CTNF 19/054,624 CTNF 78746 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is a response to the Applicants' file on 2/10/25. In virtue of this filing, claims 1-21 are currently presented in the instant application. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/10/25 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 &1.98. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Instant application: 19/054,624. 1.A method of powering one or more light sources, the method comprising: providing one or more input frequencies to a plurality of oscillators, wherein the plurality of oscillators generates a plurality of input signals based on the one or more input frequencies; generating one or more power modulation signals based on the plurality of input signals, wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods; providing the one or more power modulation signals to one or more power circuits; and driving the one or more light sources using one or more control signals generated by the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the one or more power modulation signals. 2. The method of claim 1, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. 3.The method of claim 1, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals varies randomly or pseudo randomly. 4. The method of claim 1, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals is the same across the modulation periods. 5. The method of claim 1, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals varies across the modulation periods. 6. The method of claim 1, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving the same power during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. 7. The method of claim 1, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving different powers during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. 8. The method of claim 1, further comprising: adjusting an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources, the adjusting comprising changing a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals without changing the one or more input frequencies. 9.The method of claim 1, further comprising: providing one or more linear signals to the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals. 10.The method of claim 9, wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre- determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. 11. A system comprising: one or more light sources; a controller that: provides one or more input frequencies to a plurality of oscillators, wherein the plurality of oscillators generates a plurality of input signals based on the one or more input frequencies; and generates one or more power modulation signals based on the plurality of input signals, wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods; and one or more power circuits that receive the one or more power modulation signals and generate one or more control signals to drive the one or more light sources, wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the one or more power modulation signals. 12. The system of claim 11, further comprising: one or more optical components, wherein during at least one modulation period, the one or more optical components operate at a frequency different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals. 13. The system of claim 12, wherein the one or more optical components comprise at least one of: a video camera, a pulse oximeter, an optical navigation system, or a location sensor. 14. The system of claim 11, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. 15. The system of claim 11, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals varies randomly or pseudo randomly. 16. The system of claim 11, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals is the same across the modulation periods. 17. The system of claim 11, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals varies across the modulation periods. 18. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using the same power during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. 19. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using different powers during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. 20. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more power circuits further receive one or more linear signals, and wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals. 21. The system of claim 20, wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre- determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. Patent No: 12262453. 1. A method of powering one or more light sources, the method comprising: providing one or more input frequencies to a plurality of oscillators, wherein the plurality of oscillators generates a plurality of input signals based on the one or more input frequencies; generating a plurality of power modulation signals based on the plurality of input signals, the plurality of power modulation signals having at least one property that differs from one another; providing the plurality of power modulation signals to one or more power circuits; driving the one or more light sources using one or more control signals generated by the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the plurality of power modulation signals; and providing one or more linear signals to the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals; wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre- determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. 2. The method of claim 1, wherein the at least one property is a frequency, a phase shift, a delay, a duty cycle, or a power. 3. The method of claim 1, wherein the at least one property varies across modulation periods. 4. The method of claim 1, wherein the one or more input frequencies are generated randomly or pseudo randomly. 5. The method of claim 1, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals is the same across modulation periods. 6. The method of claim 1, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals varies across modulation periods. 7. The method of claim 1, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving the same power during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 8. The method of claim 1, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving different powers during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 9. The method of claim 1, further comprising: adjusting an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources, the adjusting comprising changing a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals without changing the one or more input frequencies. 10. The method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of oscillators comprises at least one spread spectrum oscillator. 