CTNF 19/055,020 CTNF 95460 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 8-10, and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hu et al (US Pub 2024/0325750 A1), hereafter known as Hu, in light of Nardi et al (US Pub 2008/0071202 A1), hereafter known as Nardi, in light of Vallery et al (US Pub 2014/0260714 A1), hereafter known as Vallery . For Claim 1, Hu teaches An enhanced mobility wearable article, comprising: a rigid frame configured to be secured to a body part of a wearer; and ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) a sensory cushioning system, secured to the rigid frame and configured to interface with the body part of the wearer, comprising: ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) an airbag forming an interior volume, wherein the interior volume is substantially airtight; ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) an external electronic assembly positioned exterior to the airbag; ([0058] In one embodiment according to the present invention, the electrode array 103 is connected to (for example, with adhesive stimulation electrodes, may be adhered to) the skin surface of the tibialis anterior muscles and gastrocnemius muscles on the affected side of the user's foot (transcutaneous stimulation), and is connected to the stimulation generator 104 by wires, and then electrical stimulation is applied to the target muscles of the foot through the micro-control module 111 to help the user correct foot drop and strephenopodia caused by muscle disorders. In this embodiment, electrical stimulation may be applied to the target muscle, and corresponding muscle electrical signals may also be acquired, and the acquired electromyographic signals are fed back to the micro-control module 111 through the myoelectric signal amplifier 112 for calculating muscle dynamic coordination. As shown in FIG. 3 , the electrode array 103 may include two electrodes, for example. [0059] The battery 202 powers the entire rehabilitation system and may be a rechargeable battery or a disposable battery. A wireless transmission chip 201 is configured to implement wireless information interaction between the micro-control module 111 and a smart device.) an pressure and air pressure sensor coupled to at least one of the internal electronic assembly and the external electronic assembly; ([0072] where Z represents the control of the vibration motor 402 , FSR.sub.1max and FSR.sub.5max are respectively the maximum values of the first pressure sensor at the first metatarsal head and the second pressure sensor at the fifth metatarsal head during the timing after the heel is off the ground, b % is the preset balance threshold value, such as 50%. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is still greater than or equal to FSR.sub.1max, the system identifies it as gait imbalance and turns on the vibration motor 402 (Z=1) to provide vibration biofeedback to remind the user 101 to adjust the force balance of the affected foot sole, and the vibration intensity is the mechanical vibration threshold that the user can perceive. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is less than FSR.sub.1max, the system does not trigger the vibration motor 402 (Z=0), that is, the balance at the foot sole reaches the standard. When a heel striking event is identified, the system turns off the vibration motor 402 and stops the vibration biofeedback. [0073] The micro-control module 111 receives the real-time signals of the sequential pressure sensor module 110 and the air pressure sensor 108 to identify gait events, and issues instructions to control the operations of the neuromuscular electrical stimulation module 100 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex module 200 and the vibratory biofeedback module 109 in real time. At the same time, the micro-control module 111 receives the muscle electrical signals measured by the stimulation electrode array 103 , and after normalization calculation, obtains real-time automated assessment parameters, transmits them to the smart device in a wireless data exchange manner, and upload the training records and assesses parameters to the cloud server for archiving, management and analysis by medical staff. Automated assessment parameters include but are not limited to: muscle activation level and antagonist muscle pair synergistic contraction index, and smart devices include but are not limited to: smart phones, smart tablets, and portable computers. [0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) a motorized pump configured to increase and decrease a pressure within the interior volume; and (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) control circuitry, operatively coupled to the motorized pump, configured to operate the motorized pump based, at least in part, on an output from the pressure and air pressure sensor. ([0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) Hu does not teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; That the sensor is an orientation sensor. Nardi, however, does teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; ([0061] FIG. 11 illustrates an exemplary integrated control system, generally designated 401, for controlling the operation of two or more modules 321 when they are placed on the compressive unit 309. In this embodiment, the compressive unit 309 has three compressive sections or zones CZ1, CZ2 and CZ3 corresponding to different locations on the limb (e.g., ankle, calf and lower thigh), but it will be understood that the number of zones can vary. Each zone comprises a module sensing area 405 at a location where a module 321 is to be placed on the unit 309. This location may correspond to the location of a pocket (e.g., like pocket 39) or other means for operatively and removably connecting the module to the unit 309. The integrated control system 401 comprises location sensing devices on the unit 309 and on the modules 321 (FIG. 10), for sensing the zone (e.g., CZ1, CZ2 or CZ3) in which each module is located when the modules are positioned on the compressive unit 309. In one embodiment, these location sensing devices comprise small sensing elements 409 in the module sensing areas 405 and cooperating sensing elements (not shown) on the modules 321. By way of example, these sensing elements 409 can be magnetic elements secured to the unit 309 for actuating magnet sensing elements on the modules to open or close circuits of the control system 401. