DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Effective January 1, 1994, a registered attorney or agent of record may sign a terminal disclaimer. A terminal disclaimer signed by the assignee must fully comply with 37 CFR 3.73(b).
Claims 1, 4, 13, and 14 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 14, and 15 of copending Application No. 19/080253. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because:
Here is the general claim correspondence between the inventions:
Instant Invention
Claim(s) 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
19/080253
Claim(s) 1
-
-
1
-
-
-
Instant Invention
Claim(s) 10
11
12
13
14
19/080253
Claim(s) -
-
-
14
15
As per claim 1 in the instant invention, the following is a claim analysis chart comparison:
Instant Invention, Claim 1
19/080253, Claim 1
An information processing apparatus comprising:
circuitry configured to generate a screen including a first captured image display area displaying a first predetermined-area image,
a second captured image display area displaying a second predetermined-area image, and a three-dimensional image display area,
An information processing apparatus, comprising
circuitry configured to generate a screen including a first captured image display area and a three-dimensional image display area, the first captured image display area displaying
… wherein the screen further includes a second captured image display area in which a specific image indicating a position of a specific area specified in a second captured image is superimposed on …
the first predetermined-area image being a first predetermined area of a first captured image, the first captured image being obtained by capturing an object with an image capturing device at a first image capturing position,
a first predetermined-area image being a first predetermined area of a first captured image, the first captured image being obtained by capturing an object by an image capturing device at a first image capturing position,
the three-dimensional image display area displaying at least a part of a three- dimensional image aligned with the first captured image, the three-dimensional image including a position image indicating a second image capturing position of the image capturing device at a specific date and time of image capturing, and
the three-dimensional image display area displaying at least a part of a three-dimensional image aligned with the first captured image and a position image indicating a second image capturing position of the image capturing device at a specific image capturing date and time,
the second predetermined-area image being a second predetermined area of a second captured image, the second captured image being obtained by capturing the object with the image capturing device at the specific date and time of image capturing that is associated with the second image capturing position indicated by the position image.
a second predetermined-area image being a second predetermined area of the second captured image, based on the second predetermined-area image and the specific area that are stored in a memory, the second captured image being obtained at the specific image capturing date and time associated with the second image capturing position.
Claim 1 of the instant invention is anticipated by the copending invention claim 1 in that this claim of the copending claimed invention contains all the limitations of the claim of the instant invention. Claim 1 of the instant invention therefore is not patently distinct from the copending claim and as such is unpatentable for obvious-type double patenting.
The instant invention claim is broader in every aspect than the copending claim and is therefore an obvious variant thereof.
This is a provisional obviousness-type double patenting rejections because the conflicting claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-10, and 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sawada (Pub No. US 20230308622 A1).
As per claim 1, Sawada teaches the claimed:
1. An information processing apparatus comprising: circuitry configured to generate a screen including a first captured image display area displaying a first predetermined-area image, (Sawada [0366]: “S315: In the communication terminal 30, the screen generation unit 37 generates (creates) thumbnail images of predetermined areas identified by the items of point-of-view information among areas in the specific wide-view image to generate a site display image selection screen 610 illustrated in FIG. 37. The display control unit 33 causes the display 306 of the communication terminal 30 to display the site display image selection screen 610. The thumbnail images of the predetermined areas may be generated by the information processing system 50 instead of the communication terminal 30 and transmitted to the communication terminal 30 in step S314.”).
a second captured image display area displaying a second predetermined-area image, and a three-dimensional image display area, (Sawada [0018]: “FIG. 9 is a view illustrating positions of a virtual camera and a predetermined area in a case w % here the spherical image is of a three-dimensional sphere according to an embodiment of the present disclosure;”
Sawada [0217]: “FIG. 17B illustrates an image viewing screen 210 displayed on the communication terminal 30B upon the user b entering the virtual room. The image viewing screen 210 illustrated in FIG. 17B indicates that the image capturing apparatus 10 has already started distributing a wide-view image via the information processing system 50 and that the communication terminal 30A has already started distributing an image having a normal angle of view. The image viewing screen 210 includes a first image field 211 and a second image field 212. The first image field 211 displays the wide-view image, and the second image field 212 displays the image having a normal angle of view. In an example, images are transmitted from three or more sites. The image viewing screen 210 is divided into a number of portions corresponding to the number of sites from which images are transmitted.” The viewing screen is the display area showing multiple images from multiple areas. Sawada [0402]: “According to Aspect 4, in the display terminal of Aspect 3, the display control unit plays back and displays a first predetermined-area image and a second predetermined-area image on a single screen. The first predetermined-area image and the second predetermined-area image are included in the wide-view image. The first predetermined-area image is a first predetermined area in the wide-view image displayed by the first communication terminal. The second predetermined-area image is a second predetermined area in the wide-view image displayed by the second communication terminal.”).
