DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) document submitted on February 14, 2025, October 9, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,5,6,7,17,18,19,22, 27-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Okada (US Pub. No.: US 2018/0252989 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Okada discloses an image pickup apparatus attachable to and detachable from an optical lens (Para 59-60; a lens interchangeable type digital camera and is configured to include a detachable interchangeable lens 10 and an imaging apparatus 60 which is on a camera body side.), and configured to acquire at least one of an image and a video (Para 82; the body control unit 72 allows the imaging device 76 to perform capturing an image to be recorded in the recording unit 78) , the image pickup apparatus comprising:
a communication unit (Para 64; the lens control unit 22 controls the position of the zoom lens 23 according to instruction from the imaging apparatus 60 supplied through a predetermined communication terminal of the mount unit 21 or user's operation accepted by the operation unit 29) configured to transmit and receive data to and from the optical lens;
and a processor (Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
Regarding claim 5, Okada discloses the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine whether the communication of the data according to the set priority satisfies the predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein whether synchronization command or asynchronization command is selected is based on whether there is communication error detected. In a case where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected )) .
Regarding claim 6, The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set a priority of data necessary to control the optical lens
to a highest priority ( Para 392-394; a synchronization command is used for the lens control unit 22 to transmit position information of the zoom lens 23, the diaphragm 25, and the focus lens 26. In addition, a synchronization command is also used for instructing a predetermined operation from the body control unit 72 to the lens control unit 22. Wherein when there is no communication error, synchronization command is selected/prioritized for lens control).Regarding claim 7, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the data includes data that is used for correction according to an optical characteristic of the optical lens (Para 386-388; The lens control unit 22 performs the initialization process on the exposure influencing elements which influence the exposure adjustment process of the body 60 and the exposure non-influencing elements which do not influence the exposure adjustment process of the body 60 in different schemes . In response to reception of the initialization completion signal of all elements influencing the exposure adjustment process, the body control unit 72 starts the initialization including the exposure adjustment process. By transmitting and receiving the body-side initialization execution element information and the lens-side initialization execution element information, it is possible to correctly recognize the elements of each of the body 60 and the interchangeable lens 10 and to appropriately execute the initialization process.).
Regarding claim 17, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine that the communication of the data satisfies the predetermined condition before the communication unit executes repeated transmission and reception at a predetermined cycle (Para 391-393; when there is communication error, the body control unit can perform a recovery process for recovering the communication error; therefore, other instructions and commands will be paused until the communication error is recovered).
Regarding claim 18, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine that the communication of the data satisfies the predetermined condition when the optical lens is attached to the image pickup apparatus (Para 78; When the interchangeable lens 10 is mounted on the mount unit 71 of the imaging apparatus 60, the terminals of the mount unit 71 and the corresponding terminals of the mount unit 21 of the interchangeable lens 10 are electrically and physically connected to each other. As the terminals to be connected, for example, there are a terminal for power supply (power supply terminal), a terminal for transmitting commands and data (communication terminal), a terminal for transmitting a synchronous signal (synchronous signal terminal), and the like. Para 386-388; wherein whether synchronization command or asynchronization command is selected is based on whether there is communication error detected. In a case where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
Regarding claim 19, Okada discloses the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to determine that the communication of the data satisfies the predetermined condition when a processing load of the image pickup apparatus varies ( Para 399-401; The lens control unit 22 determines whether or not the asynchronization command to be transmitted to the body control unit 72 exists in the queue buffer for the asynchronization command. If it exists (the processing load/data transmission packet size is increased), then the control unit transmits the command, if not, other set of command is transmitted).
Regarding claim 22, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a notification unit configured to notify a user of the data whose communication satisfies the predetermined condition (Para 73, 393; The operation unit 29 corresponds to a zoom ring for manually setting zoom magnification, a focus ring for manually setting a focus lens, and the like, accepts a manual operation by a user, and supplies an operation signal corresponding to the received operation to the lens control unit 22. in a case where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred.).
Regarding claim 27, Okada discloses wherein the communication unit communicated according to the priority ( Para 388-394; whether synchronization command or synchronization is selected with a priority based on whether there is communication error detected.).
