a preset first duration to maintain the working state of the processing module when the interface module is disconnected with the terminal device [ i.e. MCU may control a switch circuit to the engaged state to supply a power to a processor, and set a timer to certain period of time; and uncoupling with the computing device ] [ paragraphs 0020, 0049, 0057, and 0071 ], wherein the wireless communication module is configured to maintain the wireless connection with the display device in the working state [ i.e. seamless transition from one user to another by maintaining the connection to the wireless network ] [ paragraphs 0051, and 0059 ]; and
generating a display stop command and transmitting the display stop command to the display device through the wireless communication module, so that the display device stops displaying the screen transmission data based on the display stop command when the processing module determines that the interface module is disconnected with the terminal device [ i.e. issue an instruction to stop transmitting media data to the large-format screen device ] [ paragraphs 0049, 0063, and 0065 ].
Pang does not specifically disclose
maintaining the wireless connection with the wireless screen transmitter based on a heartbeat signal received from the processing module.
Tian discloses
maintaining the wireless connection with the wireless screen transmitter based on a heartbeat signal received from the processing module [ i.e. the wireless screen transmitter will send heartbeat data packet to the smart interactive table at predetermined intervals to indicate its connection status ] [ page 2, paragraphs 2, and page 8, paragraphs 2-4 ].
It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang and Tian because the teaching of Olson would enable to solve the problem of unexpected disconnection and the screen staying for a long time after the wireless screen transmission is normally unplugged [ Tian, page 2, paragraph 4 ].
As per claim 2, Pang discloses wherein the interface module comprises at least one of a Type-A interface module or a Type-C interface module [ i.e. USB 2.0, USB 3.0, USB-C ] [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0022-0024 ].
As per claim 4, Pang discloses wherein when the interface module comprises the Type-A interface module [ i.e. USB 2.0, USB 3.0, USB-C ] [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0022-0024 ], the processing module is installed with a second application [ i.e. media content can be a powerpoint ] [ paragraph 0022 ], and wherein the receiving, by the processing module, screen transmission data transmitted by the terminal device through the interface module in a working state, and transmitting the screen transmission data to the display device for display through the wireless communication module comprises: receiving, by the processing module, the screen transmission data transmitted by the terminal device through the interface module in the working state, wherein the screen transmission data is obtained by the second application collecting and encoding the real- time screen content of the terminal device, and the second application is read and run by the terminal device [ i.e. allows the transmission of media content available on computing device ] [ paragraphs 0034, and 0035 ]; and transparently transmitting, by the processing module, the screen transmission data to the wireless communication module, so as to transmit the screen transmission data to the display device for display through the wireless communication module [ i.e. transmit media content from computing device to large-format touch screen ] [ paragraphs 0034, and 0041 ].
6. As per claim 6, Pang discloses wherein when the interface module is the Type-C interface module [ paragraph 0023 ], the processing module is installed with a third application [ i.e. SOC ] [ paragraph 0042, and 0055 ], and wherein the receiving, by the processing module, screen transmission data transmitted by the terminal device through the interface module in the working state and transmitting the screen transmission data to the display device for display through the wireless communication module comprises: collecting, by the processing module, screen transmission data through the interface module in the working state, wherein the screen transmission data is the real- time screen content of the terminal device [ i.e. receive media data through the USB port ] [ paragraph 0074 ]; and encoding, by the third application of the processing module, the screen transmission data and transmitting the encoded screen transmission data to the wireless communication module, so as to transmit the screen transmission data to the display device for display through the wireless communication module [ i.e. encode and compress the video stream and audio stream for transmission over a wireless network to large-format touch screen ] [ paragraphs 0032, and 0062 ].
As per claim 7, Pang discloses wherein the generating the display stop command when the processing module determines that the interface module is disconnected with the terminal device comprises: exiting the third application when the third application of the processing module monitors an unplugging event of the interface module [ i.e. unplugged ] [ paragraph 0063, and 0065 ]; and triggering, by the processing module, a transmission control protocol wave to generate a transmission control protocol disconnection instruction, wherein the transmission control protocol disconnection instruction is configured to work as the display stop command [ i.e. transmit the stop screen transfer instruction ] [ paragraphs 0049, 0063, and 0074 ].
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pang [ US Patent Application No 2021/0144335 ], in view of Tian, Nan [ WO 2020/207031 A1 ], and further in view of Olson et al. [ US Patent Application No 2005/0105055 ].
