DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement
This non-final office action is in response to claims filed on 02/21/2025.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 03/03/2025 and 03/17/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Aleksandrov et al. (US 2013/0311599 A1).
As per claims 1, 9, and 17, Aleksandrov teaches a data processing method performed by a computer device, the method comprising; a computer device, comprising: a processor and a memory, the processor and the memory being connected, the memory being configured to store a computer program, and the processor being configured to invoke the computer program, to cause the computer device to perform a data processing method including; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having a computer program stored therein, the computer program being adapted to be loaded and executed by a processor of a computer device to cause the computer device to perform a data processing method including (Aleksandrov e.g. The present specification describes a method and system for updating web resources such that an application on a client device may have a quick start-up time while being easy to maintain without relying on a connection to an external server [0016]. Aspects of the present invention may be embodied as a system, method, or computer program product. The present invention may take the form of a computer program product embodied in one or more computer readable medium(s) having computer readable program code embodied thereon ([0017]-[0022]). FIGS. 1-2 are diagrams showing an illustrative system for updating web resources, according to one example of the principles described herein ([0007]-[0008]). FIGS. 4-5 are diagrams showing an illustrative method for updating web resources, according to one example of the principles described herein ([0010]-[0011]).):
Aleksandrov teaches storing a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to a business application into a terminal directory corresponding to a terminal device, the business application comprising an optimization component and a business component; (Aleksandrov e.g. FIG. 1 is a diagram showing an illustrative system for updating web resources, according to one example of the principles described herein [0007]. A client device (101) has a native container (102) that is used to operate an application that is downloaded from an online application store (103). Each downloaded application may have its own native container (102) dedicated to that application. The native container (102) may provide an interface with which a user may interface with an application through the client device (101) (Fig. 1 and [0025]). FIG. 3 is a diagram showing an illustrative system (300) for operating an application [0043]. In this example, the client device (301) has a downloaded application (302) that has a first component (303) for extracting web resources in response to an initial application start-up and a second component (304) for operating the application (Fig. 3 and [0043]). The web resources are pre-packaged within the application when the application is originally downloaded. The web resources may include markup language resources, client side scripting implementations, files, media resources, other resources, or combinations thereof [0048].)
Aleksandrov teaches obtaining, in response to a trigger operation for the business application, a resource list matching a download mode and an object business feature, and transmitting the resource list to the optimization component, the object business feature being a business feature of a business object corresponding to the terminal device in the business application, the resource list comprising resource configuration information, and a business resource indicated by the resource configuration information belonging to the full update resource; (Aleksandrov e.g. A client device (213) may query the external server (209) for updates to the application. The query (214) may include a header (215) that contains the server's address, the client device's operating service identification (216), a local web resource version identification number (217), and a native container version identification (222). The response (218) may include header (219), which contain the client device's address, and the first operating update bundle (210) [0040]. When the client device (213) sends a query to the external server (209), the client device (213) may communicate to the server (209) any number of operating conditions to ensure consistency between the update bundles and the client device [0041]. A non-exhaustive list of operation conditions may include web resource versions, native container versions, operating systems types, other conditions, and combinations thereof. In some examples, the web resource version may include a sequential version and a device optimization version [0041]. During a start-up or during the application's operation, a query generator (608) may generate a query for updates. The CPU (601) may send the query to the input/output (602) that sends the query to an external server to look for updates [0055]. The query may include a resource indicator (609), which may include a web resource version identification (610) and/or an operating system identification (611) [0056]. The resource indicator (609) may be used to identify an appropriate update bundle that is tailor made for the client device [0056].)
Aleksandrov teaches determining a filter matching resource in the pre-downloaded business resource according to the resource configuration information in the resource list, and migrating the filter matching resource from the terminal directory to an application directory corresponding to the business application; and (Aleksandrov e.g. The external server (106) may include update bundles for updates targeted to client devices running on different operating systems [0034]. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. FIG. 9 is a diagram showing an illustrative flowchart (900) of a process for updating web resources [0065]. The process may include determining (905) whether the query has an older update version identification and determining (906) whether the query matches the update bundle's operating system's identification. If either determination comes up negative, the process may include sending (907) a response that no new updates are available. However, if both of the determinations (905, 906) are affirmative, then the process may include sending (908) the appropriate operating system specific update bundle in response [0066].)