the first predetermined-area image being a first predetermined area of a first captured image, (Sawada [0069]: “In the construction site, workers are involved in various constructions at various places. The image capturing apparatus 10 captures an image of the entire construction site to generate a wide-view image in which the construction site appears. A user a at the site A, a user b at the site B, and a user c at the site C can check any construction or work of interest to be viewed by the users a to c at the sites A to C by changing a virtual point of view as appropriate. The term “point of view”, as used here, refers to the center position or range of a predetermined area to be displayed on a display screen such as a display. The predetermined area is in the entire wide-view image.”).
the first captured image being obtained by capturing an object with an image capturing device at a first image capturing position, (Sawada [0126]: “The acceleration sensor 120 detects acceleration in three axial directions. The image capturing apparatus 10 calculates the position of the image capturing apparatus 10 (e.g., the tilt of the image capturing apparatus 10 relative to the direction of gravity), based on the acceleration detected by the acceleration sensor 120. The gyro sensor 119 and the acceleration sensor 120 of the image capturing apparatus 10 improve the accuracy of image correction.” Sawada [0068]: “In an example, the site A is a construction site. The sites B and C are any sites across which a wide-view image can be communicated. In an example, the sites B and C are offices. An image capturing apparatus 10 is placed at the site A. In an example, the image capturing apparatus 10 can capture an image of an object and surroundings to generate a wide-view image. Examples of the wide-view image include a wide-view image called a spherical image, and a wide-view image with a wide angle of view ranging from, for example, 180 degrees to 360 degrees in the vertical or horizontal direction. Such an image with a wide angle of view is hereinafter simply referred to as a “wide-view image”. Communication terminals 30A to 30C for viewing a wide-view image are placed at the sites A to C, respectively. Any communication terminal or communication terminals among the communication terminals 30A to 30C are hereinafter referred to as a “communication terminal 30” or “communication terminals 30”.).
the three-dimensional image display area displaying at least a part of a three- dimensional image aligned with the first captured image, (Sawada [0090]: “The term “wide-view image” refers to an image having a viewing angle in a wider range than a display range that can be displayed on the display screen (area where the wide-view image is to be displayed) of the display at a time in a predetermined display method. The wide-view image has a display range corresponding to a field of view up to 360 degrees (or 180 degrees) in the vertical direction and a field of view up to 360 degrees in the horizontal direction. In an example, the wide-view image is an image having a display range corresponding to a field of view of less than 360 degrees in the vertical and horizontal directions as long as the wide-view image has a viewing angle in a wider range than the display range that can be displayed on the display screen of the display at a time. In another example, the wide-view image is an image having a display range corresponding to a field of view of 160 degrees or more in the vertical and horizontal directions. Examples of the wide-view image include an image having a display range wider than a range that can be visually recognized at a time by a person looking at the range. Depending on the display method, an image that can be displayed on the display screen of the display at a time is also the wide-view image as long as the image has a viewing angle in a wide range in response to the display method being switched to a predetermined display method (such as a display mode or enlargement or reduction) or changed. In this embodiment, a spherical image in equirectangular projection format is used as an example of a wide-view image. Other examples of the wide-view image include an omnidirectional image, a hemispherical image, a three-dimensional (3D) panoramic image, a two-dimensional (2D) panoramic image, and a VR image. The wide-view image may be in cube mapping format or dome master format. The spherical image may be in format other than equirectangular projection format.” The spherical image is three-dimensional.).