11. A system comprising: one or more light sources; a plurality of oscillators that generates a plurality of input signals based on one or more input frequencies; a controller that generates a plurality of power modulation signals based on the plurality of input signals, the plurality of power modulation signals having at least one property that differs from one another; and one or more power circuits that receive the plurality of power modulation signals and generate one or more control signals to drive the one or more light sources, wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the plurality of power modulation signals, wherein the one or more power circuits further receives one or more linear signals, and the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals; wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre-determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the plurality of power modulation signals. 12. The system of claim 11, further comprising: one or more optical components, wherein during at least one modulation period, the one or more optical components operate at a frequency different from the frequency of the plurality of power modulation signals. 13. The system of claim 12, wherein the one or more optical components comprise at least one of: a video camera, a pulse oximeter, an optical navigation system, or a location sensor. 14. The system of claim 11, wherein the at least one property is a frequency, a phase shift, a delay, a duty cycle, or a power. 15. The system of claim 11, wherein the at least one property varies across modulation periods. 16. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more input frequencies are generated randomly or pseudo randomly. 17. The system of claim 11, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals is the same across modulation periods. 18. The system of claim 11, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals varies across modulation periods. 19. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using the same power during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 20. The system of claim 11, wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using different powers during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 21. A system for powering one or more light sources, the system comprising one or more processors, memory, and one or more programs stored in the memory for execution by the one or more processors and including instructions for: providing one or more input frequencies to a plurality of oscillators, wherein the plurality of oscillators generates a plurality of input signals based on the one or more input frequencies; generating a plurality of power modulation signals based on the plurality of input signals, the plurality of power modulation signals having at least one property that differs from one another; providing the plurality of power modulation signals to one or more power circuits; and driving the one or more light sources using one or more control signals generated by the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the plurality of power modulation signals, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises providing one or more linear signals to the one or more power circuits, wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals; wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre-determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. 22. The system of claim 21, wherein the at least one property is a frequency, a phase shift, a delay, a duty cycle, or a power. 23. The system of claim 21, wherein the at least one property varies across modulation periods. 24. The system of claim 21, wherein the one or more input frequencies are generated randomly or pseudo randomly. 25. The system of claim 21, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals is the same across modulation periods. 26. The system of claim 21, wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals varies across modulation periods. 27. The system of claim 21, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving the same power during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 28. The system of claim 21, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving different powers during ON times of at least two modulation periods. 29. The system of claim 21, wherein the one or more programs include further instructions for adjusting an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources, the adjusting comprising changing a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals without changing the one or more input frequencies. 08-34 AIA Claim s 1-21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1-29 of U.S. Patent No. 12,262,453 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the below reasons: All limitations of claim 1 of instant application are similar all limitations of claims 1 and 3 of Patent application above. The limitations of claim 1 of the instant application are similar or broader to compare with the limitation of claims 1 and 3 of the Patent application above. Limitations of claim 2 of the instant application, claim 6 of Patent above disclose wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals varies across modulation periods. Claim 6 of Patent above does not disclose wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. However, the limitations are not of patentable merits since it is directed to a manner of operating the control programing which does not differentiate apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Limitations of claim 3 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 4 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 4 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 5 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 5 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 6 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 6 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 7 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 7 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 8 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 8 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 9 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 9 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 1 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 10 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 1 of Patent application above. All limitations of claim 11 of instant application are similar all limitations of claims 11 and 15 of Patent application above. The limitations of claim 11 of the instant application are similar or broader to compare with the limitation of claims 11 and 15 of the Patent application above. Limitations of