Regarding claim 28, Okada discloses a lens apparatus attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus configured to acquire at least one of an image and a video (Para 59-60; a lens interchangeable type digital camera and is configured to include a detachable interchangeable lens 10 and an imaging apparatus 60 which is on a camera body side. Para 82; the body control unit 72 allows the imaging device 76 to perform capturing an image to be recorded in the recording unit 78 ) , the lens apparatus comprising:
a communication unit (Para 64; the lens control unit 22 controls the position of the zoom lens 23 according to instruction from the imaging apparatus 60 supplied through a predetermined communication terminal of the mount unit 21 or user's operation accepted by the operation unit 29) configured to transmit and receive data to and from the image pickup apparatus;
and a processor (Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit)) configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected)).
Regarding claim 29, Okada disclosed a lens apparatus attachable to and detachable from an image pickup apparatus configured to acquire at least one of an image and a video (Para 59-60; a lens interchangeable type digital camera and is configured to include a detachable interchangeable lens 10 and an imaging apparatus 60 which is on a camera body side. Para 82; the body control unit 72 allows the imaging device 76 to perform capturing an image to be recorded in the recording unit 78) , the lens apparatus comprising:
a communication unit (Para 63-69; The lens control unit 22 controls (an aperture diameter of) the diaphragm 25 in response to instruction from the imaging apparatus 60 which is supplied through a predetermined communication terminal of the mount unit 21. Specifically, the lens control unit 22 acquires the aperture diameter of the diaphragm 25 detected by an aperture detection sensor (not illustrated) and instructs the diaphragm driving unit 44 to drive the diaphragm 25 so that the diaphragm has an F value instructed from the imaging apparatus 60; the lens control unit 22 controls the position of the zoom lens 23 according to instruction from the imaging apparatus 60 supplied through a predetermined communication terminal of the mount unit 21 or user's operation accepted by the operation unit 29. More specifically, the lens control unit 22 acquires the current position of the zoom lens 23 from a zoom position detection sensor (not illustrated) configured with, for example, a magnetic sensor (MR sensor) or the like, determines a driving direction and amount for moving the zoom lens 23 to a predetermined position on the basis of a result of the acquisition, and outputs the determined driving direction and amount together with the movement instruction to the zoom driving unit 41) configured to transmit and receive data to and
from the image pickup apparatus,
wherein the communication unit transmits data that is used for correction involving a change in position coordinate in a direction vertical to one of the image and the video acquired by the image pickup apparatus or a change in position coordinate in at least one of a width direction and a height direction performed for the one of the image and the video ( Para 62-67; the lens control unit 22 controls the camera shake correction lens 24 so as to correct camera shake. Specifically, the lens control unit 22 determines the driving direction and amount of the camera shake correction lens 24 in the direction for removing the camera shake amount on the basis of the camera shake amount detected by the camera shake detection sensor (not illustrated) and outputs the determined driving direction and amount together with the movement instruction to the camera shake driving unit 42. The camera shake driving unit 42 moves the camera shake correction lens 24 on the basis of the movement instruction supplied from the lens control unit 22 so as to achieve the instructed driving direction and amount.) , in preference to data that is used for correction involving a brightness change or that is used for correction to a color shift performed for one of the image and the video ( Para 62-67; Para 102; adjustment process which is a process of adjusting the brightness to an appropriate range in response to the setting of the light amount in the interchangeable lens 10 side can be executed when the initialization of the diaphragm changing the light amount among the elements of the interchangeable lens 10 has been completed) .
Regarding claim 30, the subject matter disclosed in claim 30 is similar to the subject matter disclosed in claim 1, claim 30 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 31, the subject matter disclosed in claim 31 is similar to the subject matter disclosed in claim 28, claim 31 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 28.
Regarding claim 32, the subject matter disclosed in claim 32 is similar to the subject matter disclosed in claim 29, claim 32 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 29.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2,20,21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okada (US Pub. No.: US 2018/0252989 A1), in view of Sakamoto (US Pub.: US 2011/0299847 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Okada discloses the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set the priority according to communication error detected or not (Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit)) configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected)).
