DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20, filed 2/19/2025, are pending and are currently being examined.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) (Third-Party Submission Under 37 CFR 1.290) submitted on 9/15/2025 was filed before the mailing date of the first office action on the merits. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because some of the figures are presented in a horizontal/landscape orientation instead of the preferred vertical/portrait orientation and the nature of the drawings does not appear to require the landscape/horizontal orientation used (37 CFR 1.84(h)-(i)). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Pat. No. 11,221,191, claims 1-20 of U.S. Pat. No. 11,236,963, 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,236,964, claims 1-20 of U.S. Pat. No. 11,913,752, and claims 1-20 of U.S. Pat. No. 12,320,613. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the patented claims anticipate and/or are mere obvious variations of the presented claims. The presented claims are for the crossbow cocking/de-cocking mechanism and method of use, however the patented claims contain the presented cocking/de-cocking mechanism and method of use.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 9-10, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “the clutch gear assembly” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the clutch gear assembly” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation “the clutch gear assembly” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 17 recites the limitation “the clutch gear assembly” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 18 recites the limitation “the clutch gear assembly” in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9-14, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jessup et al. US Pat. No. 11,015,892 in view of Khoshnood US Pat. No. 9,404,706.
In Reference to Claim 1
Jessup teaches:
A crossbow de-cocking mechanism (crossbow cocking and de-cocking mechanism for a crossbow, Fig. 1-4I) for use with an associated crossbow (10) including: a longitudinally extending main beam (100); and a bowstring (50) movable between: (a) an un-cocked position (Fig. 1); and (b) a cocked position (Fig. 2); the crossbow de-cocking mechanism comprising:
a trigger mechanism including a string catch (movable trigger assembly 200 with catch 210);
a trigger latch (530, Fig. 3);
a winch assembly (400) including:
1) a spool selectively rotatable in a spool in direction and a spool out direction (spool 410 is movable to take up the rope 40 to draw the bowstring towards the spool (ex. Fig. 2) and let out the rope to de-cock or to return to the undrawn position away from the spool (ex, Fig. 1));
2) a tensile member having a first end operatively engaged with the spool (rope 40 has a first end operatively engaged with the spool and a second end engaged with the movable trigger subassembly); and
3) a drive gear operatively engaged to the spool (a crank handle is attached to spool 410 to rotate the spool to move the rope and a clutch further allows or prevents rotation of the spool in a direction as needed, wherein the spool inherently has a gear in order for the clutch to be capable of engaging with the spool, Col. 11 lines 6-54, and spool mechanisms in the art generally have at least one drive gear and usually numerous other gears and a clutch mechanism to provide the selective movement of the spool and rope mechanisms during use);
wherein when the de-cocking mechanism is properly attached to the associated crossbow (as shown in the figures):
1) the trigger mechanism is selectively movable along the main beam (Fig. 1-2 shows the trigger assembly 200 moved from a first forward position to a second drawn position);
2) the string catch (210) is selectively movable between:
(a) a first string catch position that does not hold the bowstring (up or non-bowstring retaining position, ex. Fig. 4H); and
(b) a second string catch position that holds the bowstring (down or bowstring retaining position, ex. Fig. 4G);
3) the trigger latch (530) is selectively movable between:
(a) a first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism (in the unlatched position, the trigger assembly is not engaged, ex. Fig. 4I); and
(b) a second trigger latch position that engages the trigger mechanism to hold the trigger mechanism to the main beam (latched engaging position, ex. Fig. 4H);
4) the tensile member has a second end operatively engaged with the trigger mechanism (rope 40 second end is coupled to the trigger subassembly 200, Fig. 3);
5) when the bowstring is in the cocked position, the trigger latch is in the second trigger latch position holding the trigger mechanism to the main beam, and the string catch is in the second string catch position holding the bowstring (Fig. 3, 4E-G); the winch assembly is selectively operable:
(a) to receive a first rotational input to rotate the drive gear in the spool in direction; to
(b) rotate the spool; to
(c) apply tension to the tensile member (the spool 410 is rotated via drive/crank to apply tension to and take up the rope onto the spool); to
(d) move the trigger latch into the first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism (latch 530 is manually moved to an unlatched position to permit movement of the subassembly 200 along the mainframe); and
6) when the bowstring is in the cocked position, the trigger latch is in the first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism, and the string catch is in the second string catch position holding the bowstring (trigger latch 530 allows movement of the subassembly along the mainframe with the catch holding the bowstring therein and may be in the cocked (fully drawn) position, ex. Fig. 4I, but with the bowstring still in the latch of Fig. 4D-G), the winch assembly is selectively operable:
(a) to receive a second rotational input to rotate the drive gear in the spool out direction; to
(b) rotate the spool; to
(c) move the trigger mechanism away from the trigger latch mechanism; to
(d) move the bowstring from the cocked position to the un-cocked position (the subassembly may be moved back to the forward position, away from the latch, by rotation of the spool in the out direction via the crank/handle and by releasing the clutch to de-cock the loaded string, Col. 10 lines 36-42, Col. 11 lines 37-54).