claim 12 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 12 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 13 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 13 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 14 of the instant application, claim 18 of Patent above disclose wherein a frequency, a phase shift, or a duty cycle of the plurality of power modulation signals varies across modulation periods. Claim 6 of Patent above does not disclose wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. However, the limitations are not of patentable merits since it is directed to a manner of operating the control programing which does not differentiate apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Limitations of claim 15 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 16 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 16 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 17 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 17 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 18 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 18 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 19 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 19 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 20 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 20 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 11 of Patent application above. Limitations of claim 21 of the instant application are similar limitations of claim 11 of Patent application above . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Ohashi (US Pub. No: 2009/0108204) in view of Lahoud (US Pub No: 2023/0188900) . With regards to claim 1, Ohashi discloses, in figures 1-2 and 8 above that, a method of powering one or more light sources (16), the method comprising: providing one or more input frequencies to a plurality of oscillators (figure 8, 51, paragraph [102] for each of the oscillators 51 operates at a previously set arbitrary frequency equal to or less than half the frequency of clocks generated by the clock generator 31), wherein the plurality of oscillators (each of the oscillator (51)) generates a plurality of input signals based on the one or more input frequencies (from the clock generator 31, spread code sequence (11)); (the spread code sequence generator (11) and multiples (12, 14)) for generating a plurality of power modulation signals (DC signal) based on the plurality of input signals (paragraph [59-61] for the spread-spectrum modulated DC signal will also be referred to as "primary modulated signal ), (the spread code sequence generator(11) and the multiples (12,14)) for providing the plurality of power modulation signals to one or more power circuits(light source drivers(15) as shown in figure 8); and driving the one or more light sources (16) using one or more control signals generated by the one or more power circuits (drivers 15), wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the plurality of power modulation signals. Paragraphs [62,78]. Ohashi does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods. Lahoud discloses wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods. Figures 3-4, each phase 1 and phase 2 which include a waveform, paragraphs [87-90]. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the features of Lahoud into the light emission section spread-spectrum modulates of Ohashi to varying modulation periods and synchronous with clock's rising edge R, while Phase B is synchronous with clock's falling edge F. With regards to claim 2, Ohashi as modified as claim 1 above, discloses, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. Figure 4 of Lahoud. With regards to claim 3, Ohashi discloses, in figures 3 or 12 that, wherein the one or more input frequencies are generated randomly or pseudo randomly. Paragraph [56]. With regards to claim 4, Ohashi as modified claim 1 above that, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals is the same across the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer , etc and paragraph [95] and figure 4 of Lahoud. With regards to claim 5, Ohashi as modified claim 1 above that, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals varies across the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer , etc and paragraph [95] and Figure 4 of Lahoud. With regards to claim 6, Ohashi as modified claim 1 above that, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving the same power during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and Figure 4 of Lahoud. With regards to claim 7, Ohashi as modified claim 1 above that, wherein the driving the one or more light sources comprises driving different powers during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and Figure 4 of Lahoud. With regards to claim 8, Ohashi as modified claim 1 above that further comprising: adjusting an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources, the adjusting comprising changing a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals without changing the one or more input frequencies. Paragraph [52] for the control section 3 calculates, for example, a blood oxygen level in the brain, as biological information associated with the metabolism of a living organism, on the basis of the intensities of light beams detected by the light detection sections 2; more specifically, the intensities of light beams emitted from the light emission sections 1, which have been attenuated through propagation through the living organism. With respect to claim 20, Ohashi disclose wherein the one or more power circuits further receive one or more linear signals, and wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals. Figures 1-2 and 8. With regards to claim 10, Ohashi discloses in figures 1-2 and 8 above that, wherein: when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre- determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. See claim 7 of Ohashi disclose wherein the spread-code-sequence generation means generates the spread code sequence and increase and decrease spreading factor for the intensity of the near-infrared light beam detect when received by the light receiving means of the light detection section is low or high. With regards to claim 11, Ohashi discloses, in figures 1-2 and 8 above that, a system comprising: one or more light sources (16); a plurality of oscillators (51) that generates a plurality of input signals based on one or more input frequencies (figure 8, paragraph [102] for each of the oscillators 51 operates at a previously set arbitrary frequency equal to or less than half the frequency of clocks generated by the clock generator 31 and spread code sequence generation(11)) ; a controller(3) (figures 1, 6 and 8)that generates a plurality of power modulation