Details
Claims 1-24 are pending.
Claims 1-24 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 11, 14, 16, 18 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jarabeck et al (Pub. No.: US 2018/0121217 A1) in view of Pascente et al (Pub. No.: US 2022/0287104 A1).
As per claim 1, Jarabeck discloses a system, comprising:- one or more processors (Jarabeck, Fig 26 item 2602) configured to:- provide remote access for a session to a cloud entity using a child browser window (Jarabeck, Fig 1-2, paragraph 0027, 0033-0034, wherein “the one or more collaboration client application(s) 106B, which may be, e.g., an HTML5 compatible web browsers”, “With reference to FIG. 2, there is illustrated the service application 102 and the client application 106A (or 106B) having session storage 202 and session storage 204, respectively. Herein, generally, “session storage” is in-memory, private local data store that uses key/value pairs to associate data with a particular session where data in the private local data store associated with the particular session is synchronized with the service application 102 using a protocol over HTTP/S and WS/S”, “In other words, the key/value local data stores 203 and 205 are specific to a session. All instances of a client with the same session ID (e.g., the parent window 107A and any child windows 108A-1 and/or 108A-1) will see same content, while windows with different session IDs (e.g., separate collaborating client application 106B) will see only the content of their data store”); and- communicate a message to a plurality of browser windows associated with a main browser window (Jarabeck, Fig 4A, paragraph 0045-0046 wherein “Referring now to FIG. 4A, there is illustrated aspects of a multi-monitor architecture that includes the parent window 107A and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 of the client application 106A. In the client application 106A, postMessage may be used as a messaging mechanism between windows.”, “In accordance with the present disclosure, communications may be passed between the parent window 107A, and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 using, e.g., postMessage and Message Handlers 402, 406 and 410 that communicate messages between the windows. The messages may originate in one window and are communicated to the other windows in a multi-window architecture”);wherein:- the message comprises one or more unique identifiers for one or more browser windows (Jarabeck, Fig 4A, paragraph 0046 wherein “To send a message, the destination window may be specified as a unique identifier. In some instances, if no destination is specified, the message will be broadcast to all open windows, except the window from which the message originates”); and - a memory coupled to the one or more processors and configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions (Jarabeck, Fig 26 item 2602, paragraph 0119, 0120, , wherein “Computer-executable instructions, such as program modules, being executed by a computer may be used. Generally, program modules include routines, programs, objects, components, data structures, etc. that perform particular tasks or implement particular abstract data types”, “With reference to FIG. 26, an exemplary system for implementing aspects described herein includes a computing device, such as computing device 2600. In its most basic configuration, computing device 2600 typically includes at least one processing unit 2602 and memory 2604)”).Jarabeck does not explicitly show: - at least one of the plurality of browser windows filters the message based at least in part on one or more unique browser windows. However the concept of filtering a message based on a unique identifier is well known in the art. For example, Pascente discloses wherein at least one of the plurality of browser windows filters the message based at least in part on one or more unique browser windows (Pascente, paragraph 0095-0097, wherein “Alternatively or additionally, each window of the window set includes a subscription list and the subscription list identifies topics subscribed to by the at least one component loaded by the window of the window set. Upon a receiving window of the window set receiving a message, the receiving window identifies an included topic in the message. Using the subscription list, the receiving window determines a subscribing component that subscribes to the included topic. The receiving window passes the message to the subscribing component”).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Jarabeck with Pascente so that the receiver-side filtering of Pascente is applied to the multi-window communication system of Jarabeck because this would allow distributing messages to multiple windows using a common link/channel while ensuring that the windows that are not intended to handle/process the messages will ignore such messages. This help improve the performance of the system since there is no need to establish a separate link/channel to each intended window.
