DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Below are a few exemplary issues with respect to the method claims 1-8:
Claim 1 recites displaying “recommendation information on a current page”. It is not clear what “recommendation” is being displayed. Where is the source of such “recommendation”? How is this “recommendation” produced? Furthermore, it is not clear what constitute a “current page”!
Claim 1 further recites “acquiring a state of a current live streaming room on a page to be displayed”. It is not clear what is meant by “room”, and what constitutes “current”. It is further vague as to what is the relationship between “current page” and the “page to be displayed”. Furthermore, it is not clear where or what this “page” is!
It is further not clear as to the sequence of presentation of “product information” and “live streaming information”. First, it is not clear what “live streaming information” is. Is it metadata about livestreaming, or is it actually the content? It is also not clear what is the relationship between “recommendation”, “product information”, and “live streaming information”. Second, if the “streaming room” was to be interpreted as a “streaming session of a program”, then the program must be displayed for the product to be identified and corresponding information displayed. So, the recitation “before” makes no sense.
With respect to claim 5, the recitation of “displaying the product information in the target region in response to the state of the current live streaming room being live streaming and the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room being not loaded” does not make any sense. what is the meaning of “live streaming” being “live streaming”. And if “live streaming” is current, then, why is it not loaded? Furthermore, where is it being “loaded”?
With respect to claim 7, it is not clear as to how the “store information” relates to the “product information”. If one does not know the “product”, then how do one arrive at the “store”? What is the “store”?
Claims 2-4, 6, and 8 suffer similar deficiencies, therefore, claims 1-8 are rejected due to lack of clarity.
The device of claims 9-16 recite similar features as those of the method claims 1-8, therefore, are rejected the same.
The computer program product of claims 17-20 recite similar features as those of the method claims 1-4, therefore, are rejected the same.
The claims 1-20, as presented, appear to be machine generated and/or translated. Due to total lack of clarity, Examiner is not able to examine this application. However, the USPTO’s Compact Prosecution policy compels the Examiners to interpret the claims as best as they can and apply the closest prior art possible.
As such, it appears the claims are directed to identification of products present in a video streaming program and providing information about said products so the viewer can gain understanding and/or purchase said product.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Taylor et al., USPN 9,973,819 (hereinafter “Taylor”). Taylor was cited in the IDS of 07/07/2025.
Regarding claim 1, Taylor discloses a livestreaming information display method (Abstract, Figs. 1-7), comprising:
displaying recommendation information on a current page (Recommendations are offered via Fig. 1, 118, and/or through social media channels, Col. 4, lines 10-19; Col. 10, line 60 through Col. 11, line 21), and acquiring a state of a current live streaming room on a page to be displayed (Fig. 6B, 612-613; the state indicates availability of items of interest in the segment);
acquiring a product information description of the current live streaming room based on the state of the current live streaming room (615-618; the product information is maintained in catalogs as discloses in Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 20); and
displaying the product information description on the page to be displayed (621-624) before displaying livestreaming information of the current live streaming room on the page to be displayed (627; Also See Figs 3, in particular 3D; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21; Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44).
Regarding claim 2, Taylor discloses wherein acquiring the product information description of the page to be displayed based on the state of the current live streaming room comprises:
acquiring product information of the current live streaming room in response to the state of the current live streaming room being live streaming, wherein the product information is used for characterizing a product information description of a related product in the current live streaming room (Fig. 3D, 315; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21); and
acquiring store information of the current live streaming room in response to the state of the current live streaming room being that live streaming has been stopped, wherein the store information is used for characterizing a product information description in a store corresponding to the current live streaming room (Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 48).
Regarding claim 3, Taylor discloses wherein displaying the product information description on the page to be displayed before displaying the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room on the page to be displayed comprises:
acquiring a target region on the page to be displayed for displaying the product information description (Fig. 6B, 612-624); and
displaying the product information description in the target region before displaying the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room on the page to be displayed (627; Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44).
Regarding claim 4, Taylor discloses wherein acquiring the target region on the page to be displayed for displaying the product information description comprises:
acquiring an initial region on the page to be displayed for displaying the product information description (615, 618, 621); and
acquiring an adjustment instruction for the initial region, and determining the target region (624, 627; Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44).
Regarding claim 5, Taylor discloses wherein displaying the product information description in the target region before displaying the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room on the page to be displayed comprises:
displaying the product information in the target region in response to the state of the current live streaming room being live streaming and the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room being not loaded (Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44); and
displaying the store information in the target region in response to the state of the current live streaming room being that live streaming has been stopped (Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44).
Regarding claim 6, Taylor discloses displaying the livestreaming information on the page to be displayed in response to the state of the current live streaming room being live streaming and the livestreaming information of the current live streaming room being loaded (Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21; Col. 13, line 59 through Col. 14, line 44).
Regarding claim 7, Taylor discloses wherein acquiring the product information description of the current live streaming room based on the state of the current live streaming room comprises:
acquiring livestreaming data corresponding to the page to be displayed (Fig. 6B, 612, and corresponding description. Also see the analysis for claim 1);
sending a first store request in response to the state of the current live streaming room being live streaming and the livestreaming data not comprising product information of the current live streaming room, wherein the first store request is used for characterizing a request for a product information description in a store corresponding to the current live streaming room (Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 48; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21); and
acquiring store information of the current live streaming room based on the first store request, wherein the store information is product description information corresponding to the live streaming (Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 48; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21).
Regarding claim 8, Taylor discloses wherein acquiring the product information description of the current live streaming room based on the state of the current live streaming room comprises:
sending a second store request in response to the state of the current live streaming room being that live streaming has been stopped, wherein the second store request is used for characterizing a request for a product information description in a store corresponding to the current live streaming room (Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 48; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21); and
acquiring product information of a product corresponding to the current live streaming room from the livestreaming data in response to the store information of the current live streaming room not being acquired based on the second store request, wherein the product information of the product corresponding to the current live streaming room is product description information corresponding to the live streaming that has been stopped (Col. 5, line 54 through Col. 6, line 48; Col. 10, lines 60 through Col. 11, line 21).
The device of claims 9-16 recite similar features as those of the methods of claims 1-8, respectively, effectuated by the same, therefore, are rejected by the same analysis.
Computer program product of claims 17-20 recite similar features as those of the methods of claims 1-4, respectively, effectuating the same, therefore, are rejected by the same analysis.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicants’ disclosure. Applicants are required, under 37 CFR § 1.111 (c), to consider these references fully when responding to this Office Action.
Greiner, USPGPUB 2023/0388600: See Figs. 1, 7-15 and corresponding descriptions.
Contacts
/JAMES R MARANDI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421