DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claims 1 – 10 are presented examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sugahara et al. (US 2015/0348293 A1; pub. Dec. 3, 2015).
Regarding claim 1, Sugahara et al. disclose: A display control apparatus, comprising:
a hardware processor that sets a display order of a plurality of analysis results for a radiographic image to be displayed on a display (para. [0072]), wherein the hardware processor performs control such that the plurality of analysis results are sequentially displayed on the display in a plurality of times in accordance with the set display order (para. [0072]).
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wakai (US 2006/0229513 A1; pub. Oct. 12, 2006).
Regarding claim 1, Wakai discloses: A display control apparatus, comprising:
a hardware processor that sets a display order of a plurality of analysis results for a radiographic image to be displayed on a display (para. [0114], [0117]), wherein the hardware processor performs control such that the plurality of analysis results are sequentially displayed on the display in a plurality of times in accordance with the set display order (para. [0114], [0117]).
Claims 1 – 3, 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Reicher et al. (US 2017/0039322 A1; pub. Feb. 9, 2017).
Regarding claim 1, Reicher et al. disclose: A display control apparatus, comprising:
a hardware processor that sets a display order of a plurality of analysis results for a radiographic image to be displayed on a display (para. [0011], [0039]), wherein the hardware processor performs control such that the plurality of analysis results are sequentially displayed on the display in a plurality of times in accordance with the set display order (para. [0011], [0039], [0283]).
Regarding claim 2, Reicher et al. disclose: the hardware processor sets the display order such that the display order follows a diagnosis flow set in advance (para. [0011], [0039], [0283], [0434], [0439]-[0440]).
Regarding claim 3, Reicher et al. disclose: the hardware processor performs control such that a plurality of analysis images are simultaneously displayed on a screen of the display (para. [0308], [0328]), the plurality of analysis images being based on the plurality of analysis results; and the hardware processor sets, according to content of the analysis images, a combination of analysis images to be simultaneously displayed on the screen of the display (para. [0308], [0328]).
Regarding claim 7, Reicher et al. disclose: the hardware processor sets a plurality of patterns of the display order in the plurality of analysis results, based on a combination of an element included in a plurality of types of examination information and an element included in a plurality of types of imaging information; and the hardware processor selects one of the plurality of patterns of the display order based on identification information of a checking user who checks the radiographic image (para. [0265, fig.13, [0434], [0439]-[0440]).
Regarding claim 8, Reicher et al. disclose: the hardware processor sets a plurality of patterns of the display order in the plurality of analysis results, based 5 on a combination of an element included in a plurality of types of examination information and an element included in a plurality of types of imaging information; and the hardware processor selects one of the plurality of patterns of the display order based on information associated with the plurality of analysis results (para. [0265, fig.13, [0434], [0439]-[0440]).
Regarding claim 9, Reicher et al. disclose: A method for controlling display of a plurality of analysis results for a radiographic image, the method comprising:
setting a display order of the plurality of analysis results on a display; and
performing control such that the plurality of analysis results are sequentially displayed on the display in a plurality of times in accordance with the set display order (the claim contains the same substantive limitations as claim 1, therefore, the claim is rejected on the same basis).
Regarding claim 10, Reicher et al. disclose: A non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a display control program for a plurality of analysis results for a radiographic image, the display control program causing a computer to execute:
setting a display order of the plurality of analysis results to be displayed on a display; and
performing control such that the plurality of analysis results are sequentially displayed on the display in a plurality of times in accordance with the set display order (the claim contains the same substantive limitations as claim 1, therefore, the claim is rejected on the same basis).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Reicher et al. (US 2017/0039322 A1; pub. Feb. 9, 2017) in view of Sharma et al. (US 2024/0212829 A1; pub. Jun. 27, 2024).
Regarding claim 4, Reicher et al. are silent about: the plurality of analysis results include a dynamic image; and the hardware processor performs control such that an initial display frame of the dynamic image is selected and displayed on the display based on analysis content in the plurality of analysis results.
In a similar field of endeavor Sharma et al. disclose: the plurality of analysis results include a dynamic image; and the hardware processor performs control such that an initial display frame of the dynamic image is selected and displayed on the display based on analysis content in the plurality of analysis results (para. [0039], [0048]-[0050]) motivated by the benefits for a medical imaging system that can reduce read time, reduce human error, and improve overall quality of service delivered (Sharma et al. para. [0027]).
In light of the benefits for a medical imaging system that can reduce read time, reduce human error, and improve overall quality of service delivered as taught by Sharma et al., it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Reicher et al. with the teachings of Sharma et al.
Claims 5 – 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by Reicher et al. (US 2017/0039322 A1; pub. Feb. 9, 2017) in view of Sharma et al. (US 2024/0212829 A1; pub. Jun. 27, 2024) and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2017/0090694 A1; pub. Mar. 30, 2017).
Regarding claim 5, Reicher et al. disclose: the plurality of analysis results include a plurality of the dynamic images; and when a user performs setting to add an annotation to a predetermined frame in a first dynamic image among the plurality of dynamic images (para. [0220], [0228]).
Reicher et al. are silent about: the hardware processor changes an initial display frame of a second dynamic image to be set to a frame related to the predetermined frame, the second dynamic image being an image after the first dynamic image in the display order.
In a similar field of endeavor Lee et al. disclose: the hardware processor changes an initial display frame of a second dynamic image to be set to a frame related to the predetermined frame, the second dynamic image being an image after the first dynamic image in the display order (para. [0222]-[0223]) motivated by the benefits for improving diagnostic accuracy.
In light of the benefits for improving diagnostic accuracy, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the apparatus of Reicher et al. and Sharma et al. with the teachings of Lee et al.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Reicher et al., Sharma et al. and Lee et al. disclose: the hardware processor sets a first display order for a first user as the display order for the first user and sets a second display order for a second user as the display order for the second user; and the hardware processor changes the display order set for the second user from the second display order, based on checking information of the plurality of analysis results by the first user based on the first display order (the claim is rejected on the same basis as claim 5).
Conclusion
/MAMADOU FAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2884
/UZMA ALAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2884