As per claim 2, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the child browser is a pop-up browser window based on a user interaction with the main browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0029-0030, 0101, wherein “In the environment 100, each client application 106A and 106B may display information associated with the service application(s) 102 in a parent window 107A and 107B, respectively. In particular, when the multi-window, multi-monitor view of the service application(s) 102 is configured, a parent-child window paradigm may be used where each parent window 107A and 107B may have one or more child windows 108A-1/108A-2 and 108B-1/108B-2 associated therewith”, “he parent window 107A may be used to launch one or more of the child windows 108A-1 and 108A-2 by calling an API to create a new child window”);
As per claim 3, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the child browser window is instantiated when the session with the cloud entity is initiated (Jarabeck, paragraph 0071-0072, wherein “At 602, a remote access connection is created between client application 106A and the service application 102 via the remote access server 104. Referring to FIG. 7A, there is an overview of the call flows of this first implementation of the operational flow of FIG. 6. The operations performed at 602 include making an HTTP request from the parent window 107A associated with the client application 106A to the service application 102. Next, the service application 102 provides an HTTP response to the parent window 107A that includes a session Uniform Resource Identifier (URI). A session is created between the parent window 107A and the service application 102 over, e.g., a websocket connection or using an HTTP/HTTPS request/response protocol. At 604, the child window 108A-1 associated with the parent window 107A may be created”);
As per claim 4, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: - determine that the session to the cloud entity is to initiated (Jarabeck, paragraph 0071, wherein “At 602, a remote access connection is created between client application 106A and the service application 102 via the remote access server 104. Referring to FIG. 7A, there is an overview of the call flows of this first implementation of the operational flow of FIG. 6. The operations performed at 602 include making an HTTP request from the parent window 107A associated with the client application 106A to the service application 102. Next, the service application 102 provides an HTTP response to the parent window 107A that includes a session Uniform Resource Identifier (URI). A session is created between the parent window 107A and the service application 102 over, e.g., a websocket connection or using an HTTP/HTTPS request/response protocol”); - assign a unique identifier to the session (Jarabeck, paragraph 0071, wherein “At 602, a remote access connection is created between client application 106A and the service application 102 via the remote access server 104. Referring to FIG. 7A, there is an overview of the call flows of this first implementation of the operational flow of FIG. 6. The operations performed at 602 include making an HTTP request from the parent window 107A associated with the client application 106A to the service application 102. Next, the service application 102 provides an HTTP response to the parent window 107A that includes a session Uniform Resource Identifier (URI). A session is created between the parent window 107A and the service application 102 over, e.g., a websocket connection or using an HTTP/HTTPS request/response protocol); and - instantiate the child browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0072, wherein “ At 604, the child window 108A-1 associated with the parent window 107A may be created”), wherein the unique identifier is stored in association with the child browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0072-0073, wherein “With reference FIG. 7A, after the session is created between the parent window 107A and the service application 102, the parent window 107A listens for child messages. Next, the child window 108A-1 sends a window message to the parent window 107A indicating that it is ready to initialize. The parent window 107A responds with an initialization payload, which may include a parent session URI, a parent application state, and a parent session storage. The child window 108A-1 initializes its application state and session storage”);
As per claim 5, claim 4 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the unique identifier is stored in association with the child browser window in a cache associated with the main browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0034, 0063, wherein “JavaScript may be executed to create the session storage 204, which creates an in-memory private key/value local data store 205. Once a session is established between the client application 106A and the service application 202, a corresponding in-memory, private key/value local data store 203 is created at the service application 102 to synchronize certain data therebetween. The key/value local data stores 203 and 205 exist on the basis of the existence of the session between the service application 102 and the client application 106A. In other words, the key/value local data stores 203 and 205 are specific to a session. All instances of a client with the same session ID (e.g., the parent window 107A and any child windows 108A-1 and/or 108A-1) will see same content, while windows with different session IDs (e.g., separate collaborating client application 106B) will see only the content of their data store”);
