Claims 1 – 20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to the Double Patenting rejection have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The amended claim language remains a double patenting rejection as the amended language’s disclosure of the next recommended video having an interest tag set and presenting an interest tag set is disclosed by the ‘433 patent’s disclosure of “determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content” and “playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page” sufficiently discloses the amended language in view of nonstatutory double patenting analysis. The Double Patenting rejection remains.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to the prior 35 USC 103 rejections have been fully considered and are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection in view of the amended claim language. See claim rejections below.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 – 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,271,433. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because of the mapping below:
Current Application 19/060,879
U.S. Patent No. 12,271,433
1. A processing method based on interest tag, comprising: receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended during playing a recommended video, and in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set in its video content, presenting an interest tag set, wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes playing the target recommended video on a first page and presenting the interest tag set within the target recommended video.
1. A processing method based on interest tag, comprising:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended when playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page; and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
2. The method according to Claim 1, wherein presenting the interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page, and wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the interest tag set.
1. A processing method based on interest tag, comprising:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended when playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page; and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
3. The method according to Claim 2, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises: presenting a first subset of the interest tag set on the first page; and in response to a first operation on the first page, dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first operation.
2. The method according to claim 1, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, comprises:
displaying the first page, and presenting a first subset of a preset interest tag set in the first page;
receiving a first preset operation based on the first page;
dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first preset operation.
4. The method according to Claim 2, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises: presenting the interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction on the first page, so as to dynamically switch presentations of different subsets, wherein the interest tags in the interest tag set are sorted in a sorting mode.
3. The method according to claim 1, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page comprises:
playing the preset interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction in the first page, so as to realize dynamic switching of presentations among different subsets, wherein the interest tags in the preset interest tag set are sorted in a preset sorting mode.
5. The method according to Claim 4, wherein the presenting the interest tag set by automatically sliding in the preset direction on the first page comprises: in response to a second operation on the first page, statically presenting a third subset of the interest tag set on the first page.
4. The method according to claim 3, in the process of playing the preset interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction in the first page, the method further comprising:
receiving a second preset operation based on the first page;
responsive to the second preset operation, statically presenting a third subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page.
6. The method according to Claim 5,wherein the third subset is the subset being presented on the first page when the second operation is received.
5. The method according to claim 4, wherein the third subset is the same as the subset being presented in the first page when the second preset operation is received.
7. The method according to Claim 5, after the statically presenting the third subset of the interest tag set on the first page, the method further comprising: in response to a third operation on the first page, dynamically switching to presentation of a fourth subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the third operation.
6. The method according to claim 4, after the statically presenting the third subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page, the method further comprising:
receiving a third preset operation based on the first page;
dynamically switching to presentation of a fourth subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the third preset operation.
8. The method according to Claim 1, before the presenting the interest tag set, the method further comprising: determining at least one of a number, a tag content and a sorting sequence of interest tags in the interest tag set according to at least one of a recommended content browsing history and a feedback to a historical recommended content of a current user.
7. The method according to claim 1, before the displaying a first page, the method further comprising:
determining at least one of a number, a tag content and a sorting sequence of the interest tags in the preset interest tag set according to at least one of a recommended content browsing history and a feedback to a historical recommended content of a current user.
9. The method according to Claim 1, further comprising: in response to a tag selection operation on the first page, determining a target interest tag corresponding to the tag selection operation; and performing content recommendation based on the target interest tag.
8. The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
receiving a tag selection operation based on the first page;
determining a target interest tag according to an acted object corresponding to the tag selection operation;
performing content recommendation based on the target interest tag.
10. The method according to Claim 1, wherein the method is implemented in a video recommendation application.
9. The method according to claim 1, wherein the preset application includes a video recommendation application.
11. The method according to Claim 9, further comprising: in response to determining that a tag selection is completed and a first condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video on the second page; receiving a fourth operation, wherein the fourth operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video; and in response to the fourth operation, displaying the first page, and displaying prompt information for completion of the tag selection on the first page.
10. The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
responsive to determining that an interest tag selection is completed and a first preset condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video in the second page;
receiving a fourth preset operation in the preset application, wherein the fourth preset operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video;
responsive to the fourth preset operation, displaying the first page, and displaying prompt information for completion of a tag selection in the first page.
12. The method according to Claim 9, further comprising: in response to determining that a tag selection is not completed and a second condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video on the second page; receiving a fourth operation, wherein the fourth operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video; and in response to the fourth operation, displaying the first page, and playing the target recommended video on the first page.
11. The method according to claim 1, further comprising:
responsive to determining that an interest tag selection is not completed and a second preset condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video in the second page;
receiving a fourth preset operation in the preset application, wherein the fourth preset operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video;
responsive to the fourth preset operation, displaying the first page, and playing the target recommended video in the first page.