signals(figure 8, 11-12, 14 based on the plurality of input signals(paragraph[59-61] for the spread-spectrum modulated DC signal will also be referred to as primary modulated signal), the plurality of power modulation signals (the spread code sequence generator (11) and multiples (12, 14)) having at least one property that differs from one another (frequency and DC); and one or more power circuits (drivers (15)) that receive the plurality of power modulation signals and generate one or more control signals to drive the one or more light sources (16), wherein the one or more control signals are based on at least the plurality of power modulation signals. Paragraphs [62 and 78]). Ohashi does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods. Lahoud discloses wherein the one or more power modulation signals have a frequency that varies across modulation periods. Figures 3-4, each phase 1 and phase 2 which include a waveform, paragraphs [87-90]. It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the features of Lahoud into the light emission section spread- spectrum modulates of Ohashi to varying modulation periods and synchronous with clock's rising edge R, while Phase B is synchronous with clock's falling edge F. With regards to claim 12, Ohashi discloses, in figures 1-2 and 8 above that, further comprising: one or more optical components (paragraph [5] for optical detector, paragraph [65] for each light detection section 2), wherein during at least one modulation period (paragraph [0073] for an accumulator 28 accumulates the secondary demodulated signal over one or more periods of the PN sequence generated by the corresponding spread code sequence generator 11 of the light emission sections 1), the one or more optical components operate at a frequency different from the frequency of the plurality of power modulation signals. With regards to claim 13, Ohashi disclose, in figures 1-2, wherein the one or more optical components comprise at least one of: a video camera, a pulse oximeter, an optical navigation system, or a location sensor (detector section (2) which include optical fiber). With regards to claim 14, Ohashi as modified claim 11 above that, wherein the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a first modulation period is different from the frequency of the one or more power modulation signals for a second modulation period, wherein the first modulation period and the second modulation period are consecutive periods. With regards to claim 15, Ohashi discloses, in figures 3 or 12 that, wherein the one or more input frequencies are generated randomly or pseudo randomly. Paragraph [56]. With respect to claim 16, Ohashi as modified claim 11 above disclose wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals is the same across the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and figure 4 of Lahoud. With respect to claim 17, Ohashi as modified claim 11 above disclose, wherein a duty cycle of the one or more power modulation signals varies across the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and figure 4 of Lahoud. With respect to claim 18, Ohashi as modified claim 11 above disclose, wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using the same power during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and Figure 4 of Lahoud. With respect to claim 19, Ohashi as modified claim 11 above disclose wherein the one or more power circuits drive the one or more light sources using different powers during ON times of at least two of the modulation periods. Paragraph 52 of Ohashi for the control section 3 includes, as a main component, a microcomputer including a CPU, ROM, RAM, a timer, etc and paragraph [95] and Figure 4 of Lahoud. With respect to claim 20, Ohashi disclose wherein the one or more power circuits further receive one or more linear signals, and wherein the one or more control signals are further based on the one or more linear signals. Figures 1-2 and 8. With respect to claim 21, Ohashi disclose wherein when an input to or an output from the one or more light sources is greater than or equal to a pre-determined level, an intensity of light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more linear signals, and when the input to or the output from the one or more light sources is less than the pre- determined level, the intensity of the light emanating from the one or more light sources is controlled based on the one or more power modulation signals. See claim 7 of Ohashi disclose wherein the spread-code-sequence generation means generates the spread code sequence and increase and decrease spreading factor for the intensity of the near-infrared light beam detect when received by the light receiving means of the light detection section is low or high. Citation of pertinent prior art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicants' disclosure. See prior arts/references listed on the PTO-892 form attached. Inquiry Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MINH TRAN whose telephone number is (571)272-1817. The examiner can normally be reached on 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taningco Alexander H can be reached on 571-272-8048. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Minh Tran/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 2 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 3 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 4 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 5 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 6 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 7 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 8 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 9 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 10 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 11 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 12 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 13 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 14 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 15 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 16 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 17 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 18 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 19 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 20 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 21 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 22 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 23 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 24 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 25 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 26 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 27 Art Unit: 2845 Application/Control Number: 19/054,624 Page 28 Art Unit: 2845