Aleksandrov teaches updating the business application based on the filter matching resource in the application directory (Aleksandrov e.g. FIG. 7 is a diagram showing an illustrative network device (700), such as an external server [0059]. The processor (701) may receive a query from a client device looking for updates. The processor (701) may include a query reader (704) that identifies whether an update bundle should be sent back to the client device. If so, a bundle selector (705) may identify the appropriate bundle with the correct version and operating system for the client device [0059]. In response to selecting the appropriate update bundle, the processor may cause the appropriate update bundle to be sent to the client device [0061]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057]. In response to downloading the updates, the application may begin to use the updated version of the web resources [0031]. In some examples, downloading updates to the local files includes downloading the updates from a native folder that has specific updates targeted to a specific operating system [0050]. For example, an update may include web resources to run a specific feature, such as a voice recognition feature, that is supported in just the most recent version of the native container [0039].)
As per claims 2, 10, and 18, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 1, the computer device according to claim 9, and the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 17, wherein the business component comprises a business core component and a business update component; and the obtaining, in response to a trigger operation for the business application, a resource list matching a download mode and an object business feature, and transmitting the resource list to the optimization component comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches transmitting, by the business core component, a migration query request to the optimization component, and instructing, by the migration query request, the optimization component to generate migration success information based on the pre-downloaded business resource in the terminal directory; (Aleksandrov e.g. In some examples, however, the application queries an external server (106) for updates to the web resources during the application's initial use. In alternative examples, the application just queries the external server (106) on subsequent application start-ups [0030]. A client device (213) may query the external server (209) for updates to the application [0040]. In some examples, the external server (209) recognizes that the client device (213) is operating with an outdated version of a particular operation condition, such as an outdated native container. In such examples, the external server (209) may send a recommendation to the client device (213) to update a particular operating condition. In response, the client device (213) may request updates for the outdated operating condition and query the external server for web resource updates after updating the outdated operating condition [0042].)
Aleksandrov teaches receiving, by the business core component, the migration success information returned by the optimization component, and invoking the business update component according to the migration success information; obtaining, by the business update component, a resource list matching the download mode and the object business feature, and returning the resource list to the business core component; and (Aleksandrov e.g. In some examples, the updated web resources are extracted to the local files after the download is complete. In such an example, if the download fails before completion, the updated web resources that were successfully downloaded may be extracted after the download fails or the updated web resources may be disregarded so that the complete download may be completed at a later time ([0031] and [0045]). If updates exist (814), then the process may include downloading (809) the updates to the local files. In some examples, downloading the updates includes replacing the original contents of the local files in whole or in part at the completion of the download. In other examples, the updates replace the local files' contents in whole or in part at a later time, such as at the beginning of a subsequent application start-up or at the termination of the current application's operation [0063].)
Aleksandrov teaches transmitting, by the business core component, the resource list to the optimization component (Aleksandrov e.g. In some examples, the client device (213) knows its operating conditions. A non-exhaustive list of operation conditions may include web resource versions, native container versions, operating systems types, other conditions, and combinations thereof. In some examples, the web resource version may include a sequential version and a device optimization version. The sequential version may include versions where the latest version is the most up-to-date version of the web resources. The device optimization version may account for web resources that are intended for similar devices that use the slightly different versions of the same type of operating system. For example, applications may include different version of code that are each optimized for different types of devices. These different codes may all be pre-packed into the application prior to downloading from the online store and the appropriate code version is selected after downloading. When the client device (213) sends a query to the external server (209), the client device (213) may communicate to the server (209) any number of operating conditions to ensure consistency between the update bundles and the client device [0041]).
