DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application 19/060,639 filed on 02/22/2025.
Claims 1-18 have been examined and are pending in this application.
Election/Restrictions
For the record, the Examiner acknowledges that NO restrictions warranted at applicants
initial time of filing for patent.
Priority
This application is a continuation of international application No. PCT/CN2023/110783, filed on Aug. 2, 2023, which claims priority to Chinese Patent Application No. 202211014839.1, filed on August 23, 2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS), submitted on 03/11/2025 and 08/29/2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Oath/Declaration
For the record, the Examiner acknowledges that the Oath/Declaration submitted on 02/22/2025 has been accepted.
Drawings
For the record, the Examiner acknowledges that the drawings filed on 02/22/2025 has been accepted.
Specification
For the record, the Examiner acknowledges that the Applicant's specification filed on 02/22/2025 has been accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Ye et al. (hereinafter Ye), Document ID CN 103885763 (date filed 2021-12-21).
Referring to claim 1, Ye teaches a data access method, applied to an electronic device, wherein the electronic device comprises a first application, a second application, and a first system service, the first system service has permission to reside in the electronic device and permission to access the second application (paras. 0020-0054, third party application program is equivalent to ‘a first application’; service program equivalent to ‘first system service’; information service program equivalent to ‘second application’), and the method comprises:
sending, by the first application, a first message to the first system service based on identity information of the first system service, wherein the first message requests to perform a first access operation on first target data of the second application (paras. 0022-0054; access request of the third-party application program to the service program);
performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message (paras. 0022-0054, performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program); and
returning, by the first system service, a first access result to the first application, wherein the first access result indicates a result obtained by performing the first access operation on the first target data of the second application (paras. 0032,0037, 0052, sending the operation result (such as operation success or failure) to the corresponding the third party application program.).
Referring to claim 2, Ye further teaches wherein the electronic device further comprises a second system service, the second system service is configured to manage a plurality of system services in the electronic device, the plurality of system services comprise the first system service, and before the sending, by the first application, the first message to the first system service based on identity information of the first system service, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first application, the identity information of the first system service from the second system service (paras. 0023-0054, obtaining administrator privileges…).
Referring to claim 3, Ye further teaches wherein the sending, by the first application, the first message to the first system service based on identity information of the first system service is in response to at least one of: the second application is not started currently; or the first target data is persistent data; or the second application is a system application (paras. 0022-0054, each service program equivalent to second application).
Referring to claim 4, Ye further teaches wherein the first application further sends a silence identifier to the first system service, and the silence identifier indicates to access the first target data of the second application through the first system service; and the performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message comprises: when the first system service receives the first message and the silence identifier, performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message (paras. 0020-0054; performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 5, Ye further teaches wherein the electronic device further comprises a third system service, the third system service manages at least one application in the electronic device, and the at least one application comprises the second application; and the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first application, identity information of the second application from the third system service; sending, by the first application, the first message and a non-silence identifier to the second application based on the identity information of the second application, wherein the non-silence identifier indicates to access the first target data of the second application through the second application; and when the second application receives the first message and the non-silence identifier, performing, by the second application, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message (paras. 0020-0054, third party application program is equivalent to ‘a first application’; service program equivalent to ‘first system service’; information service program equivalent to ‘second application’).
Referring to claim 6, Ye further teaches wherein after the sending, by the first application, the first message to the first system service based on identity information of the first system service, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first application, the identity information of the second application from the third system service in response to a first event, wherein the first event triggers the first application to switch from a silent access mode to a non-silent access mode; sending, by the first application, a second message and the non-silence identifier to the second application based on the identity information of the second application, wherein the second message requests to perform a second access operation on second target data of the second application; and when the second application receives the second message and the non-silence identifier, performing, by the second application, the second access operation on the second target data of the second application in response to the second message (paras. 0020-0054, access request of the third-party application program to the service program; access request of the third-party application program to the service program).
Referring to claim 7, Ye further teaches wherein after the sending, by the first application, the first message and a non-silence identifier to the second application based on the identity information of the second application, the method further comprises: sending, by the first application, a third message to the first system service based on the identity information of the first system service in response to a second event, wherein the second event triggers the first application to switch from the non-silent access mode to the silent access mode, and the third message requests to perform a third access operation on third target data of the second application; and performing, by the first system service, the third access operation on the third target data of the second application in response to the third message (paras. 0022-0054, performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 8, Ye further teaches wherein the first system service is configured to provide a data storage service for the second application, the first system service comprises a data directory corresponding to the second application, and the performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message comprises: determining, by the first system service, a storage location of the first target data based on the data directory; and performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data at the storage location (paras. 0022-0054, performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 9, Ye further teaches wherein the electronic device further comprises a fourth system service, the fourth system service is configured to provide a data storage service for the second application, the fourth system service comprises a data directory corresponding to the second application, and the performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message comprises: obtaining, by the first system service, the data directory from the fourth system service; determining, by the first system service, a storage location of the first target data based on the data directory; and performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data at the storage location (paras. 0022-0054, performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 10, Ye further teaches wherein the first application comprises a software development kit (SDK) of the second application; and the sending, by the first application, the first message to the first system service based on identity information of the first system service comprises: sending, by the first application, the first message to the first system service based on the identity information of the first system service by using the SDK of the second application; and the returning, by the first system service, the first access result to the first application comprises: returning, by the first system service, the first access result to the SDK of the second application (paras. 0020-0054, the third party application program corresponding to the service program, the service program is a background operating independently executable application program for accessing operating system resources).
Referring to claim 11, Ye further teaches wherein before the performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message, the method further comprises: determining, by the first system service, that the first application has permission to connect to the second application (paras. 0020-0054; performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 12, Ye further teaches wherein before the performing, by the first system service, the first access operation on the first target data of the second application in response to the first message, the method further comprises: determining, by the first system service, that the first application has the permission to access the second application (paras. 0020-0054; performing data interaction with the operating system through the service program by the operating system in response to access request of the service program).
Referring to claim 13, This claim is similar in scope to claim 1, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Referring to claim 14, This claim is similar in scope to claim 4, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Referring to claim 15, This claim is similar in scope to claim 10, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Referring to claim 16, This claim is similar in scope to claim 1, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Referring to claim 17, This claim is similar in scope to claim 4, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Referring to claim 18, This claim is similar in scope to claim 10, and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the attached PTO-892.
/YONAS A BAYOU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2499 06/25/2026