the three-dimensional image including a position image indicating a second image capturing position of the image capturing device at a specific date and time of image capturing, (Sawada claim 4: “The display terminal according to claim 3, wherein the communication terminal includes a first communication terminal and a second communication terminal, and the predetermined-area image includes: a first predetermined-area image representing a first predetermined area of the wide-view image being displayed at the first communication terminal; and a second predetermined-area image representing a second predetermined area of the wide-view image being displayed at the second communication terminal, the circuitry is configured to display the first predetermined-area image and the second predetermined-area image on a single screen.”).
and the second predetermined-area image being a second predetermined area of a second captured image, (Sawada 4: “The display terminal according to claim 3, wherein the communication terminal includes a first communication terminal and a second communication terminal, and the predetermined-area image includes: a first predetermined-area image representing a first predetermined area of the wide-view image being displayed at the first communication terminal; and a second predetermined-area image representing a second predetermined area of the wide-view image being displayed at the second communication terminal, the circuitry is configured to display the first predetermined-area image and the second predetermined-area image on a single screen.”).
the second captured image being obtained by capturing the object with the image capturing device at the specific date and time of image capturing that is associated with the second image capturing position indicated by the position image (Sawada claim 9: “The display terminal according to claim 1, wherein the wide-view image has a viewing angle in a wider range than a display range that is displayable on the display at a time.” Sawada [0190]: “The item “imaging start date and time information” is information that specifies the date and time of starting capturing an image such as a wide-view image. Examples of the imaging start date and time include the date and time when the user input an image capturing request to the communication terminal 30, and the date and time when the image capturing apparatus 10 captured an image such as a wide-view image. The imaging start date and time information may be time stamp information of a captured image such as a wide-view image.” This can include the second captured image.).
As per claims 13 and 14, these claims are similar in scope to limitations recited in claim 1, and thus are rejected under the same rationale.
As per claim 2, Sawada teaches the claimed:
2. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose, on the three-dimensional image display area, an image representing a first virtual camera at the first image capturing position, (Sawada figs. 29-31 show the 3D images on the display area.).
the first virtual camera having an imaging area determined by an angle of view representing the first predetermined-area image being displayed. (Sawada [0152]: “The point-of-view information may include parameter information such as the height and width of the predetermined area T or parameter information such as the magnification factor of the virtual camera IC by zooming in or out. In an example, the point-of-view information is parameter information such as the direction and the angle of view of the virtual camera IC in a case where the position of each pixel in the equirectangular projection image EC illustrated in FIG. 7C is associated with the coordinates of the corresponding position on the surface of the sphere (e.g., coordinates on two axes, namely, latitude and longitude). In another example, the point-of-view information includes information such as latitude and longitude. As described above, the point-of-view information is not limited to information indicating a point.”).
As per claim 3, Sawada teaches the claimed:
3. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the position image is an image representing a second virtual camera having an imaging area determined by an angle of view representing the second predetermined-area image, the second predetermined-area image being displayed at the second image capturing position in the three- dimensional image display area. (Sawada [0036]-[0037]: “[0036] FIG. 22 is a view illustrating an example of a first virtual room association screen for associating an image capturing apparatus with a virtual room;
[0037] FIG. 23 is a view illustrating an example of a second virtual room association screen:”
Sawada [0217]: “FIG. 17B illustrates an image viewing screen 210 displayed on the communication terminal 30B upon the user b entering the virtual room. The image viewing screen 210 illustrated in FIG. 17B indicates that the image capturing apparatus 10 has already started distributing a wide-view image via the information processing system 50 and that the communication terminal 30A has already started distributing an image having a normal angle of view. The image viewing screen 210 includes a first image field 211 and a second image field 212. The first image field 211 displays the wide-view image, and the second image field 212 displays the image having a normal angle of view. In an example, images are transmitted from three or more sites. The image viewing screen 210 is divided into a number of portions corresponding to the number of sites from which images are transmitted.”).