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be optical elements on the unit 309 (e.g., areas of different colors or optical patterns) and optical sensing elements on the modules 321 for optically sensing, either reflectively or absorptively, the optical elements on the unit 309. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be electrical contacts on the unit 309 which mate with electrical contacts on the modules 321 when the modules are placed in position on the unit 309. Other sensing elements can be used without departing from the scope of this invention. [0062] The integrated control system 401 also includes means for providing communication between the modules 321. For example, as shown in FIG. 11, electrical or fiber-optic lines 421 may be embedded or otherwise secured to the unit. When positioned on the unit 309, the modules releasably connect with these lines 421 in a suitable manner (e.g., via quick-connect connectors) to provide the communication necessary for providing control information to and from the modules. In FIG. 11, the first (lower) and second (middle) sensing areas 405 are connected by a single pair of communication lines; the second and third (upper) sensing areas 405 are connected by two pairs of communication lines. Other line configurations are possible. Alternatively, communication between the modules may be by wireless RF or IR. Through the use of frequency coded communication transmission, close proximity and/or suitable shielding, the RF or IR communication signal is preferably directed only to the modules 321 on the unit 309 and not to other modules on different limbs or other patients. By means of this communication, the control system 401 is able to coordinate the operation of the modules 321, e.g., the pressure applied by each module to a respective limb portion, the timing of each compression cycle, and the detection, indication and/or correction of various parameters or errors (e.g., pressure, timing).) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Nardi to store electronics within a pocket of the air cushion and connect those electronics to electronics outside the cushion because the cushion may offer protection to the electronics, or offer information regarding the air pressure (if the electronic was a sensor of some sort), and it would be obvious to connect it to the exterior electronics because it would allow the electronics to work in tandem and share information, which would be useful in controlling the pressure of the cushions. Vallery, however, does teach That the sensor is an orientation sensor. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is an orientation sensor because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 2, Hu teaches The enhanced mobility wearable article of claim 1, wherein the orientation sensor comprises at least one of: Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 3, Hu teaches The enhanced mobility wearable article of claim 1, Hu does not teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the orientation detects a falling condition because a falling condition could be useful for gait in terms of adapting to foot falls, and in the case of a human falling over taking particular action that may reduce harm from a fall would be useful as it may assist in recovery or prevent injury completely. For Claim 8, Hu teaches A system, comprising: an enhanced mobility wearable article, comprising a rigid frame configured to be secured to a body part of a wearer; (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.)) a sensory cushioning system, secured to the rigid frame and configured to interface with the body part of the wearer, comprising: ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) an airbag forming an interior volume, wherein the interior volume is substantially airtight; ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) an external electronic assembly positioned exterior to the airbag; ([0058] In one embodiment according to the present invention, the electrode array 103 is connected to (for example, with adhesive stimulation electrodes, may be adhered to) the skin surface of the tibialis anterior muscles and gastrocnemius muscles on the affected side of the user's foot (transcutaneous stimulation), and is connected to the stimulation generator 104 by wires, and then electrical stimulation is applied to the target muscles of the foot through the micro-control module 111 to help the user correct foot drop and strephenopodia caused by muscle disorders. In this embodiment, electrical stimulation may be applied to the target muscle, and corresponding muscle electrical signals may also be acquired, and the acquired electromyographic signals are fed back to the micro-control module 111 through the myoelectric signal amplifier 112 for calculating muscle dynamic coordination. As shown in FIG. 3 , the electrode array 103 may include two electrodes, for example. [0059] The battery 202 powers the entire rehabilitation system and may be a rechargeable battery or a disposable battery. A wireless transmission chip 201 is configured to implement wireless information interaction between the micro-control module 111 and a smart device.) an pressure and air pressure sensor coupled to at least one of the internal electronic assembly and the external electronic assembly; ([0072] where Z represents the control of the vibration motor 402 , FSR.sub.1max and FSR.sub.5max are respectively the maximum values of the first pressure sensor at the first metatarsal head and the second pressure sensor at the fifth metatarsal head during the timing after the heel is off the ground, b % is the preset balance threshold value, such as 50%. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is still greater than or equal to FSR.sub.1max, the system identifies it as gait imbalance and turns on the vibration motor 402 (Z=1) to provide vibration biofeedback to remind the user 101 to adjust the force balance of the affected foot sole, and the vibration intensity is the mechanical vibration threshold that the user can perceive. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is less than FSR.sub.1max, the system does not trigger the vibration motor 402 (Z=0), that is, the balance at the foot sole reaches the standard. When a heel striking event is identified, the system turns off the vibration motor 402 and stops the vibration biofeedback. [0073] The micro-control module 111 receives the real-time signals of the sequential pressure sensor module 110 and the air pressure sensor 108 to identify gait events, and issues instructions to control the operations of the neuromuscular electrical stimulation module 100 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex module 200 and the vibratory biofeedback module 109 in real time. At the same time, the micro-control module 111 receives the muscle electrical signals measured by the stimulation electrode array 103 , and after normalization calculation, obtains real-time automated assessment parameters, transmits them to the smart device in a wireless data exchange manner, and upload the training records and assesses parameters to the cloud server for archiving, management and analysis by medical staff. Automated assessment parameters include but are not limited to: muscle activation level and antagonist muscle pair synergistic contraction index, and smart devices include but are not limited to: smart phones, smart tablets, and portable computers. [0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) a motorized pump configured to increase and decrease a pressure within the interior volume; and (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) control circuitry, operatively coupled to the motorized pump, configured to operate the motorized pump based, at least in part, on an output from the pressure and air pressure sensor. ([0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) Hu does not teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; That the sensor is an orientation sensor. Nardi, however, does teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; ([0061] FIG. 11 illustrates an exemplary integrated control system, generally designated 401, for controlling the operation of two or more modules 321 when they are placed on the compressive unit 309. In this embodiment, the compressive unit 309 has three compressive sections or zones CZ1, CZ2 and CZ3 corresponding to different locations on the limb (e.g., ankle, calf and lower thigh), but it will be understood that the number of zones can vary. Each zone comprises a module sensing area 405 at a location where a module 321 is to be placed on the unit 309. This location may correspond to the location of a pocket (e.g., like pocket 39) or other means for operatively and removably connecting the module to the unit 309. The integrated control system 401 comprises location sensing devices on the unit 309 and on the modules 321 (FIG. 10), for sensing the zone (e.g., CZ1, CZ2 or CZ3) in which each module is located when the modules are positioned on the compressive unit 309. In one embodiment, these location sensing devices comprise small sensing elements 409 in the module sensing areas 405 and cooperating sensing elements (not shown) on the modules 321. By way of example, these sensing elements 409 can be magnetic elements secured to the unit 309 for actuating magnet sensing elements on the modules to open or close circuits of the control system 401. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be optical elements on the unit 309 (e.g., areas of different colors or optical patterns) and optical sensing elements on the modules 321 for optically sensing, either reflectively or absorptively, the optical elements on the unit 309. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be electrical contacts on the unit 309 which mate with electrical contacts on the modules 321 when the modules are placed in position on the unit 309. Other sensing elements can be used without departing from the scope of this invention. [0062] The integrated control system 401 also includes means for providing communication between the modules 321. For example, as shown in FIG. 11, electrical or fiber-optic lines 421 may be embedded or otherwise secured to the unit. When positioned on the unit 309, the modules releasably connect with these lines 421 in a suitable manner (e.g., via quick-connect connectors) to provide the communication necessary for providing control information to and from the modules. In FIG. 11, the first (lower) and second (middle) sensing areas 405 are connected by a single pair of communication lines; the second and third (upper) sensing areas 405 are connected by two pairs of communication lines. Other line configurations are possible. Alternatively, communication between the modules may be by wireless RF or IR. Through the use of frequency coded communication transmission, close proximity and/or suitable shielding, the RF or IR communication signal is preferably directed only to the modules 321 on the unit 309 and not to other modules on different limbs or other patients. By means of this communication, the control system 401 is able to coordinate the operation of the modules 321, e.g., the pressure applied by each module to a respective limb portion, the timing of each compression cycle, and the detection, indication and/or correction of various parameters or errors (e.g., pressure, timing).) