DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ragot (US 20250206122 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Ragot discloses a battery support structure (frame supports 70) by which the battery (energy storage system 100) is supported on a vehicle (vehicle 10) in a state of the battery being drawn in one direction along a horizontal plane (y-axis 24, fig.2), the battery support structure comprising: a first elastic body (second portion 404 having first abutment surface 420, figs.4A-C) including a first elastic surface (first abutment surface 420, figs.4A-C) that is inclined (normal vector 440 shows incline of abutment surface 420, figs.4A-C) toward one side in a direction orthogonal to the one direction and along the horizontal plane (normal vector 440 of abutment surface 420 has X-component 442, Y-component 444, and Z-component 446, figs.4A-C), the first elastic surface, when the battery is drawn, being sandwiched between a side of the battery and a side of the vehicle and generating a restoring force against compression deformation of the first elastic surface (first abutment surface 420 is between the battery 100 and the frame 50 of vehicle 10, figs.2-4C); and a second elastic body (second portion 404 having second abutment surface 422, figs.4A-C) including a second elastic surface (second abutment surface 422, figs.4A-C) that is inclined (normal vector 450 shows incline of abutment surface 422, figs.4A-C) toward another side opposite to the one side (normal vector 450 of abutment surface 422 has X-component 450, Y-component 454, and Z-component 456, figs.4A-C), the second elastic surface, when the battery is drawn, being sandwiched between the side of the battery and the side of the vehicle and generating a restoring force against compression deformation of the second elastic surface (second abutment surface 422 is between the battery 100 and the frame 50 of vehicle 10, figs.2-4C).
Regarding claim 2, Ragot discloses wherein the first elastic surface and the second elastic surface are disposed to be separated from each other in the direction orthogonal to the one direction and along the horizontal plane (first abutment surface 420 is separated from second abutment surface 422 along x-axis 22, figs.4A-C).
Regarding claim 3, Ragot discloses wherein: the first elastic body includes a plate surface (first abutment surface 420, figs.4A-C) and is disposed on the side of the vehicle via a first bracket (second portion 404 has sides separated by recess portion 416 forming mounting brackets with first bracket being on the left in figures 4A-B supporting the abutment surface 420) so that the plate surface of the first elastic body constitutes the first elastic surface; and the second elastic body includes a plate surface (second abutment surface 422, figs.4A-C) and is disposed on the side of the vehicle via a second bracket (second portion 404 has sides separated by recess portion 416 forming mounting brackets with second bracket being on the right in figures 4A-B supporting the abutment surface 422) so that the plate surface of the second elastic body constitutes the second elastic surface.
Regarding claim 4, Ragot discloses further comprising: a restraint member (support brackets 80 and bars 90, figs.2-3) that restrains the battery on the side of the vehicle, wherein the restraint member restrains the battery in a state where the battery is drawn toward the side of the vehicle so that (paragraphs [0042-0043]), when the battery is drawn with a predetermined force, the restraint member receives a reaction force against the predetermined force from the battery (figs.2-3, paragraphs [0042-0043]).
Regarding claim 5, Ragot discloses wherein: the first elastic surface is inclined toward a front side in a vehicle front-rear direction (first abutment surface 420 is inclined toward a front side of vehicle 10 in positive x-axis 22, figs.1-4C); and the second elastic surface is inclined toward a rear side in the vehicle front-rear direction (second abutment surface 422 is inclined toward a rear side of vehicle 10 in negative x-axis 22, figs.1-4C)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The prior art not relied upon but considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure is included in the 892 form. The art included has features related to claim limitations, the general structural of the invention, teachings, and other analogous art to the invention.
/IAN BRYCE SHELTON/Examiner, Art Unit 3613