As per claims 3, 11, and 19, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 1, the computer device according to claim 9, and the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 17, wherein the business component comprises a business update component; and the obtaining, in response to a trigger operation for the business application, a resource list matching a download mode and an object business feature, and transmitting the resource list to the optimization component comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches generating, by the optimization component in response to the trigger operation for the business application, migration success information based on the pre-downloaded business resource in the terminal directory, and invoking the business update component according to the migration success information; and (Aleksandrov e.g. In some examples, the updated web resources are extracted to the local files after the download is complete. In such an example, if the download fails before completion, the updated web resources that were successfully downloaded may be extracted after the download fails or the updated web resources may be disregarded so that the complete download may be completed at a later time ([0031] and [0045]). If updates exist (814), then the process may include downloading (809) the updates to the local files. In some examples, downloading the updates includes replacing the original contents of the local files in whole or in part at the completion of the download. In other examples, the updates replace the local files' contents in whole or in part at a later time, such as at the beginning of a subsequent application start-up or at the termination of the current application's operation [0063].)
Aleksandrov teaches obtaining, by the business update component, a resource list matching the download mode and the object business feature, and transmitting the resource list to the optimization component (Aleksandrov e.g. The external server (106) may include update bundles for updates targeted to client devices running on different operating systems [0034]. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. FIG. 9 is a diagram showing an illustrative flowchart (900) of a process for updating web resources [0065]. The process may include determining (905) whether the query has an older update version identification and determining (906) whether the query matches the update bundle's operating system's identification. If either determination comes up negative, the process may include sending (907) a response that no new updates are available. However, if both of the determinations (905, 906) are affirmative, then the process may include sending (908) the appropriate operating system specific update bundle in response [0066].).
As per claims 4, 12, and 20, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 1, the computer device according to claim 9, and the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 17, wherein the obtaining a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to a business application comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches invoking, by a service application, the optimization component, and obtaining, by the optimization component, a full resource list comprising full resource configuration information corresponding to the full update resource, the service application and the business application being applications run in the terminal device; and returning, by the optimization component, the full resource list to the service application, and instructing, by the full resource list, the service application to download the full update resource in the server, to obtain a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to the business application (Aleksandrov e.g. A client device (101) has a native container (102) that is used to operate an application that is downloaded from an online application store (103). Each downloaded application may have its own native container (102) dedicated to that application. The native container (102) may provide an interface with which a user may interface with an application through the client device (101) [0025]. When an application is operating, the application creates a private browser that implements web resources to run the application. The web resources may be located in the local files and the private browser may access the web resource through the local files [0029]. The application may contain machine readable instructions to extract pre-packaged web resources (104) from the application during the application's initial start-up and store the web resources in local files (105) [0027]. The web resources may be markup language resources, client side scripting implementations, files, media resources, other resources, or combinations thereof. A list of non-exhaustive examples of markup language resources may include hypertext markup language (HTML) pages, cascading style sheets (CSS), other markup language resources, or combinations thereof [0027]. During the initial operation of the application, the application may use just the web resources that were originally pre-packaged within the application [0030]. For example, applications may include different version of code that are each optimized for different types of devices. These different codes may all be pre-packed into the application prior to downloading from the online store and the appropriate code version is selected after downloading [0041]. FIG. 3 is a diagram showing an illustrative system (300) for operating an application [0043]. In this example, the client device (301) has a downloaded application (302) that has a first component (303) for extracting web resources in response to an initial application start-up and a second component (304) for operating the application (Fig. 3 and [0043]).)
As per claims 5 and 13, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 4 and the computer device according to claim 12, wherein the business component comprises a business update component; and the obtaining, by the business component, a resource list matching the download mode and the object business feature comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches detecting, by the business update component, the download mode of the business application, and determining, if the download mode is a full download mode, the full resource list as a resource list matching the download mode and the object business feature; and (Aleksandrov e.g. In some examples, the updated web resources are extracted to the local files after the download is complete. In such an example, if the download fails before completion, the updated web resources that were successfully downloaded may be extracted after the download fails or the updated web resources may be disregarded so that the complete download may be completed at a later time ([0031] and [0045]). In some examples, the updated version replaces the older version of web resources. In other examples, the updated web resources merely replaces portions of the web resources [0031]. Downloading the updates may include downloading an updated version of the web resources or downloading portions of the web resources [0049]. If updates exist (814), then the process may include downloading (809) the updates to the local files. In some examples, downloading the updates includes replacing the original contents of the local files in whole or in part at the completion of the download. In other examples, the updates replace the local files' contents in whole or in part at a later time, such as at the beginning of a subsequent application start-up or at the termination of the current application's operation [0063].)
