Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20110096850 A1, herein after Lee ‘850) in view of Lutgendorf (US 20030005207 A1).
Regarding claim 9:
Lee (‘850) discloses a data driving device (Fig. 2-3) comprising:
a second main communication circuit (1 in broadcast mood) configured to receive configuration data and image data via a first communication line (communication line in broadcast mood corresponding to mobile phone with a communication function) ([0035-0044-0050], see Fig. 3));
a second auxiliary communication circuit (2) configured to send and receive signals via a second communication line which is different from the first communication line (communication line corresponding to 2, the data communication apparatus 1 communicates with its external data communication apparatus 2, see Fig. 1 [0035]); and a reception controller (152) configured to control the second main communication circuit and the second auxiliary communication circuit ([0038-0044-0050], see Figs. 2-3); wherein the reception controller is configured to transmit its identification packet via the second communication line in response to receiving a first configuration packet requesting identification information via the first communication line. transmit a first configuration packet (i.e. the communication unit 17 analyzes a broadcast packet received to identify whether it includes a data.) requesting identification information (see step 504, Fig. 5-6), identification information, and transmit the selected configuration data via the first communication line (the controller of the data communication apparatus 1 enables a user to select the external data communication apparatus 2 to be connected through the user input unit 16 and at step (503) controls the communication unit 17 to request connection to the selected data communication apparatus 2 ([0043-0045], [0050-0056])
Lee does not specifically disclose vendor identification data and wherein the first main communication circuit is configured to: select configuration data based on received vendor.
Lutgendorf (US 20030005207 A1) discloses vendor identification ([0027]) and a plurality of registers (244) configured to store configuration data for each vendor ([0005], [0027], [0029-0031]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lee with the teaching of Lutgendorf, thereby providing high efficient data transmission in the display device.
2. Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20110096850 A1, Herein after Lee ‘850) in view of Lutgendorf (US 20030005207 A1) further in view of Lee (US 20170235694 A1, herein after Lee ‘694).
Regarding claim 10:
Lee (‘850) in view of Lutgendorf (US 20030005207 A1) discloses discloses vendor identification ([0027]) and store configuration data for each vendor (see Lutgendorf [0005], [0027], [0029-0031]).
Lee (‘850) in view of Lutgendorf (US 20030005207 A1) does not specifically discloses wherein the reception controller is configured to receive configuration data based on the vendor identification information to establish a high-speed transmission environment.
Lee (‘694) discloses wherein the reception controller is configured to receive configuration data based on the identification information to establish a high-speed transmission environment (see Lee (‘850) [0038-0044-0050], see Figs. 2-3).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lee (‘850) with the teaching of Lutgendorf and Lee (‘694), thereby providing an accurate data transmission in the display device.
Notice of Allowance
2. Claims 1-8, 11-13 are allowed.
Regarding claim 1:
The closest art of record singly or in combination fails to teach or suggest the limitations “transmit a first configuration packet requesting vendor identification information, select configuration data from the plurality of registers based on received vendor identification information, and transmit the selected configuration data via the first communication line, wherein the first main communication circuit comprises a first data selector connecting the plurality of registers and selecting the configuration data stored in one of the plurality of registers according to the vendor identification information, and wherein the first auxiliary communication circuit is configured to receive the vendor identification information via the second communication line” see Applicant’s disclosure [0079-0081], Fig. 2, 7)
Regarding claim 11:
The closest art of record singly or in combination fails to teach or suggest the limitations “the data processing device is configured to transmit selected configuration data based on received vendor identification information to each of the plurality of data driving devices, wherein the data processing device is configured to transmit the first configuration packet via a first communication line transmitting image data; and the plurality of data driving devices is configured to transmit the vendor identification information via a second communication line which is different from the first communication line” see Applicant’s disclosure [0079-0081], Fig. 2, 7).
Pertinent art
4. Pertinent art of record US 20140192037 A1discloses display device.
Inquiry
/SHAHEDA A ABDIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627