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Nardi to store electronics within a pocket of the air cushion and connect those electronics to electronics outside the cushion because the cushion may offer protection to the electronics, or offer information regarding the air pressure (if the electronic was a sensor of some sort), and it would be obvious to connect it to the exterior electronics because it would allow the electronics to work in tandem and share information, which would be useful in controlling the pressure of the cushions. Vallery, however, does teach That the sensor is an orientation sensor. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is an orientation sensor because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 9, Hu teaches The system of claim 8, wherein the orientation sensor comprises at least one of: Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 10, Hu teaches The system of claim 8, Hu does not teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the orientation detects a falling condition because a falling condition could be useful for gait in terms of adapting to foot falls, and in the case of a human falling over taking particular action that may reduce harm from a fall would be useful as it may assist in recovery or prevent injury completely. For Claim 15, Hu teaches A method of making an enhanced mobility wearable article, comprising: obtaining a rigid frame configured to be secured to a body part of a wearer; and (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.)) securing a sensory cushioning system to the rigid frame, the sensory cushioning system configured to interface with the body part of the wearer, comprising: (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.)) an airbag forming an interior volume, wherein the interior volume is substantially airtight; ([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) an external electronic assembly positioned exterior to the airbag; ([0058] In one embodiment according to the present invention, the electrode array 103 is connected to (for example, with adhesive stimulation electrodes, may be adhered to) the skin surface of the tibialis anterior muscles and gastrocnemius muscles on the affected side of the user's foot (transcutaneous stimulation), and is connected to the stimulation generator 104 by wires, and then electrical stimulation is applied to the target muscles of the foot through the micro-control module 111 to help the user correct foot drop and strephenopodia caused by muscle disorders. In this embodiment, electrical stimulation may be applied to the target muscle, and corresponding muscle electrical signals may also be acquired, and the acquired electromyographic signals are fed back to the micro-control module 111 through the myoelectric signal amplifier 112 for calculating muscle dynamic coordination. As shown in FIG. 3 , the electrode array 103 may include two electrodes, for example. [0059] The battery 202 powers the entire rehabilitation system and may be a rechargeable battery or a disposable battery. A wireless transmission chip 201 is configured to implement wireless information interaction between the micro-control module 111 and a smart device.) an pressure and air pressure sensor coupled to at least one of the internal electronic assembly and the external electronic assembly; ([0072] where Z represents the control of the vibration motor 402 , FSR.sub.1max and FSR.sub.5max are respectively the maximum values of the first pressure sensor at the first metatarsal head and the second pressure sensor at the fifth metatarsal head during the timing after the heel is off the ground, b % is the preset balance threshold value, such as 50%. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is still greater than or equal to FSR.sub.1max, the system identifies it as gait imbalance and turns on the vibration motor 402 (Z=1) to provide vibration biofeedback to remind the user 101 to adjust the force balance of the affected foot sole, and the vibration intensity is the mechanical vibration threshold that the user can perceive. If FSR.sub.5max multiplied by the preset balance threshold is less than FSR.sub.1max, the system does not trigger the vibration motor 402 (Z=0), that is, the balance at the foot sole reaches the standard. When a heel striking event is identified, the system turns off the vibration motor 402 and stops the vibration biofeedback. [0073] The micro-control module 111 receives the real-time signals of the sequential pressure sensor module 110 and the air pressure sensor 108 to identify gait events, and issues instructions to control the operations of the neuromuscular electrical stimulation module 100 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex module 200 and the vibratory biofeedback module 109 in real time. At the same time, the micro-control module 111 receives the muscle electrical signals measured by the stimulation electrode array 103 , and after normalization calculation, obtains real-time automated assessment parameters, transmits them to the smart device in a wireless data exchange manner, and upload the training records and assesses parameters to the cloud server for archiving, management and analysis by medical staff. Automated assessment parameters include but are not limited to: muscle activation level and antagonist muscle pair synergistic contraction index, and