Aleksandrov teaches filtering, if the download mode is a differential download mode, the full resource configuration information according to an object business feature of a business object corresponding to the terminal device, to obtain differential resource configuration information matching the object business feature, and determining, according to the differential resource configuration information, a resource list matching the download mode and the object business feature (Aleksandrov e.g. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057]. FIG. 9 is a diagram showing an illustrative flowchart (900) of a process for updating web resources [0065]. The process may include determining (905) whether the query has an older update version identification and determining (906) whether the query matches the update bundle's operating system's identification. If either determination comes up negative, the process may include sending (907) a response that no new updates are available. However, if both of the determinations (905, 906) are affirmative, then the process may include sending (908) the appropriate operating system specific update bundle in response [0066].).
As per claims 6 and 14, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 4 and the computer device according to claim 12, wherein the full resource configuration information comprises a resource specification and a resource address; and the instructing, by the full resource list, the service application to download the full update resource in the server to obtain a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to the business application comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches determining, according to the resource specification, a full resource specification corresponding to the full update resource in the server; (Aleksandrov e.g. During the initial operation of the application, the application may use just the web resources that were originally pre-packaged within the application. In some examples, however, the application queries an external server (106) for updates to the web resources during the application's initial use. In alternative examples, the application just queries the external server (106) on subsequent application start-ups. If updates are available, the external server (106) may send the updates to the client device (101), which may store the updates in the local files (105) [0030]. The application (302) may include machine readable instructions to query the external server (306) for updates to the web resources. In the example of FIG. 3, the query is sent during a non-connectivity period between the server (306) and the client device (301) [0044]. When the client device (213) sends a query to the external server (209), the client device (213) may communicate to the server (209) any number of operating conditions to ensure consistency between the update bundles and the client device [0041].FIG. 4 is a diagram showing an illustrative method (400) for updating web resources [0046]. The method (400) may include querying the external server to identify the updates [0047].)
Aleksandrov teaches obtaining, by the service application, a full update resource corresponding to the resource address if the full resource specification is smaller than a remaining storage space of the terminal device; and downloading the full update resource, to obtain a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to the business application (Aleksandrov e.g. The query may include a resource indicator (609), which may include a web resource version identification (610) and/or an operating system identification (611) [0056]. The resource indicator (609) may be used to identify an appropriate update bundle that is tailor made for the client device [0056]. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057]. By downloading the web resources to local files, the application start-up time is minimized because the client device does not need to connect with an online source for access to the web resources. By downloading updated web resources as they become available, the application may receive the latest updates without having to re-download the entire application every time a web resource changes [0033].)
As per claims 7 and 15, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 1 and the computer device according to claim 9, wherein the business component comprises a business update component; and the obtaining a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to a business application comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches invoking, by a service application, the optimization component, and invoking, by the optimization component, the business update component, the service application and the business application being applications run in the terminal device; (Aleksandrov e.g. FIG. 6 is a diagram showing an illustrative processor (600) [0053]. In this example, a central processing unit (CPU) (601) is in communication with an input/output (602). The CPU (601) may be in communication with an application downloader (603) that may download an application for a client device from an online source [0053]. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057].)
Aleksandrov teaches obtaining, by the business update component, a differential resource list comprising differential resource configuration information, and returning the differential resource list to the optimization component, the differential resource configuration information being resource configuration information obtained by filtering full resource configuration information corresponding to the full update resource; (Aleksandrov e.g. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057]. FIG. 9 is a diagram showing an illustrative flowchart (900) of a process for updating web resources [0065]. The process may include determining (905) whether the query has an older update version identification and determining (906) whether the query matches the update bundle's operating system's identification. If either determination comes up negative, the process may include sending (907) a response that no new updates are available. However, if both of the determinations (905, 906) are affirmative, then the process may include sending (908) the appropriate operating system specific update bundle in response [0066].)
