DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 8-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gyger (EP-2275273-A2).
Regarding claim 1: Gyger discloses a generator (Fig. 2, control means 4) configured to generate test chart image data for causing a printing apparatus (Fig. 2, printing device 1) ejecting ink (FIG. 2 shows a block diagram with elements of the printing device 1 according to the invention. The printing device 1 has a print head 2 which, in this exemplary embodiment, is equipped with two nozzle modules 21, 22. Each of the nozzle modules 21, 22 is connected via a feed line 33, 34 to a respective reservoir 31, 32 for a printing composition in such a way that the printing composition can be supplied to it from the reservoir 31, 32 through the feed line 33, 34. Each of the nozzle modules 21, 22 is associated with a heating element 27, 28 for controlled heating of the printing composition to a suitable delivery temperature. Each of the nozzle modules 21, 22 has one or more individually controllable nozzles 23, 24. In front of each of the nozzles there is provided a valve 25, 26, for example an electromagnetic valve, which meters the required amounts of printing composition by means of temporally defined opening pulses and supplies them to the nozzle 23, 24. When supplied with such a dose of the printing composition, the nozzle 23, 24 forms a drop 35, 36 (see FIG. 3 ) and ensures the delivery of the drop in the direction of a surface 101 to be printed on an object 100 and the precise positioning of the drop on the surface 101., par. 44) to print a test chart image (A preferred field of application of the invention is the inscription and testing of goods packages, for example medicament packages. The product package is printed with a dot pattern which carries two information items independent of one another. A first piece of information can be intended, for example, for the consumers and, for example, indicate the name of the medicament contained in the packaging. It is preferably encoded as a Braille label. A second item of information can be intended, for example, only for dealers and sellers and contain security information for the purpose of protection against forgery. It is superimposed on the Braille dots in the manner of a semagram., par. 28) including a plurality of braille patches (See Fig. 1(c), small dot area 113 and large dot area 114), the plurality of braille patches including a first braille patch (Fig. 1(c), small dot area 113) and a second braille patch (Fig. 1(c), large dot area 113); and a transmitter configured to transmit the test chart image data (A preferred field of application of the invention is the inscription and testing of goods packages, for example medicament packages. The product package is printed with a dot pattern which carries two information items independent of one another. A first piece of information can be intended, for example, for the consumers and, for example, indicate the name of the medicament contained in the packaging. It is preferably encoded as a Braille label. A second item of information can be intended, for example, only for dealers and sellers and contain security information for the purpose of protection against forgery. It is superimposed on the Braille dots in the manner of a semagram., par. 28) to the printing apparatus (Fig. 2, printing device 1), wherein the generator (Fig. 2, control means 4) is configured to cause a first parameter related to a first dot included in the first braille patch (Fig. 1(c), small dot area 113) to differ from a second parameter related to a second dot included in the second braille patch (Fig. 1(c), large dot area 114).
Regarding claim 8: Arguments analogous to those stated in the rejection of claim 1 are applicable. A non-transitory computer-readable medium is inherently taught as evidenced by control means 4 and various memories stored therein.
Regarding claim 9: Gyger discloses a first braille patch (Fig. 1(c), small dot area 113); and a second braille patch (Fig. 1(c), large dot area 114), wherein a first shape of a first dot (the small dot is smaller in shape than the second dot) included in the first braille patch (Fig. 1(c), small dot area 113) differs from a second shape of a second dot (the second dot is larger in shape than the first dot) included in the second braille patch (Fig. 1(c), large dot area 114).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3, 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gyger in view of Kim (KR-20190067300-A).
Regarding claim 2: Gyger satisfies all the elements of claim 1. Gyger further discloses a
Gyger fails to specifically address receiving section configured to receive setting information for setting; wherein the setting information includes at least one of shape information; or type information of a standard.
Kim discloses receiving section configured to receive setting information for setting; wherein the setting information includes at least one of shape information; or type information of a standard (That is, in the past, when one braille output is to be generated, the image is downloaded and the image is formed into a dot shape. However, the present invention can be applied to a computer software program in which a variety of general characters, After securing the image, it is possible to make the image so that the blind can easily touch the image, and if necessary, a lot of time can be saved by selecting and printing the desired image. Then, the step of transforming the grayscale digital data into the digital image file by adjusting the size and the interval of the point shape according to the braille specification is performed. Thereafter, the step of setting the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 16 according to the printing object 10 after the converted digital image file is matched to the printing object 10 in the raster image processing (RIP) software At this time, the height of the dot of the dot portion 16 varies depending on the material of the printing object 10. That is, in the printed product 10 having a hard and smooth surface, the height of the braille is set to 6 mm as a standard, and if the surface is rough or rough, the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 7 mm to 8 mm., pars. 20-22).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include receiving section configured to receive setting information for setting; wherein the setting information includes at least one of shape information; or type information of a standard in order to save time by selecting and printing the desired image as taught by Kim (par. 20).
Regarding claim 3: Gyger in view of Kim satisfy all the elements of claim 2. Gyger further discloses
Gyger fails to specifically address wherein the receiving section is configured to receive interval information; based on the setting information and the interval information.