Jessup fails to teach:
The spool specifically having a drive gear.
Further, Khoshnood teaches:
A similar crossbow having a bowstring drawing mechanism (24, Fig. 1-30) having a spool (120) rotatable in two directions, a drive/handle (100/102), a drive gear (113/142), and a clutch mechanism (148) to selectively lock movement of the spool in one direction during use.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the invention of Jessup to have further included specific drive gear(s) and clutch mechanisms and other known working parts of a bowstring drawing spool device as these are generally known and used features of bowstring drawing spools in the art to allow for selective drawing and undrawing of a bowstring on a crossbow in the art as taught by Khoshnood (Col. 1 line 27 – Col. 2 line 36) and as Jessup teaches that the spool device may include a clutch mechanism, spool, and crank handle as discussed above.
In Reference to Claim 2
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the winch assembly includes a clutch gear assembly that is selectively operatively engageable to the drive gear; and the clutch gear assembly is adapted to enable the drive gear to rotate: (a) freely in the spool in direction; and (b) subject to a damping load in the spool out direction (the clutch of Jessup allows for damping/retention of the spool in the out direction when engaged and allows free rotation of the spool in the spool in direction (Col. 11 lines 6-54) as is known and common in the art and in the same manner as that of Khoshnood (Col. 5 lines 53-63, Col. 6 line 64 – Col. 7 line 9)).
In Reference to Claim 3
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the first rotational input is at least 360 degrees (fully drawing a bowstring would require numerous turns or rotational inputs from the crank mechanism/drive gear as the gearing/spool is much smaller than the rope/draw length as shown in the figures).
In Reference to Claim 4
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the winch assembly includes a manually rotatable crank handle that provides the first rotational input and the second rotational input (Jessup (Col. 11 lines 6-54) and Khoshnood (100/102) show manual crank handles that provide the first and second rotational inputs as described above).
In Reference to Claim 5
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the winch assembly is pawl-less (Jessup describes different clutch mechanisms (Col. 11 lines 34-36), of which a sprag clutch, free-wheel clutch, or some other similar clutches would be pawl-less).
In Reference to Claim 6
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the winch assembly includes a spool gear operatively engaged to the spool; the spool gear has spool gear teeth; the drive gear has drive gear teeth; and the spool gear teeth engage the drive gear teeth so that rotation of the drive gear causes the spool gear to rotate causing the spool to rotate (Khoshnood: the teeth on drive gear 113 mesh with and drive spool gear 142 attached to the spool body to rotate the spool).
In Reference to Claim 9
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear and the bowstring is positioned between the cocked position and the un-cocked position, defined as an intermediate bowstring position: removal of rotational input to the winch assembly results in the bowstring remaining in the intermediate bowstring position (Jessup (Col. 11 lines 6-54): the winch assembly includes a clutch which is operatively engaged to the drive of the spool so when the spool and bowstring are moved between positions, the clutch engages and locks the spool in that intermediate position if the drawing input stops as essentially all clutch mechanisms function in this manner in the art and as does that of Khoshnood (Col. 4 lines 1-16)).
In Reference to Claim 10
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein: the drive gear rotates with a drive shaft; the drive shaft has threads; and the clutch gear assembly includes a receiver having threads that engage the drive shaft threads; the receiver is adapted when rotated sufficiently: 1) in a first receiver direction with respect to the drive shaft, to operatively engage the clutch gear assembly to the drive gear; and 2) in a second receiver direction with respect to the drive shaft, opposite the first receiver direction, to operatively disengage the clutch gear assembly from the drive gear (Khoshnood: adjustment knob 152 having threaded inner surface configured to engage the threaded portion 114 of the shaft second end 110b, the splined shaft 110 may be rotationally fixed or rotatable with the ratchet wheel 122 or splined ring 116, Col. 6 lines 5-21, Fig. 6).