As per claim 4, Sawada teaches the claimed:
4. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose a plurality of position images including the position image on the three-dimensional image display area at respective second image capturing positions. (Sawada [0294]: “FIG. 31B illustrates an example of an image viewing screen 420 displayed on the user a side after the user b presses the download button 402. The wide-view image associated with the point-of-view information obtained when the user b presses the recording button 401 is displayed in the first image field 211 illustrated in FIG. 29. Thus, as illustrated in FIG. 31B, a downloaded recorded wide-view image with the same point of view as that in the first image field 211 illustrated in FIG. 29 is displayed in the first image field 211 on the communication terminal 30A. Accordingly, a recorded wide-view image captured at an angle of view such that a scene of a crane on the rooftop of a building lifting up building material is visible is displayed instead of the wide-view image including the working machine with the drill. The user a can also change, as desired, the virtual point of view for the downloaded wide-view image displayed in the first image field 211 illustrated in FIG. 31B in a manner similar to that for the video including the wide-view image distributed in real time. As a result, the wide-view image of a specific scene can also reflect, as an initial value, the point of view of the user who has made the recording request. In addition, a specific scene of the on-site situation that is difficult to view at a normal angle of view is also visible.” Sawada fig. 31B shows multiple images superimposed on the display.).
As per claim 6, Sawada teaches the claimed:
6. The information processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the circuitry is configured to generate the screen so as to display a corresponding predetermined area in the three-dimensional image display area,
the corresponding predetermined area corresponding to the second predetermined area of the second predetermined-area image displayed in the second captured image display area (Sawada [0172]: “The screen generation unit 37 is implemented by a viewing application in accordance with instructions of the CPU 301. The screen generation unit 37 generates (creates) a thumbnail image of a predetermined-area image indicated by each item of point-of-view information. In an example, the viewing application is not installed in advance, and the communication terminal 30 may have a function equivalent to that of the screen generation unit 37 in advance. In another example, the communication terminal 30 may receive a program having a function equivalent to that of a viewing application having the function of the screen generation unit 37 from the information processing system 50 or any other server at the time of entry into the virtual room and implement the function of the screen generation unit 37. The viewing application of the communication terminal 30 may be implemented by a web browser.” Sawada figs. 31 A and 31 B show a second area and show them displayed on a second area of the display screen.).
As per claim 7, Sawada teaches the claimed:
7. The information processing apparatus according to claim 6, wherein the circuitry is configured to generate the screen so as to display a line image indicating a line of sight, from an image of the second virtual camera to a center point of the corresponding predetermined area, in the three-dimensional image display area. (Sawada fig. 11 shows a virtual camera with a line aimed at the center of an image. Sawada [0149]: “Next, a relationship between the predetermined-area information and the image of the predetermined area T will be described with reference to FIG. 11. FIG. 11 is a view illustrating a relationship between the predetermined-area information and the image of the predetermined area T. As illustrated in FIG. 11, “ea” denotes an elevation angle, “aa” denotes an azimuth angle, and “α” denotes an angle of view of the virtual camera IC. The position of the virtual camera IC is adjusted such that the point of gaze of the virtual camera IC, indicated by the imaging direction (ea, aa), matches a center point CP (x, y) of the predetermined area T serving as the imaging area of the virtual camera IC. As illustrated in FIG. 11, the center point CP (x, y) of the predetermined area T, whose diagonal angle of view is represented by the angle of view, a of the virtual camera IC and is denoted by α, is used as a parameter (x, y) of the predetermined-area information. The predetermined-area image Q is the image of the predetermined area T in the spherical image CE. The distance f is a distance from the virtual camera IC to the center point CP (x, y) of the predetermined area T. The distance between the center point CP (x, y) and a given vertex of the predetermined area T is denoted by “L” (2L is a diagonal line). In FIG. 11, a trigonometric function generally expressed by Equation (1) below holds.”).
As per claim 8, Sawada teaches the claimed:
8. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, wherein in a case where the plurality of position images representing the respective second image capturing positions are present within a predetermined range from the first image capturing position, (Sawada [0068]: “In an example, the site A is a construction site. The sites B and C are any sites across which a wide-view image can be communicated. In an example, the sites B and C are offices. An image capturing apparatus 10 is placed at the site A. In an example, the image capturing apparatus 10 can capture an image of an object and surroundings to generate a wide-view image. Examples of the wide-view image include a wide-view image called a spherical image, and a wide-view image with a wide angle of view ranging from, for example, 180 degrees to 360 degrees in the vertical or horizontal direction. Such an image with a wide angle of view is hereinafter simply referred to as a “wide-view image”. Communication terminals 30A to 30C for viewing a wide-view image are placed at the sites A to C, respectively. Any communication terminal or communication terminals among the communication terminals 30A to 30C are hereinafter referred to as a “communication terminal 30” or “communication terminals 30” The range of angles is the range that the view images can come from.).