smart devices include but are not limited to: smart phones, smart tablets, and portable computers. [0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation.) a motorized pump configured to increase and decrease a pressure within the interior volume; and (([0060] As shown in FIG. 4 , the pneumatic musculoskeletal complex includes artificial muscles 305 and exoskeletons 301 fixed on both sides of the ankle joint. The exoskeleton 301 can be used as a container (i.e., control box) that can accommodate all electronic devices, control circuit boards and batteries. Artificial muscles may be electric field-driven artificial muscles, gas-driven artificial muscles (pneumatic muscles), heat-driven artificial muscles, solvent absorption-driven artificial muscles, electrochemical-driven artificial muscles, etc. In the embodiment of the present invention, for example, the pneumatic muscle 305 is selected as the artificial muscle of the present invention. The pneumatic muscle 305 may be an airbag that can be inflated by pressurized air, and may be made of a film material, such as a polyvinyl chloride film or other materials with less deformation when inflated. The pneumatic muscles 305 are controlled by the micro-control module 111 and are connected to the electric air pump 106 , the electric air valve 107 and the air pressure sensor 108 through gas conduit(s), thereby realizing the inflation of the pneumatic muscles and maintaining air pressure and deflation. [0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) control circuitry, operatively coupled to the motorized pump, configured to operate the motorized pump based, at least in part, on an output from the pressure and air pressure sensor. ([0070] where P and V represent the control of the electric air pump 106 and the electric air valve 107 respectively, Ap and Tp are the air pressure value and the preset pressure threshold in the pneumatic muscle 305 respectively, and the preset pressure threshold is set according to the user's customization. When it is identified that the sole is off the ground and the air pressure in the pneumatic muscles 305 is less than or equal to the preset threshold value, the system turns on the electric air pump 106 and closes the electric air valve 107 to trigger the inflated state of the pneumatic muscles 305 to provide mechanical support at the target joint position. When the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 is greater than the preset threshold value, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and closes the electric air valve 107 to maintain the air pressure in the pneumatic muscle 305 near the preset threshold to prevent damage to the pneumatic muscle 305 caused by over-inflation. When it is identified that the heel is off the ground, the system stops the electric air pump 106 from inflating and opens the electric air valve 107 , triggering the pneumatic muscles 305 to deflate to achieve free movement of the ankle joint during striking. The exoskeleton 301 and its extension 303 in the musculoskeletal complex 105 adopt an arc-shaped design to fit the user's calf, and together with the pneumatic muscles provide mechanical support for the joints to help fix their angles and prevent soft tissue injury caused by strephenopodia.) Hu does not teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; That the sensor is an orientation sensor. Nardi, however, does teach an airbag forming an interior volume and a pocket ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an internal electronic assembly positioned within the pocket; ([0034] A force-distributing device (generally designated 45) is interposed between the housing 9 and the limb 3 for distributing compressive forces applied by the device 1 more evenly across the limb. As shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, this device 45 comprises a cushion 49 received in the pocket 39, the pocket being sized and shaped to hold both the housing 9 and the device 45 at a location between the housing 9 and the limb 3 of the patient. In the embodiment shown in FIGS. 1 and 2, the cushion 49 comprises an extruded body of soft resilient rubber-like material having open cells separated by flexible walls 51 which absorb the compressive forces and distribute them more uniformly over the limb 3. The cushion 49 has an upper surface 55 which conforms to the bottom (base member 15) of the housing 9 and which extends up on opposite sides of the housing to cradle it, and a lower surface 57 which is adapted to conform to the convex shape of a limb and which has rounded corner edges to minimize any pinching or abrasion of the skin. In another embodiment, the cushion 49 comprises a sealed bladder filled with air or other suitable gas. (Various bladder embodiments are described later in this specification.) In yet another embodiment (not shown), the cushion comprises a substantially solid body formed from a pliant gel-like material. Regardless of form, the force-distributing device 45 may be attached (e.g., adhered or otherwise fastened) to the housing 9, or it may be unattached to the housing. Figure 1) an interconnect electrically coupling the internal electronic assembly to the external electronic assembly; ([0061] FIG. 11 illustrates an exemplary integrated control system, generally designated 401, for controlling the operation of two or more modules 321 when they are placed on the compressive unit 309. In this embodiment, the compressive unit 309 has three compressive sections or zones CZ1, CZ2 and CZ3 corresponding to different locations on the limb (e.g., ankle, calf and lower thigh), but it will be understood that the number of zones can vary. Each zone comprises a module sensing area 405 at a location where a module 321 is to be placed on the unit 309. This location may correspond to the location of a pocket (e.g., like pocket 39) or other means for operatively and removably connecting the module to the unit 309. The integrated control system 401 comprises location sensing devices on the unit 309 and on the modules 321 (FIG. 10), for sensing the zone (e.g., CZ1, CZ2 or CZ3) in which each module is located when the modules are positioned on the compressive unit 309. In one embodiment, these location sensing devices comprise small sensing elements 409 in the module sensing areas 405 and cooperating sensing elements (not shown) on the modules 321. By way of example, these sensing elements 409 can be magnetic elements secured to the unit 309 for actuating magnet sensing elements on the modules to open or close circuits of the control system 401. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be optical elements on the unit 309 (e.g., areas of different colors or optical patterns) and optical sensing elements on the modules 321 for optically sensing, either reflectively or absorptively, the optical elements on the unit 309. Alternatively, the sensing elements 409 can be electrical contacts on the unit 309 which mate with electrical contacts on the modules 321 when the modules are placed in position on the unit 309. Other sensing elements can be used without departing from the scope of this invention. [0062] The integrated control system 401 also includes means for providing communication between the modules 321. For example, as shown in FIG. 11, electrical or fiber-optic lines 421 may be embedded or otherwise secured to the unit. When positioned on the unit 309, the modules releasably connect with these lines 421 in a suitable manner (e.g., via quick-connect connectors) to provide the communication necessary for providing control information to and from the modules. In FIG. 11, the first (lower) and second (middle) sensing areas 405 are connected by a single pair of communication lines; the second and third (upper) sensing areas 405 are connected by two pairs of communication lines. Other line configurations are possible. Alternatively, communication between the modules may be by wireless RF or IR. Through the use of frequency coded communication transmission, close proximity and/or suitable shielding, the RF or IR communication signal is preferably directed only to the modules 321 on the unit 309 and not to other modules on different limbs or other patients. By means of this communication, the control system 401 is able to coordinate the operation of the modules 321, e.g., the pressure applied by each module to a respective limb portion, the timing of each compression cycle, and the detection, indication and/or correction of various parameters or errors (e.g., pressure, timing).) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Nardi to store electronics within a pocket of the air cushion and connect those electronics to electronics outside the cushion because the cushion may offer protection to the electronics, or offer information regarding the air pressure (if the electronic was a sensor of some sort), and it would be obvious to connect it to the exterior electronics because it would allow the electronics to work in tandem and share information, which would be useful in controlling the pressure of the cushions. Vallery, however, does teach That the sensor is an orientation sensor. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is an orientation sensor because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 16, Hu teaches The method of claim 15, wherein the orientation sensor comprises at least one of: Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the sensor used is a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer because it would be expected to be useful at determining the current position of the body of the user, as well as the potential future position of the user. This would allow the system to adapt the pressure to the current situation, as well as react to future conditions. For Claim 17, Hu teaches The method of claim 15, Hu does not teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. Hu does not teach a gyroscope, a magnetometer, or an accelerometer. Vallery, however, does teach wherein the orientation sensor is configured to detect a change in orientation indicative of a falling motion. ([0074] According to one embodiment herein, a fall detection algorithm is provided, where particularly the fall detection algorithm is based on sensor measurements of the current user motion, particularly of the upper body, particularly measured by inertial, gyroscopic, or magnetic sensors.) Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to modify Hu in light of Vallery such that the orientation detects a falling condition because a falling condition could be useful for gait in terms of adapting to foot falls, and in the case of a human falling over taking particular action that may reduce harm from a fall would be useful as it may assist in recovery or prevent injury completely . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4-7, 11-14, and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schneider et al (US Pub 2021/0368925 A1) relates to electronics placed in the pocket of airbag substrates. Riener et al (US Pub 2019/0343707 A1) relates to a wearable soft exosuit. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TRISTAN J GREINER whose telephone number is (571)272-1382. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 7:30-4:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Khoi Tran can be reached at Monday-Thursday . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /T.J.G./Examiner, Art Unit 3656 /KHOI H TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3656 Application/Control Number: 19/055,020 Page 2 Art Unit: 3656 Application/Control Number: 19/055,020 Page 3 Art Unit: 3656