As per claim 6, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein wherein the child browser window and the main browser window are configured for bidirectional communication (Jarabeck, Fig 4A, paragraph 0061, wherein “An example use of the shared messaging described above is to communicate changes to application state from the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 to the parent window 107A. For example, if an action is performed in the child window 108A-1 that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 414 containing the change may be communicated from the child window 108A-1 to the parent window 107A, which consumes and integrates information in the state model 302. In a subsequent communication, the child window 108A-1 may communicate the change to the parent window 107A for forwarding by the binary proxy 400 to the service application 102. If an action is performed in the child window 108A-2 that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 416 containing the change may be communicated from the child window 108A-2 to the parent window 107A, which consumes and integrates information in the state model 302. In a subsequent communication, the child window 108A-2 may communicate the change to the parent window 107A for forwarding by the binary proxy 400 to the service application 102. If an action is performed in the parent window 107A that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 416 containing the change may be communicated from the parent window 107A to the child windows 108A-1 and 108A-2, which consume and integrate information in the state model 302. In a subsequent communication, the parent window 107A may communicate the change to the service application 102. In each instance above, the service application 102 will be informed of this change over the websocket connection”);
As per claim 7, claim 6 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the main browser window communicates the message as a broadcast message (Jarabeck, paragraph 0046, wherein “In accordance with the present disclosure, communications may be passed between the parent window 107A, and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 using, e.g., postMessage and Message Handlers 402, 406 and 410 that communicate messages between the windows. The messages may originate in one window and are communicated to the other windows in a multi-window architecture. An API may be provided to send messages to from one window to another window and, optionally, trigger a response in the destination window through event handling. This may also be used to broadcast a message to all windows at once”);
As per claim 8, claim 7 is incorporated and Pascente further discloses wherein in response to receiving the broadcast message, the plurality of browser windows associated with the main browser window filter the broadcast, based on the one or more unique identifiers comprised in the browser message (Pascente, paragraph 0095-0097, wherein “Alternatively or additionally, each window of the window set includes a subscription list and the subscription list identifies topics subscribed to by the at least one component loaded by the window of the window set. Upon a receiving window of the window set receiving a message, the receiving window identifies an included topic in the message. Using the subscription list, the receiving window determines a subscribing component that subscribes to the included topic. The receiving window passes the message to the subscribing component”);
As per claim 9, claim 7 is incorporated and Pascente further discloses wherein in response to receiving the broadcast message, each particular browser window of the plurality of browser windows determine whether the broadcast message is intended for the particular browser window based at least in part on the one or more unique identifiers comprised in the browser message (Pascente, paragraph 0095-0097, wherein “Alternatively or additionally, each window of the window set includes a subscription list and the subscription list identifies topics subscribed to by the at least one component loaded by the window of the window set. Upon a receiving window of the window set receiving a message, the receiving window identifies an included topic in the message. Using the subscription list, the receiving window determines a subscribing component that subscribes to the included topic. The receiving window passes the message to the subscribing component”);
As per claim 11, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the child browser inserts into the message the unique identifier associated with the child browser, and the main browser window performs an actions with respect to the child browser window based at least in part on the unique identifier (Jarabeck, paragraph 0046, wherein “In accordance with the present disclosure, communications may be passed between the parent window 107A, and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 using, e.g., postMessage and Message Handlers 402, 406 and 410 that communicate messages between the windows. The messages may originate in one window and are communicated to the other windows in a multi-window architecture. An API may be provided to send messages to from one window to another window and, optionally, trigger a response in the destination window through event handling. This may also be used to broadcast a message to all windows at once”);
As per claim 14, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the message is used in connection with the main browser window tracking user activity in the child browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0081, wherein “At 612A, in response to an interaction in the child window 108A-1, child application state updates are performed. With reference to FIG. 7D, a local application state change may be made at the child window 108A-1. The application state changes are sent as a shared message to the parent window 107A, which acts on the changes in the application state. Next, a window message is sent from the child window 108A-1 to the parent window 107A containing application state change information”);