In Reference to Claim 11
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 wherein the trigger latch mechanism includes: a manually engageable surface that is selectively manually pressable to provide a trigger latch force to move the trigger latch into the first trigger latch position (Jessup: trigger latch 530 has a manual lever 532 to be manually engaged by a user, Fig. 3, Col. 12 lines 55-63).
In Reference to Claim 12
Jessup teaches:
A crossbow de-cocking method (crossbow cocking and de-cocking mechanism and method of use for a crossbow, Fig. 1-4I) for use with an associated crossbow (10) including: a longitudinally extending main beam (100); and a bowstring (50) movable between: (a) an un-cocked position (ex. Fig. 1); and (b) a cocked position (ex. Fig. 2); the crossbow de-cocking method comprising the steps of:
A) providing a trigger mechanism including a string catch (movable trigger assembly 200 with catch 210);
B) providing a trigger latch (530, Fig. 3);
C) providing a winch assembly 400) including:
1) a spool selectively rotatable in a spool in direction and a spool out direction spool 410 is movable to take up the rope 40 to draw the bowstring towards the spool (ex. Fig. 2) and let out the rope to de-cock or to return to the undrawn position away from the spool (ex, Fig. 1));
2) a tensile member having a first end operatively engaged with the spool (rope 40 has a first end operatively engaged with the spool and a second end engaged with the movable trigger subassembly); and
3) a drive gear operatively engaged to the spool (a crank handle is attached to spool 410 to rotate the spool to move the rope and a clutch further allows or prevents rotation of the spool in a direction as needed, wherein the spool inherently has a gear in order for the clutch to be capable of engaging with the spool, Col. 11 lines 6-54, and spool mechanisms in the art generally have at least one drive gear and usually numerous other gears and a clutch mechanism to provide the selective movement of the spool and rope mechanisms during use);
D) providing the trigger mechanism to be selectively movable along the main beam (Fig. 1-2 shows the trigger assembly 200 moved from a first forward position to a second drawn position);
E) providing the string catch (210) is selectively movable between:
1) a first string catch position that does not hold the bowstring (up or non-bowstring retaining position, ex. Fig. 4H); and
2) a second string catch position that holds the bowstring (down or bowstring retaining position, ex. Fig. 4G);
F) providing the trigger latch (530) to be selectively movable between:
1) a first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism (in the unlatched position, the trigger assembly is not engaged, ex. Fig. 4I); and
2) a second trigger latch position that engages the trigger mechanism to hold the trigger mechanism to the main beam (latched engaging position, ex. Fig. 4H);
G) providing the tensile member with a second end operatively engaged with the trigger mechanism (rope 40 second end is coupled to the trigger subassembly 200, Fig. 3);
H) providing the winch assembly, when the bowstring is in the cocked position, the trigger latch is in the second trigger latch position holding the trigger mechanism to the main beam, and the string catch is in the second string catch position holding the bowstring (Fig. 3, 4E-G); to be selectively operable:
1) to receive a first rotational input to rotate the drive gear in the spool in direction; to
2) rotate the spool; to
3) apply tension to the tensile member (the spool 410 is rotated via drive/crank to apply tension to and take up the rope onto the spool); to
4) move the trigger latch into the first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism (latch 530 is manually moved to an unlatched position to permit movement of the subassembly 200 along the mainframe); and
I) providing the winch assembly, when the bowstring is in the cocked position, the trigger latch is in the first trigger latch position that does not engage the trigger mechanism, and the string catch is in the second string catch position holding the bowstring (trigger latch 530 allows movement of the subassembly along the mainframe with the catch holding the bowstring therein and may be in the cocked (fully drawn) position, ex. Fig. 4I, but with the bowstring still in the latch of Fig. 4D-G), to be selectively operable:
1) to receive a second rotational input to rotate the drive gear in the spool out direction; to
2) rotate the spool; to
3) move the trigger mechanism away from the trigger latch mechanism; to
4) move the bowstring from the cocked position to the un-cocked position (the subassembly may be moved back to the forward position, away from the latch, by rotation of the spool in the out direction via the crank/handle and by releasing the clutch to de-cock the loaded string, Col. 10 lines 36-42, Col. 11 lines 37-54).