However, Okada does not disclose wherein the processor is configured to set the priority according to a time required for communicating the data is within a predetermined time .
Sakamoto discloses the processor is configured to set the priority according to a time required for communicating the data is within a predetermined time ( Para 52; he camera microcomputer 13 measures the time from the completion of the sending of the command DATA_C1 to the returned data from the interchangeable lens 2 returning to the RXD signal IO control circuit 37 via the RXD signal terminal 47 with the counter/timer circuit 34. At this point, if there is no reply even though the predetermined period of time T1 has elapsed, the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred. If the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred (NO in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S115. On the other hand, if there is a reply within the predetermined period of time T1 (YES in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S114.) .
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to detect communication error by detecting whether there is reply or not within predetermined period of time as disclosed in Sakamoto for the device disclosed in Okada to properly and accurately detect error of communication so that the communication command can be set accordingly for effective and efficient signal and command transmission .
Regarding claim 20, Okada does not disclose wherein the communication unit receives, at a predetermined cycle, the data whose communication satisfies the predetermined condition.
Sakamoto discloses wherein the communication unit receives, at a predetermined cycle, the data whose communication satisfies the predetermined condition ( Para 52; he camera microcomputer 13 measures the time from the completion of the sending of the command DATA_C1 to the returned data from the interchangeable lens 2 returning to the RXD signal IO control circuit 37 via the RXD signal terminal 47 with the counter/timer circuit 34. At this point, if there is no reply even though the predetermined period of time T1 has elapsed, the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred. If the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred (NO in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S115. On the other hand, if there is a reply within the predetermined period of time T1 (YES in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S114) .
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to detect communication error by detecting whether there is reply or not within predetermined period of time (within data transmission cycle) as disclosed in Sakamoto for the device disclosed in Okada to properly and accurately detect error of communication so that the communication command can be set accordingly for effective and efficient signal and command transmission .
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Okada and Sakamoto teaches wherein the communication unit receives, at a period longer than the predetermined cycle, data whose communication does not satisfy the predetermined condition (Sakamoto; Para 52; he camera microcomputer 13 measures the time from the completion of the sending of the command DATA_C1 to the returned data from the interchangeable lens 2 returning to the RXD signal IO control circuit 37 via the RXD signal terminal 47 with the counter/timer circuit 34. At this point, if there is no reply even though the predetermined period of time T1 has elapsed, the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred. If the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred (NO in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S115. On the other hand, if there is a reply within the predetermined period of time T1 (YES in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S114 ) ( Okada; Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit)) configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected); wherein when there is error detected, the synchronization command is not being selected , therefore, the predetermined condition needed to send synchronization command is not available or is not satisfied).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3,4, 8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,23,24,25,26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Okada and Sakamoto discloses the predetermined time (Sakamoto; Para 52; he camera microcomputer 13 measures the time from the completion of the sending of the command DATA_C1 to the returned data from the interchangeable lens 2 returning to the RXD signal IO control circuit 37 via the RXD signal terminal 47 with the counter/timer circuit 34. At this point, if there is no reply even though the predetermined period of time T1 has elapsed, the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred. If the camera microcomputer 13 determines that a communication error has occurred (NO in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S115. On the other hand, if there is a reply within the predetermined period of time T1 (YES in step S113), the processing proceeds to step S114 ).
However, the prior art does not disclose the predetermined time is display time per frame of the video.
Regarding claim 4, Okada discloses the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set the priority (Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
However, the prior art does not disclose “the processor is configured to set the priority according to a size of the data being within a predetermined size” in combination of other limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 8, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set a priority of data ( Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected) .
However, the prior art does not disclose “The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to increase a priority of data that is used for a first correction involving a change in position coordinate in at least one of a width direction and a height direction of one of the image and the video, among corrections to be performed for one of the image and the video so that the priority of the data that is used for the first correction is higher than a priority of at least one of data that is not
used for the first correction” in combination of other limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent from claim 8.
Regarding Claim 10, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set a priority of data ( Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
However, none of the prior art discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to increase a priority of data that is used for a second correction involving a change in position coordinate in a vertical direction to one of the image and the video, among corrections to be performed for one of the image and the video so that the priority of the data that is used for the second correction is higher than a priority of at least one of data that is not used for the second correction.