As per claim 16, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the child browser window is configured to broadcast to the main browser window a message in response to detecting a particular user activity within the child browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0061, 0074, 0081, 0046, wherein “For example, if an action is performed in the child window 108A-1 that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 414 containing the change may be communicated from the child window 108A-1 to the parent window 107A”, “At 606, an interaction is performed in the views at the either the parent window 107A or the child window 108A-1. In accordance with the type of interaction, one or more of several operations 608-616A/B may be performed. In particular, any of operations 608-614A/B may be performed alone or in combination with others of operations 608-514A/B in response to an interaction in the child window 108A-1”, “At 612A, in response to an interaction in the child window 108A-1, child application state updates are performed. With reference to FIG. 7D, a local application state change may be made at the child window 108A-1. The application state changes are sent as a shared message to the parent window 107A, which acts on the changes in the application state. Next, a window message is sent from the child window 108A-1 to the parent window 107A containing application state change information”, “This may also be used to broadcast a message to all windows at once. To send a message, the destination window may be specified as a unique identifier. In some instances, if no destination is specified, the message will be broadcast to all open windows, except the window from which the message originates”);
As per claim 18, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein in response to a determination that a particular session for the main browser window is terminated, one or more messages are communicated to any child browser windows associated with the main browser window to cause the child browser windows to automatically close (Jarabeck, paragraph 0029-0030, 0084, wherein “At 616A, in response to an interaction in the parent window 107A, the windows and service application are shut down once a session is completed. With reference to FIG. 7A, the parent window 107A requests to disconnect from the child window 108A-1. A window message is sent from the parent window 107A to the child window 108A-1 to clean up and prepare for termination. Next, a destroy child window command is sent from the parent window 107A to the child window 108A-1. The parent window 107A then terminates the websocket connection with the service application 102 associated with the session. The service application 102 then terminates”);
Claims 19-20 are rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Claims 10, 12-13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jarabeck et al (Pub. No.: US 2018/0121217 A1) in view of Pascente et al (Pub. No.: US 2022/0287104 A1) and Rao et al (Pub. No.: US 2024/0220343 A1).
As per claim 10, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck and Pascente do not explicitly disclose wherein the child browser window sends the message to the main browser window in connection with a termination of the session. However, Rao discloses wherein the child browser window sends the message to the main browser window in connection with a termination of the session (Rao, paragraph 0045, 0069-0070, wherein “Furthermore, the child browser management controller (186) is configured to continuously monitor and determine that the child browser window (1004) needs to be closed and automatically send a response comprising output data from the child browser window (1004) to the parent browser window (1002) to reallocate a dump memory (120) associated with the child browser window (1004)”).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Rao with Jarabeck and Pascente to achieve the claimed limitations because it would have improved the system by allowing the main window to properly end/close the session after the child windows finished the respective processing.
As per claim 12, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck and Pascente do not explicitly disclose wherein the child browser window sends the message to the main browser window in connection with offloading one or more tasks to the main browser window in the event that the child browser window is closed. However, Rao discloses wherein the child browser window sends the message to the main browser window in connection with offloading one or more tasks to the main browser window in the event that the child browser window is closed (Rao, paragraph 0045, 0069-0070, wherein “Furthermore, the child browser management controller (186) is configured to continuously monitor and determine that the child browser window (1004) needs to be closed and automatically send a response comprising output data from the child browser window (1004) to the parent browser window (1002) to reallocate a dump memory (120) associated with the child browser window (1004)”).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Rao with Jarabeck and Pascente to achieve the claimed limitations because it would have improved the system by allowing the main window to properly end/close the session after the child windows finished the respective processing.
As per claim 13, claim 12 is incorporated and Jarabeck, Pascente and Rao further disclose wherein in response to determining that the child browser window is closed, the main browser window updates a local cache to remove information pertaining to the child browser. (Jarabeck, paragraph 0063., wherein “When the child views 428, 430 are destroyed, they are removed from the view registry 426”, Rao, paragraph 0045. 0069-0070, wherein “Furthermore, the child browser management controller (186) is configured to continuously monitor and determine that the child browser window (1004) needs to be closed and automatically send a response comprising output data from the child browser window (1004) to the parent browser window (1002) to reallocate a dump memory (120) associated with the child browser window (1004)”).
