DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Asikainon Sami (U.S. Publication Number 2022/296966).
Referring to claims 1 & 11, Asikainon Sami discloses comprising: a wearable electronic device (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113 and Figures 2 & 3) comprising: a sensor (Figs. 2 & 3); a first communication interface (Figs. 2 & 3);
first memory storing one or more first instructions (Figs. 2 & 3); and at least one first processor configured to execute the one or more first instructions, wherein the one or more first instructions, when executed by the at least one first processor (Figs. 2 & 3), cause the wearable electronic device to: collect exercise data corresponding to a plurality of exercise actions performed by a user wearing the wearable electronic device, based on biometric information of the user obtained from the sensor (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113; and transmit the exercise data to an electronic device, using the first communication interface (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113); and the electronic device comprising: a second communication interface (Figs. 2 & 3);
second memory storing one or more second instructions (Figs. 2 & 3); and
at least one second processor configured to execute the one or more second
instructions, wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor (Figs. 2 & 3), cause the electronic device to: receive the exercise data from the wearable electronic device, using the second communication interface (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113);
generate an exercise routine of the user, based on the exercise data received from the wearable electronic device (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113); and provide a recommendation of a change of at least one of a type of
exercise, an exercise time, a number of times of exercise, a rest time, or a number of times of rest in the exercise routine based on body information of the user (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 2 & 12, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more first instructions, when executed by the at least one first processor, further cause the wearable electronic device to detect an exercise start of the user based on at least one of reception of: a selection of the user indicating the exercise start, identification of an exercise schedule stored in the second memory, detection of the wearable electronic device being positioned in an exercise-related place, or detection of the user repeatedly performing a same action (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 3 & 13, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more first instructions, when executed by the at least one first processor, further cause the wearable electronic device to: collect rest data corresponding to a rest action performed by the user, based on the biometric information, while collecting the exercise data (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113); and transmit the rest data to the electronic device using the first communication interface (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 4 & 14, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to: detect the type of exercise, the exercise time, and the number of times of exercise, based on the exercise data (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113; detect the rest time and the number of times of rest based on the rest data (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113; and generate the exercise routine of the user based on the detected type of exercise, the exercise time, the number of times of exercise, the rest time, and the number of times of rest (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 5 & 15, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to: detect a periodic repetitive exercise pattern based on the exercise data, perform grouping based on the periodic repetitive exercise pattern (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113; and classify the type of exercise per grouping using training data (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claim 6, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the electronic device further comprises a display (Figs. 2 & 3), and wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to provide the recommendation of the change while displaying the exercise routine on the display (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 7 & 16, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the wearable electronic device further comprises a display, wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device transmit the exercise routine to the wearable electronic device using the second communication interface (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113), and wherein the one or more first instructions, when executed by the at least one first processor, further cause the wearable electronic device to display the exercise routine on the display (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 8 & 17, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the electronic device further comprises a display, and wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to, while displaying the exercise routine on the display, provide an edit function in which at least one of the type of exercise, the exercise time, the number of times of exercise, the rest time, or the number of times of rest in the exercise routine is changeable by the user (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 9 & 18, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to provide the recommendation of the change based on the body information of the user at a time of the user selecting execution of the exercise routine (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Referring to claims 10 & 19, Asikainon Sami discloses wherein the one or more second instructions, when executed by the at least one second processor, further cause the electronic device to provide the recommendation the change based on external environment information at a time of the user selecting execution of the exercise routine (paragraphs 106, 109,36-39, 72, 45, 135, 109, 97, 87-93, 70, 51, 118, 113).
Conclusion
/KESHA FRISBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715