Claim 11 is objected to as being dependent from claim 10.
Regarding Claim 12, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set a priority of data ( Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
However, none of the prior art discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to increase a priority of data that is used for a third correction involving a brightness change of one of the image and the video, among corrections to be performed for one of the image and the video SO that the priority of the data that is used for the third correction is higher than a priority of at least one of data that is not used for the third correction.
Claim 13 is objected to as being dependent from claim 12.
Regarding Claim 14, Okada discloses The image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to set a priority of data ( Para 80; The body control unit 72 is configured to include, for example, an arithmetic processing unit such as a CPU (Central Processing Unit) and an MPU (Micro Processing Unit))configured to set a priority of the data according to whether or not communication of the data satisfies a predetermined condition (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Namely, the lens control unit 22 detects the presence or absence of communication error of the command transmitted from the body control unit 72 by determining the checksum, and in a case where the communication error is detected, the lens control unit transmits a message indicating that the communication error has occurred to the body control unit 72 by using an asynchronization command. The asynchronization command is used instead of synchronization command wherein the asynchronization command is prioritized when predetermined condition occurs (communication error detected).
However, none of the prior art discloses the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to increase a priority of data that is used for a fourth correction involving a color shift of one of the image and the video, among
corrections to be performed for one of the image and the video so that the priority
of the data that is used for the fourth correction is higher than a priority of at least
one of data that is not used for the fourth correction.
Claims 15,16 are objected to as being dependent from claim 14.
Regarding claim 23, Okada disclose a notification unit (Para 73, 393; The operation unit 29 corresponds to a zoom ring for manually setting zoom magnification, a focus ring for manually setting a focus lens, and the like, accepts a manual operation by a user, and supplies an operation signal corresponding to the received operation to the lens control unit 22. in a case where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred.).
However, the prior art does not disclose a notification unit configured to notify a user of data that is not included in the data whose communication satisfies the predetermined condition
Regarding claim 24, Okada discloses wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Only one type of command is selected/prioritized and the other type is not selected (lower priority)) .
However, the prior art does not disclose “wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data that is used for correction involving a brightness change of one of the image and the video, or data that is used for correction to a color shift of one of the image and the video so that the priority of the data that is used for the correction involving the brightness change or the data for the correction to the color shift is lower than a priority of data that is used for correction involving a change in position coordinate in at least one of a width direction and a height direction of one of the image and the video, or data that is used for correction involving a change in position coordinate in a direction vertical to one of the image and the video” in combination of other limitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 25, Okada discloses wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Only one type of command is selected/prioritized and the other type is not selected (lower priority)).
However, the prior art does not disclose “wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data that is used for correction involving a change in position coordinate in a direction vertical to one of the image and the video SO that the priority of the data that is used for the correction is lower than a priority of data that is used for correction involving a change in position coordinate in at least one of a width direction and a height direction of one of the image and the video” in combination of other imitation in the claim.
Regarding claim 26, Okada discloses wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data (Para 388-393; wherein where communication error of a command occurs in the interchangeable lens 10, an asynchronization command is used for immediately notifying the body control unit 72 of a message indicating that the communication error has occurred. Only one type of command is selected/prioritized and the other type is not selected (lower priority)).
The prior art does not disclose the image pickup apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to lower a priority of data that is used for correction to a color shift of one of the image and the video SO that the priority of the data that is
used for the correction to the color shift is lower than a priority of data that is used
for correction involving a brightness change of one of the image and the video.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Seki (US Pub. No.: US 2017/0235214 A1) discloses an image capture apparatus that makes it possible to properly update a second accessory that is attached to a first accessory attached to the image capture apparatus, and a method for controlling the image capture apparatus, are disclosed. An update target accessory, out of the attached first accessory and the second accessory attached to the first accessory, is set based on the operation status of the first accessory and the operation status of the second accessory. If it is determined that the operation status of the first accessory is abnormal, the first accessory is set as the update target accessory, regardless of the operation status of the second accessory.
/XI WANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637