As per claim 15, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck and Pascente do not explicitly disclose wherein the main browser window sends the message to the child browser window in connection with determining that the child browser window is active. However, Rao discloses wherein the main browser window sends the message to the child browser window in connection with determining that the child browser window is active (Rao, paragraph 0066, 0068, wherein “At step S312, once the channel setup is completed, an event for initializing a handshake with the P1 is triggered by the T1. At step S314 the initializing event is sent over the created channel between the P1 and the T1. At step S316, the P1 gets the initialization event from the T1 for the handshake and at step S318 the P1 accepts the handshake and then sends message and data to the T1 over the created channel between the P1 and the T1. The P1 uses API 3 mentioned below to send the data to the T1”, “The API 3 can be used to send data from any tab and the API 4 can be used to receive data from any tab. At step S324, it may be noted that the data sent by the P1 is received at the T1 and the T1 is now open which is indicated at S326 with Tab count=1.”).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Rao with Jarabeck and Pascente to achieve the claimed limitations because it would have improved the system by confirming availability of the child window before sending data.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jarabeck et al (Pub. No.: US 2018/0121217 A1) in view of Pascente et al (Pub. No.: US 2022/0287104 A1) and Brandt et al (Pub. No.: US 2002/0130895 A1).
As per claim 17, claim 1 is incorporated and Jarabeck and Pascente do not explicitly disclose wherein the message is used in connection with bringing the child browser window into focus. However, Brandt discloses wherein the message is used in connection with bringing the child browser window into focus (Brandt, paragraph 0045, 0069-0070, wherein “When the user selects the Help pushbutton 25, the function parent.showHelp(parent.selectedHelp) is run. This function opens the Help window 26, sets the size of the window and establishes the options (no toolbar, resizable, etc.) … { helpWindow.focus( ) } }).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Brandt with Jarabeck and Pascente to achieve the claimed limitations because it would have improved the system by allowing to direct user attention to a particular window that the user needs to focus on.
Claims 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jarabeck et al (Pub. No.: US 2018/0121217 A1) in view of Boyles et al (Pub. No.: US 2006/0168547 A1).
As per claim 21, Jarabeck discloses a system, comprising:- one or more processors (Jarabeck, Fig 26 item 2602) configured to:- provide remote access for a session to a cloud entity using a child browser window (Jarabeck, Fig 1-2, paragraph 0027, 0033-0034, wherein “the one or more collaboration client application(s) 106B, which may be, e.g., an HTML5 compatible web browsers”, “With reference to FIG. 2, there is illustrated the service application 102 and the client application 106A (or 106B) having session storage 202 and session storage 204, respectively. Herein, generally, “session storage” is in-memory, private local data store that uses key/value pairs to associate data with a particular session where data in the private local data store associated with the particular session is synchronized with the service application 102 using a protocol over HTTP/S and WS/S”, “In other words, the key/value local data stores 203 and 205 are specific to a session. All instances of a client with the same session ID (e.g., the parent window 107A and any child windows 108A-1 and/or 108A-1) will see same content, while windows with different session IDs (e.g., separate collaborating client application 106B) will see only the content of their data store”); and- receive a message from the child browser window (Jarabeck, Fig 4A, paragraph 0045-0046 wherein “Referring now to FIG. 4A, there is illustrated aspects of a multi-monitor architecture that includes the parent window 107A and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 of the client application 106A. In the client application 106A, postMessage may be used as a messaging mechanism between windows.”, “In accordance with the present disclosure, communications may be passed between the parent window 107A, and the child window(s) 108A-1, 108A-2 using, e.g., postMessage and Message Handlers 402, 406 and 410 that communicate messages between the windows. The messages may originate in one window and are communicated to the other windows in a multi-window architecture”), the message comprising a unique identifier (Jarabeck, Fig 4A, 7A, paragraph 0046, 0072, wherein “To send a message, the destination window may be specified as a unique identifier. In some instances, if no destination is specified, the message will be broadcast to all open windows, except the window from which the message originates”, “At 604, the child window 108A-1 associated with the parent window 107A may be created. With reference FIG. 7A, after the session is created between the parent window 107A and the service application 102, the parent window 107A listens for child messages. Next, the child window 108A-1 sends a window message to the parent window 107A indicating that it is ready to initialize. The parent window 107A responds with an initialization payload, which may include a parent session URI, a parent application state, and a parent session storage. The child window 108A-1 