Jessup fails to teach:
The spool specifically having a drive gear.
Further, Khoshnood teaches:
A similar crossbow having a bowstring drawing mechanism (24, Fig. 1-30) having a spool (120) rotatable in two directions, a drive/handle (100/102), a drive gear (113/142), and a clutch mechanism (148) to selectively lock movement of the spool in one direction during use.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the invention of Jessup to have further included specific drive gear(s) and clutch mechanisms and other known working parts of a bowstring drawing spool device as these are generally known and used features of bowstring drawing spools in the art to allow for selective drawing and undrawing of a bowstring on a crossbow in the art as taught by Khoshnood (Col. 1 line 27 – Col. 2 line 36) and as Jessup teaches that the spool device may include a clutch mechanism, spool, and crank handle as discussed above.
In Reference to Claim 13
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein: step C includes the step of: providing the winch assembly with a clutch gear assembly that is selectively operatively engageable to the drive gear; and the method further comprises the step of: providing the clutch gear assembly, when it is operatively engaged to the drive gear, to be adapted to enable the drive gear to rotate: 1) freely in the spool in direction; and 2) subject to a damping load in the spool out direction (the clutch of Jessup allows for damping/retention of the spool in the out direction when engaged and allows free rotation of the spool in the spool in direction (Col. 11 lines 6-54) as is known and common in the art and in the same manner as that of Khoshnood (Col. 5 lines 53-63, Col. 6 line 64 – Col. 7 line 9)).
In Reference to Claim 14
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein: step C includes the steps of: providing the winch assembly with a spool gear operatively engaged to the spool; providing the spool gear with spool gear teeth; providing the drive gear with drive gear teeth; and the method further comprises the step of: when the spool gear teeth engage the drive gear teeth, rotation of the drive gear causes the spool gear to rotate causing the spool to rotate (Khoshnood: the teeth on drive gear 113 mesh with and drive spool gear 142 attached to the spool body to rotate the spool).
In Reference to Claim 17
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein: when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear and the bowstring is positioned between the cocked position and the un-cocked position, defined as an intermediate bowstring position: removal of rotational input to the winch assembly results in the bowstring remaining in the intermediate bowstring position (Jessup (Col. 11 lines 6-54): the winch assembly includes a clutch which is operatively engaged to the drive of the spool so when the spool and bowstring are moved between positions, the clutch engages and locks the spool in that intermediate position if the drawing input stops as essentially all clutch mechanisms function in this manner in the art and as does that of Khoshnood (Col. 4 lines 1-16)).
In Reference to Claim 18
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein: the drive gear rotates with a drive shaft; the drive shaft has threads; the clutch gear assembly includes a receiver having threads that engage the drive shaft threads; and the receiver is adapted when rotated sufficiently: 1) in a first receiver direction with respect to the drive shaft, to operatively engage the clutch gear assembly to the drive gear; and 2) in a second receiver direction with respect to the drive shaft, opposite the first receiver direction, to operatively disengage the clutch gear assembly from the drive gear (Khoshnood: adjustment knob 152 having threaded inner surface configured to engage the threaded portion 114 of the shaft second end 110b, the splined shaft 110 may be rotationally fixed or rotatable with the ratchet wheel 122 or splined ring 116, Col. 6 lines 5-21, Fig. 6).
In Reference to Claim 19
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein the trigger latch is part of a trigger latch mechanism comprising: a manually engageable surface that is selectively manually pressable to provide a trigger latch force to move the trigger latch into the first trigger latch position (Jessup: trigger latch 530 has a manual lever 532 to be manually engaged by a user, Fig. 3, Col. 12 lines 55-63).
In Reference to Claim 20
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking method of claim 12 wherein step C includes the step of: providing the winch assembly with a manually rotatable crank handle that selectively provides the first rotational input and the second rotational input (Jessup (Col. 11 lines 6-54) and Khoshnood (100/102) show manual crank handles that provide the first and second rotational inputs as described above).
Claims 7-8 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jessup and Khoshnood as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Bednar et al. US Pat. No. 8,578,917.
In Reference to Claims 7 and 15
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 or the method of claim 12, wherein: the drive gear rotates with a drive shaft a clutch assembly that allows movement in one direction and selective movement in the opposite direction (Khoshnood drive gear 113 rotates with shaft 111 to rotate when the crank handle is rotated and includes the clutch mechanism as discussed in Jessup and Khoshnood above).