the circuitry is configured to select, from among the plurality of position images, a position image representing the second image capturing position that is closest to the first image capturing position, and cause the screen to include the second captured image display area displaying the second predetermined-area image corresponding to the second image capturing position represented by the selected position image. (Sawada [0289]: “…The user inputs selection of one of options on the screen to determine which of the items of point-of-view information of the plurality of sites to use to display a predetermined area. In response to receipt of the input from the user, the predetermined area based on the selected point-of-view information may be displayed. It should be noted that the point of view is not necessarily made to completely match the center of the image field. In an example, the point of view may be set and displayed so as to be included in a range near the center of the first image field 211. In the illustrated example, the downloaded wide-view image is displayed in the first image field 211 in which the video including the wide-view image distributed in real time is displayed. In another example, a new image field is added to the image viewing screen 400, and the downloaded wide-view image is displayed in the new image field while the video including the wide-view image distributed in real time is continuously displayed in the first image field 211 as it is. This allows the user b to view a change in the on-site situation from the video including the wide-view image video distributed in real time and to also view a wide-view image of a specific part of the on-site situation at the same time.” The plurality of images includes the second one. Sawada [0217]: “FIG. 17B illustrates an image viewing screen 210 displayed on the communication terminal 30B upon the user b entering the virtual room. The image viewing screen 210 illustrated in FIG. 17B indicates that the image capturing apparatus 10 has already started distributing a wide-view image via the information processing system 50 and that the communication terminal 30A has already started distributing an image having a normal angle of view. The image viewing screen 210 includes a first image field 211 and a second image field 212. The first image field 211 displays the wide-view image, and the second image field 212 displays the image having a normal angle of view. In an example, images are transmitted from three or more sites. The image viewing screen 210 is divided into a number of portions corresponding to the number of sites from which images are transmitted.”).
As per claim 9, Sawada teaches the claimed:
9. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the circuitry is configured to receive an instruction to select a particular position image from among the plurality of position images, and cause the screen to include the second captured image display area displaying the second predetermined-area image corresponding to the selected position image. (Sawada [0052]: “FIG. 37 is a view illustrating an example of a site display image selection screen for selecting a thumbnail of a display image at each site:”
Sawada [0060]: “FIG. 44 is a view illustrating an example of a site display image selection screen for selecting a thumbnail of a display image at each site.
Both of these figures show two different images including a second captured image in a predetermined area on a second part of the display.”).
As per claim 10, Sawada teaches the claimed:
10. The information processing apparatus of claim 8, wherein the circuitry is configured to change a display mode of the selected position image. (Sawada [0090]: “The term “wide-view image” refers to an image having a viewing angle in a wider range than a display range that can be displayed on the display screen (area where the wide-view image is to be displayed) of the display at a time in a predetermined display method. The wide-view image has a display range corresponding to a field of view up to 360 degrees (or 180 degrees) in the vertical direction and a field of view up to 360 degrees in the horizontal direction. In an example, the wide-view image is an image having a display range corresponding to a field of view of less than 360 degrees in the vertical and horizontal directions as long as the wide-view image has a viewing angle in a wider range than the display range that can be displayed on the display screen of the display at a time. In another example, the wide-view image is an image having a display range corresponding to a field of view of 160 degrees or more in the vertical and horizontal directions. Examples of the wide-view image include an image having a display range wider than a range that can be visually recognized at a time by a person looking at the range. Depending on the display method, an image that can be displayed on the display screen of the display at a time is also the wide-view image as long as the image has a viewing angle in a wide range in response to the display method being switched to a predetermined display method (such as a display mode or enlargement or reduction) or changed. In this embodiment, a spherical image in equirectangular projection format is used as an example of a wide-view image. Other examples of the wide-view image include an omnidirectional image, a hemispherical image, a three-dimensional (3D) panoramic image, a two-dimensional (2D) panoramic image, and a VR image. The wide-view image may be in cube mapping format or dome master format. The spherical image may be in format other than equirectangular projection format.”).
