DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having Application No. 19/062,254 filed on 03/27/2023 is presented for examination by the Examiner. Claims 2-21 are currently pending in the present application.
Drawings
The drawings filed 02/25/2025 are accepted for examination purposes.
Information Disclosure Statement
As required by M.P.E.P. 609, the Applicant's submission of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 05/12/2025 is acknowledged by the Examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending.
Double Patenting
6. Claims 2-21 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of the U.S. Patent No.2024/0330268 A1. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 2-21 of the instant application substantially recite the limitations of claims 1-20 of the U.S. Patent No. 2024/0330268 A1.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of data processing at the time the invention was made to modify the invention as claimed in the instance application by substituting determining, by a first routine, a first correlation between the first datagram and a second datagram that is stored in a second data structure with determining a correlation associated with the first datagram and a second datagram, and updating the first datagram to represent the correlation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
8. Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by James Iain Jonathan HOLMES (US-2023/0280882-A1).
As per claim 2, HOLMES teaches “A system comprising”:
“one or more processors,” (fig. 1); and
one or more computer readable media storing computer executable instructions that,
when executed, cause the system to perform operations, the operations comprising:
retrieving a first datagram from a first data structure,” ([0045]);
“determining that the first datagram fails to satisfy a completion condition,” ([0045], [0047]);
“determining a correlation associated with the first datagram and a second datagram; and
updating the first datagram to represent the correlation,” ([0043], [0047]);
“subsequent to updating the first datagram, determining that the first datagram satisfies the completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]); and
“based on determining that the first datagram satisfies the completion condition, storing the first datagram in a second data structure,’ ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 3, HOLMES further shows “wherein the completion condition is associated with a
presence of one or more data fields,” ([0049], [0051]).
As per claim 4, HOLMES teaches “the operations further comprising: based on storing the first datagram in the second data structure, removing the first datagram from the first data structure,” ([0049]).
As per claim 5, HOLMES teaches “wherein: the first data structure stores a first set of datagrams retrieved from a third data structure,” ([0045], [0049]); and
“the third data structure is configured to store datagrams received by the system,” ([0045], [0049]).
As per claim 6, HOLMES teaches “the second data structure is configured to store datagrams
retrieved that satisfy the completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 7, HOLMES teaches “wherein the completion condition is associated with an
Incident,’ ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 8, HOLMES teaches “generating alert based on storing the first datagram in the second data structure,” ([0045]).
As per claim 9, HOLMES teaches “A computer-implemented method comprising:”
“retrieving a first datagram from a first data structure,” ([0045]);
“determining that the first datagram fails to satisfy a completion condition,” ([0045], [0047]);
“determining a correlation associated with the first datagram and a second datagram,” ([0043], [0047], [0051]); and
“updating the first datagram to represent the correlation,” ([0043], [0047]);
“subsequent to updating the first datagram, determining that the first datagram satisfies the
completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]); and
“based on determining that the first datagram satisfies the completion condition, storing the first datagram in a second data structure,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 10, HOLMES further shows “wherein the completion condition is associated with a presence of one or more data fields,” ([0049], [0051]).
As per claim 11, HOLMES further shows “based on storing the first datagram in the second data structure, removing the first datagram from the first data structure,’ ([0049]).
As per claim 12, HOLMES further shows “wherein: the first data structure stores a first set of datagrams retrieved from a third data structure,” ([0045], [0049]); and
“the third data structure is configured to store datagrams received by a system executing the computer-implemented method,” ([0045], [0049]).
As per claim 13, HOLMES further shows “the second data structure is configured to store datagrams retrieved that satisfy the completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 14, HOLMES further shows “wherein the completion condition is associated with an incident,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 15, HOLMES further shows “generating alert based on storing the first datagram in the second data structure,” ([0045]).
As per claim 16, HOLMES teaches “One or more non-transitory computer-readable media storing processor-executable instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to perform operations comprising”:
“retrieving a first datagram from a first data structure,” ([0045]);
“determining that the first datagram fails to satisfy a completion condition,” ([0045], [0047]);
“determining a correlation associated with the first datagram and a second datagram,” ([0043], [0047], [0051]); and
“updating the first datagram to represent the correlation,” ([0043], [0047]);
“subsequent to updating the first datagram, determining that the first datagram satisfies the completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]); and
“based on determining that the first datagram satisfies the completion condition, storing the first datagram in a second data structure,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 17, HOLMES further shows “wherein the completion condition is associated with a presence of one or more data fields,” ([0049], [0051]).
As per claim 18, HOLMES further shows “the operations further comprising: based on storing the first datagram in the second data structure, removing the first datagram from the first data structure,” ([0049]).
As per claim 19, HOLMES further shows “wherein: the first data structure stores a first set of datagrams retrieved from a third data structure,” ([0045], [0049]); and
“the third data structure is configured to store datagrams received by the one or more processors,” ([0045], [0049]).
As per claim 20, HOLMES further shows “the second data structure is configured to store datagrams retrieved that satisfy the completion condition,” ([0047], [0049]).
As per claim 21, HOLMES further shows “wherein the completion condition is associated with an incident,” ([0047], [0049]).
Allowable Subject Matter
9. Claims 2-21 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejections as set forth in this Office action.
Conclusion
10. The prior art made of record, listed on PTO 892 provided to Applicant is considered to have relevancy to the claimed invention. Applicant should review each identified reference carefully before responding to this office action to properly advance the case in light of the prior art.
Contact Information
Mar. 11, 2026
/KIM T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153