DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and12-14 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 5-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Makhal U.S. Patent No. 11,685,605 in view of Issac U.S. Patent No. 11,014,123.
Claim 1, Makhal teaches a method comprising: determining first motion profile data via 306 for a first transport system 3041 based on a machine learning method via 102, wherein the first motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a first segment of transport 3041; and determining second motion profile data via 306 based on a movement of a second transport system 304m, wherein the second motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a second segment of transport 304m C13 L40-65 Fig. 4, but does not teach as Issac teaches a first and second segment of the transports as a function of the parameter C18 L1-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Makhal with the additional control configuration of mathematical calculation of a parameter (dimensional data) taught in Issac with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim 2, Makhal teaches the second motion profile data via 306 is determined so that the transport system 3041 moves in line with the secondtransport system 304m C13 L40-65 Fig. 4.
Claim 3, Makhal teaches the second motion profile data via 306 is determined so that a handover of an item carried by the second transport system 304m is provided to the first transport system 3041.
Claim 5, Makhal teaches the first motion profile data via 306 and/or the second motion profile data via 306 is defined using an array of positions of 304 C13 L40-65.
Claim 6, Makhal teaches the first motion profile data via 306 is determined based on minimizing a time C3 L45-67.
Claim 7, Makhal teaches the first motion profile data via 306 is determined based on minimizing an energy consumption C3 L45-67.
Claim 8, Makhal teaches the first motion profile data via 306 is determined based on minimizing slosh of a liquid provided in a container to be transported by the first transport system C3 L45-67.
Claim 9, Makhal teaches the first motion profile data via 306 provides at least one of an acceleration, a deceleration, or a return to a pre-determined position C4 L1-25.
Claim 10, Makhal teaches the further transport system 304m is configured to move a tool 308 to manipulate an item 310 carried by the transport system 3041.
Claim 11, Makhal teaches the tool 308 comprises at least one of a printer, a knife, or a tool to add a further item to the item C3 L40-67.
Claim 12, Makhal teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium 102 comprising instructions which, when executed by a computing system 110, make the computing system 110 carry out a method comprising: determining first motion profile data via 306 firs a first transport system 3041 based on a machine learning method of 102, wherein the first motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a first segment of transport 3041; and determining second motion profile data via 306 based on a movement of a second transport system 304m, wherein the second motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a second segment of transport 304m C13 L40-65 Fig. 4, but does not teach as Issac teaches a first and second segment of the transports as a function of the parameter C18 L1-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Makhal with the additional control configuration of mathematical calculation of a parameter (dimensional data) taught in Issac with a reasonable expectation of success because .
Claim 13, Makhal teaches data processing apparatus 100 configured to carry out a method for determining motion profile data via 306 for a transport system 3041, the method comprising: determining first motion profile data via 306 based on a machine learning method via 102, wherein the first motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a first segment of transport 3041; and determining second motion profile data via 306 based on a movement of a further transport system 304m, wherein the second motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a second segment of transport 304m C13 L40-65 Fig. 4, but does not teach as Issac teaches a first and second segment of the transports as a function of the parameter C18 L1-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Makhal with the additional control configuration of mathematical calculation of a parameter (dimensional data) taught in Issac with a reasonable expectation of success because .
Claim 14, Makhal teaches a movement system 3041, comprising a control unit 100 configured to determine a motion profile data via 306based in a method comprising: determining first motion profile data via 306 for a first transport system 3041 based on a machine learning method via 102, wherein the first motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a first segment of transport 3041; and determining second motion profile data via 306 based on a movement of a second transport system 304m, wherein the second motion profile data via 306 comprises information on a second segment of transport 304m C13 L40-65 Fig. 4, but does not teach as Issac teaches a first and second segment of the transports as a function of the parameter C18 L1-25. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Makhal with the additional control configuration of mathematical calculation of a parameter (dimensional data) taught in Issac with a reasonable expectation of success because
Claim 15, Makhal teaches the transport system 3041 is configured as a multicarrier system 304m.
Claim(s) 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Makhal U.S. Patent No. 11,685,605 in view of Issac U.S. Patent No. 11,014,123 in view of MORIELLO, Lorenzo et al., "Control of Liquid Handling Robotic Systems: A Feed-Forward Approach to Suppress Sloshing", 2017 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA), May 29, 2017, pages 4286-4291.
Claim 4, Makhal does not teach as Moriello teaches the first motion profile data and/or the second motion profile data is defined using a spline Abstract. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art to combine the transport disclosed in Makhal with the additional control configuration for transporting liquids slosh-free taught in Moriello with a reasonable expectation of success because
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KAVEL SINGH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3651
KS