Aleksandrov teaches returning, by the optimization component, the differential resource list to the service application, and instructing, by the differential resource list, the service application to select the full update resource in the server, to obtain a differential update resource; and downloading, by the service application, the differential update resource, to obtain a pre-downloaded business resource corresponding to the business application (Aleksandrov e.g. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057]. If updates exist (814), then the process may include downloading (809) the updates to the local files. In some examples, downloading the updates includes replacing the original contents of the local files in whole or in part at the completion of the download. In other examples, the updates replace the local files' contents in whole or in part at a later time, such as at the beginning of a subsequent application start-up or at the termination of the current application's operation [0063]. FIG. 9 is a diagram showing an illustrative flowchart (900) of a process for updating web resources [0065]. The process may include determining (905) whether the query has an older update version identification and determining (906) whether the query matches the update bundle's operating system's identification. If either determination comes up negative, the process may include sending (907) a response that no new updates are available. However, if both of the determinations (905, 906) are affirmative, then the process may include sending (908) the appropriate operating system specific update bundle in response [0066].)
As per claims 8 and 16, Aleksandrov teaches the method according to claim 1 and the computer device according to claim 9, wherein the updating the business application based on the filter matching resource in the application directory comprises:
Aleksandrov teaches setting the application directory to a pre-download directory, and reading the filter matching resource in the pre-download directory; and updating the business application according to the filter matching resource (Aleksandrov e.g. A client device (101) has a native container (102) that is used to operate an application that is downloaded from an online application store (103). Each downloaded application may have its own native container (102) dedicated to that application. The native container (102) may provide an interface with which a user may interface with an application through the client device (101) [0025]. FIG. 3 is a diagram showing an illustrative system (300) for operating an application [0043]. In this example, the client device (301) has a downloaded application (302) that has a first component (303) for extracting web resources in response to an initial application start-up and a second component (304) for operating the application (Fig. 3 and [0043]). The application (302) may include machine readable instructions to query the external server (306) for updates to the web resources. In the example of FIG. 3, the query is sent during a non-connectivity period between the server (306) and the client device (301) [0044]. A client device (213) may query the external server (209) for updates to the application [0040]. When the client device (213) sends a query to the external server (209), the client device (213) may communicate to the server (209) any number of operating conditions to ensure consistency between the update bundles and the client device [0041]. During a start-up or during the application's operation, a query generator (608) may generate a query for updates. The CPU (601) may send the query to the input/output (602) that sends the query to an external server to look for updates [0055]. The query may include a resource indicator (609), which may include a web resource version identification (610) and/or an operating system identification (611) [0056]. The resource indicator (609) may be used to identify an appropriate update bundle that is tailor made for the client device [0056]. In the example of FIG. 6, the processor (600) includes a resource indicator recognizer (612) that may be used to determine if an update bundle sent from the external server is appropriate for the client device [0057]. For example, the resource indicator recognizer (612) may check the operating system identifier and/or a version identifier included in an update bundle from the external server. If the version identifier indicates that the update version sent by the external server is newer than what is currently in the local files, an update downloader (613) may download the newer version of updates [0057]. The newer update version may replace the current version in the local files in whole or in part [0057].)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure include FOR: Wang, Xiaolong (WO-2021248337-A1) “Application Installation Method And Apparatus, And Device And Computer-Readable Storage Medium” and NPL: L. Lefevre and J. Pierson, "Just in time Entertainment Deployment on Mobile Platforms," Advanced Int'l Conference on Telecommunications and Int'l Conference on Internet and Web Applications and Services (AICT-ICIW'06), Guadeloupe, French Caribbean, 2006, pp. 117-117.
/A.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3624
/Jerry O'Connor/Supervisory Patent Examiner,Group Art Unit 3624