13. An electronic device, comprising: at least one memory; at least one processor; and a computer program stored in the at least one memory and executable by the at least one processor, the at Least one processor, when executing the computer program, implementing a processing method based on interest tag comprising: receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended during playing a recommended video, and in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set in its video content, presenting an interest tag set, wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes playing the target recommended video on a first page and presenting the interest tag set within the target recommended video.
12. An electronic device, comprising:
a memory; a processor; and
a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, the processor, when executing the computer program, implementing the following operations:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended in a process of playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page; and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
14. The electronic device according to Claim 13, wherein presenting the interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page, and wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the interest tag set.
12. An electronic device, comprising:
a memory; a processor; and
a computer program stored in the memory and executable by the processor, the processor, when executing the computer program, implementing the following operations:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended in a process of playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page; and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
15. The electronic device according to Claim 14, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises: presenting a first subset of the interest tag set on the first page; in response to a first operation on the first page, dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first operation.
13. The electronic device according to claim 12, wherein dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, comprises:
displaying the first page, and presenting a first subset of a preset interest tag set in the first page;
receiving a first preset operation based on the first page;
dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first preset operation.
16. The electronic device according to Claim 14, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises: presenting the interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction on the first page, so as to dynamically switch presentations of different subsets, wherein the interest tags in the interest tag set are sorted in a sorting mode.
14. The electronic device according to claim 12, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page comprises:
playing the preset interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction in the first page, so as to realize dynamic switching of presentations among different subsets, wherein the interest tags in the preset interest tag set are sorted in a preset sorting mode.
17. The electronic device according to Claim 16, wherein the presenting the interest tag set by automatically sliding in the preset direction on the first page comprises: in response to a second operation on the first page, statically presenting a third subset of the interest tag set on the first page.
15. The electronic device according to claim 14, in the process of playing the preset interest tag set by automatically sliding in a preset direction in the first page, the operations further comprising:
receiving a second preset operation based on the first page;
responsive to the second preset operation, statically presenting a third subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page.
18. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium, on which a computer program is stored, the computer program, when executed by at least one processor, implementing a processing method based on interest tag, comprising: receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended during playing a recommended video, and in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set in its video content, presenting an interest tag set, wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes playing the target recommended video on a first page and presenting the interest tag set within the target recommended video.
16. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium, on which a computer program is stored, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the following operations:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended in a process of playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
19. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to Claim 18, wherein presenting the interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page, and wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the interest tag set.
16. A non-transitory computer readable storage medium, on which a computer program is stored, the computer program, when executed by a processor, implementing the following operations:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended in a process of playing a recommended video in a preset application;
detecting that an interest tag presentation event is triggered in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video, the target recommended video including a preset interest tag set within its video content;
displaying a first page and
playing the target recommended video in the first page to realize playing the preset interest tag set in the first page,
wherein playing the preset interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the preset interest tag set.
20. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to Claim 19, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises: presenting a first subset of the interest tag set on the first page; and in response to a first operation on the first page, dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first operation.
17. The non-transitory computer readable storage medium according to claim 16, wherein dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of a preset interest tag set in the first page, comprises:
displaying the first page, and presenting a first subset of a preset interest tag set in the first page;
receiving a first preset operation based on the first page;
dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the preset interest tag set in the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first preset operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 3, 8 – 15 and 18 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0178962 issued to Peter DiMaria et al (hereinafter referred to as DiMaria) in view of U.S. Patent No. 10,042,505 issued to Bingham et al (hereinafter referred to as Bingham).
As to claim 1, DiMaria discloses a processing method based on interest tag, comprising:
receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended (generate media navigation grid based on selected axes, see DiMaria: Para. 0025 – 0026 and 0061, see also, initiation of playback of the selected playlist of the mood category/sub-category, playing part or all of the playlist, see DiMaria: Para. 0059 – 0060, and playing part or all of the playlist and generating recommendations based on mood category for the playlist, including for dynamically generated playlists, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088 and 0104 – 0106, see also, grid generation based on drowsiness level of the user, including automatic drowsiness/alertness detection and initiation of the grid playlist thereof, see DiMaria: Para. 0112 – 0113), presenting an interest tag set (generate a grid of zones, each zone depicting descriptors of categories, such as mood categories and sub-categories thereof when selected, see DiMaria: Para. 0062 – 0072 and 0077, see also Para. 0021 – 0024),
the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set, presenting an interest tag set (initiation of playback of the selected playlist of the mood category/sub-category, playing part or all of the playlist, see DiMaria: Para. 0059 – 0060, and playing part or all of the playlist and generating recommendations based on mood category for the playlist, including for dynamically generated playlists, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088 and 0104 - 0106), and
wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes presenting the interest tag set on a first page (generate a grid of zones, each zone depicting descriptors of categories, such as mood categories and sub-categories thereof when selected, see DiMaria: Para. 0062 – 0072 and 0077, see also Para. 0021 – 0024, the initial displayed categories are less than total of categories, subcategories, and subcategories thereof).