As per claim 12, Sawada teaches the claimed:
12. An information processing system comprising: the information processing apparatus of claim 1; and a display terminal communicably connected with the information processing apparatus and including a display that displays the screen, (Sawada [0030]: “FIG. 17B is a view illustrating an example of an image viewing screen displayed on the communication terminal in response to a user entering a virtual room.”).
wherein, in response to receiving a selection of the position image, the circuitry of the information processing apparatus is configured to cause the screen to additionally include the second captured image display area including the second predetermined-area image. (Sawada [0052]: “FIG. 37 is a view illustrating an example of a site display image selection screen for selecting a thumbnail of a display image at each site:”
Sawada [0371]: “In an example, two thumbnail images are selected on the site display image selection screen 610 illustrated in FIG. 37. The predetermined-area images 641 and 642 illustrated in FIG. 39A are images for which the virtual point of view can be changed.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawada in view of Sakaki (Pub No. US 20240020906 A1).
As per claim 5, Sawada alone does not explicitly teach the claimed limitations.
However, Sawada in combination with Sakaki teaches the claimed:
5. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the circuitry is configured to superimpose, on the three-dimensional image display area, a movement path image indicating a movement path of the image capturing device from one of the plurality of the position images to another one of the plurality of the position images. (Sakaki [0020]: “FIG. 12B is a diagram schematically illustrating a changing mode of a visual line direction of the avatar when performing the high-speed movement from the position P3(X1) to the position P4(X1);” Sakaki [0098]: “FIG. 12A is a diagram schematically illustrating a movement route (refer to R12) of the avatar X1 when performing the high-speed movement from the position P3(X1) to the position P4(X1). FIG. 12B is a diagram schematically illustrating a changing mode of the visual line direction of the avatar X1 (the visual line direction of the virtual camera 60 according to the avatar X1) when performing the high-speed movement from the position P3(X1) to the position P4(X1). FIG. 13 is a diagram schematically illustrating an example of a terminal image G84A at one time point in the middle of the high-speed movement from the position P3(X1) to the position P4(X1)”. Because it is VR, the tracking of the avatar corresponds to the movement of the camera.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the line tracking the movement of the camera relative to the scene as taught by Sakaki with the system of Sawada in order to give more information about the camera in relation to the area being displayed and how the images change over time with the user of the camera. The motivation of claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sawada in view of Mikami (Pub No. US 12229971 B2).
As per claim 11, Sawada alone does not explicitly teach the claimed limitations.
However, Sawada in combination with Mikami teaches the claimed:
11. The information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein in a case where the object differs between the first predetermined-area image and the second predetermined-area image, the circuitry is configured to superimpose, on the first predetermined-area image or the second predetermined-area image, a marking image indicating the difference at a portion of the object that differs. (Mikami col. 47 line 63-col. 48 line 15: “As illustrated in FIG. 42, a predetermined-area image including a plurality of persons (a2, b2, c2, and d2) is displayed in the display area 411. The user b moves the cursor c1 with the mouse or the like in this situation to designate a specific object a2 of interest (here, a person) in the display area 411 of the screen 400 illustrated in FIG. 42. Accordingly, the display control unit 33 changes screens and displays a screen such that, as illustrated in FIG. 43, the object a2 is displayed in the center of the display area 411, that is, the object a2 is visible in the center of the predetermined-area moving image within the display area 411. Subsequently, frames of wide-view moving images are received one after another in a continuous series (see S504 to S508 and NO in S509). Accordingly, the position detection unit 41 continues to track the object a2, and the display control unit 33 changes screens and displays a screen such that, as illustrated in FIG. 44, the object a2 is displayed in the center of the display area 411, that is, the object a2 is visible in the center of the predetermined-area moving image within the display area 41” Mikami Fig. 41 shows the difference in objects between the two different images and marks the distinctions.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the marking of objects that are in different positions in different images as taught by Mikami with the system of Sawada in order to compare the predetermined areas being selected and compare the space they cover or the perspective on the same space in the scene being tracked. The motivation of claim 1 is incorporated herein.
Conclusion
/THOMAS JOHN FOSTER/Examiner, Art Unit 2616
/HAI TAO SUN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616