Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/27/2025, 11/17/2025, and 04/03/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6-10, 13-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by US 2022/0165027 to Lee et al, hereinafter “Lee.”
As per claim 1, Lee discloses a recognition model training method, wherein the method comprises: obtaining a first image captured by a first photographing component, wherein the first photographing component corresponds to a first angle of view (see [0039] and [0040]); generating, based on the first image, a second image corresponding to a second photographing component, wherein the second photographing component is determined based on the first photographing component, and the second photographing component corresponds to a second angle of view (see [0042] and [0043]); determining, based on first three-dimensional information of a first object in the first image, second three-dimensional information of the first object in the second image (see [0043]); and training a recognition model based on the second image and the second three-dimensional information, wherein the recognition model is used to recognize an object in an image captured by the first photographing component (see [0016] where the recognition model is able to predict depth values of various objects, see [0012] “animated objects” or “ “inanimate objects”).
As per claim 2, Lee discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the second photographing component is a virtual photographing component, and before the generating, based on the first image, a second image corresponding to a second photographing component, the method further comprises: rotating a coordinate system of the first photographing component by a preset angle to obtain the second photographing component (see [0042] where the user requests the “to rotate the first image 312 to obtain the side view of the first object 302 in the 3D graphics engine 104”) .
As per claim 3, Lee discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein intrinsic parameters of the first photographing component and the second photographing component are the same; or intrinsic parameters of the first photographing component and the second photographing component are different (while not explicitly disclosed by Lee, inherently one or the other of the above limitations must be present, i.e. the parameters are the same, or the parameters are different).
As per claim 6, Lee discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, based on first three- dimensional information of a first object in the first image, second three-dimensional information of the first object in the second image comprises: determining the second three-dimensional information based on the first three-dimensional information and a coordinate conversion relationship between the first photographing component and the second photographing component (see [0041] and [0042] - tracking information in the 3D space).
As per claim 7, Lee discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein before the determining, based on first three-dimensional information of a first object in the first image, second three-dimensional information of the first object in the second image, the method further comprises: obtaining point cloud data that corresponds to the first image and that is collected by a sensor (see [0045] “LiDAR” and [0084]), wherein the point cloud data comprises third three-dimensional information of the first object; and determining the first three-dimensional information based on the third three-dimensional information and a coordinate conversion relationship between the first photographing component and the sensor (see [0045] and [0046]).
Independent claims 8 and 15 are rejected for reasoning applied, mutatis mutandis, to that of claim 1 above. See also Lee at [0030] for the claimed processor and memory.
Claims 9 and 16 are rejected for reasoning applied, mutatis mutandis, to that of claim 2 above.
Claims 10 and 17 are rejected for reasoning applied, mutatis mutandis, to that of claim 3 above.
Claim 13 is rejected for reasoning applied, mutatis mutandis, to that of claim 6 above.
Claim 14 is rejected for reasoning applied, mutatis mutandis, to that of claim 7 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 11, 12, 18, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
DAVID OMETZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2672
/DAVID OMETZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2672