However, DiMaria does not explicitly disclose receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended during playing a recommended video; in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set, presenting an interest tag set, and wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes playing the target recommended video on a first page and presenting the interest tag set within the target recommended video
Bingham teaches receiving an operation to switch to a next recommended video in a queue of videos to be recommended during playing a recommended video (receive user indication for a next video to show in a series if the current video is part of the series, including while the user is currently broadcasting anything live, see Bingham: Col. 8 line 47 – Col. 9 line 9); and
in response to determining that the next recommended video is a target recommended video including an interest tag set, presenting an interest tag set (determine whether any annotations are associated with the video, and further recommended videos including video specific annotations, sending the video to the client and the video and annotations are rendered, see Bingham: Col. 11 lines 4 – 49),
wherein the presenting the interest tag set includes playing the target recommended video on a first page and presenting the interest tag set within the target recommended video (rendering the further recommended video on the client including the annotations within the video presentation to the viewer, integrated into the video content, see Bingham: Col. 11 lines 4 – 49).
Bingham and DiMaria are analogous due to their disclosure of displaying and navigation of media content.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to modify DiMaria’s use of browsing and selection of media categories/sub-categories with labels with Bingham’s use of determining annotations for next recommended videos and integrating the annotations into the video content for viewing the annotation during playback in order to provide new methods, systems, and media for presenting annotations across multiple videos (Bingham: Col. 1 lines 12 – 25).
As to claim 2, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 1, wherein presenting the interest tag set includes dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page (selection of a mood category (ex. cool) may cause further presentation of a further grid of one or more sub-categories (ex. causal grove, cool confidence, wary/defiant, dark groovy, etc.) that correspond to the broad mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0021, further 0020 – 0025), and
wherein a number of interest tags in each of the subsets is more than one and less than a total number of interest tags in the interest tag set (selection of a mood category (ex. cool) may cause further presentation of a further grid of one or more sub-categories (ex. causal grove, cool confidence, wary/defiant, dark groovy, etc.) that correspond to the broad mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0021, further 0020 – 0025, display of sub-categories in the further grid is more than one but less than the total of categories and subcategory labels that can be viewed/selected).
As to claim 3, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 2, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises:
presenting a first subset of the interest tag set on the first page (displaying original zones, such as mood zones, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024 and 0062 – 0072);
and in response to a first operation on the first page (selection of a mood zone, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024 and 0062 – 0072), dynamically switching to presentation of a second subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the first operation (displaying sub-categories of the category, the sub-categories are sized to expand past the boundaries of the parent category’s zone, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024, 0062 – 0072 and 0077, and selection of category based on directional input, see DiMaria: Para. 0014).
As to claim 8, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 1, before the presenting the interest tag set, the method further comprising:
determining at least one of a number, a tag content and a sorting sequence of interest tags in the interest tag set according to at least one of a recommended content browsing history and a feedback to a historical recommended content of a current user (mood categories, number of media files categorized in the mood category, degree or level of valence, historical user behavior related to the mood category, etc. as information pertinent to the mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0018, and contextual information, such as historical user behavior, is used in generating mood categories, including category playlists and sizes thereof, see DiMaria: Para. 0029, 0055 and 0092).
As to claim 9, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 1, further comprising:
in response to a tag selection operation on the first page (selection of mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0014, 0021 – 0024, 0062 – 0072 and 0077), determining a target interest tag corresponding to the tag selection operation (determining the mood for the selected zone/mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0014, 0021 – 0024, 0062 – 0072 and 0077); and
performing content recommendation based on the target interest tag (generating a playlist of the mood category and playing said playlist, see DiMaria: Para. 0014, 0021 – 0024, 0062 – 0072 and 0077).
As to claim 10, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 1, wherein the method is implemented in a video recommendation application (display and navigation of media content in a user interface of user device with legends and labels, media content comprises movies and videos, generating playlists based on mood category selection and playing the recommended videos/movies of the selected playlist, displaying of mood zones in a grid based on selected valence levels for the moods, see DiMaria: Para. 0014, 0015, 0026, 0029 – 0030, 0051 – 0055, 0058 – 0072 and 0077).