initializes its application state and session storage”); - update a cache associated with a main browser window based at least in part on the unique identifier and the information pertaining to the session (Jarabeck, paragraph 0033, 0061, 0081 , wherein “Herein, generally, “session storage” is in-memory, private local data store that uses key/value pairs to associate data with a particular session where data in the private local data store associated with the particular session is synchronized with the service application 102 using a protocol over HTTP/S and WS/S. Data in session storage is stored as map using the key/value pairs”, “For example, if an action is performed in the child window 108A-1 that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 414 containing the change may be communicated from the child window 108A-1 to the parent window 107A, which consumes and integrates information in the state model 302. In a subsequent communication, the child window 108A-1 may communicate the change to the parent window 107A for forwarding by the binary proxy 400 to the service application 102. If an action is performed in the child window 108A-2 that generates an application state change to the state model 302, a postMessage communication 416 containing the change may be communicated from the child window 108A-2 to the parent window 107A, which consumes and integrates information in the state model 302.”); and - a memory coupled to the one or more processors and configured to provide the one or more processors with instructions (Jarabeck, Fig 26 item 2602, paragraph 0119, 0120, , wherein “Computer-executable instructions, such as program modules, being executed by a computer may be used. Generally, program modules include routines, programs, objects, components, data structures, etc. that perform particular tasks or implement particular abstract data types”, “With reference to FIG. 26, an exemplary system for implementing aspects described herein includes a computing device, such as computing device 2600. In its most basic configuration, computing device 2600 typically includes at least one processing unit 2602 and memory 2604)”).Jarabeck does not explicitly show: the message comprising a unique identifier for the child browser window. However, Boyles discloses wherein the message comprising a unique identifier for the child browser window (Boyles, paragraph 0014, 0020, wherein “In block 104, the parent or spawning browser window may maintain a record or track each child browser window spawned by the parent”, “If a reply message was received from each open or active child browser window within the predetermined time period in block 204, the reply message from each open child browser window may be processed in block 208. The reply message from each child browser window may be processed to determine if there are any changes in the respective child browser window that sent the reply message. In block 210, a determination may be made if there are any changes from processing the reply message from each open child browser window in block 208. If there are no changes in block 210, the method 200 may return to block 202 and the method 200 may continue as previously described. If there are changes to any child browser window spawned from the parent browser window in block 210, the method 200 may advance to block 212”).
Therefore, it would have it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate Jarabeck with Boyles so that the identifier of the child window is included to the communication from the child window to the parent window because this would allow the parent window to easily distinguish between multiple communications received from multiple child windows which provides a reliable a message to window correlation and thus improving the efficiency of the system.
As per claim 22, claim 21 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein updating the cache includes deleting an entry for the child browser window in response to determining that the information pertaining to the session indicates that the session is terminated (Jarabeck, paragraph 0063, wherein “To accomplish this, there is a connection (not shown) between the binary proxy 400 and the view registry 426. In this manner, view updates are sent only to the child window(s) that need them, rather than sending the updates to all windows, thus providing a performance benefit. When the child views 428, 430 are destroyed, they are removed from the view registry 426”);
As per claim 23, claim 21 is incorporated and Jarabeck further discloses wherein the information pertaining to the session includes user activity information, and updating the cache includes storing user activity information in association with one or more of the session or the child browser window (Jarabeck, paragraph 0033-0034, wherein “With reference to FIG. 2, there is illustrated the service application 102 and the client application 106A (or 106B) having session storage 202 and session storage 204, respectively. Herein, generally, “session storage” is in-memory, private local data store that uses key/value pairs to associate data with a particular session where data in the private local data store associated with the particular session is synchronized with the service application 102 using a protocol over HTTP/S and WS/S. Data in session storage is stored as map using the key/value pairs. For example, session storage data may have a flat structure”);
Claim 24 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 21.
Conclusion
/HAMZA N ALGIBHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457