Kim discloses wherein the receiving section is configured to receive interval information; based on the setting information and the interval information (That is, in the past, when one braille output is to be generated, the image is downloaded and the image is formed into a dot shape. However, the present invention can be applied to a computer software program in which a variety of general characters, After securing the image, it is possible to make the image so that the blind can easily touch the image, and if necessary, a lot of time can be saved by selecting and printing the desired image. Then, the step of transforming the grayscale digital data into the digital image file by adjusting the size and the interval of the point shape according to the braille specification is performed. Thereafter, the step of setting the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 16 according to the printing object 10 after the converted digital image file is matched to the printing object 10 in the raster image processing (RIP) software At this time, the height of the dot of the dot portion 16 varies depending on the material of the printing object 10. That is, in the printed product 10 having a hard and smooth surface, the height of the braille is set to 6 mm as a standard, and if the surface is rough or rough, the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 7 mm to 8 mm., pars. 20-22).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the receiving section is configured to receive interval information; based on the setting information and the interval information in order to save time by selecting and printing the desired image as taught by Kim (par. 20).
Regarding claim 5: Gyger in view of Kim satisfy all the elements of claim 2. Gyger further discloses
Gyger fails to specifically address wherein the shape information includes at least one or more of diameter information, height information, curvature radius information, or layer number information indicative of a number of ink layers.
Kim discloses wherein the shape information (That is, in the past, when one braille output is to be generated, the image is downloaded and the image is formed into a dot shape. However, the present invention can be applied to a computer software program in which a variety of general characters, After securing the image, it is possible to make the image so that the blind can easily touch the image, and if necessary, a lot of time can be saved by selecting and printing the desired image. Then, the step of transforming the grayscale digital data into the digital image file by adjusting the size and the interval of the point shape according to the braille specification is performed. Thereafter, the step of setting the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 16 according to the printing object 10 after the converted digital image file is matched to the printing object 10 in the raster image processing (RIP) software At this time, the height of the dot of the dot portion 16 varies depending on the material of the printing object 10. That is, in the printed product 10 having a hard and smooth surface, the height of the braille is set to 6 mm as a standard, and if the surface is rough or rough, the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 7 mm to 8 mm., pars. 20-22) includes at least one or more of diameter information, height information (That is, in the past, when one braille output is to be generated, the image is downloaded and the image is formed into a dot shape. However, the present invention can be applied to a computer software program in which a variety of general characters, After securing the image, it is possible to make the image so that the blind can easily touch the image, and if necessary, a lot of time can be saved by selecting and printing the desired image. Then, the step of transforming the grayscale digital data into the digital image file by adjusting the size and the interval of the point shape according to the braille specification is performed. Thereafter, the step of setting the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 16 according to the printing object 10 after the converted digital image file is matched to the printing object 10 in the raster image processing (RIP) software At this time, the height of the dot of the dot portion 16 varies depending on the material of the printing object 10. That is, in the printed product 10 having a hard and smooth surface, the height of the braille is set to 6 mm as a standard, and if the surface is rough or rough, the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 7 mm to 8 mm., pars. 20-22), curvature radius information, or layer number information indicative of a number of ink layers.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the shape information includes at least one or more of diameter information, height information, curvature radius information, or layer number information indicative of a number of ink layers in order to save time by selecting and printing the desired image as taught by Kim (par. 20).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gyger in view of Kim and further in view of Sweeney (US 2004/0076312 A1).
Regarding claim 4: Gyger in view of Kim satisfy all the elements of claim 2. Gyger further discloses example, only for dealers and sellers and contain security information for the purpose of protection against forgery. It is superimposed on the Braille dots in the manner of a semagram., par. 28).
Gyger fails to specifically address wherein the receiving section is configured to receive.
Kim discloses wherein the receiving section is configured to receive (That is, in the past, when one braille output is to be generated, the image is downloaded and the image is formed into a dot shape. However, the present invention can be applied to a computer software program in which a variety of general characters, After securing the image, it is possible to make the image so that the blind can easily touch the image, and if necessary, a lot of time can be saved by selecting and printing the desired image. Then, the step of transforming the grayscale digital data into the digital image file by adjusting the size and the interval of the point shape according to the braille specification is performed. Thereafter, the step of setting the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 16 according to the printing object 10 after the converted digital image file is matched to the printing object 10 in the raster image processing (RIP) software At this time, the height of the dot of the dot portion 16 varies depending on the material of the printing object 10. That is, in the printed product 10 having a hard and smooth surface, the height of the braille is set to 6 mm as a standard, and if the surface is rough or rough, the height of the dotted portion of the dotted portion 7 mm to 8 mm., pars. 20-22).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include wherein the receiving section is configured to receive in order to save time by selecting and printing the desired image as taught by Kim (par. 20).
Gyger in view of Kim fail to specifically address number specification information specifying a number.
Sweeney discloses number specification information specifying a number (Referring to FIGS. 1, 2, and 7, in one embodiment of the present invention a Braille code symbology 16 is provided in the form of "India-ink" Braille code symbology 16 which are optically scanable and thereby machine-readable. The system often includes data entering means 100, encoding means 102, recognition means 108, and decoding means 110. Data entering means 100, e.g., a keypad, optical scanner, or magnetic card reader, are arranged in signal communication with encoding means 102 so as to create media 106 that display one or more cell matrices 21 of Braille code symbology 16. Recognition means 108 scans Braille code symbology 16 and produces one or more output signals that replicate the data encoded by encoding means 102. Recognition means 108 convert Braille code symbology 16, via decoding means 109 into informational content data set 12., par. 35).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gyger in view of Kim to include number specification information specifying a number in order to provide a data entering means and an encoding means that processes alphanumeric text that has been entered as taught by Sweeney (par. 38).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CHARLOTTE M BAKER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664
02 September 2026