Jessup and Khoshnood fail to teach:
The winch assembly includes a pressure plate gear; when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear, the drive gear and pressure plate gear rotate together with the drive shaft; and when the clutch gear assembly is operatively disengaged from the drive gear, the pressure plate gear does not rotate with the drive shaft.
Further, Bednar teaches:
A similar crossbow (10, Fig. 1-6) having a similar crank driven mechanism (200) for drawing and/or undrawing of a bowstring (52), the mechanism including a drive shaft (204), drive gear (221), a pressure plate gear (304/306); when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear, the drive gear and pressure plate gear rotate together with the drive shaft (spring washer 306 biases the spur gear 222 against clutch gear 304 so that spur gear 222 can cause rotation of clutch gear 304 allowing rotation of shaft 224); and when the clutch gear assembly is operatively disengaged from the drive gear, the pressure plate gear does not rotate with the drive shaft (application of predetermined torque to drive shaft 204, force exerted on spur gear 222 by the spring washer 306 may be insufficient to cause rotation of the spur gear 222 to cause rotation of the clutch 304 allowing spur gear 222 to rotate independent from the clutch 304, Fig. 6).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the invention of Jessup and Khoshnood to have included a pressure plate gear for the clutch assembly as this is a known and commonly used clutch means in the art as taught by Bednar (Fig. 1-6, Col. 6 line 50 – Col. 7 line 15) and as Jessup teaches that known clutch assemblies may be used (Col. 11 lines 6-54).
In Reference to Claims 8 and 16
Jessup as modified by Khoshnood teaches:
The crossbow de-cocking mechanism of claim 1 or the method of claim 12, wherein: the drive gear rotates with a drive shaft and a clutch assembly that allows movement in one direction and selective movement in the opposite direction (Khoshnood drive gear 113 rotates with shaft 111 to rotate when the crank handle is rotated and includes the clutch mechanism as discussed in Jessup and Khoshnood above).
Jessup and Khoshnood fail to teach:
The clutch gear assembly including a one way bearing selectively rotatable in only one direction with respect to the winch housing; and a brake gear: 1) operatively engaged with the plate gear; 2) operatively engaged with the one way bearing; and 3) selectively rotatable in the only one direction with respect to the winch housing The winch assembly includes a pressure plate gear; when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear, the drive gear and pressure plate gear rotate together with the drive shaft; and when the clutch gear assembly is operatively disengaged from the drive gear, the pressure plate gear does not rotate with the drive shaft.
Further, Bednar teaches:
A similar crossbow (10, Fig. 1-6) having a similar crank driven mechanism (200) for drawing and/or undrawing of a bowstring (52), the mechanism including a drive shaft (204), drive gear (221), a plate gear (304/306); when the clutch gear assembly is operatively engaged to the drive gear, the drive gear and plate gear rotate together with the drive shaft (spring washer 306 biases the spur gear 222 against clutch gear 304 so that spur gear 222 can cause rotation of clutch gear 304 allowing rotation of shaft 224); and when the clutch gear assembly is operatively disengaged from the drive gear, the pressure plate gear does not rotate with the drive shaft (application of predetermined torque to drive shaft 204, force exerted on spur gear 222 by the spring washer 306 may be insufficient to cause rotation of the spur gear 222 to cause rotation of the clutch 304 allowing spur gear 222 to rotate independent from the clutch 304, Fig. 6).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to have modified the invention of Jessup and Khoshnood to have included a plate gear for the clutch assembly as this is a known and commonly used clutch means in the art as taught by Bednar (Fig. 1-6, Col. 6 line 50 – Col. 7 line 15) and as Jessup teaches that known clutch assemblies may be used (Col. 11 lines 6-54).
Brief Discussion of Other Prior Art References
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See the references cited page for publications that are noted for containing similar subject matter as the applicant. For example, Chang (7,100,590), Kronengold (8,240,299), Bednar (8,375,928), McPherson (9,341,434), Kempf (10,458,743, 12,379,180) teach similar cocking and de-cocking mechanisms for crossbows.
Conclusion
If the applicant or applicant’s representation has any questions or concerns regarding this office action or the application they are welcome to contact the examiner at the phone number listed below and schedule and interview to discuss the outstanding issues and possible amendments to expedite prosecution of this application.
/ALEXANDER R NICONOVICH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3711