Response to Arguments
Arguments and amendments filed 18 September 2026 have been fully considered, but are moot in view of a new rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hwang (US 2011.0147770).
Regarding claim 1, Hwang disclose:
A display device, comprising: a first optical element, a second optical element and a third optical element, wherein the second optical element has a first edge extending along a first direction and a second edge extending along a second direction different from the first direction, the first optical element is disposed adjacent to the first edge, and the third optical element is disposed adjacent to the second edge; and a first transparent region, a second transparent region, a third transparent region and a fourth transparent region, wherein the first optical element, the second optical element and the third optical element are surrounded by the first transparent region, the second transparent region, the third transparent region and the fourth transparent region; wherein areas of the first transparent region, the second transparent region, the third transparent region and the fourth transparent region are greater than areas of the first optical element, the second optical element and the third optical element; wherein the first transparent region, the second transparent region, the third transparent region and the fourth transparent region do not overlap any wire, wherein a transparent area of the first transparent region, a transparent area of the second transparent region, a transparent area of the third transparent region and a transparent area of the fourth transparent region are the same (see Fig. 5 (annotated below for the specific arrangement in each first (d1) direction and second (d2) direction); the transparent regions do not overlap any wire LP and the areas of the first to fourth transparent regions are the same).
Regarding claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
the first transparent region, the first optical element, the second optical element and the third transparent region are arranged along the second direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above) the transparent region,, first and second optical elements and the third transparent region is arranged along second direction X)
Regarding claim 3, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
the second transparent region, the second optical element, the third optical element and the fourth transparent region are arranged along the first direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above) second transparent region, second and third optical elements and the fourth transparent region are arranged along first direction Y)
Regarding claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
a sum of a width of the first optical element in the second direction and a width of the second optical element in the second direction is smaller than a width of the second transparent region in the second direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above) sum of width of first and second optical elements smaller than width of second transparent region in second direction X)
Regarding claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
a sum of a width of the first optical element in the second direction and a width of the second optical element in the second direction is smaller than a width of the fourth transparent region in the second direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above)sum of width of the first and second optical elements smaller than width of fourth transparent region in second direction X)
Regarding claim 6, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
a sum of a width of the second optical element in the first direction and a width of the third optical element in the first direction is smaller than a width of the first transparent region in the first direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above); sum of width of second and third optical elements is smaller than width of the first transparent region in first direction Y)
Regarding claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Hwang further disclose:
a sum of a width of the second optical element in the first direction and a width of the third optical element in the first direction is smaller than a width of the third transparent region in the first direction (see Fig. 5 (annotated above); sum of width of second and third optical elements is smaller than width of the third transparent region in first direction Y)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/kenneth bukowski/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621