DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Priority
The current application is a Continuation of PCT/CN2023/113942, filed 08/21/2023, which claims foreign priority to 202211035490.X, filed 08/26/2022.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by United States Patent Application Publication No. US 20190164156 A1 to Lindemann, hereinafter Lindemann.
Regarding claim 1, Lindemann teaches a system information transmission method, comprising: receiving, by a terminal, first system information, wherein the first system information comprises one or more system information blocks; obtaining, by the terminal, signature information corresponding to the first system information; performing, by the terminal, signature verification on the first system information based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information, wherein content of the first system information used for signature comprises all or a part of content of the first system information (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 2, Lindemann teaches wherein the performing, by the terminal, signature verification on the first system information based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information comprises: determining, by the terminal, the content of the first system information used for signature; and performing, by the terminal, signature verification on the first system information based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information and the content of the first system information used for signature (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 3, Lindemann teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal, the content of the first system information used for signature comprises: determining, by the terminal based on first information, the content of the first system information used for signature, wherein the first information comprises content of each system information block not used or used for signature, or the first information comprises a feature of content not used or used for signature (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 4, Lindemann teaches wherein the first information is specified in a protocol or preconfigured in the terminal (paragraphs 176, 180, 184, 388, 403, 422, 455, and 470).
Regarding claim 5, Lindemann teaches wherein the determining, by the terminal, the content of the first system information used for signature comprises: determining, by the terminal, the content of the first system information used for signature based on indication information, wherein the indication information is used to indicate content of the first system information not used or used for signature (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 6, Lindemann teaches wherein the indication information is comprised in the first system information or is comprised in another system information message except for the first system information (paragraphs 102, 124, 125, 136, 153, and 226).
Regarding claim 7, Lindemann teaches wherein the indication information comprises one or more indication units, and each indication unit is used to indicate a part of the content of the first system information not used or used for signature (paragraphs 102, 124, 125, 136, 153, and 226).
Regarding claim 8, Lindemann teaches wherein each indication unit comprises a first parameter and a second parameter, wherein a first parameter comprised in a target indication unit is used to indicate a start position of the content of the first system information not used or used for signature that is indicated by the target indication unit (paragraph 206),
and a second parameter comprised in the target indication unit is used to indicate a length of content corresponding to the first parameter; and the target indication unit is any one of the one or more indication units (paragraphs 599 and 672).
Regarding claim 9, Lindemann teaches wherein the indication information further comprises a third parameter, and the third parameter is used to indicate a quantity of the indication units comprised in the indication information (paragraphs 101, 111, 123, 134, 135, and 136).
Regarding claim 10, Lindemann teaches determining, by the terminal, whether the indication information complies with a rule corresponding to second information; determining, by the terminal in a case that a first condition is met, that a verification performed on the first system information succeeds, wherein the first condition comprises: the indication information complies with the rule corresponding to the second information; and the signature verification performed on the first system information succeeds based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information and the content of the first system information used for signature (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 11, Lindemann teaches wherein the method further comprises: determining, by the terminal in a case that a second condition is met, that the verification performed on the first system information fails, wherein the second condition comprises at least one of the following: the indication information does not comply with the rule corresponding to the second information; or the signature verification performed on the first system information fails based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information and the content of the first system information used for signature; or the determining, by the terminal, whether the indication information complies with a rule corresponding to second information comprises: determining, by the terminal, in a case that at least one piece of the following information is determined, that the indication information does not comply with the rule corresponding to the second information; the content used for signature indicated by the indication information does not comprise at least one of the content of the first system information used for signature that is determined based on the second information; or the content not used for signature indicated by the indication information comprises at least one of the content of the first system information used for signature that is determined based on the second information (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 244, 339, 340, 348, 390, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 12, Lindemann teaches wherein the signature information corresponding to the first system information is comprised in a second system information message (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 13, Lindemann teaches wherein the performing, by the terminal, signature verification on the first system information based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information comprises: performing, by the terminal, the signature verification on the first system information based on first target information, wherein the first target information comprises at least the first system information, the signature information corresponding to the first system information, and a signature verification key (Figure 59, and paragraphs 165, 170, 339, 340, 348, 400, 401, 404, 430, 433, 446, 447, and 574-577).
Regarding claim 14, Lindemann teaches wherein the first target information further comprises information related to a receiving time of the first system information (paragraphs 23, 24, 101, 102, 111, 114-120, 122, 123, 129, 130, and 131).
Regarding claim 15, Lindemann teaches wherein the content of the first system information used for signature is content whose value does not change within a system information modification period (paragraph 120).
Regarding claim 16, Lindemann teaches wherein the signature information corresponding to the first system information is unchanged within the system information modification period, and is changeable between system information modification periods (paragraphs 120, 185, 206, 256, 400, and 401).
Regarding claim 17, Lindemann teaches wherein within the system information modification period N, an input parameter used for calculating the signature information corresponding to the first system information comprises time information associated with the system information modification period N and all or a part of the content of the first system information broadcast by a cell within the system information modification period N, wherein N is a positive integer (paragraphs 23, 24, 101, 102, 111, 114-120, 122, 123, 129, 130, and 131).
Regarding claim 18, Lindemann teaches system information transmission method, comprising: determining, by a network side device, content of first system information used for signature, wherein the content of the first system information used for signature comprises all or a part of content of the first system information, and the first system information comprises one or more system information blocks; generating, by the network side device, signature information corresponding to the first system information based on the content of the first system information used for signature; and broadcasting, by the network side device, the first system information and the signature information corresponding to the first system information (paragraphs 23, 24, 101, 102, 111, 114-120, 122, 123, 129, 130, and 131.
Regarding claim 19, Lindemann discloses a terminal, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or an instruction that can be run on the processor, and when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, a system information transmission method is implemented, the system information transmission method comprises: receiving first system information, wherein the first system information comprises one or more system information blocks; obtaining signature information corresponding to the first system information; performing signature verification on the first system information based on the signature information corresponding to the first system information, wherein content of the first system information used for signature comprises all or a part of content of the first system information (paragraphs 23, 24, 101, 102, 111, 114-120, 122, 123, 129, 130, and 131.
Regarding claim 20, Lindemann discloses a network side device, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores a program or an instruction that can be run on the processor, and when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, the system information transmission method according to claim 18 is implemented (paragraphs 357 and 676).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited on form PTO-892 are cited to further show the state of the art with respect to signature verification.
/JEREMIAH L AVERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2431