DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)as being anticipated by Kim et al. US Patent Pub. No.: 2024/0008061, hereinafter, ‘Kim’.
Consider Claims 1, Kim teaches communication method, comprising: obtaining, by a first terminal apparatus, first information, wherein the first information indicates a fourth resource, and the fourth resource is to be used by the first terminal apparatus in a first communication system(e.g., see at least 0152- FIG. 13 shows a procedure for a UE to perform SL communication based on an LTE/NR SL shared resource, an LTE SL ONLY resource, or an NR SL ONLY resource see at least 0153- Referring to FIG. 13, in step S1310, the LTE/NR SL shared resource (and/or the LTE SL ONLY resource and 0182 - when the UE performs an NR SL channel/signal transmission operation (and/or a sensing operation) on the LTE/NR SL shared resource (and/or the LTE SL ONLY resource) ) and the NR SL ONLY resource may be configured for a first UE and a second UE.); excluding, by the first terminal apparatus, the fourth resource and a fifth resource (e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission.), the fifth resource is a resource that has the same resource with the fourth resource in time domain, and has all different subchannels with the fourth resource (e.g., see at least 0154 – description of LTE SL ONLY resource and the NR SL ONLY resource-the case where, among frequency resources with 30 MHz, the lower resource with 10 MHz is used as the LTE SL ONLY resource, the upper resource with 10 MHz is used as the NR SL ONLY resource, and the resource with 10 MHz between them is used as the LTE/NR SL shared resource); determining, by the first terminal apparatus, a sixth resource based on the excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource(e.g., see at least figure 13 and 0165 –“Based on an embodiment of the present disclosure, if COEX_CON is satisfied, only NR SL transmission (and/or reception) that satisfy (some or all of) the conditions below may be allowed on the LTE/NR SL shared resource (and/or the LTE SL ONLY resource). For example, if COEX_CON is satisfied, the UE may be allowed to perform only NR SL transmission (and/or reception) that satisfy (some or all of) the conditions below on the LTE/NR SL shared resource (and/or the LTE SL ONLY resource).” ); and transmitting, by the first terminal apparatus, sidelink information on the sixth resource in a second communication system (e.g., see at least 1330 and paragraph 0161).
Consider Claims 2, 7 and 12, Kim teaches wherein the first communication system is a long term evolution vehicle-to-everything (LTE-V) system, the second communication system is a new radio vehicle-to-everything (NR-V) system (e.g., see at 0150).
Consider Claims 3, 8 and 13, Kim teaches wherein the sixth resource comprises a candidate resource in a first slot corresponding to a LTE-V subframe(e.g., see at least 0180- “For example, if SCS related to NR SL is 30 kHz, it may be interpreted that two associated transmissions (and/or receptions) are considered as a single batch, and the UE performs AGC using only an AGC symbol included in the first slot within the LTE subframe with 1 msec.”).
Consider Claims 4, 9 and 14, Kim teaches wherein the method further comprises: determining the sixth resource in any slot k, which satisfies k mod(2.sup.μ)=0, corresponding to a LTE-V subframe which does not overlap the fourth resource, μ is the SCS of the second communication system (e.g., considering mod 2 is a modular arithmetic operation that finds the remainder when a number is divided by 2 – this is met based on -if SCS related to NR SL is 30 kHz, it may be interpreted that two associated transmissions (and/or receptions) are considered as a single batch, and the UE performs AGC using only an AGC symbol included in the first slot within the LTE subframe with 1 msec. ).
Consider Claims 5, 10 and 15, Kim teaches wherein μ is 1(e.g., considering mod 2 is a modular arithmetic operation that finds the remainder when a number is divided by 2 – this is met based on -if SCS related to NR SL is 30 kHz, it may be interpreted that two associated transmissions (and/or receptions) are considered as a single batch, and the UE performs AGC using only an AGC symbol included in the first slot within the LTE subframe with 1 msec. ).
Claims 6 and 11 is rejected based on the architecture of at least figures 19 and 20 and rationale of claim 1.
Consider Claim 16, The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 11, wherein the first information indicates the fourth resource is to be used by the terminal apparatus in the first communication system within a resource selection window(e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission. – i.e., technique and resource methods – the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant further define resources, information and pertinent prior art which directly addresses features as a bitmap and bits).
Consider Claim 17, wherein the excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource comprises: excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource from a resource pool(e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission. . – i.e., technique and resource methods – the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant further define resources, information and pertinent prior art which directly addresses features as a bitmap and bits).
Consider Claim 18 wherein the first information indicates the fourth resource is to be used by the terminal apparatus in the first communication system within a resource selection window(e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission. . – i.e., technique and resource methods – the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant further define resources, information and pertinent prior art which directly addresses features as a bitmap and bits).
Consider Claim 19 wherein the excluding, by the first terminal apparatus, the fourth resource and the fifth resource comprises: excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource from a resource pool(e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission. . – i.e., technique and resource methods – the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant further define resources, information and pertinent prior art which directly addresses features as a bitmap and bits).
Consider Claim 20 wherein the excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource comprises: excluding the fourth resource and the fifth resource from a resource pool(e.g., see at least figure 13 and paragraphs 0160 and 0185 For example, the UE may exclude a time resource domain (e.g., subframe) (and/or only time and frequency resource domain) in which LTE SL channel/signal transmission exists, from candidate resources available for selection for NR SL channel/signal transmission. – i.e., technique and resource methods – the Examiner respectfully suggest the Applicant further define resources, information and pertinent prior art which directly addresses features as a bitmap and bits.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20190260627 A1 –a resource configuration method, a terminal device, and a base station, the embodiments are applicable for V2X. The method includes: obtaining, by a terminal device, at least one of configuration information of a first resource, configuration information of at least one set of synchronization resources, time domain period information, bitmap information, configuration information of a reserved resource, and configuration information of a time division duplex TDD system; and performing, by the terminal device, the D2D data transmission based on the bitmap information and the second resource. The terminal device may determine the quantity of reserved subframes and the time domain location of the reserved subframe based on information sent by a base station or preconfigured information, and further accurately perform the D2D data transmission by using the second resource based on the bitmap information.
/CHARLES T SHEDRICK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646