Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 02/25/2025 and 07/29/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Berkouk (WO2017009052).
As to independent claim 1, Berkouk teaches stator (44) for an electric motor (8), comprising a stator core (46) with a plurality of teeth (48) , one coil (60) per tooth (48), and a coil carrier (62) which is arranged on the stator core (46), wherein the coil carrier (54) has a plurality of guide grooves (134) for a winding wire (110) which forms the coils (60), and three receptacles (136) for connection contacts (56), which extend in the axial direction of the stator (44) and lie within the ring shaped outer contour of the coil carrier (54), wherein a connection contact (56) is arranged in each receptacle (134) and is electrically connected to the winding wire(110) as shown in figures 3-8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3,6-8,10-11,13-14 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berkouk (WO2017009052) as to applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Aristizabal (DE102017209931).
As to claim 2/1, Berkouk teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the coils are formed by a single, continuous winding wire.
However Aristizabal teaches the coils (18) are formed by a single, continuous winding wire (20) as shown in figure 2 and 7, see paragraph [0011,0021,0026], for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk by using the coils are formed by a single, continuous winding wire, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
As to claims 3/1 and 8/2, Berkouk in view of Aristizabal teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein, starting from each connection contact, the winding wire extends to exactly one coil on the inside of the coil carrier and is otherwise guided on the outside of the coil carrier between the connection contacts and the coils.
However Aristizabal teaches starting from each connection contact (30), the winding wire (20) extends to exactly one coil (18) on the inside of the coil carrier (22) and is otherwise guided on the outside of the coil carrier (22) between the connection contacts (30) and the coils (18) as shown n figure 1-2, 5-6, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk in view of Aristizabal by starting from each connection contact, the winding wire extends to exactly one coil on the inside of the coil carrier and is otherwise guided on the outside of the coil carrier between the connection contacts and the coils, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
As to claim 6/1,10/2 ,13/3, Berkouk teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier.
However Aristizabal teaches the receptacles (30) are assigned guide blocks (38) for the winding wire (20), which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (18) as shown in figure 5, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk by using the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
As to claims 7/1, 11/2 , 14/3 and 19/6, Berkouk teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction.
However Aristizabal teaches guide channels (28) for the winding wire (20) are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (22) and extend in the circumferential direction as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk by using guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
Claim(s) 4, 9, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berkouk (WO2017009052) as to applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Schwamberger et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0247141).
As to claims 4/1, 9/2 and 12/3, Berkouk teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the connection contacts are insulation displacement connectors with two adjacent contact slot.
However Schwamberger et al. teaches the connection contacts (1) are insulation displacement connectors (4) with two adjacent contact slot (7) as shown in figure 1 and 2 and see paragraph [0005-0008], [0014-0019], for the advantageous benefit of providing a connector enables contacting that is as simple as possible and has a long service life.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk by using the connection contacts are insulation displacement connectors with two adjacent contact slot, as taught by Schwamberger et al., to provide a connector enables contacting that is as simple as possible and has a long service life.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berkouk (WO2017009052) and Schwamberger et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0247141) as to applied in claim 4 above, and further in view of Bishop et al. (US PG Pub 2012/0003850).
As to claim 5/4, Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the receptacles are provided with a guide projection which is arranged between the contact slots.
However Bishop et al. teaches the receptacle (10) are provided with a guide projection (44) which is arranged between the contact slots (28) as shown in figures 5-11, for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved IDC design that is rugged, space-efficient, and particularly well suited for single, individual wire connections at any desired pitch and orientation on a circuit board.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. by using the receptacles are provided with a guide projection which is arranged between the contact slots, as taught by Bishop et al., to provide an improved IDC design that is rugged, space-efficient, and particularly well suited for single, individual wire connections at any desired pitch and orientation on a circuit board.
Claim(s) 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berkouk (WO2017009052) and Schwamberger et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0247141) as to applied in claim 4 above, and further in view of Schwamberger et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0247141).
As to claim 15/4, Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier.
However Aristizabal teaches the receptacles (30) are assigned guide blocks (38) for the winding wire (20), which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (18) as shown in figure 5, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. by using the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
As to claim 16/4, Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction.
However Aristizabal teaches guide channels (28) for the winding wire (20) are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (22) and extend in the circumferential direction as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk in view of Schwamberger et al. by using guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
. Claim(s) 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Berkouk (WO2017009052), Schwamberger et al. (US PG Pub 2022/0247141) and Bishop et al. (US PG Pub 2012/0003850)as to applied in claim 4 above, and further in view of Bishop et al. (US PG Pub 2012/0003850).
As to claim 17/5, Berkouk and Schwamberger et al. in view of Bishop et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier.
However Aristizabal teaches the receptacles (30) are assigned guide blocks (38) for the winding wire (20), which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (18) as shown in figure 5, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk and Schwamberger et al. in view of Bishop et al. by using the receptacles are assigned guide blocks for the winding wire, which are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
As to claim 18/5, Berkouk and Schwamberger et al. in view of Bishop et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction.
However Aristizabal teaches guide channels (28) for the winding wire (20) are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier (22) and extend in the circumferential direction as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of providing a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Berkouk and Schwamberger et al. in view of Bishop et al. by using guide channels for the winding wire are arranged on the outside of the coil carrier and extend in the circumferential direction, as taught by Aristizabal, to provide a stator can be built very flat, whereby it is also suitable for low installation spaces.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 September 2, 2026