As to claim 11, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 9, further comprising:
in response to determining that a tag selection is completed and a first condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video on the second page (selection of adjacent mood categories initiates playback of playlists for the primary mood category and adjacent mood categories, wherein playback of media files from the explicitly selected mood category’s playlist may be played more frequently than adjacent mood categories’ playlists, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088, second media plays, such as second video/movie file playback screen being a second page than the first video/movie file’s playback screen);
receiving a fourth operation, wherein the fourth operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video (playing the explicitly selected mood category’s playlist and adjacent mood categories’ playlists in full, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088, the final played media file of the multiple selected mood categories being the last recommended video); and
in response to the fourth operation, displaying the first page, and displaying prompt information for completion of the tag selection on the first page (playback of the multiple selected/adjacent mood categories’ playlists, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088, full playback of the playlists being completion).
As to claim 12, DiMaria modified by Bingham discloses the method according to Claim 9, further comprising:
in response to determining that a tag selection is not completed and a second condition is met, switching to displaying of a second page, and playing a next recommended video of the target recommended video on the second page (generating an ordered sequence based on the order of multiple selected playlists, playback of the playlists based on the sequenced order in which the mood categories were selected, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088);
receiving a fourth operation, wherein the fourth operation includes an operation of switching to a last recommended video (receiving a sequence of inputs for multiple mood categories in sequential order by the user for selection of playlists, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088, the final media file of the final playlist in the sequence being the last recommended video); and
in response to the fourth operation, displaying the first page, and playing the target recommended video on the first page (receiving an ordered plan for a sequence of playlists for playback, comprising multiple sets of a predetermined number of media files, where each of the multiple sets is characterized by a sequentially selected mood category, see DiMaria: Para. 0085 – 0088, full playback of the ordered playlists being completion).
Claims 13 – 15 are rejected using similar rationale to the rejection of claims 1 – 3 above.
Claims 18 – 20 are rejected using similar rationale to the rejection of claims 1 – 3 above.
Claim(s) 4 – 7 and 16 – 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over DiMaria in view of Bingham, and in further view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2012/0066638 issued to Rahul Ohri (hereinafter referred to as Ohri).
As to claim 4, DiMaria modified by v discloses the method according to Claim 2, wherein the dynamically switching presentations of different subsets of the interest tag set on the first page comprises:
presenting the interest tag set by sliding in a preset direction on the first page, so as to dynamically switch presentations of different subsets, wherein the interest tags in the interest tag set are sorted in a sorting mode (directional input by user in the grid for selection of mood categories, mood categories sorted according to the set axes, ex. “more energetic”, “less energetic”, “more positive”, etc., see DiMaria: Para. 0014, 0021 – 0024, 0062 – 0072 and 0077).
However, DiMaria modified by Bingham does not explicitly disclose automatically sliding in a preset direction on the first page, so as to dynamically switch presentations of different subsets.
Ohri teaches automatically sliding in a preset direction on the first page, so as to dynamically switch presentations (auto-scrolling based on eye movement, touchscreen gestures, user input device inputs, etc. to scroll through content on pages (vertically, horizontally, multi-dimensionally) such as text, images, video clips, interactive visual content, etc., such as viewing content designed to be view on larger displays on smaller displays that cannot display the full content, see Ohri: Para. 0005 and 0026 – 0035).
Ohri, Bingham and DiMaria are analogous for their disclosure of displaying and navigation of media content.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to modify DiMaria and Bingham’s use of browsing and selection of media categories/sub-categories with Ohri’s use of auto-scrolling for automatically sliding in preset directions for switching presentations of viewable content in order to present content that moves in a way that mimics the way human eyes move over content on a page, allowing the user to focus on the content while requiring less interaction with the device (see Ohri: Para. 0004).
As to claim 5, DiMaria modified by Bingham and Ohri discloses the method according to Claim 4, wherein the presenting the interest tag set by automatically sliding in the preset direction on the first page comprises:
in response to a second operation on the first page, statically presenting a third subset of the interest tag set on the first page (selection of a category, displaying in a pop-out window or overlaying the zone, the sub-categories of the selected mood categories, such as 25 categories, 100 sub-categories thereof, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024).
As to claim 6, DiMaria modified by Bingham and Ohri discloses the method according to Claim 5,wherein the third subset is the subset being presented on the first page when the second operation is received (the sub-categories displayed are sub-categories of the selected parent category, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024).
As to claim 7, DiMaria modified by Bingham and Ohri discloses the method according to Claim 5, after the statically presenting the third subset of the interest tag set on the first page, the method further comprising:
in response to a third operation on the first page (selection of a sub-category, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024), dynamically switching to presentation of a fourth subset of the interest tag set on the first page according to at least one of a direction and a speed of action of the third operation (displaying in a pop-out window or overlaying the zone, the sub-categories of the selected mood categories, and displaying sub-categories of the selected sub-category, such as 25 categories, 100 sub-categories, and 400 sub-categories thereof, see DiMaria: Para. 0021 – 0024, and selection of category based on directional input, see DiMaria: Para. 0014).
Claims 16 and 17 are rejected using similar rationale to the rejection of claims 4 and 5 above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MARK E HERSHLEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2164