DETAILED ACTION
Amendment
Acknowledgment is made of Amendment filed January 29, 2026. Claims 18 and 20 are canceled. Claims 16-17 are amended. Claims 16-17, 19 and 21-31 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 16-17, 19, 22-23 and 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fisherman et al (US 2008/0049416).
Regarding claim 16, Fisherman discloses a light assembly comprising: a stackable storage case including a housing 2 defining a cavity and including a first side, a second side, a third side, and a fourth side (side on end which receives telescopic mast 5) having an aperture extending therethrough; a mast assembly 5 extending between a first end and a second end, the first end coupled to the housing; and a lighting element 4 coupled to the second end of the mast assembly; wherein the mast assembly includes a plurality of telescoping poles and is adjustable between: an operating configuration, in which the mast assembly 5 extends outwardly from the stackable storage case along a vertical axis, and a storage configuration, in which the mast assembly extends along a horizontal axis that is substantially orthogonal to the vertical axis, the mast assembly is at least partially received within the cavity through the aperture and the lighting element 4 is positioned adjacent the fourth side (see at least Figures 1-3 and paras [0018]-[0020]).
Regarding claim 17, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 16, and further discloses in the storage configuration, the lighting element 4 is oriented outward and away from the stackable storage case (see at least Figs. 2-3).
Regarding claim 19, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 16, and further discloses the lighting element 4 is able to be illuminated when in the storage configuration (see at least Figs. 3-4 and para [0027]).
Regarding claim 22, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 16, and further discloses the mast assembly 5 is attached to the stackable storage case by a hinge (see at least Figure 1 and hinge on telescoping assembly which is attached to storage case 2).
Regarding claim 23, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 23, and further discloses the hinge is configured to lock the mast assembly 5 to inhibit rotation of the mast assembly (see at least Figure 1).
Regarding claim 26, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 16, and further discloses the lighting element 4 includes one or more lighting elements (see at least Figs. 1-2 and para [0029]).
Regarding claim 27, Fisherman discloses the limitations of claim 16, and further discloses the lighting element 4 is outside of the housing 2 in the storage configuration (see at least Fig. 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21, 24-25 and 28-31 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed January 29, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding claim 16, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s submission that the housing 2 in Fisherman cannot be designated as “a stackable storage case”. The housing 2 in Fisherman is a case that stores at least a mast assembly and battery component (see at least Figs. 1-2 and para [0018]), hence is a storage case. Moreover, the housing 2 is “stackable” on essentially any object having a flat surface (see Figs. 1-2 and 5) including a second case 2. Accordingly, the housing 2 in Fisherman is properly designated a “stackable storage case”. The rejection of at least claim 16 is therefore maintained.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SEAN P GRAMLING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875