9. As per claim 3, Pang discloses wherein when the interface module comprises the Type-A interface module [ i.e. USB 2.0, USB 3.0, USB-C ] [ Figure 1; and paragraphs 0022-0024 ]. Pang and Tian does not specifically disclose the processing module is installed with a first application, and wherein the generating the display stop command when the processing module determines that the interface module is disconnected with the terminal device comprises: generating a session identifier command when the first application of the processing module monitors an unplugging event of the interface module, wherein the session identifier command is configured to work as the display stop command. Olson discloses the processing module is installed with a first application, and wherein the generating the display stop command when the processing module determines that the interface module is disconnected with the terminal device comprises: generating a session identifier command when the first application of the processing module monitors an unplugging event of the interface module, wherein the session identifier command is configured to work as the display stop command [ i.e. user selects “stop projecting” control, which ends the projection session and may close the user interface program ] [ paragraphs 0075, and 0078 ]. It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang, Tian and Olson because the teaching of Olson would enable multiple users to easily connect to an image projector, regardless of the computing platform used by the user or the storage location or format of the presentation [ Olson, paragraph 0005 ].
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pang [ US Patent Application No 2021/0144335 ], in view of Tian, Nan [ WO 2020/207031 A1 ], and further in view of Lee et al. [ US Patent Application No 2013/0174208 ].
As per claim 5, Pang in view of Tian does not specifically disclose transparently transmitting, by the processing module, the screen transmission data received within a set port range of the interface module to the wireless communication module based on a preset Network Address Translation (NAT) rule. Lee discloses transparently transmitting, by the processing module, the screen transmission data received within a set port range of the interface module to the wireless communication module based on a preset Network Address Translation (NAT) rule [ i.e. translating commands to a network protocol port dedicated for communicating network protocol formatted monitor control commands ] [ Abstract; and paragraphs 0014, 0018, and 0046 ]. It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang, Tian and Lee because the teaching of Lee would enable to provide method and system to communicate monitor control commands and other monitor data between a display source and a display sink [ Lee, paragraph 0013 ].
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pang [ US Patent Application No 2021/0144335 ], in view of Tian, Nan [ WO 2020/207031 A1 ], and further in view of Yoon et al. [ US Patent Application No 2016/0117829 ].
As per claim 8, Pang discloses transmitting, by the processing module, the heartbeat signal to the display device at intervals in the working state [ i.e. based on a plug-signal from the USB plug-in test circuit ] [ paragraph 0058 ], so that the display device determines to maintain the wireless connection with the wireless communication module through the heartbeat signal received at intervals, wherein after the continuously providing, by the power module, power to the processing module and the wireless communication module for the preset first duration, the method further comprises: stopping supplying the power to the processing module when a power supply duration of a battery module reaches the preset first duration, so that the processing module stops transmitting the heartbeat signal to the display device, [ i.e. set the timer for t2 seconds; and quick stop ] [ paragraphs 0058, 0063, 0065, and 0073 ]. Pang in view of Tian does not specifically disclose determining to terminate the wireless connection with the wireless communication module and deleting currently stored screen transmission data when the display device does not receive the heartbeat signal within a preset second duration. Yoon discloses determining to terminate the wireless connection with the wireless communication module and deleting currently stored screen transmission data when the display device does not receive the heartbeat signal within a preset second duration [ i.e. the image stored in the buffer may be automatically deleted in a predetermined time ] [ paragraphs 0074, and 0092 ]. It would have been obvious to a person skill in the art before the effectively filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang, Tian and Yoon because the teaching of Yoon would enable to provide real-time image previewing or capturing [ Yoon, paragraph 0158 ].
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/11/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
As per remarks, Applicants argued that (1) Pang’s instructions are directed solely to stop data transmission or screen transfer, none of the cited passages in Pang disclose instructions that actively cause the display device itself to terminate its display operation.
As to point (1), Examiner respectively disagrees because Pang discloses that the USB connector is unplugged, the SoC may transmit the stop screen transfer instruction to the large0format display device, causing the large-format display device to stop displaying media data packets [ i.e. broadly interpreted as cause the display device itself to terminate its display operation as argued [ paragraph 0063 ]. As such, the claimed language remains rejected as written, unpatentable over the cited prior art.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wang, Xianfeng [ WO-2023040524-A1 ] discloses multi-device screen projection or content continuation electronic devices
/DUSTIN NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446