DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 2/19/2025 was/were considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 is unclear in that it recites “a conical column with a small front end and a large rear end”. It is unclear how small is “small” or how large is “large”. The terms are relative and subjective.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ganyuan CN 113730898 in view of Anderson US 4142726, Roehrig US 20190176021 and Kelley US D363417.
Regarding claim 1, Ganyuan discloses a magic cube jigsaw frame for seamless splicing, comprising:
a frame body assembly; the frame body assembly is formed by buckling a front frame body (101) and a rear frame body (102);
a front side surface of the front frame body is provided with a plurality of magic cube hanging column groups (103) distributed in a rectangular array (Fig. 1);
at least two end edge magnet embedding seats (Fig. 3) are arranged at the inner sides of upper, lower, left and right four frame edges of the front frame body;
each end edge magnet embedding seat is provided with an end edge magnet (114);
the rear frame body is provided with two wall hanging holes (105), wherein hollow wall hanging hole convex columns (Fig. 4) are correspondingly arranged on the inner side surface of the rear frame body behind the two wall hanging holes;
However, Ganyuan does not teach all the limitations.
Anderson teaches a framed picture puzzle comprising a wall hanging hole observation hole (12, 13, 14) arranged on the front frame body (15) in front of a wall hanging hole (9,10 11). Anderson so teaches in order to hang the frame (col. 1 ln. 66-col. 2 ln 7). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the frame as taught by Ganyaun by utilizing a wall hanging hole observation hole as taught by Anderson in order to hang the frame vertically.
Roehrig teaches a game board comprising back adsorption magnets (24) installed on four end corners of a rear frame body (20, Fig. 16a). Roehrig so teaches in order to fasten the frame to a wall ([0109]). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the frame as taught by Ganyaun by utilizing back adsorption magnets as taught by Roehrig in order to fasten the board to a wall.
Kelley teaches a board comprising left and right side edges of a body provided with pulling edge slots (Fig. 2 and 3). Kelley so teaches in order to make picking up the board easier by accommodating the fingers. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the frame as taught by Ganyaun by utilizing pulling edge slots as taught by Kelley in order to facilitate picking up the board.
Regarding claim 2, Ganyaun further discloses that the back of the rear frame body is provided with a support frame storage slot (107), and a reversible support frame (108) is embedded and installed in the support frame storage slot (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 3, Ganyaun further discloses that the back of the rear frame body is provided with a storage slot of a magic cube removal tool (300), and the magic cube removal tool is placed in the storage slot of the magic cube removal tool (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 4, Ganyaun further discloses that the back of the rear frame body is provided with a jigsaw frame removal shovel embedding slot (115), and a jigsaw frame removal shovel (116) is embedded and installed in the jigsaw frame removal shovel embedding slot (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 5, Ganyaun further discloses that the magic cube hanging column group is composed of four magic cube hanging columns that are arranged in square and raised forward, and a hanging column digit is arranged in the middle of the four magic cube hanging columns arranged in square (Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 6, Ganyaun further discloses that the magic cube hanging column is a conical column with a small front end and a large rear end (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 7, Ganyaun further discloses a plurality of bolts (110) are arranged on the rear side surface of the front frame body; a plurality of bolt hole columns (111) matched with the bolts on the front frame body are arranged on the front side surface of the rear frame body; and the front frame body and the rear frame body are connected through the clamping between the bolts and the bolt hole columns (Figs. 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 8, Ganyaun further discloses that the rear side of the top of the rear frame body is provided with a bar-shaped hanging slot (117).
Regarding claim 9, Ganyaun further discloses reinforcing ribs are arranged in the front frame body and the rear frame body (Figs. 3 and 4).
Regarding claim 10, Ganyaun further discloses the front side surface of the front frame body is provided with an arrow for indicating the direction of the hanging slot (Fig. 1).
Conclusion
/BRIAN O PETERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3711